(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

eeyore,
Last wk when you mention charlene got fever, yun also got fever. today charlene down with stomach flu, yun also caught the flu virus. Hainz... the child suffer, we also suffer.

yunma, yalor we suffer too... early this morning abt 5:30am, char woke up so we gave her medicine but she vomit out then we have to clean the bed, clean and change her... then ask her to sleep, half an hour later, she's still awake,ing for milk, then i kpo, gave her diluted pediasure, when she almost finish all, she vomited all out again, then we have to clean the bed, clean and change her again... turn out i slept at 6:45am but then that was abt timing to wake up to change for work, however too tired already...

Aiyo, poor things. Mummies must also take care. Stomach flu is very contagious.

Eeyore,
she dun like soya milk? Or u try lactose free cow milk from cold storage. They come in carton or pedisure.

Yunma/eeyore,
Aiyo...hope all the kids get well soon so mummies won't be so xin ku.

This new SIA ruling, if the airline auto assign the big space seats, still need to pay surcharge?

i find that their taste is very sensitive and especially char... when she's taking medicine, once she dun like that , she'll even regconise the bottle. When we bring up the bottle, haven't even pour, she'll tell us no to that. so for the milk, she haven't even put inside her mouth, already wanted to vomit, and push the bottle back to us. She rather starve herself the to drink the milk. No choice lor, try other stuffs like biscuit and bread, bread only eat ate few pieces of biscuits.

aiyo..so poor thing..doc got prescribe those ice cream tubelike things to prevent dehydration? Hope all the sick kids will recovers soonest.

eeyore..char also down with stomach flu..poor gal.

Venice also down with stomach flu when Vera discharge. vomit more then 20 time a day. She reject the medi, in the end we need to force it down her thoart. Pedisure & Friso she also rejected only wan her similic.

Now she recover we are having hard time struggling for her take solid again. At mum house she dont trust us for milk, everyday she will only drink milk at home. She only trust milk that daddy make. Very Sian

If she vomit out the medi n did not get better, have to brg her c doc to inject medi from anus. N food have to intro slowly. U can try spoon feed, even for water. Can give her porriadge water.

Takecare.

lala, oh charisse also sick huh, no wonder never see her in the class... so how is she today??

poor kids, hope they recover fast

Gals tat order gummy bears... i make a big boo boo... i ordered Multivits instead of vit C.

instead of 8 vit C and 3 multivits, i hv 8multivits and 3VitC!

Can kind mummies here take the multivits instead??

I hv 3 vit c... maybe i suggest tat to allocate to Eeyore, peach & Fruitee as they ordered both kinds. so not nice to give them both bottles the same mah.

these are the mummes affected... can? can?
Dsii
Klcc
Lala
Melody
Mezzo
Zita

aiyo..mtdt..1st time so blurz leh..hahaha...i anything..but can order again...me wanna boost ian's immune...

Lala,
Hope ur ger get well soon.

eeyore,
I'm very scare my kids vomit. Dun make too much milk for her. Try porriage water, which is the best alternative.

Dsii,
here is the shirt. Sorry after I try to resize the resolution runs.
1852161.jpg

1852162.jpg

1852163.jpg

thanks dsii/klcc

can can... can order again. :p

btw if anyone dun wan, i can try to sell... just tell me. thanks.

Ok... all loots are here

Pls transfer to POSB Savings: 096-09685-2
The 3 "Mix" case - if u dun wan, pls ignore tat... i will try to sell it off. thanks
Btw Pls sms me for collection

