(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

YB,

Must relax... I understand how you feel.

I also told PM that jus now. Why not put baby in infant care or if can employ maid, den take turns with ur family member to drop by n spot check. As I will be returning to work, my mum & MIL will sometimes pop by to spot check.

My hb sama sama, PC n PS2 oso. So when sometimes hb want to be intimate, i tell him u go intimate with ur PC or PS2 lor, they romance beta den me. Den he diam diam.

If you can, arrange one day for your MIL or your mum to look after baby for you jus for a day. Then take that day to pamper yourself, go for a massage, go shoppin or coffee with frens even if its half a day.

mich, YB
ya ya..i agreed with mich...these 2 mths i considered myself very lucky loh..cos my boys' gpdma came back from US..then we went out (mostly) with the 2 boys..but still can go jalan jalan abit...but hor..that ian always give me headache lah..hhahaha...then last 2 days...we went for massage and foot reflexolgy..hb stayed at home look after the boys...only for 3-4 hrs..but me shiok too..hahaha...after massage shiok till cant wake up to feed ian..so asked hb to do that....but my fren going back soon...so i think my life back to square one..hahaha...stuck at home again...haiz!!! my hb also often go dinner/drink with his colleagues and boss...hmm..no choice lah...when comes to bb...mothers are more responsible bah...even go out oso worried the kids at home....

MTDT, PM
ya, YB and Jul04 are right, seems like mastitis. better go consult GP or ur gynae. meanwhile, take the normal panadol to reduce fever (may help wif pain too). pumping it out may help a bit but the pain comes back.

YB
can fully understand how u feel. i hope u find sometime for urself soon

PM
wah, GAP has baby GAP now ah? how's the range, nice or not? are all the shops open already? cham liao, i think i'm gg to get broke liao.

hello mummies! i'm back to work so i guess i will login more often from today onwards liao...

what class are you all joining huh?

Hi PM,
Y wasn't ur hubby in the initial stage? He's out of town?

Have to slowly train ur boy lor...try a bit next time..c how things go..but dun force ur boy. But think it'll slowly become better when bb grow older...

Hi Mich,
I did try to arrange wif my mum to look after bb for a day while I got out take a breather..then when I came back, my mum will start complaining what a diff bb my gal is, always disturb niece cannot sleep & call me on HP to ask me come back earlier etc etc..makes me feel so bad till I'm relunctant to leave bb at her hse again.

Sometimes I think my sis really have good life cos she can go out shopping, meet friends after work till late late & my mum will look after her 2 kids without complaining. Somemore, her kids only follow my sis home sometimes. Mostly they sleep at mum's plc.

My MIL dunno how to take care of bb cos long time never do it liao...yesterday we brought bb to her hse & she carry bb around cos she scared bb will cry if put her down. Then at night, when we want bb to sleep on her own, she fuss a lot cos she expects to b carried also. Anyway, MIL already outright said she doesn't wanna take care of bb...only wanna play wif bb once a while.

I wanted to employ a maid put at mum's hse & share between my sis. But my sis dun wan to spend $$. Then I think if I pay for the maid but the maid have to take care of my gal plus my sis's 2 kids, very 'bo hua' leh...

I'm thinking of mayb getting a nanny during weekdays. Does anyone know of any reliable nanny in Hougang?

My hubby ah..sigh...didn't even wanna intimate..he said bb around, not nice lor..scared will wake bb up. So far, we haven't been intimate for about 12mths liao (incl preg)..u think it's possible?? Tat's y I feel both bb & I very poor life...nobody wants us...

YB,
I understand how u feel. i have the same feeling even during confinement. Majority of the 1st time mummy will have this feeling.

Endure a little while, once bb is older u can signed up some classes for her and u can accoy her to attend classes and see her progress. Infact, u can do alot of things for Kaylyn which working mother will not have time to do.

Why not u pick up the Glenn Doman book and start reading then u can start preparing the material and start the program.

If not of the haze, u can also bring ur girl out for a walk, shopping.

