(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

Dsii,
Then you will always rem Vera's bday liao

aiyoh... godma is value by tat one meh? :p

as long as can help her to look after Vera while she play mahjong can liao! hahahaha

Sorry.. too excitied abt Zita liao :p

Drugstore:
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Product</TD><TD>Qty </TD><TD> Price </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent 4 oz (113 g)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $11.58 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste</TD><TD>3</TD><TD> $13.47 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dsii</TD><TD>L'il Critters Gummy Vitamin C &amp; Echinacea 60 ea</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $6.49 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eeyore</TD><TD>First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.49 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eeyore</TD><TD>L'il Critters Gummy Vitamin C &amp; Echinacea 60 ea</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $6.49 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eeyore</TD><TD>L'il Critters Gummy Vites Kids Multivitamin 70 ea</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $6.49 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hong</TD><TD>Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent 4 oz (113 g)</TD><TD>8</TD><TD> $46.32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hong</TD><TD>First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste</TD><TD>3</TD><TD> $13.47 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Klcc</TD><TD>L'il Critters Gummy Vitamin C &amp; Echinacea 60 ea</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $6.49 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melody</TD><TD>First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.49 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melody</TD><TD>L'il Critters Gummy Vites Kids Multivitamin 70 ea</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $6.49 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mezzo</TD><TD>L'il Critters Gummy Vitamin C &amp; Echinacea 60 ea</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $6.49 </TD></TR><TR><TD>peach</TD><TD>L'il Critters Gummy Vitamin C &amp; Echinacea 60 ea</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $6.49 </TD></TR><TR><TD>peach</TD><TD>L'il Critters Gummy Vites Kids Multivitamin 190 ea </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $15.49 </TD></TR><TR><TD>PM</TD><TD>First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.49 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zita</TD><TD>L'il Critters Gummy Vitamin C &amp; Echinacea 60 ea</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $6.49 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

correct? wait for YB then will close liao

Hong,
C section. She planned on 29 Oct but suddenly dilated 4cm, so immediately c-section.

MTDT,
I also want to order 1 bottle of L'il Critters Gummy Vitamin C &amp; Echinacea 60 ea at $6.49.
Do you think I can pay you 1st (for the clothes as well as the vit)? Coz me afraid I may not tahan and pop soon then no time to go ATM to transfer $.

C-section will need to stay for 3 days. She shld be home by weekend.

dilated 4cm, that is risky since the bb is still breeching.

ya,..she tummy pain...so went hosp..5cmdilate so immediately went c sect...till now she havent see vear...just cameout from OT...

dsii,

Yup i have your number. Looks like zitacannot collect next weekend liao cos she has delivered.

Zita,

Congrats!!!

zita
congrats! waaa really v sudden leh...when was her edd supposed to be? looking forward to seeing pic of sweet vera...such a nice name.

dsii
heheh i oso feel curious like u abt the first teeth toothpaste...wat r u using for ian now?

wah...shopping! Kena mastitis...sick for the last 2 days....

OLD NAVY:
I also gian to order. Anyone wants to tompang? I got additional 10% off. Email me by noon.

Zita,
CONGRATS!

Dsii,
the pics not posted by me. It's Eeyore's camera. I forgot to bring cam that day.

Eeyore,
can email me the pics? [email protected] THANKS!

dsii,
4 days, 3 nites. haha... unless she feel ok and wanted to discharge. I rbr when I have c-section, I stays for a few nites and when the gynae came and visit me he still have no intention to discharge me. Cannot tahan staying in the hospital so i asked him if i could go home.

No camera! Aiyo... never mind lah can start taking now.

ooo... zita! so fast! just on sunday talking about how this time round so relax n haven't pack bag yet... 3 days later vera has arrived! murphy's law.

mtdt - thanks for helping me taking in my orders.

dsii - i'm tried to 'graduate' kristen to other tooth paste like kodomo n the oralB fruity toothpaste. but she show me disgusted face and try to wipe the toothpaste out with her hand. then following time she will cry and wail n refuse to brush her teeth.
so far the toddler oralgel she don't mind brushing her teeth. but will show me disgusted face n try to pui it out first.. but at least she allows me to brush her teeth after that. very difficult ler.. i don't remember being such a difficult child. i liked kodomo!

cheri
me using Oral B for children...hehe...cos i remembered u mentioned in other thread that dentist mentionednow is better for our tots to use flouride toothpaste?? am i correct? aiyo..me very blur nowadays..wahahaha

peach...dunno issit spicy hor..cos initially ian will said 'la la'..but after a while kena 'scolded' by me...he ok le..wahahhaa

zita,
Congrats!!! Welcome little Vera too!

Anyone managed to take nice shots of J at the gathering? PM me ok?

