(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

hong
my ger is not afraid of water but like ur son, she doesn't like the shower head stuck on top type...guess most of the time the flow of water cannot be controlled & can be v sudden & scary for them. where does he stand? i must learn so that it will be easier to bathe my ger in swimming pools hehe

wah of course...shopping mah!

hey Happy long weekend eveybody

mdtd

for the polo spree, we are short of how much to hit free domestic shipping...?

u let me know ,k? i add an item loh cos need the cloth for gerrain 1st bday

thanks for ur help

mezzo

thans for the feedback about the trainee teachers. i called up just now and i tell them i want them to make sure the class is not "guinea pig" for subsequent lesson.. they checked and revert that all future classes are by "trained experience" teachers

luckily u tell me else its very waste of time and $

hahaha...mtdt u fast hand fast leg sia...was telling zita abt polo spree..heheh she said she will go beo when reach home..but too bad..late liao...hehehe

Congrats to Zita.

Dsii,
Don't be envy, go try for the 3rd one lor.

I am currently stuck in australia, freaking boring here and cold here. Must be hard for my wife to handle the 2 kids at home now. But seeing that she is still "shopping" here, its still not that bad.

liverpool
hahhaha...#3? noooo...wahhahaha..see cute lah...take care myself..can diez..somemore im not young anymore

amanda is happily shopping....hehehehe

Hi Mummies..thanks for the well wishes, I am Back. But Little Vera still in hospital cause today Jaundice level is high, need to photo therapy.

Venice is down with stomach flu, vomit everything out since morning...about 20times liao..brg c gp after medi no improvement. was worried...deciding whether wan to brg her to KKH bo.

Anyone have stomach flu before? izit keep vommiting & nothing can go into tummy even water?

Oh I went A&E cause got stomach flu, then the MO do a contraction & V check at 6am was shock to find 4cm dilute, she can feel the baby.

Immediately call my gynae...then everything happen like dream, rush here n there, then vera out at 7am. Really no time to think & scare.

I didnt even bring anything to the hospital lo, bag not pack also. Office also no time to informed...

Quite scarey the doc say 4 to 5cm liao...in breech is very dangerous, if didnt discover, wait walk half way wan give birth in then head stuck jialat liao...so really thank god lo.

Cros is with me liao.

Blessing, yrs order with Dsii, have u done the transfer?

Mezzo..collect from Dsii k

Klcc ..pls advise how u wan collect, i will refund u when i more mobile ya.

Hong, can yr hubby collect from me at my place cck?

eeyore, lala, lollipop, will pass yr at kidsloft.

Picture of my princess...

Btw new born izit seldom awake? I havent c her open eye for my 4days stay in hospital.

1822260.jpg

1822261.jpg

Miseryeo.. u pop liao bo? must update us k

zita!
CONGRATS.. dunno if u rec my sms bo..

vera eyes close also so sweet.. wahhhhh i miss carrying n nursing babies...

btw,anyone knows someone working in the Traffice police?? wink "P

Zita,
Welcome back! Joshua kena stomach flu before. Yes, they will vomit everything out (including water). PD will prescibe medicine to curtail the vomiting and diarrhoea (if any). Sometimes they will give med for dehydration too. Then introduce the food very slowly and it must be bland.

NBs are very sleepy. Especially if the jaundice level is high, it will cause sleepiness too. Even after 1 month, Jonas is still very sleepy...

lok do u know what is the norm range for jaundice?

N hor how to I take note if she have dehydration? she vomit all medicine also..more then 20 times today liao. btw how many days did J vomit that time? brought her to GP but dont noe can trust bo medi seem not working...dont noe wan send her KK bo..weekend my PD no clinic.

zita, i thk i know y, coz the nurse in thomson told us that 1 vomit is equal to 10push. As u got stomach flu n u vomit, that is most likely u r dilated at 5cm without u noticing.

zita,
Welcome back! Vera looks adorable.
Normal range for jaundice below 14.