Sleeping - my boy doesnt like us to carry him to sleep. My MIL will pat him to sleep on the bed at nite. For me, i dun have the patience so i put him in the sarong and bring him out after he fall asleep. He sleep very well at nite, only that he still need his feed every 3 hrs, no matter how much milk i have increase. It becomes his routine at nite. I think he will take sometime to sleep thru.

Vivo city - yah there is GAP. Too many pple so i didnt check the price. However, i see many pple buying from the shop.

Hey Mummies
I went VIVO city yesterday.. imagine no parking lots & wanna park at Harbour front carpark, the parking attendent dun let cars go in. *Faint* In the end, gonna park at Seah Inn hawker the open carpark there.
At Vivo city lagi jialat, nearly fainted there! So damn packed loh! wanna walk also difficult! Think better to go when all the shops are fully opened. Can still see some shops not really open yet!

Missmoon
YES!! Got bb Gap. Can shop until pengz.. alot of preggies & parents there, like free one.. everybody grabbing... My boy was sweating like a pig.. ahha... the portable fan we brought along for him also no use. Guess the dust still flying around, when we got out from Gap, Kayden's face red red, my mum say sensitive. Use wet tissue to wipe his face then ok liao..

Sigh.. wat an experience!

Hong
I checked out the prices. Some T-shirts & rompers @$19, think quite reasonable though. Almost same price as BB Fox!

MTDT & PM - Ouch. It's mastitis... Better go do something abt it fast. Go see d doc to get antibiotics.. I had the same thing, very feverish & just don't feel well. Went to see GP & lactation consultant. The LC helped to massage out the blocked milk. It was FREAKIN' painful. Took me quite some time to cure cos the blockage was super bad. Think at one point the lump was like the size of an egg. I didn't treat it fast enough I think. Sigh. Think my milk supply was affected though
-- Put a super hot (close to boiling but becareful not to scald urself) towel on ur breast n massage it. Remember to squeeze out the milk at the areola area too while massaging. Squeeze -from- the general direction of where the block duct is. The blocked milk that comes out looks different colour from the normal milk. Abit yellowy-yellowy. Looks abit like pus actually. Take care k.. Rest alot.

HBs... hai. my hubby is always out as well till late. but that's cos of his projects. hai. so i can't complain. it just sucks having to take care of bb alone at night. then sometimes feel guilty also waking him up to help me out with bb when she wakes up in the middle of the night. but feel very annoyed when i'm bfeeding her like for half an hour while he's sleeping so shiokly. so i'll just poke him and ask him to change her diapers n pat her back to sleep. feel bad but feel so angry n alone when he's sleeping while i sitting that feeding bb..

BB sleep - I still rockin' my babe to sleep when she has trouble n crying cos she wants to sleep. she's quite a handful cos she'll cry when she's sleepy even if we're crying her. hates sleep that much? but during the middle of the night feeds, she'll just drink n fall asleep straight. Cos the maid handles her during the day in the weekdays, i dare not instruct her to let her cry herself to sleep cos am afraid that the maid will take advantage of the "instruction" and just leave her to cry on her own the whole day. sigh.

Vivocity - not all the shops open, but it's super super super crowded. Quite hard to shop properly also. There's really alot of ($$$) baby clothes there. There's pumpkin patch, oshkosh, lifebaby, babygap, zarababy... All same area too. The nursing room I went to is quite tiny but not bad. Quite clean still.

Fruitee,
wat time u reach vivo city yesterday? I was there ard 2pm. Luckily we manage to get a parking lot. U mean warm? We find ok leh. Didnt visit the GAP, see so many pple carrying GAP paper bag. Wonder is it cheaper than ordering online.

fruitee, yb
Can only consult u gals on this cos u all not bfing babies... Hav u all got ur 2nd menses? My 1st menses came 1+ month ago. Was expecting 2nd menses but still haven come, late for ard 1 week liao. b4 pregnancy, my menses very 'zun' one. Is it normal?

