(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

This is how emerson look... It's in the middle of the night. He doesnt want to sleep and I dunno what to do with him, so take picures loh.. haha
496158.jpg

Lucida
thanks...dunno shld change from avent to pigeon teats or not though d avent teats also state there slow flow for BF bb

my bb gal very small size so at 7 weeks d nepia S size still a bit big but i like drypers very much, no leakage n can last very long, whole nite if no poo.
tried mamypoko NB b4 but d back slide down her butt also maybe d cutting not suitable

Hi mummy,
did anyone start to bath using normal warm shower after your confinement or still using herbal to bath? When should we start to use normal water to bath

shining, i hav been using normal water to bathe since confinement leh..

regarding diapers, i like dryers. cheap n good! can't find nepia leh, where u mummies get from? and for pet pet, i can't find small size leh..

PM/zlia
u gals are meeting this sat ah???
hmm...so pm what time will u be home leh? maybe iw ill drop by ur place to pass u the cream...hmm...if not then have to wait again..hehehe

I'm from the June thread and am looking for mummies who are interested in trading 3 pieces of Nepia diapers for me to try out.

I have Pampers Baby Dry (red packaging) size S for 3 - 8 kg.

Would like to exchange for Nepia size M.

Location: CCK / Yew Tee / Novena Square (weekday evenings only) / Bishan (Sunday afternoons after 2 pm only)

Pls PM me if you are interested.

pigeon teats - wat size to use for NB?

misaryeo - Nepia (NB/S) only can be bought from their hotline or from tat Diguns website.
PetPet (S) only from Kiddy palace. Supermarket like NTUC usu only sells M onwards.

PM - cute boy leh. got chubby cheeks liao!

u gals want to email me ur pics. i can upload for u. love to see baby pics!

Another pic of BB Z:
496266.jpg

Joan,
My ger has a bit of cradle cap on her eyebrows so the rashes that she has is not cradle cap.
I see her face i heart pain, so smooth at birth, now so pimply

MTDT ,

i give birth to my baby at week 38 ... u mention if i really worry , then better to give my baby FM ? cos now , i giving BM n FM ... so is better not to give any BM ?

by the way , ur baby jaundice take how long before going away ? mine already 2 weeks plus

Hi Hong,
Brought my gal to GP for 6-in-1 injection today. Bb very guai, didn't even cry when poked. Asked doc about the pimples-like rashes. Doc says this is due to the hormones which she inherited from me...will slowly go off after a while. He gave me a cream to apply.

white lady - i dare not advise u. me not qualify lah.

but my bb jaundice until week 6 still hv abit.
but the PD took a look, then ask me is it TBF, then she says since TBF, normal to take long to go away. she din even advise me to stop BM.

mentality is altho 6 weeks old bb, but actual fact only 3weeks old as delivery at week 37 mah. (consider week 40 is the full term)

but but... every bb is different, n i dun noe how "serious" is ur bb's jaundice. so NO COMMENTS!

best to bring bb to PD/polyclinic to check it out.

HELP!!!!! ian so cranky from 6pm till 1045pm...wah lau...how to tahan like that? dunno what he wants...dunno issit he not full but gave him more milk he let it flow out...aiyo..waste my BM...i pump till siao then have a bit leh...sunno how to appreciate...aiyo..this one dun want..that one dun want...carry carry carry...sianz ah...then after a while..carry also cry...change diaper liao..clean body liao still cry...haiz...me gonna go crazy liao...then hb 9pm then reached home..after that go dnstairs burn incense papers..for 7th mth last day...haiz...scome back oso never see bb or carry...now he settled down liao..bb oso koon liao...like that no help today loh..wanna see tomolo what time he comes home and whether offer his help...at times i kept thinking issit he purposely come back late..so he dun hv to take care ian...

going to bed liao..damn tired...dunno what time that ian wanna wake up for milk..sianz..and also must pump milk later..haiz...no wonder lucida said we 2 wee wee girls..wake up in we hrs to pump milk,...

YB,
GP give u cream to apply? i rbr i dun bother and it will recover after that. If not serious i let his body heal itself. He is already talking antibotic so dun want his body to take too many medication again.

Usually babies dun react much to jab cos very fast done.

That day in the hospital, dr need to put a tube so can drip him and inject antibotic thru the tube on his hand. That is really painful and he cried very badly, before discharge they wanted to draw some blood for test. Again he cried very badly...

MTDT,
ur boy very cute.

Hi Hong,
Ouch!! Ya, the drip very painful. Even adults feel the pain, not to mention bbs. Last time when brought my gal to draw blood for thyroid test, my gal also cry. So heart pain.

Wah...the BB pixs all so cute!!!!!!!! Such cutie pies!!!!!

Hong - Sending your boy lots of healing vibes!!! How is he doing now?

dsii - How's Ian now? Maybe it was just a bad day for him.

PM - Same here...Garrick also don't want to sleep at nite. Pet Pet diapers are pretty good leh...better than drypers.

Talking about diapers....what are the tell tale signs that its too small for BB ah?

I just bought Pureen diapers from Kiddy Palace last week. Will try them out when I've finished using Drypers. But so far, I have no problems with Drypers.

