(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

now hor..PM also very cham..she said her bb dun want to sleep on bed...must carry whole day..once on bed cry liao..she oso cry...i think she stressed lah

huh?? PM too stressed liao is it? her hb leh? how come nvr help her? i hope she is coping well...
if this continues, scare she will have blues leh...

maybe PM's bb feel insecure when she's left on the bed... tell her to try swaddling her bb....

any mummies got any advise to share?

aiyo.. tell her dont stress cos i think stress and kan chiong will also reduce milk supply leh... poor thing....

you really want to join the BP for fat free ice cream ah? you bought alot of food leh..

i sms her liao..but no reply..i oso ask her to relac....but dunno loh..cos hb not ard to comfort her too..haiz...

if got ppl organise then i join loh...for my hb and boy mah....hehe...im good mummy and wifey..hahahahaa

dsii,
remember to let me know if you wan the warmer or not hor...

btw, you mentioned you called mdm zu liao... so you confirm you want massage liao, is it?

i just remembered that i forgot to ask my hb..hahaha...i will ask him later..he not in now..went out wif my boy

yes..i called her thbis morning...book her loh...hehe.,..my son's godma said she will pay for me as gift..hehehehe...

dsii, think some of the mummies here are going to prepare for full month celebration liao... both of us still waiting to pop...

your son's godma so good....

where your hb and boy go? then why you dont want to join them? aiyo... you tell me you really stuck to pc huh? kekeke...

no lah..actually my son follow his daddy to carpark...
then just now he called me said he wanna supper..aiyo..asked me to go dn and meet them ..pengz...want fried guo tian...

PM in liao..
she will want to ask u some tips leh..hehe
me going off for a while but i doubt u be ard when i come back..hahhaa....anything sms me lah..u can ask her abt her swiss roills..hehhee

Hi Girls,

Me check-out today! Here's my short birth story...don't want to bored you guys to death.

2.30am - After a night out with my dh's friends (eat Thai buffet), felt the real contractions (about 5-6 mins apart). Waited since its wasn't that close.

4.30am - Bui tahan liao! When there was a show, dh insisted that I should go in. So, we checked-in and I was sent to the observation room. The thomson angels proceeded with the enema, signing of papers, etc, etc, etc.

4.40am - As I was 3cm dilated, I was sent to the delivery room. Here's where the long wait started. There was no sign the water bag bursting. However, the contractions progressed slowly but surely.

9.00am - My obgyn came and did another VE and I was 5cm dilated. However, my waterbag still holding strong. He decided to break my water bag and will check on me after lunch time. Here's where DH and I waited like ages for the contractions to multiple.

12.00pm - My obgyn came back and was pleased with the contractions. He also highlighted that its time for me to take my epidural if I still thinking of using it. I have never experienced such pain before in my life. However, after going through this, I really admire mothers who just go through the whole labour process without any help / medication.

12.10pm - Epidural doc came & proceed to epidural. After it was done, I was in seven heaven...no pain at all. The only side effect - shivering like an eskimo...hahaha!

3.00pm - The head nurse came and checked my VE. I was fully dilated. Two thomson angels and DH coached me to push. By the 3rd set of contractions, everyone could see baby Garrick's head. The head nurse called my obgyn. When my obgyn arrived, baby Garrick was ready to see the world. By another set of contractions, out came baby Garrick.

3.28pm - My obgyn welcome baby Garrick into this world.

DH and I thank the good Lord for protecting mommie and child during the delivery.

So, here's my delivery story....trying to make it short and sweet.

I will post Garrick's pix when I have more time.

Take care everyone!

CONGRATS to all new mommies!!!
WELCOME TO THIS BEAUTIFUL WORLD to all new babies!!!
HAVE A SHORT, EASY and SAFE DELIVERY to all MTBs!!!

hello all,
Lollypop is back again! Going to die liao, facing engoregement problem! Going to see gynae today, most probably will ask for medicine to stop the milk flow! Already tried very hard liao! Has been trying my best these few days but really cannot take the toll! Not enough sleep and bcos i had c-sect, the wound is still a little painful whenever i get out of bed!

Wish i can continue to BF, but...i think i need more rest right now, else sure collaspe soon! Tell u ladies more when i have time! Take care everyone and congrats to those who had delivered their bbs this week!

WELCOME TO MOTHERHOOD!!!

