(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

toto & panda - do we need to give them this supplement everyday? cos i know of other mummies who swear by this Cold & Flu Relief Drops that u can buy from Vitakids as well at abt S$16...u dun need to give that everyday...only give when they show first symptom of sneeze,running nose or cough etc...

toto,
me too!

RE: VIT C
Natrol - ESTER C LIQUID - 250 MG - 8 FL OZ New Berry Flavor
US$4.99 + US$$2.49 = US$7.48 per bottle

Wondering who is interested and can share shipping base charge. Base charge of US$7.00 to be shared equally by no. of mummies.

More info on this vit C prodcut -

I started J on this since he started playgroup, as I noticed sometimes he had running nose due to low immune system. ever since i started this vit C supplement twice a day, mixed with water, his immune system improved. no more running nose.

I got this in Sing at Vita Kids at $31.40 per bottle. If we get from amazon, works out to be S$12 per bottle, excluding base charge (depending on how many mummies interested to try this). huge savings....

So the list goes... anyone interested?

1. toto
2. panda (maybe getting 2)
3. sunflower

panda,

thanks. saw your email
hmmm reply you later ok

sunflower,
its ok. take ur time...no hurry. if u want, i can ask my fren, see if can get further disc...hee

cheri,
re your qn, i dunno leh. cos i never give J supplement before. Tried the 'yu gan you' but he doesn't like. So first time buying too.

Lyn, my condolences, take care.

Wondering who is interested and can share shipping base charge. Base charge of US$7.00 to be shared equally by no. of mummies.

I started J on this since he started playgroup, as I noticed sometimes he had running nose due to low immune system. ever since i started this vit C supplement twice a day, mixed with water, his immune system improved. no more running nose.

I got this in Sing at Vita Kids at $31.40 per bottle. If we get from amazon, works out to be S$12 per bottle, excluding base charge (depending on how many mummies interested to try this). huge savings....

1. toto
3. sunflower
4. pawprint (2)

Hopefully both kids receptive to it... medical bills needlessly high leh.

1. toto
3. sunflower
4. pawprint (2)
5. poohy (3)

lyn,

condolences... pls take care of yourself.

pawprint,

sorry to hear both your kids are sick. Medical cost are so high these days... during S's last episode of fever plus diarhoea, I spent more than $500.

Lyn - My condolences... take care.

Pawprint - rec ur PM. I check my calendar then SMS u ok. most likely sat morning.

1. toto
3. sunflower
4. pawprint (2)
5. poohy (3)
6. Wen
7. MTDT

regarding supplements - I did ask my PD. Of cos she will says there is no need, balance diet will be enough.

But my boy also kept falling sick, so I kept asking her about it. Thus she mention Vit C is the most impt.

For me, I will not give everyday... probably will rotate as I am also giving CLO and Phobtics. :p KS Me.... :p

1. toto
3. sunflower
4. pawprint (2)
5. poohy (3)
6. Wen
7. MTDT
8. vivi

Lyn
My condolences. You take care.

pawprint
Hope both your kids are recovering well. Gabby had bad running nose these 2 days...sounded terrible when sleeping. Think last Sun night arnd 3am, she woke up suddenly and started crying and screaming non-stop until we on her fav DVd. Think she might have felt suffocated because of blocked nose...couldnt think of other reason.

kong
Enjoy holiday!

Tracy,
Don't know your blog...hope you are ok. *hugs*. Dal, please forward hugs from me. Hope she is fine.

aishite
Hope you are fully well soon.

virus
is there one flying around now? I am also getting a sore throat..hm...

1. toto
3. sunflower
4. pawprint (2)
5. poohy (3)
6. Wen
7. MTDT
8. vivi
9. kissbb

lyn, take care. have a safe trip

re vit C - the instructions is to give 7.5ml per day. i give 5 ml everyday - mixed with about 30 ml of water, at the end of lunch and dinner. since J started this vit C - he stopped having flu and running nose even at PG. you can take vit c everyday. on top of that, for the attacks of cold/flu, you can give additional supplement like Nature's Way Sambucol. However, note that most vit C products (like Child's Life) contains Citric Acid or Absorbic Acid, which is bad for young tummy. Natrol contains Ester C - a mild form of absorbic acid, hence can be taken daily.

Mummies, I will order the Vit C now. Will keep you posted. Sing is not listed under Asia for shipping, so I need to check with them now.

