(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

Hong
Amore ah.. dun like ley.. somemore so many ppl.. dun wan la, I shy.. + I so fatty now.. cannot imagine looking myself in the mirror, I guess sure more laughing than exercise one.. ahha

Hi hong,

yah hor....sarong also netted!!!
Funny leh, dunno why my boy dun like to sleep in playpen?

Hi dsii,

Perhaps you want to try letting Ian sleep on his tummy? sometimes it help to let him sleep longer...

Blessings,
same as my boy, may be too warm in the playpen or laying the playpen can only see the ceiling so too boring and they fuss. hahaha.

hello, PM would wanna join if possible also...
Thanks thanks!

current list:
1) OC
2) Missmoon
3) MTDT
4) Fruitee
5) Hong
6) Lucida
7) dsiitan
8) zita
9) misaryeo
10) brambles
11) MTDT's fren
12) peachsorbet
13) lala
14) Z-Lia
15) PM

dsii,
hmmm...perhaps you want to give him pacifier to suck while putting him on his tummy...that's what I did when my boy is fretting and find it hard to sleep...but you got to hold his pacifier for a while cos it will popped out lor...

hong,
i think you are right abt playpen...too boring for them...but I still stick flashcards and also placed toys at the side leh....still the same...cannot stay there for too long....hahaha

blessings, dsii, hong
my boy also dun like to stay in the playpen for long, he'll make a lot of noise when in there for too long. i think it's really too warm in there liao, even though got ceiling fan. now, he sleeps in the bouncer/rocker (not the netted one) and he can sleep longer although he still perspire in the back cos of the lining.

must be because when he wakes up, he can see a lot more things and not just the ceiling, boring.

playpens - hmm my little girl doesn't really like her playpen either. hai. playpen hard to hang toys or anything over also. then again, she can't be left alone for more than 10 minutes before she starts kicking up a fuss. she can lie on the table for 20 minutes tho looking left n right if there's someone sitting there n entertaining her.. haiz.

mich.. cute pic!

Hi peachsorbet,

my gal is similar to yours; she cant be left alone for too long...even for toys, she only 'play' with it for five mins and she looks bored..sigh.

playpen- my bb dun like oso, think too warm then she perspire a lot. nowadays i sometimes on aircon for her during afternoon naps oso then she sleep on my bed but like dat electricity bill shiong leh...

may - Ya.. so fast bored.. She likes to stare at curtains though.. Sigh, feel so bored for her. But sometimes also dunno how to entertain her already.

OC... my bb loves to sleep on my bed and my parents bed. it's not cos we sleep next to her, she can sleep for AGES on 'adult' beds. Somehow she's more comfy... or she just likes big beds.

Do u know for how long can the baby sleep in the playpen, i.e until how many months? I'm not sure if the playpen can support the weight for long..do we need to 'upgrade' to a cot?

Been such a long time since I log in here...Taking care of BB is so tiring and pumping milk is such a chore too...Always have the idea to give up breastfeeding.

How's everyone?

Hi May, for what I know playpen allow BB to sleep for quite sometime, once BB can crawl shld lower the matteress otherwise quite dangerous. No need to "upgrade" to cot.

Hong, I bought the one with the hole. Kinda of regret coz the pillow is abit high for my boy, now he cant use it...

I also tot Babysafe is good... the matteress is ex thou

missed out so much things when I read back the posts.

My boy's skin has abit of rash. Dont know if it's the body wash. I used Mustela, its not non rinse but I dont rinse him off coz I just drop a few drops of it into the tub and I also I dunno how to rinse him.

PM
welcome back! your boy has rash on which part of his body? i using Mustela non rinse body wash oso n i never rinse him off as well, in fact i dun pump a few drops into d tub, i rub directly onto bb's body then wash with d water.

peach
my gal cannot leh, must sleep beside her on d big bed to keep her company. anyway nowadays she dun sleep long during d day even on her tummy...sigh dunno wat to do with her

me went out for almost 10 hours and didn't pump. breast engorged until like going to burst!! Just pump out the milk and have to throw all away because drank coffee and milk stuff. No choice. Bibi stomach sensitive. Wasteful...