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD> Nick </TD><TD> Spree </TD><TD> SGD </TD><TD> SGD Total </TD><TD> Collection ?? </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> Amanda </TD><TD> Polo </TD><TD> $134.60 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> Amanda </TD><TD> Drug2 </TD><TD> $44.81 </TD><TD> $179.40 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> CHM </TD><TD> Drug2 </TD><TD> $26.57 </TD><TD> $26.57 </TD><TD> Raffles plc </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> DSII </TD><TD> ON1 </TD><TD> $37.30 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> Dsii </TD><TD> Drug2 </TD><TD> $11.77 </TD><TD> $49.07 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> Eeyore </TD><TD> ON2 </TD><TD> $58.61 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> Eeyore </TD><TD> Polo </TD><TD> $144.13 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> Eeyore </TD><TD> Drug2 </TD><TD> $31.35 </TD><TD> $234.09 </TD><TD> Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> Fruitee </TD><TD> Drug2 </TD><TD> $23.54 </TD><TD> $23.54 </TD><TD> Maid </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> Hong </TD><TD> ON2 </TD><TD> $29.62 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> Hong </TD><TD> Drug2 </TD><TD> $108.91 </TD><TD> $138.53 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> Jul </TD><TD> Polo </TD><TD> $33.25 </TD><TD> $33.25 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> KLCC </TD><TD> ON1 </TD><TD> $17.95 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> Klcc </TD><TD> Drug2 </TD><TD> $11.77 </TD><TD> $29.72 </TD><TD> Pgl </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> Lala </TD><TD> ON2 </TD><TD> $19.78 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> mix </TD><TD> Lala </TD><TD> Drug2 </TD><TD> $11.77 </TD><TD> $31.55 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> Lego </TD><TD> ON2 </TD><TD> $7.89 </TD><TD> $7.89 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> Melody </TD><TD> Drug2 </TD><TD> $19.58 </TD><TD> $19.58 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> Mezzo </TD><TD> ON2 </TD><TD> $81.57 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> mix </TD><TD> Mezzo </TD><TD> Drug2 </TD><TD> $11.77 </TD><TD> $93.34 </TD><TD> United Sq </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> Peach </TD><TD> ON2 </TD><TD> $21.54 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> peach </TD><TD> Drug2 </TD><TD> $38.34 </TD><TD> $59.88 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> PM </TD><TD> Drug2 </TD><TD> $7.81 </TD><TD> $7.81 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> Vivi </TD><TD> Drug1 </TD><TD> $8.00 </TD><TD> $8.00 </TD><TD> United Sq </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> YB </TD><TD> Drug2 </TD><TD> $23.44 </TD><TD> $23.44 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> Zita </TD><TD> ON2 </TD><TD> $11.85 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> Zita </TD><TD> ON1 </TD><TD> $22.15 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> mix </TD><TD> Zita </TD><TD> Drug2 </TD><TD> $11.77 </TD><TD> $45.77 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

MT,
I'll transfer the money to u soon...

i might be on leave again tomorrow, just now before char sleeps, she got diarrhoe, 2 times, super watery. we even have to add some other sweet liquids to her diarr med before she'll drink...

Hi Mtdt

To Account POSB Savings
096-09685-2 mtdt
Amount S$179.40
Transaction Reference 1963267823

Can i pick up from u from raffles on fri?

MT , no problem

Any mummies want order CROCS again? I am re-ordering, collection on 5 Dec 08.

Amanda..I will help u place order.

Blessing..yr wrong order, I am re-sending in collection Dec. Let me noe if u wish to cancel.

Thanks mummies!!

PM
Virus thus no way to prevant the kid from getting it unless lock them in the house 24/7. Detail as follow
Gastroenteritis (also known as gastro, gastric flu, and stomach flu although unrelated to influenza) is inflammation of the gastrointestinal tract, involving both the stomach and the small intestine (see also gastritis and enteritis) and resulting in acute diarrhea. The inflammation is caused most often by infection with certain viruses, less often by bacteria or their toxins, parasites, or adverse reaction to something in the diet or medication.

Eeyore-sure no prob. Not urgent.. Settle char first.

Amanda-friday after work can? I got lunch appt liao.

Zita-dun need to pay me.. I still owe u $ hehe. ;p

Mt.ok

Yuma..ok

Stomach Flu, The doctor told us this period alot of children got it. My gp even run out of medicine &amp; ask us to buy at pharmacy.

MTDT,

I ordered multi vits right? If you cannot sell off the extra, I'll take another bottle loh. My mom dispenses the multi vits like sweets to Arin..ha ha ha..so I can always keep another bottle around. Lemme know and I'll pay the total when I meet you.

Lemme know when you free to meet up at Raffles Place. I ok whole of next week.

Something to share, extracted from babycenter.com.

The Connection Between Sleep and Growth

Getting enough sleep is important for a young child for many reasons, from restoring energy to building brain connections (not to mention giving Mom and Dad a needed break). But science is showing that sleep also fuels physical growth.

The science of growing
Growth is a complex process that requires several hormones to stimulate various biological events in the blood, organs, muscles, and bones.

A protein hormone secreted by the pituitary gland called growth hormone (or "human growth hormone") is a key player in these events. Several factors affect its production, including nutrition, stress, and exercise. In young children, though, the most important factor is sleep.

Growth hormone is released throughout the day. But for kids, the most intense period of release is shortly after the beginning of deep sleep.

How much sleep do they need?
Two- and 3-year-olds need 12 to 14 hours of sleep every 24 hours (a combination of about 12 hours of night sleep and 1 ½ to 3 hours of naps), 4-year-olds about 11 to 13 hours (with about 11 of the hours at night). (Sleep needs are somewhat individual, with some kids requiring slightly less or more than their peers.)