Hong
Were there at abt 3+, look for parking for half hr! *faint* reach Vivo city @ about 4pm.
Warm inside Gap loh.. so many ppl.. grabing somemore, my boy inside stroller.. haha.. sweat ah.. Think it's cheaper than ordering online. No need to pay shipping mah..
U manage to do other shopping??

fruitee
waaaaah! ok, have to avoid wkends liao. maybe go wkday before holiday season start.

yenny
i also stopped bf liao and got my 2nd menses, 3 days late this round. before preggie, very zhun one.

missmoon
better put shopping gear if wanna go during weekends.. ehhe... Gap got very nice jackets.. can buy for Ethan!

Yenny
Could it be u preggie again??? Maybe wait for a few more days perhaps??

Hi hong,

oh, can use desitin cream on the neck???didnt know that though, will try...thanks!

Wah, seems like alot of mummies flew to vivocity to shop....and so many diff brands of babies clothes...so exciting but that will also mean a hole in the pocket...so I think I better dun go...hahaha.

BTW, is there any ways to "entertain" babies? I put my boy in the bouncer, on the mattress...reading to him, show him flashcards, talk to him...he always "gek" and seems like cant wait to get out of the bouncer. I certainly cant put him upright in anything cos his neck is still not very stable leh...

Yenny
hehe... then I think u wait a couple more days then see how.. got cramps feeling bo??

blessings
Try talking to him.. bb always wan ppl to talk to them.

i went to vivocity too ...

haiz...my main intention on sat was to shop at vivo city..but cant park there so hb went to harbourfront carpark..and we ended up at harbourfront...pengz...then complained to hb and he said sooooooooo many ppl...sooooooooo crowded...wait till all shops open...and becos the place is soooooo new..sure alot of ppl one
...aiya...lots of excuses lah...put sure must go liao..since u alls aid till so many stuff can buy..hahaha..but must go without hb...if not go home empty handed

Hi Fruitee,

I did talk alot to him lor...I realise my boy seldom sleep alot in the afternoon already...sleep a while, wake up...and I am very tired, want to sleep also cannot. Last night, I pengz...woke up every 2 hours for feed, did not drink finish, then dozed off...then woke up again....I wanna ki siao liao!!!

Dsii,
Harbourfront and vivo is interlink. U can walk over there is shop.

Fruitee,
no we didnt get anything but visited Giant to get some food then head home. My elder is very tired, kept telling me she wanna sleep in the car.

hong
i know but we came out from the carpark then just walked ard liao..then walked a while...all hubgry...then went HAN's for dinner...hehe..after that..headache with the 2 boys..elder one wanted to buy toys...the younger one...cried for noting..pengz!!! so hb fedup..then head home loh

JP... thanks! my girl still not sleeping much in the day too. n fuss a lot when drinking milk... wonder y...

hunnypoo... i've started work too n still breastfeeding but no tbf. v tiring but i tell myself to persevere. hehe...

blessings... i'm taking fenugreek. r u?

hi hi...
thanks mummies... i will go to a GP later during lunch... my ss already drop by half... hope will "solve" it soon..

wow.. all cheong down to vivocity huh!!
i scare to go leh... sure crowded. :p

dsii
I totally agree.. if wanna go shopping, bring hb hor.. sure go home empty handed one but if shop for kids... they more than happy to go.. weird hor..ahha

Blessings
Can fully understand. But I guess they start to grow liao.. sleeping time also lesser. Have u not tried the pacifier or water so that he wont like every 2hrs wake up for milk??

Hong
yah... guess if your kid is tired... cannot really do much shopping also..

Guess we should all organise a shopping spree at VIVO city?? ahhaha

Blessings,
the desitin serve as like a barrier cream on the neck. U can also apply a thin layer at the fold of the skin.

Fruitee,
She is happily walking at the vivo city. Only when we climb into the car she started to telling me she wanna sleep.

Ju still ok, in the pram. As long as the pram keep moving and not too warm he will keep still and fall asleep is he is tired. Very hard to bring both out and shop. I missed the gd old day where we just bring our girls and shop. Now have to keep an eyes of two and bring so many things out. Started to get tired after finished packing the item need for one outing.

Dsii,
we avoid toys section. Most of the time my girl wun request us to buy but she will stuck there and play with the toys lor.