OC, my mustela is not those non rinse one. He has the rash on the side of his body.... and i think its spreading abit...

How's yr babies after the 3rd mth Jab?? My boy has oral rotarix and 6-in-1 and he's very very tired.. always want to sleep.

Has anyone tried joining play groups like Gymboree before? Tot of enrolling myself and baby but not sure if it's good.

OC,
My baby also now don't sleep long during the day and not only dat, she also goes to bed late in the night. I guessed they are getting more active now.

Sleeping in the day.
I think mine still ok now. Will let him play for 1hr or 2hr then he will get cranky and i put him back to sleep.

Nite time is gd but he have the tendercy to bawl for 30min for no reason

I want to join too! Let me know the timing.

current list:
1) OC
2) Missmoon
3) MTDT
4) Fruitee
5) Hong
6) Lucida
7) dsiitan
8) zita
9) misaryeo
10) brambles
11) MTDT's fren
12) peachsorbet
13) lala
14) Z-Lia
15) PM
16) Poppy

hi hi...

BnC did call me on friday. they say that their only slot now is Sunday 530pm. i find that the timing is too late. babies usu will be quite tired during tat time. so i requested for a earlier timeslot.

so hv to wait again...

btw, long time no update this table....
anyone got updated info?

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Updated as of </TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>July mummies</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD>Career</TD><TD>Sex</TD><TD>BB's Name</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Age (wk)</TD><TD>Current Wt </TD></TR><TR><TD>Li May</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Keon</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>17</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTDT</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM (11 Sep)</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Zavier Teo</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>7500 @ wk15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fruitee</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Kayden Tan Yu Cong</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>6200 @ wk8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zita27</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Vernice</TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>4800 @ wk10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joline</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Alfred Chng</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>15</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Millie</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Arianne</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>15</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>NOIF</TD><TD>Dover Crescent</TD><TD>FTWM (11 Sep)</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Bryan Koh Jun Jie</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>6010 @ wk8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poppy</TD><TD>Sing Joo Walk</TD><TD>FTWM </TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Kaedi Lim</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>15</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missmoon</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>FTWM (5 Sep)</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Li Yujie</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>4000 @ wk4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kin</TD><TD>Upper Paya Lebar</TD><TD>WAHM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Gladys Lim</TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>4450 @ wk8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lala</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Charisse</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>5000 @ wk7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liverpool11</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWF</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Gerrard</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>5500 @ wk8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>OC</TD><TD>Pasir Ris St 51</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Gillian Chan</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>4600 @ wk9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>YT</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jayden Tang </TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>14</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lollypop</TD><TD>Senja Rd</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Wallace Kung</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD>14</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Japepearl</TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Garrick Tan</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>5600 @ wk8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>PM</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Emerson Tay</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>5000 @ wk6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>yenny_tay</TD><TD>Jln Besar</TD><TD>FTWM (11 Sep)</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>4800 @ wk4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jurong Gal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Larissa Tan</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD>14</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hong</TD><TD>Cassia Crescent</TD><TD>FTWM (4 Oct)</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Julian Wong</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>6060 @ wk8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Edward</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>4700 @ wk4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>RT Wife</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Dayton Toh</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>13</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>YB</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Kaylyn Yeong</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>4000 @ wk6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alvina</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Kyra Lim</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>4300 @ wk5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lok</TD><TD>Sin Ming Walk </TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>boy boy</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>13</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslin</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Ryan Lee</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>4700 @ wk6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle Liu</TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD>FTWM (18 Oct)</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Xaria Soo Thoo</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>4200 @ wk6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misaryeo</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Elliot Chin</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>6000 @ wk8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SandyKerk</TD><TD>AMK Ave 10</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Benjamin Lee</TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>4700 @ wk5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD>Aljunied</TD><TD>FTWM (16 Oct)</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Fionne</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>4000 @ wk5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessings</TD><TD>Flora Road</TD><TD>FTWM (11 Oct)</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Ryan Goh</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>5200 @ wk5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dsiitan</TD><TD>Pasir Ris St 72</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Ian Tan</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>7250 @ wk7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>melody110</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Ryan Tan</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>5500 @ wk6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Z-Lia</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM (6 Nov)</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Germayn Yeo</TD><TD>20-Jul</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>4550 @ wk6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazzyjas</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Joelle</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>12</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joykel</TD><TD>Flora Road</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>4700 @ wk 4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jul</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Keagan Goh</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>5365 @ wk6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Red_Ridden</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Tyrone Lim</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>5000 @ wk5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lucida</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Li Yujie</TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>4400 @ wk5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie Goh</TD><TD>Mcnair Rd</TD><TD>FTWM (16 Oct)</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Josiah Elisiah Anandha</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>4950 @ wk4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunshine</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Ashton Chew</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>11</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eeyore_03</TD><TD>AMK Ave 9</TD><TD>FTWM (17 Oct)</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Charlene Soh</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>11</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daisyduck</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>#VALUE!</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JM</TD><TD>Whampoa</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Ng Jaelyn </TD><TD>?</TD><TD>#VALUE!</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan</TD><TD>Whampoa</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Julian Sng</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>#VALUE!</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>#VALUE!</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SleepyGarfield</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Phoebe Tay</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>#VALUE!</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tan Fen Fen</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>#VALUE!</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

