(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Vivi, toto and poohy is right, dun blame yourself, you can treat your son with more love now and bond with him. Its not too late.

Kite, what colour you bought? I bought the red one. Nice hor? Will pop by again today to see if they have new stocks for bigger sizes.

MTDT & i_panda, haha, i heard boys like to explore their 'didi'. They are at their curious stage now...

sunflower: Not quite sure how pigeon's shoe base is cos have not seen it. I'm letting ER wear Snoopy shoes currently. It's rubber and quite soft, v bendable (if u get what i mean).

MTDT & ipanda: ER has been 'playing' with his didi for a long time liao. During bath & during change of pants. Will just have to tell him not to do it or distract him with other stuff.

spicegal:
yup very nice. too bad the pink all run out even e displayed ones. I bought the same one as u if not wrong, red w yellow
Wat size u bot? i bot 13 and chloe tried 13 stil got quite lot of allowance. so this pair can keep for later. Oh ya i also bot another one, in fact total 2 pairs...size..12.5...its another color, grey one...

Kite, the last time i went, they only have 12.5 biggest so i bought that in red yellow colour. Today hopefully they will have some new stock in bigger size as i intend to get the beige yellow one. The pink one nice hor, too bad no more stock.

spicegal:
oops i was told most designs n sizes no more stock liao leh. All almost sold out. Even e beige yellow one, think dun hv bigger size liao...But u can give it a try if u want.

toto,
i dun mind more Vit C cos can always pass to my frens.

toto, sun2flower, and whoever locked up their blogs (I usually surf onto MTDT's sidebar links mah),
PLS approve me? mel_tan_st at yahoo dot com

poohy,
any recs for those wipeable marker books that have ALPHABET writing? I have those squiggle-lines, and numerals fr Popular, but somehow can't find ALPHABET leh. Ahgirl seems to dislike writing on paper, perhaps cos "permanent" and she's not confident. She's happy to write on wipeable stuff though! As last resort am letting her scribble on wallcharts cos those fairly wipeable.

spicegal, panda, rodeo

will check it out

I like Pigeon soles, cos quite bendable.
hmmm seems like the girls have smaller feet, all can fit in still..

June gathering - September
Venue: North (not the extreme north haha)
Shortlist: Sat 22 Sep
Time: 1pm - 5pm

1) panda
2) mspiggy
3) sunflower
4) kissbb
5) happymum123
6) serene
7) Wen
8) Stella
9) Peng (15 Sep)
10) Spicegal
11) vivi
12) rodeo (TBC)
13) Angeline

<font color="ff6000"><font face="century gothic">kite / spicegal</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="century gothic">pigeon biggest size is 14 but all no more. Think no more new stock coming in, the salesgal said they clearing stock</font></font>

<font color="ff6000"><font face="century gothic">kite / spicegal</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="century gothic">pigeon biggest size is 14 but all no more. Think no more new stock coming in, the salesgal said they clearing stock</font></font>

<font color="0077aa"><font face="century gothic">mspiggy</font></font>
<font color="aa00aa"><font face="century gothic">yap..J is tall but both mama & papa short short leh. </font></font>

pawprint,

I bought most of my wipe-able marker book from Popular also leh. At times, I will just get a normal book with tracing for alphabet or numbers and put a plastic sheet (plastic holder) for S to write over... after that can wipe away also. This is wat they do in SM class. This way, they can use the book but can still keep rubbing away mah
Besides that, Kumon alphabet cards are great.

re: preschool/cc

I just went to Learning Vision at bukit merah surbana one. The place is those open concept where there is no separate rooms for different classes. I find that a bit distracting. Fully aircon and no outdoor play. The teachers... hmm dun look too impressive.... I always believe in a form of affinity with people... sometimes I just somehow dun feel comfortable with some people...
ok... so most likely I will rule out LV at surbana one for now.

MTDT,

I am going to change J's SM timing to 10:30am also. I wanted 8:45am but I know S will not be able to wake up in time.... so gotta be more realistic. we had more or less decided to stop J's AD class so that wont be in such a rush. A lot of time management to do cos we hope to put S's edudrama, J's playclub, S's music class, and their SM classes all on saturday. I hope to free up sunday entirely to go to church.

Good afternoon everyone!
I'm busy in the morning thus didn't log in, just 1/2 day so many postings!

oki,
Only now then i get to see Chloe's pic in bikini. Whistle Whistle...so sexy and pretty! Aiyo, attract other bees liao lah! kekeke

panda,
Josh very handsome now hor?

vivi,
Your boy's name is very unique and meaningful but i wonder how to going to answer to your no2 next time hahaha.

MTDT, Oki,
The last time i went to Grand Canyon was during end Jan, also got snow there, very cold. Hmm, Oki, 10 hrs to get there? i dun rem it takes so long leh. But i rem i wake up very early in the morning to get on the flight, forgotten what time we reach there. they even measure all the ppl's weight and decide the seats for us, for balancing and safety.

<font color="0077aa"><font face="century gothic">serene</font></font>
<font color="aa00aa"><font face="century gothic">thanks!</font></font>

<font face="tahoma">
Panda,
Josh's tall can already... Papa & Mama short short no one bothers liao :p

me & hubby also short short one ;) </font>

<font color="aa00aa"><font face="century gothic">but every visit..PD sure said that comment</font></font>

Serene,
Any pic of little Bray ? Ask Bray to buck-up ar !! Hahahah !!

