(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

NOIF,
same lor.. cannot tahan the heat. My side still ok got wind but i bare my top when i pump out milk. So i am so expose to wind. hahaha..

Steph, NOIF,
same i also swaddle my baby this time.
I just saw my MIL running to my boy n carry him when he cried. Never learn her lesson, somemore pat him. I told her dun pat later become habit.

CONGRAT...to all new mommies...: )

Lucida...no worries, me also got GBS, when delivery dr drip antibotic every 4hr...bb chance of infection is veri low.

YB, the wound is affecting me even at 3rd week..i feel so itchy n pain below till tinking of arrange earlie for gynae visit...

It would b better if sit on float for the first 2weeks till the wound heal, use warm water every time u go loo..dont walk too much...keep the area dry n clean! me didnt follow so till now still suffering...: (

hong, me swaddle my gal if not she starled veri often n cry...btw how not to carry when she cry? my gal need to carry pad n walk around to fall asleep...if not she cry till whole blk can hear..so tiring...

do bb cry veri often when awake? my gal can cry through 4hr when she wake n we dont walk her...me getting veri stress liao...

hong,

I swaddle only for about the 1st 5 to 6 days, then now only cover from armpit downwards. My baby quite a sound sleeper, if he wants to sleep, he will bo chap everything one. LOL.....

zita,
u already making carrying a habit and is her expectation that she will get carry when she cried lor. very hard to change now.

Liverpool,
i tried to keep his hands in but i think he got a new sleeping style now. He like to place his hands beside his face. As long as he dun get startled i am ok, else i will swaddle his hand back again.

hong
so can u cope with #1 and #2??/ me worried cant cope..hehee..very tiring one hor??? is ur csect wound painful??? me going to admit tomolo nite liao...mich will discharge tomolo..

Dsii,
my mil bring my girl to see me and bring her back after that so i only need to manage a baby. We will try to have both of then back this weekend and see if we can manage.

liverpool,
yah.. as long as not a bad habit will do.

Fruitee,

Baby ok but expressing not very ok. How abt u?
Must be very busy cos didnt see ur posting.

dsii,
my MIL take care of my girl lor...

hong
dun worry, milk will come in more 2-3 weeks later, my CL told me just keep pumping away.. kekek
Ya loh.. busy changing diapers la, feeding my boy.. and of cos.. SLEEP!! hehhe

dsiitan,

All the best and may you have a smooth delivery.

Hong,

Nowadays my baby wants us to play with him in the evening time. So cute.....

hi dsii, hong,
Now suppose to do confinement at home. even with my mum helping out in the afternoon and a maid, my older daughther is super cranky and miserable. When the little one sleeps, say 30min, 45min, sometimes 1 hr.... my big one wants my attention. then when small one wakes up, i become pacifier... I don;t even rest or take naps. The only time I sleep is in between her night feeds for a couple of hrs. Then i wake up at 6.30am to prepare my older girl for school....
My maid too scared to handle bb coz she still looks tiny and fragile. so, all the bb stuff i do.. so busy.on top of that, got to pump too. So busy.
diss, all the best for tomorrrow! Remember to take chicken essence for strength. I took 2 bottles before I went !!!

Dsii
All the best tmr! Yeah!

And well, I changed my gynae appt from Thurs to tomorrow morning... hopefully there will be some 'progress'...

dsii - Good luck once again!!!

red ridden - Thanks for the tip with regards to red dates!
Me really need to glow leh...

Joline - Good to hear that!
No worries, OK coz according to Mrs Wong, the BB's head will get back to normal soon.
Me also trying to find out more about this red dates thingy. Glad to hear that BB Alfred is getting much better now.

kin - lol, me too....ren for awhile lor. However, my milk production still slow...guess have to wait for awhile.

Hong - I guess we just have to wait till our breast churns out more...me the same also!

YB - Me have stitches too and the first few days, quite painful. The good news is that by the end of 1 week, not much pain liao. Went to see my obgyn today and he said that my stitches has disolved already and its healing well...so happy!
BB Kaylyn is sooooooooo CUTE!!!!!

brambles - I am using the electric Pigeon Breast Pump...OK for me!

Jasline & Hong - Thanks for sharing your birth story & Baby Ryan's pixs with us. Thank goodness that mommie and baby are both safe and sound!

liverpool - Thanks for the info! Wah, your wifey very fortunate to have you as her DH leh. May I know with regards to TMC papaya soup - do they use fish bones? Is the papaya cut into cubes? BTW, how much is it per packet?

MICH - Congrats!!!! Can't wait to hear your birth story and see the pixs!!!

NOIF - You are most welcome! How are you doing?

Oophs..me got to go now...got to pump now!!!

CONGRATS to all new mommies!!!
WELCOME TO THIS BEAUTIFUL WORLD to all new babies!!!
HAVE A SHORT, EASY and SAFE DELIVERY to all MTBs!!!