Stop giving Venice milk. It causes more gas in the stomach then more diarrhoea and vomitting. Switch to soy milk instead or porridge water. If she apppears lethargic then send her to KKH immediately.

zita,
What is considered normal for jaundice will depend on age of the baby. When Jonas was 6 days old, PD said if above 16, then must go for phototherapy. If above 22, need to go for blood change (Jonas was at 20.4). His jaundice level hit 27 when he's 3 weeks old but no photo-therapy required. However, he needed to undergo numerous tests (thyroid, urine culture, metabolic, liver function as his level was too high just to rule out other abnormalities). If below 6, then considered jaundice-free.

What Jul said sounds right. And u cannot give full feed (e.g. if her normal feed is 8oz, then maybe start with 2oz. If ok, then slowly increase). Joshua was already on Isomil (cos lactose intolerant), so his vomiting wasn't that bad. I can't recall how to tell if dehydrated. Have to check with PD. Anyway, I think if V still doesn't improve, there's no harm sending her to KKH. Better safe than sorry.

blessings
replied ur email le...

zita
klcc wanna me to collect for her...so when i go see u then i collect for her...she dun mind waiting for a while longer...hehehe

who else wanna me to collect from zita???

zita,
Welcome back. Vera is so adorable.

Didn't ur GP give Venice meds to stop vomiting? 20times a day is alot leh. If she continues to vomit, better send her to KKH. They'll put her on drip to stop dehydration.

zita, welcome back!!! hope v will recover soon!

hong, mayb i can collect from zta and pass to u when i go my mil's place.

Hi Blessing,

2 Pairs with Dsii, but Crocling my uncle give wrongly as Caymen, I will collect from him after my confinment if u can wait. If not I will cancel the order.

Oh I will give FOC jibits ...but design not very nice wan la.

As usual wrong order he cannot return back. Anybody interested to takeover, price after discount is $33.50, Size 10/11
1823161.jpg

Venice..still non stop vomit thro. the night. Mum bring her to see doc again. haiz. If need to have to send KK later.

YB...the medicine was not effective at all. Maybe she oways vomit out after feeding. KK put on drip need to stay overnight? mum is worry cause if vera home then venice need to stay, then I cant help..will be a prob.

Lok so I buy Isomil for her to drink at this moment?

Poor boy, how is Jonas level now?

liverpool...really? but i dont tink is stomach flu, cause i never vomit only diarrhea. Suspect is too much oily food that night. After C-section surprising no more diarrhea..or maybe the cramp is because of contraction..till now still amaze. heehee

How class yesterday? V miss u all.

Zita,
Aiyo! Still non stop vomit then dont waste $$ to see private doc le. Better send her to KKH immediately..

zita,
yes go KKH.. must be serious when she is vomiting more than 20 times. poor V.. HUGZ
u can try pediasure too.. but i think let her stomach rest.. dun give her anything.. unless she ask for it...

Zita, dsii will collect for me, thanks. NP for the $ refund as well, wait till yr confinement over lah..and hope yr V #1 recover soonest..must be tiring for u to look after her as well as caring for the younger one..u take care.

Hi Mummies...

Vera is back. but her thyroid test on day 4 is abnormal , need follow up with specialist. haiz

Venice is better liao after insert table into anus. so far no vomit since 8am...n she is more active & not so hydrate. phew

Klcc..ok ,noted with tks.

zita

happy to hear that venice is better...pray that vera will be well soonest

yesterday class was very small, only 6 kids including gerrard turn up

bbgerrain down bad saore throat...hiaz...hubby not around and will be bk to spore mid nov...without him, my wkend is like a wking day

Zita,
No problem. I can wait.

Dsii,
Will collect this evening or tomorrow can? Yet to see email, you have email me your address and mobile hor?

Just some feedback on shaws in case some mummies wanna know.

I think 1 one of the good things about shaw is really keeping parents inform of what is going on. They will constantly send remainder on important events, update the school activities weekly, as well as taking pictures of the kids in action and sharing it with parents.

I have yet to see a childcare so "on the ball" by constantly doing so.

LP,
BR is also very on-the-ball then. Besides what you said, they also kept a portfolio for J which will handed over to the parents when he graduates.

zita,

Good to hear that Venice is better now.