Morning mummies... i'm early today. kekeke.... such a nice weather today so guess not many mummies will be report here that early...

JP,
CONGRATS! glad to hear that your labour is smooth.... Hmm... but your labour quite long hor... was it closed to 12 hrs of labour since you started at 2.30am in the wee morning then gave birth in the noon ard 3.30pm? Your hb not bad ya... still can coached you to push... thot he'll be too excited to do anything at that point of time... hee hee...

how's your milk supply? alot?

wow... dsii, so early ya? thot you will jump back to bed since weather so shiok this morning... if me, sure wont wake up so early... continue to Zzzz... until the rain stop... hahaha...

geberra
wah..u are so early too..hahhahaa....me woke up to prepare my son to sch mah..then raining here so my dad brought my son to sch so i here early loh

hi hi lollypop,
why wanna stop your milk supply??? many mummies long for more supplies leh... if it's engorgement problem, then try expressing your milk out more frequent... perhaps this will helps to reduce your pain...

aiyo you hor... early in the morning go keep track of your ice cream BP liao... kekeke... so have you place your order with them? there's one organising at pasir ris, right?

geberra
no leh...that person was asking for other's ppl contact cos cos 10%...but that one havent decide whether to organise or not...haiz...

dsii,
can, you let me know abt the warmer tonite loh.. think she no hurry...

just now bb moved make my tummy so painful leh... how come huh? make me so scare of the pain...

ya, wonder how is hong now....

hehe..paiseh hor...

aiyo..how come move will be painful??? u wait till contraction pain..hahaha..then u tell me which is more painful...
haiz...later i go check my hp..see she got sms me..aiya..so sianz.....

looking forward ah?? hehehe....gd loh...but hor..u will not hv enuff sleep liao..u think still can 10pm go and koon har?? hehe

i also duno why so painful leh... duno how to describe the pain too... but really scare to feel the pain again loh... baby ah, baby ah, what are you doing inside?? make mummy's upper tummy so painful...

aiyo... if i got not enough sleep, sure will get very pek chek one... duno how also... told hubby that it'll be his turn to suffer after bb is borned cos i've suffered for 40weeks liao... hahaha...

dsii,
think i will log in lesser during my confinement leh... hmmm... at least for the first month loh cos need some times to adjust to new life mah... 2nd and 3rd month will be out shopping liao... hahaha...

if ur hb is light sleeper still can help..my hb...haiz..u hv to kick him hard then he will wake up..hahahaa

aiyo
then me so cham...hope we can give birth ard same time..then we wont log in so often then not so bored with out eaxch other's company mah..hahahaha

hahaha.... think even if we dont login here to chat, we will still sms each other loh... so still the same... hahaha.... sometimes when we smsed each other, my hubby also shake his head... esp last friday when hb and me were shopping, me shop and sms you at the same time then said "wah, you very busy hor" kekeke...

duno leh... i hope hubby will have a good nite sleep at nite loh cos he still need to work the next day mah... scare he got no enough sleep then cant concentrate during work... maybe by the 2nd month i will have to train bb not to wake up so frequent in the middle of the nite for feeding... my gf taught me that and she's quite successful with it... so me wanna do that too..

hehee...ya ya..i was abt to say we still sms loh...hahha...aiyo..my hb started to buay taham me since the day u were hvaing ur checkup at TMC..me went for the tour? we kept sms till he said why keep sms...so many stuff to tok meh??? me just answered back...y u bother??? i cannot sms meh??? hehhee...then he just kept quiet and drive..haha..then at times we sms..he oso said..aiyo...tok in forum not enuff..still sms...then he looked at me with those unbelieveable 'yan shen'...haha..me oso buay tahan him..hehehhee...

ur hb apply leave when u deliver?? i asked my hb to take leave for 1 whole week..hehhee...#1 he took 1 week...so this time i said at least 1 week..if longer of cos better..hahhaa..ya loh..very cham hor...but being a parent is never easy anyway..u need to give up something..like we gave up weekends havoc life..last time be4 we had kid...we always went pubs, ktv...with frens..now...haiz..no mor liao...with 2nd one coming..think no need go out liao...hahaha

wat method did ur gf teach u?? share share leh...

think this thread is getting worse liao... no mummies wanna log in... missed those days when the thread is so happening.... haiz...

ya loh...like JP, PM, fruitee,lollypop etc..
haiz...sooner or later...geberra..dsiitan...will not be in often too..hahahaa