JP,
I have tried making the papaya soup myself many times from the recipe Mrs wong gave out during her class. However it is never the same from the one produce by TMC. Get if from the TMC cafeteria at $6 per pkt. You cannot just walk in and buy hor, must order 1 day before hand.

Fish is one of the main ingredient, and Mrs Wong always emphasis fish bones is impt to boil the soup, papaya is cut into cubes.

hello everyone, just wanna check which shifu do you all go to for bb's chinese name?

i got the pigeon manual breast pump... doesn't seem to work well for me

dsii... ur hubby can stay in the delivery ward with you throughout. he's the most impt person at that crucial moment.

hong... ya, me same with zita. when my gal keeps crying, how to not carry her huh? and it's instinct that when u carry her, u'll rock n pat her a bit...

search the net to understand what is mucus plug. Now I understand. Mine still not come out yet although gynae check yesterday that baby engaged. Does that means that I'm still days away from labour.. Very sianz... Gynae suggested induction if I want to deliver soon.. Wednesday seeing him again.. hope to hear good news again - i.e. cervix open.. hmm..

hong,
me too bare my top when i pump milk..
quite pai seh when my MIL came in to my bedroom to carry bb.. I also cannot tahan the hot weather.. take shower and wipe up alternately.. before pump milk I'll grab the chance to wipe my top again.. and lots of bottle washing so no way that i can avoid from exposing to wind lor.. I even on the fan on day time and aircon at night leh...

Me facing the same problem also.. BB getting more cranky cos keep wanting ppl to carry him.. thanks to my MIL lor.. she always pat him and walk around until he fall asleep..

BB Alfred oredi 17 days liao.. we only full swaddle him at night when sleep in aircon room.. daytime my MIL will swaddle him from chest level to bottom using nappy cloth.. more cooling.. I notice tt my BB alfred do sweat when it's hot.. and his face turn red red..

Anyone tried ur own breast milk?? I've tried mine yesterday to find out why BB Alfred prefer BM than FM.. found out that BM is more diluted, and a bit sweet like glucose water.. but don't think I will want to drink my own BM again.. I still prefer cow's milk.. currently on Anmum for Breastfeeding..

I going for my checkup later at KKH, will tell doc about mucus plug but don't think she will do anything.. hahah that's about subsidised patients.. lol

tinklebell,
Are u using Mdm Maya for post-natal massage? I had my 1st massage session last Sat and found out that you engaged her service before.. she even mentioned a few mummies from June thread.. the massage v shiok esp the part where she applies electric current at shoulder.. my swollen feet also get improved.. later 12am going to have my 2nd massage session..

Stephanie,
You another brave mummy got try ur own BM har?? I asked my hubby to try guess wat.. he quickly siam when i pass him the milk i expressed..

Think not kan cheong lah.. excited to see baby right? heheh

Me yesterday afternoon started to have pain every 10 mins.. thought was BH but it was pretty regular so took time off to go home.. then pain subsided... At night, pain came back, couldn't really eat, thought it was the real thing again, timed but also had pain for every 3-5 mins but after 1/2 hr also no more.. then went toilet realised Mucus plug is out... So now waiting for the contractions or any show before going to delivery ward..

But hor.. now having flu and I'm still in office.. hahaha

Hi NOIF,
My gynae also never do episiotomy....I got a bad tear cos bb come out too fast with 1 push, no time to cut...

My pain is really unbearable...it's even worst now compared to when I was still in hospital. I went to see my gynae yesterday & was given a numbing cream to apply. He also give me some solution to mix with water so that I can sit on the basin of water to encourage healing...sigh...today only 5th day, can't imagine how to tahan till the wound heals...

Engorgement:
Although I'm not BFing, I got terrible engorgement!! It's SO SO painful that I cry. My doc gave me some medicine to stop the flow, but doesn't really help with my engorgement. I have to use heat pack & massage for more than 6hrs before the engorgement subsides a little...Then tis morn when I woke up, my breast engorge again...SIGH!! I can't even use the pump to pump out the BM cos it's TOO hard...I have to manually use my hands to squeeze out. VERY TIRING!! PLS HELP!!

hehehe..think all waiting to pop loh..excited and also kancheong loh.wonder how mylabour story will like..hehehe...hope everything will be smooth and safe...i will sms u when i pop..u too hor... why still go work? rest lah....

morning.

Congrats Geb! Thot she went for checkup yest. only, so fast pop liao.

Steph, me me *raise hands* haven't pop. think i will be the last.

dsii, all the best today. rest more before tonight. so excited for you.

jul
she went to see gynae cos she got pinkish discharge loh..then gynae checked 1 cm dilate liao..asked her to go home and rest...and monitor her contractions. so last nite she got bad contractions..so admitted to TMC..this morning popped liao..hehehe

thks jul...me sick leh..got flu..hahahaha...so sianz...u ffeling excited//so when u want to pop?? soon ah? nevermind...ur time will come...will sure update once i pop..hmmm..maybe not be myself but thru someone else..hehehe..all the best to me...

today i can still keep u all company..hehehehe...after tonite i will MIA for few days...will online once i back...hehehe