Btw, how often do u all change the diapers? I will change my gal's diaper after every feed. When my gal sleep thru-out the night, then I'll change it during the morning feed or after her bath. Cos during the night if never feed them milk, they will have lesser output.

Hi PM,

You mentioned that this morning when feeding, your boy had signs of difficult breathing then milk start to flow out from his nose. So did you do anything to help him? You must be very scared. Anyone with you then?

dsiitan,

That happend to my baby over the weekend, I was at wits end like you. Mine was the whole day. I then check with my doc frenz on Sunday evening. He mention that, if baby is not hungry for milk, no poo poo, no fever, then likely is colic. Maybe you could give Ian some infacol or gripe water, at the same time try to apply some ru yu oil on his stomach to relieve the wind.

thks liverpool...i give him gripe water every morning...hmm..maybe i shld try infacol...haiz.....not no need to use that...

Josiah kindoff manage to sleep through the night. Last feed at 11pm but was very very fussy... He drank 3-4 bottles of milk and was crying at night... but after he finally slept, he woke up at 6am this morning..

think around 180-200ml.. last bottle I pek chek liao so made 90ml cause sick of keep making milk.. hahah then he only drank 20ml then sleep liao...

My son got a problem at night, he will keep fussing and drink and drink till enough then can sleep...

steph
haiz...me oso hard a hard time last night
all alone with 2 boys..and the little one keppt wanting to be carried...sianz..then when the little one quiet liao..almost fell asleep..the big one turn to disturb the didi..jumped onto the bed..played with his machine gun...haiz...then little cranky again...

Dsiitan, I totally understand what u going through cause I'm also going through the same thing... either baby will wake my #2 up or #2 will wake baby up.. sigh

yenny, my boy sleep on his tummy and in the sarong we need to place him to sleep on the side.

YB,
pureen diaper very thick. I still prefer Nepia.
NTUC not selling PetPet(S)? They used to carry them.

MTDT,
u wanna sell away ur nepia? where u live?

wow seh, how come all yr bb drink so much my gal only 90ml max leh going wk9 liao... : (

YB..u brg baby for 6in1 at which wk? I thought is at 2mth so havent brg...! I change when is heavy, 1 day use around 5pcs...

MTDT...can help me upload my gal pix..me sick of trying liao...hahaha

Tris..I stay at yew tee, if u wan i pass u to try!

Which brand of FM u give to ur baby? Think of switching to other brand, any recommendation?

Misaryeo,
U can get petpet(s) from shop & save or cold storage @ $7.95, the cheapest price i can find.

MT,
U oso give birth liao ah, ur bb is cute.

White lady,
For jaundice, may be u wan to try buy the yellow powder from chinese medical shop. I don know the name, just tell them for bathing to get rid of jaundice. My gal bath wif it 1st time, her eyes no more yellowish.

Long time never come in. Have been busy like mad taking care of baby. Ryan don't want to sleep and keep crying, especially from 7pm-7am everyday, don't know what he wants. Seen doctor and give him colic drop, ru yi you and gripe water liow. *sigh* I look more like panda liow.

MTDT, why you want to sell away your nepia, no good ar? Heard that NTUC brand diapers not bad, but only available from M size.

Garfield, I am giving Similac to Ryan.

PM, my baby also has milk flowing out of his nose a few times but I think he drinks too much milk as I have been breastfeeding him whole day non-stop that time.

Pic of Ryan:
496482.jpg

zita,
The size is quite big for my gal, i find petpet is the 1 of the best i used

1) Pampers Premium Cotton Care - Very good but ex.

2) Pureen - cutting small, suitable for NB. No problem wif it may be because i used it at beginning stage, bb tend to poo alot, changing time interval is short.

3) Mamy poko - Good absorbant, but the back of the diaper always slide down to her butt.

4) Pamper Baby Dry - Worse, small coverage. soiled & wet my bed when my gal poo again or urine while changing her diaper. Poo leak from the side too.

5) Petpet - coverage is wide, but will have slight rashes on her butt. I using during daytime so still quite ok to control.

Jasline,
Thanks for ur recommendation, find that lotsa mummies giving similac to their bb.

Mummies, my bb slept from 12 to 7am yesterday!!! wat a surprise! i decided to leave him in his room to sleep alone yesterday, and my hubby and bb are happy, all hav enuf undisturb sleep. except me, although bb slept thru,but becos its first nite, i abit worried, so keep checking on him.. then at 4 plus, i woke up and pump milk.. cos engored liao.. haiz..

hopefully tonite he will sleep thru again...

wah.. petpet really cheap! how many pieces are there?

Regarding bb crying , wants to be carried, and refuse to sleep, yesterday, after advise by my gf, i let my bb cry (btw my bb used to be cranky in the afternoon). and he fall asleep himself after that. i did went in to soothe him like once or twice, just pat him.. and sayang him.

however, to whoever who wanna try, u hav to listen to ur bb's cries, cos there's a diff between cryign for milk/soiled diaper or just wants attention which is usually just whinning.. if its just whinning to catch ur attention, then u can leave him alone.. of course dun let him cry too long... if its those whine then stop, then whine again, u can more or less leave himalone.

yesterday i had a good afternoon, i managed to do abit of my own things like pack the wardrobe and only carry him to nurse/feed or change diaper.. hope my method works for u all.