My baby is sleeping lesser during the day too but dont think its a cause for worry as their sleeping hours will decrease gradually.

Have started this week and feeling real tired everyday...wonder how much longer i can continue with breastfeeding. Working mummies out there, how are you gals doing?

MTDT
for some strange reason, some info is wrong. i stay in simei, and my bb's name is Ethan N Seah Jung Kit. At 3 months, bb's weight is 6.83kg.

thanks for the update

MTDT,

I am new on this forum. But if there is still slots available, would like to join the trial class too. Let me know.

1) OC
2) Missmoon
3) MTDT
4) Fruitee
5) Hong
6) Lucida
7) dsiitan
8) zita
9) misaryeo
10) brambles
11) MTDT's fren
12) peachsorbet
13) lala
14) Z-Lia
15) PM
16) Poppy
17) Fai

HI mummies,

I realise there are rashes at my boy's neck...I dunno if it cause the hot weather...what shall i do? I have clean, dry it and put cornstarch powder...but the rashes still there...

i am having block ducts at my right breast now...
v v painful n feel feverish...

tried to clear by massage n pump... but still pain n feverish...

do i go to a GP or just keep massage n pump?

This afternoon we had the taimaobi person to come over to our house to made the taimobi and baby head shave. Total we spent -> the pen is $168 and box is $88. Add another $20 for a dragon printed and $30 for name to be printed (each character $10). $$$$. I think I will stop going for facial once my package due. Juz do mask at home can already...

hunnypoo - Same-same...my boy is also sleeping lesser during the day.

PM - How your bb's rashes now? Hope it has gone liao! Me hor...don't pump like crazy liao since my boy prefer to latch on....hahaha

dsii, brambles and the rest of the mommies with bbs who don't want to koon - How are your bbs now? Hope that they are koon-ing better now!!!

MTDT,

I think you have mastitis. Have to go see GP or gynae. Need to take antibiotics to reduce the swelling else the infection will get worse. Rem to tell GP that you are breastfeeding. If I rem correctly, the antibiotics that my gynae gave me was Augmentin and the med to reduce swelling is Danzen. Both safe for BFing. Don;t worry too much. It's very common but do treat asap.

wah lucida, u spent so much huh... i js spent $138 for the pen &amp; add another $20 for the chop on top of the brush...

MTDT,
if u have fever and hard breast then better go and see doctor.