MTDT, my right breast was blocked a few days ago also. then ss also dropped by half, but now better liao. not painful anymore and ss going back to normal. For me i used hot 'compress'. As in, i took one of Germayn's unused diapers, then put hot water and put on my breast and massage. And pump for super long.. like.. 1 - 1.5 hours. Hope your mastitis / blocked duct will clear soon...

All mummies went to vivocity during weekend? duno if i should go during weekdays b4 maternity leave ends. should have less ppl har..

Re: Hubby
My hubby always comes home late... normally at abr 3+am. Last Friday, he came home at 7am. I woke up at 4+am to feed my 2 gals, then called him at 5am.Called him at least 10 times, and he didnt answer. Was so worried something might have happened. Then finally, he called back abt half hr later. and said he drank too much and fell aslp in his car. Then he said he would slowly drive back. Then i called him at 6.30am again and he didnt answer again.. Then finally, he reached home at 7am, and smelt of alcohol. Then i was super sian. But well, cos he's an insurance agent, so like... he'll say he has to entertain, then i can't say much also ma. cos he's supposedly 'earning money'.

Brought Germayn out ytd to orchard, then to suntec to meet my friends for dinner. Then as usual, she'll scream half way thru her milk feed. Then the waitress came and said,'wah, ren2 xiao2 xiao3, sheng1 ying1 ze4 me4 da4.' So paiseh. Then ar.. i realise tt she will only finish her milk (95% of the time) when she's lying in her cot. Jialat lor. can't poss bring the cot out ma.. hai. and so, she wasted 50ml of my ebm for the first feed when we were outside, and 90ml for the 2nd feed when we were outside.

And im feeling not very well now. Having abit of sore throat. Throat painful when i swallow saliva. but im so happy. Think im siao.. happy cos then my milk will have more antibodies. hai.

Hi Gebbera,

I emailed u twice, dunno if you receive. Let me know ya?

YB,

Good idea, mayb get a nanny during weekdays den at least u can return to work force. For me, I know im that kind cannot be SAHM, so i early early employ maid liao. Bcoz my mum career woman, she look after baby hor, i think she will keep calling my phone so better not, then my MIL can lar but dunno how much we should pay her, so i rather get a maid lor, easier oso, can do housework for me too.

Intimacy with hubby, only recently then start, that time when preggie, hb scare will hurt baby, so almost 9 mths didn't make out, haha, feel like virgin... Hehe...

U should talk to hb, i think talking is the best bcoz last time i little bit little bit flare up till hb cannot stand me oso so I tried talking and it works though sometimes i still got my "xiao jie pi qi" lar. Keke...

Mensus,

I still waiting for 1st mensus to come lehz, haven come yet, somemore i returning to work 2moro liao...
if come during work, i think i will die man.

Vivocity,

Dare not to go bcoz surely super duper crowded 1, my mum went der liao, she say very nice, haha somemore she go der watch movie at gold class, si bei shiok she told me.

Mich
U damn cute loh... your description of being a virgin.. ahha.. I was laughing so hard, nearly fell off my chair loh..

Mense - i wanted to reply but forgotten.
I am also waiting for my 2nd round to come. Due yesterday but no sign yet.

Me on diet now. Bring my own diet soup for lunch n dinner. Will go over to the fitness club to sign up as member.

Hi Hong,
May I know wat is this Glenn Doman book about?

Hi Yenny,
Yes, my 1st menses came about 2wks ago...2nd menses haven't come. I think it's normal for our menses to b a bit irregular after preg. Cos our hormones are still adjusting.

Hi Z-lia,
Wah, u so good..can bring bb out alone. I dun dare to bring bb out alone, esp when I need to take public transport.

My gal having runny nose & cough recently. Doc says no medication for bb below 6mths old. But luckily she can still sleep & eat well. I think the haze is getting worst. Better avoid bringing bb out to open area.