My journey to Canyon was via coach from LV, so it was super long. I went somewhere in Mar & the weather was fantastic !!

June gathering - September
Venue: Serangoon
Shortlist: Sat 22 Sep
Time: 1pm - 5pm

1) panda
2) mspiggy
3) sunflower
4) kissbb
5) happymum123
6) serene
7) Wen
8) Stella
9) Peng (15 Sep)
10) Spicegal
11) vivi
12) rodeo (TBC)
13) Angeline

<font face="tahoma"> panda,
Josh's PD must be wondering where's his tall gene coming from. hehehehee

he grew 3cm from last mth? that's alot within 1 mth. hopefully Wes can grow as tall as Josh

<font color="aa00aa"><font face="century gothic">no lah..the last check-up was in June..so its 3cm in approx 2 mths. But u see his weight, gain oni miserably...but maybe becos he's sick that's y.</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa"><font face="century gothic">dun worry..Wes will grow tall tall</font></font>

oki - oh, i went Grand cayon by flight too. Serene - I also rem the "scary" flight. haha but it's fun.

Poohy - wow! great... then we can be classmates again. have you put in the request? wonder if they can put in both of us. (hope no other pple request tat timeslot. haha)

didi - ya, i noe it's natural for them to explore now. just wondering how shd I react tat's all. haha. :p

mspiggy - ya loh! headache. better go early if not carpark also got problem. :p

panda - aiyoh.. why ur doc like tat. but good tat J is tall.
my boy still hovering ard 78cm.

Oki,
Lately, im not so onz taking pics liao! haa, lazy lol! Also, Bray always don't co-operate!
Here 2 pics download fr my hp, taken last sunday at kopitiam, not very nice though. See, nowadays he knows to cover his ears when he think the place is too noisy or when we nag at him! buay tahan!

946206.jpg

946207.jpg

Auntie Sunflower,
You made me gan cheong huh???

<font face="tahoma"> Panda,
Josh looks alright not those skinny type. Wes is 80cm last mth during his checkup. going for his 2nd jab of Prevnar in Sept, let's see how much he grows. </font>

<font color="ff0000"><font face="century gothic">serene</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="century gothic">Bray so cute & handsome. Knows how to 'block' mummy's nagging...LOL</font></font>

<font face="tahoma"> serene,
Bray so cute.... knows how to cover his ears when you're nagging! hahahahahahhaaaaa </font>

Re: Prevnar

Is it better to take the jab one after another with a mth rest in btw?

Bray took his 1st jab at end jul, suppose can take the 2nd jab now but next week he has appt to take the MMR so i thought let him take the MMR 1st and leave the 2nd jab of Prevar to Oct. Not sure if it's okay?

panda, mspiggy,
Really! He is so good with poking his 2 fingers into the ears and when i ask him, noisy? he poked in and blocked his ears again! Sometimes, when he screamed, he will covered his ears again after.

<font face="tahoma">
Serene,
PD told me to have 2 mths gap for the each jab. And 1 mth later for MMR. PD told me MMR very "potent" coz live vacaccine, cant take together </font>

wow.. so young noe how to block out "nagging" already!! hahah.. so cute. :p

MMR - so early take? I thinking of delaying MMR till 2yrs as got some reports abt it causing autism. anyone have any other views on this?

serene,

I also got schedule to take jab 1 mth after another. think is fine if PD allows & B is healthy, not sick at that time. If not have to postpone.

haha.. B so cute, knows how to cover his hears to block mummy's nagging... hahahaha

Brayden, ya la, you take things so easy. Think sexy C keep waiting for you huh.. got others waiting also le. never see the tall J! isit... - auntie sunflower
kekeke

mspiggy, mtdt,

tat time clinic asst told me if kid allegy to egg, can delay to 2 yrs old. She didn't say got another type eggless one le.

mtdt,

react normally.

ya, got PD even suggest tat kid can speak a few words first then take MMR. :p

can delay... not a problem.

Sunflower - there is a eggless one... but more ex and guess most clinics dun stock them.

mtdt,

I asked CA if got alternative, she said no le. tell me delay lor till after 2 then take.. guess they don't stock it then.

mspiggy,
I let him taste a little yoke & white on separate occassions. seems ok..

mspiggy,
My boy is eating the whole egg twice a week. sometimes we also feed him our share, omelette, fuyong tan. he's ok!

<font face="tahoma"> sunflower,
wes tried yoke before.. not the whites yet. btw, you bought the egro carrier, can hold up to how many kg? do you have pic with you carrying X using the carrier? </font>

mspiggy,
sounded very chim! every PD say diff thing, dunno who to listen. I only know 1 mth apart for jabs...maybe i will call the PD again tmr.

MTDT,
MMR jab is scheduled by the polyclinic to be taken at 15th mths.

Auntie Sunflower,
Sounded quite threatening!
Hmm, i'm not so tall like J but I've my charm too and am quite confident that Chloe mei mei will like me...My mummy already secretly keeping touch with my future MIL. hehehe

MMR - actually most PDs in SG still v supportive of it. so think really not a problem.

but since can delay, i just feel no harm done. :p

Serene - hahaha... wow, secretly keeping in touch with future MIL huh!!! hahaha power huh! :p

MMR - sch at 15mths huh? actually all along i tot it's 18mths. :p but i guess it's no harm lah.