JP,
My boy koon very early. Ard 7pm he started to fuss but we usually tu n tu his timing till 8pm.
Today let him sleep early cos he doesnt have gd nap. Went to his tai-ma place then go Vivo city. Aiyo the place is pack with pple, everyone in spore rush over there. Surprisingly still cant get parking lot.

blessings,
do u have desitin cream? u can apply a think layer on the neck. If not u can try GAIA soothing lotion quite gd. My boy also have rashes but gone liao. However will come and go cos sometime the milk will flow into the neckline so the milk rash will start again.

Lucida, wah u spent so much. Btw, stime i wonder is it worth spending this much.

MTDT,

Agree with all the mummies, better go consult a doctor but meanwhile, use a warm towel first, place it on your breast for some ease. That will be better.

By the way, info for your update. Thanks!

Career: FTWM (17 Oct)
Baby Weight: 5.3kg @ Week 12

3 months so fast over liao
Going back to work already.

MTDT, I am also have breast infection now. My body is aching like mad.... Doc ask me to put cool instead of warm towel leh.. strange.

JP - the rash is still there. Maybe it is due to the jab??

Blessings - Its $75. Twice. Think if u want to let bb take have to hurry, coz the window period is very short.

Hi Blessings,
Rotavirus is taken orally. U need to bring bb to doc twice. Window period is short - anytime before 6mths. If u bring bb after 6mths, no effect liao...

Hi Hong,
Wanted to go Vivio City too, but think it'll be packed cos just open...how is the plc? Nice? Lot's of shops?

Nowadays, train my gal to fall asleep on her own. Last time, have to rock &amp; pat her till my arms ache..but the moment I put her down, she open her eyes big big. Buay tahan. Then tried to put her on bed/cot &amp; pat her buttok to sleep. Not so tiring, but my gal still took a long time before falling asleep. Now, my hubby just put her in cot &amp; leave the room. My gal will wimper &amp; cry a bit, but will fall asleep on her own after about 10-15mins...so happy!! Coaxing my gal to sleep is no longer a nightmare anymore!!

Hi MTDT,
Better c a doc soon...seems like u have mastitis.

For your updating:
bb's weight at 3mths: 5kg. Hmm...seems like my gal is on the small side.

Hi Mich,
I envy those mummies who r going back to work. I think I'm getting depression staying at home everyday. I'm a very out-going person so I REALLY really cannot tahan staying at home all the time. I feel like I've lost all my freedom &amp; become a slave to my bb. My whole life suddenly evolves only around my bb. Feed her, clean her, play with her etc...sigh..I can't even have a proper meal without getting interrupted by my gal. Sometimes, I'm angry with my hubby cos he can have proper lunch &amp; even go out have dinner or drinks with friends while I'm stuck at home with bb. Then when he comes home, he will sit in front of the PC or PS2. Hardly got chance to talk now.

My mum &amp; MIL already told us got no time/dun wanna take care of bb..so I can't go back to work. Sigh...think I'm going crazy..sometimes I feel that nobody wants bb &amp; me...

Hi YB,

I was just complaining to Mich abt my Hubby... how similar is he to yours! Hahaha... All men the same? I doubt so.

I am still rocking my boy to sleep. He takes 2 hrs to fall asleep on his own. So tiring for him, cant bear to see him liek that.

VivoCity - alot of ppl, i went there today. Walk til leg very suan...Got many BB clothes too. Love GapBaby n Oshgosh...

Hi PM,
I guess all men will be excited at the arrival of a bb into the family. They may be helpful &amp; attentive in the beginning. But after the initial execitement is over, they'll go back to their old ways &amp; leave all the chores to the wife. They will only help out when the wife request for help...

Hi PM,
Oh dear, ur boy needs 2hours to fall asleep? My gal used to b like tat too...she'll cry &amp; cry (hysterically) for more than an hour until we picked her up. She's so long winded!! Think now tat my gal has grown older, it's easier for her to fall asleep on her own. Anyway, we also try &amp; error..only started using tis method 2 days ago...