(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

misaryeo, how come can pay by medisave? i pay cash
kao_confused.gif

Check with mummies abt 5 in 1 n 6 in 1 jab ... i just check with the PD , and they dont have a package , will have to pay each time when BB take the Jab , meaning have to pay for the consulation fee evrytime time also , the consutation fees is $35 , so i plus all the 6 in 1 jab amount given to me , come out a total of $600 + ., is it far too ex ??

I also check w PD n Pte clinic,they dunhv packge anymore n must paY each jab + consultation. Onlt Polyclinic has package.

MY - I also paid cash leh. The lady didnt offer to ask if I wan to pay by medisave.

Hi JP,
My gal is exactly the same at ur Garrick. My gal sleeps well in the morn & afternoon but come every night at 9pm sharp, she'll start acting cranky & crying non-stop. Everything that we do also doesn't help. Last night we put her in the car & went for a drive. Finally she fell asleep in the car. Wat a relief!! Otherwise, her crying session can last till 12midnight.

Hi misaryeo,
Actually u dun have to wake ur bb up for feed. Last night, my gal slept from 12am till 6.30am. Then she cry for her milk. This is already 3 consecutive days where she didn't wake up for night feed. Hopefully, this will be permanent..hee..hee..

PD - still hv many PDs with packages. if not really v ex leh.

I am currently with Raffles Hospital Children Centre PD. their 6-1 jab package is $420.
this is the cost of the 3 jabs n consultation cost already.

JP, glad that u're back in the thread. Miss u heaps! =)

I understand how u feel, coz Emerson is the same too. He's quite cranky at night... and will make all sort of noises even thou he's eyes are close and will throw tanthrum if being ignored. I practically carry him to sleep most nights.

Hi PM,
I intend to bring my gal to GP at Hougang Green for 6-in-1 jab. The nurse told me 5-in-1 has 7 injections whereas 6-in-1 only has 5 injections. Can start bringin bb for 6-in-1 jab at 1.5mths. Other than injection, GP will also conduct development checkups on bb. If sign up for package, will have $15 disc. Roughly total cost is $360. No consultation will be charged.

Hi misaryeo,

I intend to bring my boy to polyclinic, Do we hv to make appt at the polyclinic? and does the polyclinc have 6 in 1 jab?

hello sugar, need to make appt. can call the polyclinic u wanna go to to make the appt, but u need to have ur baby's birth cert number. as far as i know, polyclinic only have 5 in 1. going to bring my gal for hep b jab next week at AMK poly.

6 in 1 is better or 5 in 1 ?? 6 in 1 have lesser injection , bb no need to pain so many time , ha ha... seem like mine is very ex , $600+ ...

GP is cheaper than PD , but is it ok to bring bb to GP ? still so young

YB.. everything done in less then 30 mins. but must make appt if just walk in to register will hav to wait very long

Dunno why my bb so cranky this afternoon.. must carry him ann walk ard then he happy.. put him in sling he sleep immediately.. when i transfer him in cot.. he wakes up less then 5 mins later.. haiz.. why like that??? last few days he was fine leh...

sugar.. i just came back from bb's hep b jab, they only hav 5 in 1and wif apptmt then dun need to wait so long... think 5 in 1 cost abt 200+ as a package

hello misaryeo, could it be the injection? duno leh. i always feel tt babies will either be slightly more cranky after injections, or will slp and slp. (as in, 2 extremes)

Z-Lia, I hope so too.. cos i can;t get anything done like this.. got to rock him now if not he will feel very cranky and can;t sleep..

my gf just bought her girl for hep b jab, she said her girl sleep and sleep after that.. maybe my boy is the cranky type

I check with my GP also. Got 5-in-1 package at $220. Do not have to pay consultatation unless have assessment done. Intend to go to GP for 2nd dose of Hep B also - about $20. At first thought polyclinic is free but was told that they will deduct from CPF so it's not free.

i still very blur abt the 5 in 1 and 6 in 1 leh...haiz...last time #1 not so complicated...just follow the booklet then every mth go for jab,...hahaha..easier leh....me hopeless hor...

Hi White_lady,
I also prefer 6-in-1 cos I dun wish to subject my gal to more pain. Also, it's normal to have slight fever after injection. If opt for 5-in-1, then my gal will have to endure more fever & pain!!

I think it's fine to go to GP. In fact when my gal has rashes & mild constipation during her 2nd week, I also brought her to see my GP. Her constipation solve after only drinking the medicine once. I guess unless it's very serious, I won't bring my gal to c PD. Must cut cost now with a bb in the family.

Hi Z-Lia, That's what the person in the reception told me. If i did not take package than each injection is $70 lor. Hope I did not hear wrongly. The clinic is Greenlife at Sembawang MRT

Seem like GP is really much cheaper compare to PD ... But My GP is always so pack , with lot of sick adults , so i am afraid that new born if go GP , will catch virus ... so many thing to worry =) And is it all GP will have 6 in 1 also ??

misaryeo - Three cheers about the sarong sling and the latching on!!! Me still trying....DH said that it looks OK but hor, me scared that Garrick is not.

dsii - With regards to breast being empty, same here...will BF Garrick and pump later. When there is no more milk coming out even though I pump like mad, I will stop.

kin - Thanks for the info and the technique! Me will try!