Without adequate sleep, growth problems — mainly slow or stunted growth — can result. Growth hormone production can also be disrupted in kids with certain physical sleep problems, such as obstructive sleep apnea

Kids who don't get enough sleep show other changes in the levels of hormones circulating in their body, too. Hormones that regulate hunger and appetite can be affected, causing a child to overeat and have a preference for high-calorie carbs. What's more, a shortage of sleep can affect the way the body metabolizes these foods, triggering insulin resistance, which is linked to type 2 diabetes.

A lack of sleep at night can also affect motor skills and concentration during the day, leading to more accidents and behavioral problems, and poor performance at school.

Ensuring a good night's sleep
Most kids need more sleep than their parents think.

Signs that your child may not be getting enough rest include crankiness or lethargy by day, always falling asleep in the car, and being hard to wake up. If your child is hyper at bedtime or tired before it's time to go to bed, that's another clue his schedule may not be consistent enough.

To help your child get plenty of zzz's:

Establish consistent daily sleep times and stick to them.
Have a regular bedtime routine, which helps signal to your child's body that it's time to wind down. This might include giving him a bath or snack, reading a bedtime story, and talking or singing softly to him while tucking him in.
Make sure your child's room is conducive to sleep. It should be dark and quiet.
Avoid roughhousing before bedtime. It's stimulating instead of sleep-inducing.
Stick to the same timetable and routines for bed on weekends and vacations that you normally have. A variation once in a while won't cause long-term disruptions, but erratic bedtimes can lead to poor sleep habits and sleep deprivation.

I'm happy to share that Kay has FINALLY learnt to fall asleep on her own in her adult bed during nap/bedtime. Sigh...after nearly 5mths of training!

I started off patting her to slp, then lying down with her in bed, then sitting outside her doorway till she slps and slowly progress to now.

One night when I asked her if she's able to slp alone, she said Yes. I fully anticipate her to keep coming out of her room with her numerous requests to drink water, go toilet, scratch her imaginary itch etc. But surprisingly she didn't.

I sat outside in the living &amp; I can hear her tossing around, talking &amp; singing to herself. Then....all is quiet. I went in to chk &amp; she's asleep! It's been like tat for several nights now &amp; I hope it'll last.

Now next on my checklist is to stop her from waking up EVERY night knocking on my door. Haha. :p

MT , no problem at all... I am happy with Multi Vit too

Eeyore,
Yep, last week was quite bad, so didn't bring Charisse to school. Infact, she is v crouchy these few days ... Hope all the kids get well soon.
Btw, can you help me collect my ON and Vit from MT when you take yours? I think I may pop real soon, so cannot make prior arrangement. At least my hubby can take from you at Kidsloft.

Zita,
I want to order Crocs... the same Malindi which I ordered earlier.

lala..ok , Malinda cotton candy S7 ya.
V also very crouchy when she recover. Only yesterday then her appeitite is better.

MT
I have TT the money to you le. Thank you very muchie!!!

To Account POSB Savings
096-09685-2 MTDT
Amount S$23.54
Transaction Reference 1963540721

Hong
You know what, my car's dvd TV still havent open ceronmony yet loh... ahhahahha... cos I scare if let Kayden know that car got TV, I tell u!!! Up the car only... on on on.. THOMAS THOMAS liao.. I also scare wait young age have to wear specs le!

Fruitee..wow, u mean u bought yr car bef tis yr CNY &amp; the player not open yet ah..but true lor, they will hook onto the player, my 2 gers in the car only will auto on the player..and me v lazy muumy, seldom change disc..they watch the same show over &amp; over again till can narrate the show liao..ha..

MT,
Can trouble you to post to me pls. Have tt the money tog with postage (if need to top up let me know). I PM you my addy. THANKS!

Amount S$34.75
Transaction Reference 1963579782

KLCC
ya loh.. disgusting hor.. so long liao havent open ceronomy.. ahhahah.. I scare Kayden addicted to it mah... tot maybe when he is older loh.

lala,
sure no prob, I'll collect for u when i collect mine...

MT,
so how do i collect from u huh?? I collect for lala too.

I'm not working today as well, Char complain stomachache for 2 hours eversince she open her eyes this morning so no choice broughther to the dr. dr said that her stomach stil got wind that's why she's not feeling comfortable. And stomach wind is not caused by the food they eat but virus attack and can't be prevented unless like yunma said, lock them in the house 24/7. Worst of all, I vomited just now too, mayb bcos she vomited on me...