(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

my gynea really worried about my pig legs... he say if i still don't POP by EDD which is 18 July naturally he will have to induce.
I think he scare i got pre-eclampsia, although only my feet swell..

geberra, i still need to pay cos mine has no package one.. I go to the Private Suite at KKH.

tmr going for checkup again.. got a feeling sure gana induce.. cos fluid sure low again.. so if i dun log in tmr and sun or for awhile.. u all will know wat happen lah.. abit anxious.. abit worried.. hope everything will be fine.. wish me luck k..

ya.. my boy woke up at 6 plus for his milk and couldnt slp.. so i cant slp also. i duno why leh. mabbe cos it's one more week to my EDD.. and im like..looking out for all the signs for labour.. but nothing is happening leh. then im afraid i'll be overdue..cos i think if i am, i wld prob have to go thru csec cos my gynae said i cant be induced i went thru csec previous rd.. then somemore if im overdue, i wont have enough leave. haha. cos im taking annual leave now. maternity leave only starts on the DOB of my baby. I think it's quite dumb.

z-lia
u mean u cant apply ML now meh?? ic..so u worry ur bb will overdue issit??? me also quite gan cheong too...haiz...tues will admit to TMC..hope my boy will guai guai and come out smoothly on wed...hehehe....me worried abt c sect too...cos no CL to fully take care of me and bb..haiz...

ya..cant apply maternity leave.. and worried tt bb will be overdue.. hope that bb will come out healthy b4 my next appt next thurs.. haha.

hehe. and all the best to u on wed.. anyway, why dont you check in on wed early morning instead? hehe. duno how it works for TMC, for Mt E, the stay for normal delivery is 2 nights.. say if i admit at 11.59pm on the 18th, i have to go home on the 20th morning. if i admit at 12am on the 19th, i can stay till 21st morning. hehe.

i dunno leh...think mostly at tmc..docs always asked to admit at nite ard 11plus..hehe...if worse come to worst..then extend loh..no choice then...

Morning Mummies,

I later will be going for my gynae appt... dunno wats baby update coz didn't see my gynae for 2 weeks liao...

DO u all feel any ticklish feeling at ur pte part anot huh, especially when baby moving or pushing? i've been getting dat for a few days liao...

mich
me no ticklish feeling..very painful feeling manz,...
got difficulty getting uop from bed or chair..then walk also very painful..dunno wat happened

dsii,

Now i on leave liao den not workin hor, my legs swell even more... Ya, walk oso painful... den rib cage keep on very pain, difficult to move about.

ya loh..me walk like ah ma and leggs apart...wahlau./.like anythime going to pop..damn sianz..sleep also difficult...cannot turn leh

dsii,

I still can turn in bed, jus dat walk aiyo look so funni lor...

My hubby say i walk like humpty dumpty....

haha...
me cant turn in bed..must make a few turns as my back and bottom part very painful leh...haiz..i hate it when i need to pee..wahlau..woke up somany times to pee and painful to get up too...cham

My elder girl dat time, the backache can really kill...

Now dis one ok, so far no backache... (touchwood, choy choy choy, cannot say)... :p

Ya, when want to go pee like want to go eat poison... haha

no lar, got a extra steriliser given by my hubby's auntie but use b4 1 lar... den my auntie oso give 1, both same brand n same model somemore, so tot of sellin d other 1...

hmm..
how much is brand new? cos u said outside not very gd condition rite??? homemore condition abt 6/10...then abit ex loh...

Apologies for the drive-by....
Wah...very busy...
Trying to fit into this new schedule...
Even though I complain, baby Garrick is a blessing and joy in our lives.

Here's a pix of him:
463797.jpg

Got to run now....

CONGRATS to all new mommies!!!
WELCOME TO THIS BEAUTIFUL WORLD to all new babies!!!
HAVE A SHORT, EASY and SAFE DELIVERY to all MTBs!!!

JP,
Ur baby sooooooooo chubby and cute. U so fast shave his hairs liao ah?

Ohya! Do u feel ur viginal area very heavy or got pressure when u walk and stand too long???

Can check with u, 2nd weeks after gave birth, the lochia flow still heavy or not? It's spotting (Bleed) or somethings like yellow discharge??

aiyo JP!!!!!!!!! BABY GARRICK SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO CUTE!!!!!!!!!

NOIF
last time my #1 i think my lochia flow slightly more than a mth ah...initially alot..then after 3 weeks...much lesser but hor...still got loh...till a mth plus then stop...

