(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

hi hi..

nepia - always slide down my son butt.
but hor... maybe unfair to complain, becos it happens only when he wear it overnite. tat's like 10-12 hrs liao.

during the nite, i dun change his diaper.
only nurse him, then put him back to cot to sleep. becos i realise once i change his diaper, he will be v awake leh.

misaryeo - good leh!
same as u, when my boy whine - i also dun care one. :p

zita - i pm u my email.

garfield - thanks.

Whitelady-I ate durian during confinement too. Think shld be no harm bag=h...

MY - Nepia is sold in Seiyu, isetan and NTUC, think M size onwards only. for S u have to order, so I said its quite hard to get.

Dsiitan, so sorry forget abt it. Hehehe. paiseh.. Yah we meeting this sat... I leave home quite early, around 11+ to go to my granny house first. It's ok, i can wait.. =)

YB - Yr bb really brave. My boy cried for ahwile and stop liao..

sunshine, i was all alone then. almost scare me to death. i keep asking.. "baby what haapen, dun scare mummy ok.." dudz... as if he can ubderstand.. hahaha think i was only comorting myself wen i said those.

Stephanie... then i not very sure liao..

YB- also heard abt ntuc brand, but hor here only got cold torage, no ntuc... Pureen I herad is not that gd, rem to update us...

Oh if my gal Whine, i oso ignore, bad mummy ya, will only attend to her if she whine too long or cry!

PM..my baby oso ganna milk come out from nose, too full liao...nowaday i feed her stress cause whenever she merlion, i will ganna scolded upside down by my mum n hubby...

Today super blur morning bottle never close well, spilled 50ml of EBM, juz now kaisu give her 120ml EBM, she only take 70ml...throw away the rest so heartpain...

Btw do yr experience bb reject your EBM? Few days ago she rejected..Make me throw away 3bottle. Then the next day she drink again...wonder izit due to food i eat...

MTDT...tks, sent u liao : )

Garfield ...I tink will try pet pet, her S size finishing soon liao! I heard NTUC selling 3pack at $36plus...izit...

lucida... i see. me also using Nuk teats. so far so good. have not used other brands. on avge, my girl finishes her milk in about 20mins

poppy... how does cradle cap look like?

Long time never login liao!

zita,
PAcifier ~ u can try pyo pyo brand. The brand have a very cute yellow duck cantoon lo! The pacifier wont cover the nose.

Pet pet~~ Now NTUC got promotion, selling $36.95 for 3 pkts but must cut the coupon from newspaper.

Dsiitan,
M size pet pet wont too loose for ur boy??

I use S size drypers on my boy and the thight area very tight. So wondering if i buy pet pet should i buy S or M lo?

Thanks...Noif... U remember coupon have to cut from with day newspaper? but 3 pack too much for a trial lah... looking for pp to share..heehee

noif
abit big but still can wear...dun want to take risk get S leh..later cant finish i jialat..like mamypoko..S too small liao...so fast fast use finish...another 1 week dun think can fit liao...petpet M size at least cover the belly button and the full buttocks...hehehe

regarding diapers,

I using pureen n dryers now. pureen abit thick, absorbtion ok, managed to last abt 4-5hrs last nite, but got to becareful cos i reaslise will cos rashes if too long. suppose to use dryers at nite, hubby changed the wrong one. i prefer dryers. noe dryers also got promo for 2 packs ar ntuc.

will try petpet out next time

noif
i think drypers cutting quite small loh..after mamypoko NB liao liao...hb bought drypers S size..alamak...the size like NB size...faint...somemore got 72 pcs...so chop chop finish loh...hmmm..drypers ok..but i dun like the tape leh..u all realise the tape edges quite sharp and hard hor??? if my boy kick and kick..so worried the tape will cut his thigh...hehehe

finally..from 8 plus am till now..can rest liao...little monster koon liao...haiz....but dunno when he will torture me again...haiz

Zita,
At lian he zhao bao got the coupon. NTUC every thursday got the weekly promotion and they will advertise at lian he zhao bao lo!

U email ur boy pic to me. I help u resize.

Dsiitan,
Me still have 2 packs mamy poko and 1 pack pampers premium S size leh! Better use fast fast liao!

I think i better buy M size pet pet so that by the time finish the 3 packs should be no problem for the size liao!

Yalo! Drypers tape edges quite shard and hard. My boy thighs always end up got a red mark there. Then S size too small on him. Me now change him very frequent cos wanna finish it...

noif
ya loh...so fater the S size drypers hb asked if wanna buy M...think and think ...then decide on petpet...cos dun like the tape loh...but other than that..drypers ok one...

aiyo..1 post oso cant finish...cry again....HELP ME!!!!!

whitelady, I have durian too... my mum say an old cantonese woman said it's good (very "bu3" in chinese)... so far I had quite alot... even though I'm breasfeeding

diapers... so far I've only used pampers premuim cotton care... cos my hubby works in P&G n colleagues definitely give pampers... absorpent not good enough or my gal urinate alot!! 2 or 3 hrs quuite soiled already... but now 25 dayss old, upgrade to S size liao...