Hi Mich,
I've tried talking to HB, but he said got bb around, not nice lor...anyway, the moment his head touch the bed, he'll start snoring away liao...He said wait till the haze is over than move bb to nursery.

hi Mich,

can you pls resend your email to my google email acct instead? i couldnt login to lycos using office pc. i've pm you my google email address.\

and hor, so sorry for not replying to your emails...

Weight loss,
So far, I've lost another 3kg. From 53kg to 50kg. Got another 5kg to loss though..jia you! jia you!! I think my depression also helps me in lossing weight cos I got no appetite to eat at all..eat a little will feel very full.

after I feed my girl in the evening, i'll put her to sleep. IN less than 10 mins, she will wake up crying very loudly. This has happen a few times and ...sigh.. anyone has such an experience?

hi brambles,

i am taking fenugreek too but always forget to take regularly...so also do not know if it really helps. Does it help you to increase/maintain your BM?

YB,
wah not bad. I dun even know if i can still go back to my 55kg.

Glen Doman is the guy who inverted flash card teaching method. U can go to national library to check abt this book. Quite popular book. Can go and zip the whole book cos the book alone can cost ard $30.

yenny,
my first menses came 1st sept, uptill now, also dun have, i also worry....

mich,
i haven't forgotten our appt. when tell hubby, he say want to go shopping without me, so angry. i say cannot, must wait till we both free....

YB, Z-lia,
I think all our husband like that. I think you all haven't break my husband's record... up till now, he have not changed diapers for bb..... not he got no chnace, is he dun want too...
Aiyoh, Z-lia, it must be difficult for you to handle the bbies and a hubby who is soo busy...

YB,

Jia You! My SAHM cousin had the same feeling but she said as the bb grows and become more interactive, things get better. I guess most man need a bit of nudging. My hubby used to be quite bo chap as well. But my tendons still hurt, so he bo bian has to help out. Nowadays he quite automatic one ---help me with diaper changing and playing with bb cos he will be rewarded with a big big grin from our bao bei. I used to feel very restricted when taking care of bb alone. Now i leave bb with MIL and shuttle back & fro (cos tendon still very sore). At least, can sneak out for 2-3 hrs in the afternoon when bb catches his nap. I think my relationship with in-laws also improved as a result (due to more communication --- not that it was bad in the 1st place but nothing much to talk abt). My hubby will also try to rush back to MIL place every nite to play with his son for a while b4 heading home. So once they get started and see the joy of fatherhood, maybe they will change?!

MTDT,

My bb weighs 5.81kg at 3mths (13 weeks). Thx for update.

my bb gave me false hopes!! He slept through on Fri nite (10+ to 6+am, with fidgeting at 4+am which i ignored cos he's not crying). Thought he will continue but unfortunately, he turned a bit cranky after his DTP & rotarix vaccine on Sat....

VIVO city:

I also want to go look look but not now. So damn crowded!

I am looking fwd to my Langkawi trip with hubby tomorrow
!!!

Solid Food:
I know mummies are eager to feed solid food to bb from 4 mths onwards but I checked with Dr EK Ong on when's the best time to start solid food --- his advice is to do it after 6 months to reduce the risk of allergies.

Hi may,
My bb sometimes will wake up crying very loudly also, and sometimes this happens once or twice a day. Don't know why leh. Heard from my MIL that maybe the bb scared of being alone, or the room is dark.

fruitee
last few days got the crampy feeling. but yesterday and today totally normal.

YB
Hope wat u say it's rite. Thot irregular menses experienced by breastfeeding mummies only. I think will ask my gynae abt this next wed when i go for pap smear and menses haven come yet.

sianz... 2morrow gg to work already... my stupid boss mz have heard something... 2day then sms me when i'm gg bk to work... all these while no news then came 2day... errrrrr...

vivio city: last week my hb took 3 days off to accompany me n bb... so we went on wednesday... not all shops are open... still quite many ppl...

night feed: luckily my gal slps throughout the night since 1 month ago... so dun need to wake up...

hb's help: my hb quite thoughful... sometimes he'll change the diaper for my gal, wipe her up n flash her cards... play song n sing for her so lucky...

still breastfeeeding... dunno if i can cope in office??