YES..now me feel so heavy and the V area go pressure..and need to walk veyr very very slow....painful manz...whether stand, sit, lie or walk...CHAM AH!!!!

Dsiitan,
U feel heavy and got pressure cos got baby inside ma. Me gave birth liao still feel heavy and got pressure a bit weird leh..haiyo! Dont know normal or not?

Dont know y my lochia flow 2nd weeks like very little, then not like blood but more like yellow discharge. scare got infection!

Congrats NOIF, didn't know you gave birth liao

I'm having a hard time breast feeding, what about you?? My baby not very cooperative, keep struggling, trying to keep her in the right position is a real pain, back like ache even more now!

Congrats to all mummies who has given birth!!!!

aiyoh! tried all possible positions liao. It depends on her mood, sometimes can latch properly sometimes cannot. Now, if she cannot latch after sometime I'll give her EBM....sigh.

i was very pek chek this morning! I tried for like an hour to latch her on, my mom keep saying that my nipple to short and my breast is covering her nostrils etc etc then hubby came in and say position not right....then tears came rolling down!! I tried for like 2 hours then i stop.

encouragement from family members very impt for BF...u try and dun listen to them..u r the mummy..unless u give up ursel
last time for #1..she also dun encouraged me to BF at all..kept saying where got so much milk. then she dun allow me to store my milk in fridge..said how can store milk in fridge one..sure spoilt..then said if i BF...she dunno what to cook for me cos i cant eat this and that..wah piang...
so after 2-3 weeks i gave up...but this time..i told myself im going to BF no matter wat...im a SAHM and got lots of time to BF and hor..save $$ too...

Poppy,
Me having hard time the first 2 days when bf my boy cos he bited me and did not latch on probably also. Both my nipples sore and bleed. So painful.

Then bo bian express out the milk to feed him. But anyway, me not total bf. I feed him formula milk cos my supply not enough for him especially last week when I had diarrehoea. Me got no energy to express out the milk for 2 days. Since then my supply so so only.

Anyway, I did not pressure myself la. I try my best lo! Got milk then feed him..

Dsiitan,
Yalo! Can only check with Gynae on Aug appt liao!

Mummies...

I gonna be induced 2moro... Jus saw my gynae jus now, he say d fluid low... Better to induce before this wednesday...

Den my hubby immediately tell him ok for tomorrow...

I mentally not prepared... SO worried...

Den baby weight onli increase about 50g for these past 2 weeks...

mich
u are even faster than me leh..hahaha...aiyo...then u will discharge before i admite..hehehee...so gd luck to u ah...all the best!!!!!

i think i made a mistake and all tot i will be going for induce on monday ..hhe..actually admit to TMC on tues nite...so hopefully...will give birth on wed...hehhee..so wish me gd luck hor!!!

geberra
if we can pop same time..best hor?? hahaha

dsii,

Ya lor... faster den u...
all the best to you too!

Keke...

When I free or can den I log in...

ALl the best to all mummies who have POP or going to POP as well... Cheers...

Hi mummies/MTBs,
I've already given birth to baby Kaylyn on Thursday afternoon, 13 Jul. Natural birth with epidural.

Birth Story:
My mucas plug burst at 6.30am on Thursday morning, & water bag gushes out. Took a bath & had b'fast before I reached hospital at 7.45am.

Already 2cm dilated & contractions every 5mins interval. But I dun feel anything. Opted for minimal epidural at 9.45am cos my gynae dun allow epidural after 4cm dilation. By 2pm, already fully dilated!! Can see bb head crowning at the cervix!! Nurse said not ready to deliver yet cos she haven't prepare equipment. At 3pm, gynae came. With 3 pushes, bb Kaylyn is delivered at 3.02pm.

i am back home today!

Congrats YB.
Who give birth liao?

Will upload Julian Pix later.

NOIF,
I dun have much Lochia.. May be mine is c-section so not much flow but i have very bad engorgement i am trying my best to pump out.

Mich

All the best to you..sorry..just now was preparing to fetch my kids from childcare so didnt talk much..

Maybe i'll pop tomorrow too...

Poppy,

Your baby most likely got nipple confusion, I am not sure if you your baby gave birth in TMC. As you have problems or the confidence for the baby to latch on properly, you decided to feed EBM via bottle. Your baby will more or less reject your nipple for 2 simple reason:

1. When latching, baby required more effort to drink the BM.
2. The flow is too slow from the breast, the baby will give up easily after awhile as feeding flow from bottle is much faster.

If your baby is born from TMC, you might want to seek advice from Mrs Wong at Parent Craft.