Lucida... I use medela Single Elect..$198 that model...

She start smiling at wk8... Tks MTDT..yo now then i realised the photo not sharp...heehee! maybe i resize too small izit...aiyo my pc skill veri poor!

Noif...can resize myself, but cant post up...I tink my pc got problem cant open another link..

I find drypers S size equal to Mammy Poko Newborn leh, personally dont like due to the tape n material veri plastic..heehee! but value for $ especially now ntuc got offer...

yah i also like drypers except for d sticky tape, needs 2 hands to unfasten n my gal often get startled if unfasten too suddenly so must slowly some more

btw check with u mummies, for bb cot, besides d cotsheet for d mattress, wat else do u lay on top? currently i lay a waterproof rubber mat plus a cloth nappy on top then let bb sleep on it but realise d cloth nappy will move about. then although d waterproof mat supposed to be air filled or something but still scared too
warm to sleep on it.

then at nite for those who on air con wat kind of blanket u use to cover bb? i only have those receiving blanket like towel kind n i cover her from chest down can already right?
same for my playpen cum bassinet, which i placed in d living rm for bb's day naps. i didnt buy a cover sheet for it but jus place a cloth nappy on top but it will shift abt also even tho i tried using bb's bloster to fix it but think d bolster not heavy enuf lor so wat do u mummies do?

i dun mind if u wanna start the ball rolling as long as the delivery is on saturday so that my hb can drive me to collect

eeyore
me very bad organiser hahahhaa...cannot lah...but who will want to join??? herd from other threads..eclaires out of stock ah?? must wait till end sept..

Hi OC,
For my bb cot, I only put on bedsheet & fold a nappy cloth to act as a pillow. When bb sleep in a/c room, I'll wrap her in nappy cloth & cover her with comforter & use a dou ya pillow to press on her chest.

Think the rubber mat is very hot leh. Somemore, if u put a nappy cloth below her, it will move around & there's a danger that bb will cover face with the nappy cloth leh.

Depends on how cold is ur a/c. If not very cold, then the receiving blanket is enough. But for my gal, I find after covering her with receiving blanket, she's still cold, so I cover her with comforter.

Hi Zita,
Call ur doc & see if can bring ur bb for injection now lor...hoe over due is ur bb now? if not too long, think it's still okay

NoiF, my BB same too, use drypers the thighs there too tight and poo leak from the back, so I bought pet pet M size, using it now.... ok lah..at least i feel comfy for him.. haha

YB
oic...thanks. so how often u change d bedsheet may i know? my bb often spits out milk n i dun have so many bedsheets to change, moreover to change must take out mattress quite troublesome also.

maybe i shld follow u use nappy cloth as a pillow so hopefully if she spits out milk will only stain d nappy cloth n not d bedsheet. buit bcos i let her sleep on tummy so she will wriggle about also

OC, i let my boy try sleeping on tummy just now, but he doesnt like leh.. esp when he "gek" he seems to not space for that.. then he try to lift his head all the time instead he drop his head.. then he tries to adjust his position until he pek chek and wakes up..

PM,
I like your "reviews" on the diapers

I cannot agree with you more on Pampers Baby Dry!! It's the worst amongst all the brands tried. My hubby was feeding Kaedi then she poo poo, the sai leaked and got on her pants, my hubby's pants and the bedsheet. My hubby was so mad!

Adding to your list:
Fitti Premium - Good, has elastic waist band.

eeyore/dsiitan,

pls count me in if you are organising a bp for the eclairs or swiss rolls.... heard the stock for eclairs will only arrive on 20th sept... didnt know the eclairs are so popular so i wanna try them... wow... this amosco hor, shld thanks singapore motherhood wor... for bringing up their profits earning for the past few months... hee hee....

brambles,
cradle cap looks a bit like dandruff stuck to the scalp type... usually babies will have it on their head but my ger has it on her eyebrows.

Poppy, thanks... those are my encounters. Hahaha.. the same happen to my godma. It was BB's first mth and she was carrying him when the sai leak. She was so mad. I kept telling her she's gona strike 4d liao, coz sai means got luck.

poppy... does cradle cap feel a bit rough? and how do u get rid of it?

OC... i also use a nappy cloth as my girl's pillow.

btw.. mummies, who is back to pre-pregnancy weight liao? i still can't fit into my jeans

cot - i also using nappy cloth as pillow.
then during daytime, i use nappy, i will those blue sheet below her. (those use in hospital leh)
think rubber mat - really too hot loh.

cradle cap - put olive oil on the area for 1hr, then use a comb to lightly scrap it. then wash off. hv to do a couple of times to really clear. as it will spread if not clear totally.
my boy's cradle cap still hv abit abit. v difficlt to clear leh.