(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

halo mummies, wanna check wif all of u if u can feel ur cervic dilating? my gf who's going to deliver in july also, have been having pain in the pelvic area and also felt that bb like wanna drop out! i dun hav that kind of feeling so wondering if u all feel any of the above mentioned or not?

jul04,
may i know soaking feet in tea leaves is for what purpose? cramp or for water retention?

may,
i also heard before raspberry tea will help shorten labour.... but i didnt take it... cos i bought afew types of tea and havent finish them yet... some mummies told me chamomile tea can give you better sleep at nite so i went to buy it... then some mummies told me peppermint tea helps to curb heartburn, i also went to buy it... me kiasu hor... hehehe...

hi hi.... thot no one here...

me not too sure leh... need to see the latest table for update... duno dsii got do her job update the table or not... kekeke...

Steph...
could the discharge be mucus plug? do you know what is mucus plug actually? i dont know leh... but i heard if mucus plug flow out... means going to deliver liao... is that true?

Actually both my kids hor, no show no mucus plug leh.. heheh

First one water bag burst at home... Second one induced at 40weeks +2 days.

Now third one got a lot of discharge one - two weeks ago, super thick like mucus on several occasions... Not sure if that's Mucus plug leh..

Normally if mucus plug is out but no contractions nor show, think doc will ask u to stay at home to monitor one...

Heheheh Dsiitan!!! Where are you?

If climb stairs so effective, I go climb now.. hahah

mummies, i haven;t delivered leh.. no symptom leh.. but keep feeling nausea esp after first meal.. any 2nd or 3rd time mum, know that although cervic dilate 2cm doesn't mean will deliver so soon? scarli bb still dun wanna come out.. then i gan jiong until like that.. and hubby also take leave to prepare himself lor.. hahaaaa..all leave wasted..

steph,
did you check with your gynae? thot normally for such cases gynae will do a swap test for us? i have lotsa discharge since preggie but past few days after pee, i realised got lotsa light greenish discharge.... makes me wonder is that mucus plug too... hmmm???

tell you what, i go marketplace see see look look if dsii is there or not... skali she really go and POP liao... hahaha.... steph, you dont go away hor, i'll be back soon...

misaryeo... you sure? mucus plug is green in color? i have it quite alot after pee yesterday leh... oh no... must faster inform hubby to stand by liao....

what did your gynae said abt the 2cm dilate?

hmm.. i think firts time mummies blur blur one.. cos i also blur blur.. dunno waiting for wat like that.. hopefully when the time comes.. it'll be very obvious sign.. if not i think i also dunno i wanna deliver liao

misaryeo... ya loh... cos first time mummies no experience... duno what is the real labour like?? me kept "hu shi luan xiang" loh... kept thinking when my sympton gonna show up...

hmm... you want to try go climb staircase also? dsii climb staircase until now still not back yet... suspect she climb halfway go POP liao... hahaha...

aiyo... dsii faster report here... dont make us so kan chiong for you leh.... kekeke...

gebberra,that's wat i read lah..and once the mucus plug is off, ur water bag will burst. when's ur next appt, u might wanan check wif ur gynae.. has he done any cervic check for u?

my gynae like very sure i'll deliver before thurs lor.. but tdy already wed.. i feel contraction but is not painful kind.. he say i everyday will prob dilate 1cm from monday, so by wed already abt 4cm.. then i'll feel pain and admit liao.. duno how accurate leh.. he say until like very sure liek that. but i hav a gf who was 1cm dilate for a week lor.. and dilation nv increase.

Misaryeo, dilate 2 cm with no contractions or etc should be okie... unless got show or pain...

Geb, I never let Gynae know... cause no special symtoms mah...

My discharge is light yellow or white super thick ones.. very sticky and thick.

hhaaha.. i feel heavy to walk leh.. cannot imagine climb stairs.. leg will break lor.. dsiitan must hav fall asleep lah.. she still online leh.. but away status..

steph,
no sign of dsii at marketplace leh... do you think i shld sms her? if she really go POP, then i must take over her role to update the table liao... but hor the table i had, quite out-dated one... alot of info not in there...

misaryeo,
how does contraction feels like since you have it but not painful one.... my gynae nvr did any cervic check for me before... how is it like?

steph,
mine was also quite thick and can filled up the toilet paper... got a shock when i saw that... cos duno what happened... kept thinking then told myself maybe it's my usual discharge loh... but was puzzled why light greenish color...

I think as long as no pain, no itch, no contractions should be okie lah...

Contractions feels like tightening of the whole tummy, not only in lower abdomen one. U will feel that no matter how u lie down, or what position u in will not cure the tightening...

gebbera, its like tightening of the tummy area.. suddenly the whole tummy contracts become table hard.. that's wat my gynae said.. how many weeks are u already? i just did my monday.. uncomfortable lor.. cos gynae will stick his fingers in

that's quite alot of discharge leh.. hmm.. think u better check wif ur gynae..

misaryeo,
i'm mid 38 weeks now... yeeekk.. sound scary and uncomfy for gynae to do the cervix check leh...

mtdt,
duno leh... she didnt login here since she left ard 11am... that's quite unusual of her loh... sms her also no reply....

helo mummies,

Me back...

Jul04, gd to hear dat it work... i did it too and its very good...

Steph,

Me now no contractions liao lehz... But we onli 2 weeks away from delivery hor...

Aiyo, so kan cheong lehz...

I share wif u all my elder girl labour story...

My contractions started bout 4am dat day, den i remember my auntie told me to wait till the contraction comes every 5 mins den go hospital...

So about 8am i check into KKH dat time lahz...

Doc check i dilate liao so confirm can deliver on that day...

Den i could still go and eat ice cream 1st bcoz they say during labour cannot eat anything mahz...

So bout 9plus am went into delivery suite, then nurse burst water bag for me, then slowly the bigger contractions came...

I tolerate till bout 2pm, cannot tahan, ask for epidural...

Ya, den very stupid lor, at bout 2plus pm, another doc came in say baby head at bottom liao, i can start to push, den another one say my gynae haven come cannot push yet...

I was very cham lor, epidural taking effect den no strength to push somemore...

In d end, my elder came out at 3.15pm, after pushing and cryin...

My 2 other deliveries also in KKH, on the whole okie lah.. 2nd time one was a better experience although more hiccups.. now third time, wonder what new things will I get.. hahah