YB - Your gal also?! We don't dare to do the car ride thingy coz we are staying in HDB flat and got to walk down...dangerous mah.

PM - Thanks! Me miss you guys lots and lots too! Same here...we carry Garrick too but still, he will cry after awhile...haiz!

Talking about the 5-in-1 or 6-in-1 jabs...Garrick is taking the combi of Hep B and 6-in-1 coz we need to jab him for the Hep B pronto (MIL is a cronic Hep B carrier). So the next jab will be in 3 months time (that's when the 6-in-1 kicks in). Yup, $220 is cheap leh. Our Pedi is charging us $430 coz of the combi.

Hi Whitelady, I visited my GP once and told them my baby new born. They let me see the doctor first, no need to queue.

YB, can give me the address of HOugang Green. Actually I am quite confuse with all the jabs. So I took Hep B at the polyclinic can i still go to Hougang Green. Is that a PD or pte clinic. how's the doc there?

I didnt know HepB can use Medisave to deduct, so unfair coz the lady didnt inform me, I would have use medisave if she told me abt it.

I ask my clinic downstairs (convenient sake) and they actually charge by per jab, I think the same as how the PD charges.

Is 5-in-1/6-in-1 jab the only one we have to take? How come the say charge by per injection? Dont understand leh..

PM..today brought my #1 to see doc..asked him abt the jabs too..he oso said per jab...no package...

i think the posture when u latch ur bb loh...

JP, i think if bb is uncomfy while in the sling, he'll sure cry. my bb cry when i try to put him in.. then after he is inside.. i'll need to pat him awhile to soothe him.. but very fast he'll fall asleep.. he gives me a feeling like he very used to this position when in the womb. i tried a few times, he really slept very soundly in it.. u all shld try

to those mummies who latch on, i hav a qn. i gave my bb 100ml EBM, he seems not satisified so i latch him on.. he stopped after abt 1/2 an hr on both breast. however after 2 hrs he is hungry again.. does this means he did not hav enuf when he latch on? isn't that alot to drink for a mth old bb?

PM i also backache.. shoulder ache also.

dsiitan.. if got chance i show u how.. its quite easy, but i only know 1 position, waiting for my gf to show me others :p

MY which position did u use? I think i getting more dumb, after seeing the cd and trying it again n again i still dont get it.

Wow, yr bb drink so much, my little one is still drinking only 60ml. My ache is like those very suan kind. i suspect is the epidural?

How's life? Guess all of us are pretty hectic nowadays.

JP,

Did u try give ur DS pacifier? Mayb it might help?

dsiitan,

Sorry!!! 4got to scan the brochure... Today went out then 4get. Paisei! U 1 2 bring your boy to sengkang clinic for the 6 in 1 jab or not? Got package lehz, after less is bout $370. Include 2 child development assessment.

Hi PM, I did not have epidural also backache. Thunk it's my posture. If let my mum knows I got backache she will say because I take shower or wash my hair or wind got into my body....

PM, I using the cradle hold. my friend showed me how to as this is given by another gf... i dun hav cd.. u got qn to the sling? i hope i can help u... Ur bb drinking 60ml at how many hrs interval? i tryign to increase his intake now so can drag the interval.. i also pain.. like i can bend too long, if not very suan.. i think the ache also come from labour pain lah.. not really just the epidural..

hello mummies...morning...

think im lucky with regards to the sling. my husband was more enthu when i gave birth to the twins so he went to watch the vcd and taught me how to use the sling. haha.

and ya, today's germayn's full month celebration... abit scary. hahaha. abit scared of these kinda gathering.. have to entertain ppl..

aiyo...damn sianz leh...MIL's issue lah...i know im bad to complain but if this goes on...i will sur hv depression...

at times i wonder how mnay sons my MIl has??? FYI....9 sons (including hb)...and thats sons only..and she has 4 daughters..then y everytime must ask my hb leh..? FYI we stay at Pasir ris (end east) and she stays at bt panjang...and 99% of her children all stay west...we are the only 1% staying faraway...yesterday she complained her leg pain...so hb offered to send her to nearest clinic to inject painkillers after he knocked off....but when reached she said she dun wan..she wanna go polyclinic..cheaper...ok so from there hb came back and reachedhome ard 9pm...can be earlier if not for that incident...told him his elder son sick till face green green..very very very cranky...and i need to take care small one...and big one..at the same time cannot be near to him cos worried me and bb fall sick too..so need extra hand...haiz..came back late

then this morning he prepared to go out and send his mum...and to my knowledge he said MIL wanna go polyclinic..so i told him come back early..i wanna to cut my hair...run some errands...he told me how to come back early...later wanna go SGH..i asked go there for wat..he said MIL wanna go SGH..so dunno what time he'll come back...for goodness sake...today is weekend and i hv been looking forward to weekend so that i can do my stuff...but see...im left alone with 2 kids alone again...then i was so sad that i just cried...thinking where are all her children???? my hb not her favourite in fact when yopung...she dun care and love my hb...and wheres her fav son??? who stays just opp her block and with new and big spacious car??? cant he just walk over and send his mum to see doc??? i know i very bad to complain...abt the poor old woman..but i cant help it....i am very puzzled why must hb all the way from pasir ris rushing down..whereas her sons and daughtres all ard that area??? so now..i can do my stuff again..must i wait till next sat agaibn????