MT
Can take in my order:

L'il Critters Gummy Vites Kids Multivitamin 70 ea 1 $6.49

L'il Critters Gummy Vitamin C &amp; Echinacea 60 ea 1 $6.49

Fruitee - ok ok.. mai gan cheong :p

so all still buying 1st toothpaste boh? :p

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Product</TD><TD>Qty </TD><TD> Price </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent 4 oz (113 g)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $11.58 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste</TD><TD>3</TD><TD> $13.47 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dsii</TD><TD>L'il Critters Gummy Vitamin C &amp; Echinacea 60 ea</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $6.49 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eeyore</TD><TD>First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.49 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eeyore</TD><TD>L'il Critters Gummy Vitamin C &amp; Echinacea 60 ea</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $6.49 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eeyore</TD><TD>L'il Critters Gummy Vites Kids Multivitamin 70 ea</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $6.49 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fruitee</TD><TD>L'il Critters Gummy Vitamin C &amp; Echinacea 60 ea</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $6.49 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fruitee</TD><TD>L'il Critters Gummy Vites Kids Multivitamin 70 ea</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $6.49 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hong</TD><TD>Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent 4 oz (113 g)</TD><TD>8</TD><TD> $46.32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hong</TD><TD>First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste</TD><TD>3</TD><TD> $13.47 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Klcc</TD><TD>L'il Critters Gummy Vitamin C &amp; Echinacea 60 ea</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $6.49 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lala</TD><TD>L'il Critters Gummy Vitamin C &amp; Echinacea 60 ea</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $6.49 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melody</TD><TD>First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.49 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melody</TD><TD>L'il Critters Gummy Vites Kids Multivitamin 70 ea</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $6.49 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mezzo</TD><TD>L'il Critters Gummy Vitamin C &amp; Echinacea 60 ea</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $6.49 </TD></TR><TR><TD>peach</TD><TD>L'il Critters Gummy Vitamin C &amp; Echinacea 60 ea</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $6.49 </TD></TR><TR><TD>peach</TD><TD>L'il Critters Gummy Vites Kids Multivitamin 190 ea </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $15.49 </TD></TR><TR><TD>PM</TD><TD>First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.49 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zita</TD><TD>L'il Critters Gummy Vitamin C &amp; Echinacea 60 ea</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $6.49 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

dsii &amp; klcc
yes, my ger oso using kodomo toothpaste now..the grape flavour one...N oso initially refused &amp; said it's spicy...think so long as the kid knows how to spit &amp; wun swallow the toothpaste, it's ok to start.

peachsorbet
when my ger refused at first, i will mix the kodomo fluoride wif a lil bit of her oralb safe to swallow toothpaste...at least there's a familiarity there &amp; i gradually reduced the latter. She din protest as i gradually reduced &amp; finally just kodomo. maybe u can try that too...

dsii,

I dun agree on the toothpaste. Unless the kid know how to spit out the floride toothpaste else better dun start them with it cos they will consume too much floride without knowing.

However beside 1st toothpaste there is another brand in the market in spore that selling floride free toothpaste. I think is Pureen, my sister got it for my nephew.

hong
wat u said is v true...the kid must know how to &amp; be willing to spit out the toothpaste. My fren was advised by her dentist to start training her gal cos of signs of early tooth decay (white spots on teeth). Her gal is abt the same age as our tots too.

i started off wif giving my ger boiled water to spit each time she brushes her teeth wif the safe to swallow toothpaste. i will oso constantly remind her during the toothbrushing to spit &amp; not swallow the toothpaste. Cos it's fluoride free &amp; boiled water, even if she swallows or din spit in time, i'm not so worried...but i'll still pretend to get upset &amp; tell her that she cannot swallow...slowly train la

one of my frens doesn't even wanna use fluoride free toothpaste but just water to brush. Cos she says the safe to swallow toothpaste misleads the kids into swallowing them &amp; parents dun stop them either cos it's supposed to be safe to swallow rite? so will make it v hard to use fluoride toothpaste in future as kid is used to swallowing toothpaste liao.

Cheri, ya agreed..i started on floride toothpaste few mth ago as Char has already koe how to spit out..it was her who requested for it as she now everything also wanna copy her jie jie, both will now stand side by side in front of the mirror and brush their teeth..and since I koe she can spit out, i feel quite safe.

I scare my kid has already swallow then doing the spitting action only. Unforunately 1st toothpaste doesnt produce bubble (cos of the ingredient) so very hard for us to teach and detect whether they have swallow it.

Anyway, it is time to bring the kid to visit the dentist.

Zita,

Congratulations!!

Refer Toothpaste,

My boy already graduate to "kodomo" after his 1st "First Teeth Baby Toothpaste" finished. .

He learn it from his jiejie to spit out the toothpaste so no more worry..

Cheri,
ur friend is extreme case. Kids will progress with the help of the parents. Of course parents will have to do their role n know when is the time the kids is ready.

Using 1st toothpaste doesnt mean the kid need not learn how to spit.

Julian is still using 1st toothpaste cos I realise he will swallow it but at the sametime I teach him spitting after brushing. He still cannot control and keep the paste in him mouth with swalloing, so I have to go slow. One step at a time of course he will have to use floride eventually. He cant be on 1st toothpaste forever.

Klcc,
Julian also like to follow wat Janelle is doing. I am training him to be more independent.

klcc
so cute that ur 2 gers brush together...very wen xin leh hehe

hong
the kodomo toothpaste will froth up even though u only use a lil pea size amt. maybe the 'spicy/minty' feel oso makes it yucky to swallow for them? do u hv any good dentist to recommend? someone good wif kids?