Hello mummies..
Congrates to all who have delivered!!
Din online for a while.. qte upset coz have constipation & engorgement, really moody & tears come easily.
Cant handle both at the same time.. talked to hb, decided to take the med to stop the milk flow.
Had a long labour.. here it goes..
19/7 : pill insertion ard noontime, did 3 CTGs ok so went home. Night time, sth "mucus looking" dripped out".. went back to zzz.
20/7 : morning ard 8am++ have "show". Went clinic ard 9am++, did CTG, gynae came in, ask me admit to hosp. Not much dilation then.
11am : gynae came in to labour ward & put me on drip. Contractions coming regularly bt not much pain yet. Must be on drip otherwise cant progress gynae said.
12 ~ 1pm : a midwife came & chk the dilation, only 1cm.
2+ : Nurse came in chk the dilation, ard 2~3cm.
3 ~ 4+ : Cant tahan the pain on the butt anymore.. asked for Epi.
6pm : Gynae came, chk dilation, ard 4cm, bursted the water bag. Said bb sd be out by midnight.
(felt "ramming" against the butt frequently, like wanna PS.. nurse said i am pushing bt i tol her i DID NOT..)
10pm : nurse chk dilation 8cm.
(qte happy, thot bb wd be delivered b4 mn)
This begins the LONG WAIT....
12mn : Not much dilation.. so wait.......
21/7
0200am: Nurse chk, good.. can call gynae come liao.. asked to push shortly.. bt i cant push long.
Not much result.
(since morning's 1/2 a charsiew bun til now.. i have not eaten.. only water bt nurse stopped this oso as i nauseous)
0300++: gynae came.. n i started pushing when contractions came in. After tat, dunno wat happened.. next thg i know, close 2 4am, gynae put bb jojo on my tummy!!
(after tat hb tol me gynae used a vacuum & did a cut as bb's head bigger than 10cm)
PHEW!! Finally, after ard 17hr........... am i glad!!