<font color="ff6000"><font face="century gothic">toto</font></font>
<font color="aa00aa"><font face="century gothic">
923792.gif
thank u</font></font>

good morn

Lyn, my condolences. Take extra care, okie.

1. toto
3. sunflower
4. pawprint (2)
5. poohy (3)
6. Wen
7. MTDT
8. vivi
9. kissbb
10. dor

toto,

paiseh... I am reducing the quantity to 2 only....

1. toto
3. sunflower
4. pawprint (2)
5. poohy (2)
6. Wen
7. MTDT
8. vivi
9. kissbb
10. dor

Lyn: My condolences. Take care.

Toto: I'm interested.

1. toto
3. sunflower
4. pawprint (2)
5. poohy (2)
6. Wen
7. MTDT
8. vivi
9. kissbb
10. dor
11. rodeo

1. toto
3. sunflower
4. pawprint (2)
5. poohy (3)
6. Wen
7. MTDT (2)
8. vivi
9. kissbb

toto - close order liao? add one more bottle can? :p

<font color="ff0000">UPDATE</font>

1. toto
3. sunflower
4. pawprint (2)
5. poohy (2)
6. Wen
7. MTDT (2)
8. vivi
9. kissbb
10. dor
11. rodeo

I am now placing the order - the max I can order is 10 bottles in one order -

1. toto (3)
2. panda (2)
3. sunflower (1)
4. pawprint (2)
5. poohy (2)
6. Wen (1)
7. MTDT (1)
8. vivi (1)
9. kissbb (1)
10. rodeo (1)

What about I do this? I proceed to order 10 bottles till poohy, then we wait for another 5 more bottles, we order another shipment, maybe addressed to someone else, so collection will not be a problem?

The price for 10 bottles is:

Items: $49.90 ($4.99 x 10)
Shipping & Handling: $31.89 ($2.49 x 10 + base shipping $6.99)
Total Before Tax: $81.7

<font color="ff6000"><font face="century gothic">MT</font></font>
<font color="aa00aa"><font face="century gothic">saw ur blog, envy Z...he has so many shoes. </font></font>

Orders placed for

1. toto (3)
2. panda (2)
3. sunflower (1)
4. pawprint (2)
5. poohy (2)

Estimated ship date for these 10 items: August 15, 2007 - August 16, 2007

vivi

re: chart

I saw these same chart at Tom & Stephanie. THink Growing Up Fun has something like tis too. Didnt really notice the price for them

Re: Chart

vivi - i am interested in getting 2 charts from sally. i got one from GUF at suntec - paid $60 for that i think. but Sally did not indicate her size of the chart. must check this, as for $27, i suspect it is quite small.

dor, can can -

6. Wen (1)
7. MTDT (1)
8. vivi (1)
9. kissbb (1)
10. rodeo (1)
11. dor (1)

4 more bottles to go - but check first - who want to volunteer to distribute for batch 2? then we can deliver to that mummy's address. i can order and pay but mail to that mummy.

toto,

i saw popular has the same thing.

Popular is selling ard 30+

Which 1 u plan to get? I can collect for u even though im not buying.

Am still unable to decide whether wanna buy anot.

vivi - wow... so good... i wanna get the calendar chart and the numbers chart. i already have the abc one from GUF. J loves it... he plays with the objects few times a day.

he will take the object, and show me, repeat after me, then place back on the chart near the alpha (of cos, with my direction re where to stick). i think it's a great way to learn abc.
you can stick at eye level so D can reach it easily...

<font color="ff6000"><font face="century gothic">toto</font></font>
<font color="aa00aa"><font face="century gothic">MTDT wanted 2 bottles</font></font>

6. Wen (1)
7. MTDT (1)
8. kissbb (1)
9. rodeo (1)
10. dor (1)

dor, thanks.

update -

6. Wen (1)
7. MTDT (2)
8. vivi (1)
9. kissbb (1)
10. rodeo (1)
11. dor (1)

3 more bottles to go...

vivi - how big are the charts you saw at popular? are they exactly the same? have you seen those at GUF? wonder whether they are of the same quality....

toto,

cos i need to pass by BL MRT everyday.. So very convenient to meet her.

U order liao then let me know when to collect ba.

I also gonna to order

Calendar chart = All abt today and numbers charts= learn to count?

This is wat they have:

A. All About Today
B. My Feeling
C. My Internal Organ
D. Dress-Up Bear
E. Clown ABC
F. Learn to Count

I m in the NORTH, Upp thomson. Can meet up in Town during wkday cos workplace near town during lunch time or if evening (need to be arranged)