(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

vivi,

thanks. haha me sotong. went their website, look high & low also cannot find the info

sunflower:
SFF shooting at 9pm

mspiggy:
i was also at Raffles city yest leh n brought chloe to watch the water fountain. She kept wanting to see the water fountain & wil point at it but want me to baobao her watched. Cos i tried to let her down n stand but she scared. hehe

sunflower:

Popular viewing areas include The Padang, Esplande Park, Marina Promenade, Marina Centre, One Fullerton, Merlion Park

Mich,
no not MIV lah... hands full with 2 liao.

Both kids ILL AGAIN, just returned from PD this morn. Irvin has food poisoning- doc asked if we still sterilise (we do), and helper reported that when HB and I were away, only fed milk and home-cooked porridge and babyjar food... so... how did he get food poisoning? Now only diarrhoea, no vomitting, giving him soy and ricewater. Hoping it's mild, not stomach flu/ hospitalisation case
Ahgirl- she had cough-flu, ok then UTI, now UTI ok... got cough AGAIN.

<font face="tahoma">
Dor,
I think for his age, he's the only one staying for full day!

Kite,
oh.. what time were you there? we're watching the fountain ard 7pm++

Pawprint,
hope the kids get well soon. *hugs*</font>

Dor, its MMI at kovan centre, my colleague commented that most of the teachers are indian cos principal is indian. She likes the school system except that they are quite stingy and have to pay for most things. Students are mostly chinese, only 1 or 2 indians.

me still thinking of childcare too.. scared that my boy is too early for that.. imagine they have to go to school for the next 20 yrs.. feel like putting at home n let him play as much as possible b4 going to school for the next 20 yrs..

for this sat, i will bring agar agar.. how abt the activities?

Playgroup
Date: 18 August 2007
Time: 3pm
Venue: Near Yio Chu Kang MRT

1. Mspiggy (Wesley & mommy : TBC) (chicken nuggets)
2. Sunflower (X, mommy & papa) (donuts & another pastry)
3. Wen
4. rodeo (ER, mommy & maybe maid-TBC)
5. Tinklebell
6. Happysunflower (Aloysius, mommy, daddy) (Fruits)
7. Dor (Mandy, mama & papa)
8. Happymum123 (xin en, mummy, daddy maybe) (still thinking abt food!)
9. Vivi
10. Pawprint
11. kissbb
12. celes
13. Peng (Son1, Son2 (maybe), mommy, daddy n maid (maybe)) - agar agar
14. Mum2b (F, mummy, daddy)
15. Lil Kelly with Mummy and Daddy

Re: Childcare

Kept hearing ppl talking abt St James, is it that good ?? Is it the one located near Holland Village ? From the outlook, doesnt look fantastic leh.. Hehehe..

I'M NOT PLASTIC BAG

Would anyone like to get the authentic one from UK? with receipts and all? It's bout 20+ pounds without shipping included yet, dun even know they'll be willing to ship overseas! (sigh...) so, am hoping that we get the numbers and i'll call them! btw, we also dun get to choose the colors!!

1) Michele

(celeste u want?)

Wah... all the talk about kindergarten. I am still thinking when I wanna send A
If can cope, I will not send him there till he's at least 3 years old. He needs loves and company from the family more at this stage

sunflower,

pawprint,
Wish your A and I speedy recovery
And see you all this Sat
Hugs...

mspiggy,
oo... I hoping to see you leh...

mich,
Wah... shopping again ah.. I havent collected the float from Dal :p

I am thinking of having some singing session? But without music one. I will take out the toys also. If I have time, I will pump up the "jumping kangaroo".

Playgroup
Date: 18 August 2007
Time: 3pm
Venue: Near Yio Chu Kang MRT

1. Mspiggy (Wesley & mommy : TBC) (chicken nuggets)
2. Sunflower (X, mommy & papa) (donuts & another pastry)
3. Wen
4. rodeo (ER, mommy & maybe maid-TBC)
5. Tinklebell
6. Happysunflower (Aloysius, mommy, daddy) (Fruits)
7. Dor (Mandy, mama & papa)
8. Happymum123 (xin en, mummy, daddy maybe) (still thinking abt food!)
9. Vivi
10. Pawprint
11. kissbb
12. celes
13. Peng (Son1, Son2 (maybe), mommy, daddy n maid (maybe)) - agar agar
14. Mum2b (F, mummy, daddy)
15. Lil Kelly with Mummy and Daddy

I will PM you gals my address and contact number later

I have PM you gals (mspiggy, Wen, Rodeo, tinklebell, happymum123. vivi, kissbb, celes, mum2b, panda).

sunflower,Dor,
You both know my address already rite? kekeke.. So never PM you both

pawprint, peng,
I cannot PM you both. PM disabled. PM me ok?

thanks mspiggy & ipanda

am still upset... Irvin had the neubaliser while we were away. 1st time neubaliser case
. Dunno WHY- went PD for his cough, then a few days of tuina, then went GP follow-up (GP had machine to measure oxygen in lungs, said it was optimum, it's ONLY viral cough)... it was only a few days before we left! Then 1 day after we left, my mum didn't feel gd abt his cough, brought to PD again, kanna neubaliser!

lyn, have to give this Sat a miss, not likely either kid will be well enough
- small one food poisoning, big one cough-flu.

Kindy talk,
heard alot of raves abt St James, but never checked it out myself. Hard to get in!
For Irvin, probably will delay til N2 or K1... I regretted sending my elder girl to N1 (30mths old). Although she adjusted well, never cried (except twice she was shoved and fell), likes sch... but I was really reluctant on my end. Maybe I find it hard to let go.

<font face="tahoma"> Lyn,
Hope I can make it too.

Pawprint,
dont be sad, they will get well soon. Virus flying everywhere now... alot of pple sick, including my Dad & sis

lyn,
the playgroup start at 3pm, ending at what time roughly?? Cause might not be able to make it by 3pm.. earliest will be abt 4pm.. so afraid that by the time we arrived, u all go home already...:p

sunflower,
aiya, looking for ergo!! I have.. can let u try after JG class la..

pawprint,
speedy recovery to both kids.

pawprint........ sayang irvin!! guess both of them miss u too much when u were in Vietnam, should ve taken them w u!!

how was vietnam? u like it? why did u choose to go vietnam for vacation? (jus kpo ah...)

tracy, just read ur blog... sad that we didnt ve a chance to catch up when i was bac, hope u still read the forum!! pls call dal........ best support u can get fr a genuine fren and pc & celeste too!!

anytime at all u need support from ur frens, many mommies here will be willing to lend out a helping hand!! TRUST ME!! i met most and i can feel and tell!!

dal will be THE BEST person to talk to!!

DAL DEAR........ PLS CALL TRACY!! MUACKS!!

anymore orders for mosquito patch?

Orders for Mosquito Patch:
1) Poohy - 5
2) Carebear29 - 5
2) kissbb - 10
3) panda - 5
4) jacque - 5
5) pawprint - 10

Mich, cool down girl. Saw what happened in the BP thread.

Tracy, went to read your blog as well. Do take care. Dal is indeed the person you can go to for advice.

Pawprint, wishing both your kids fast recovery!

<font color="ff6000"><font face="century gothic">Lyn</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="century gothic">i dunno whether to go for the playgroup or not...but i want J to go play with his frens. I let u know my attendance again. Prob me & J only.</font></font>

<font color="ff6000"><font face="century gothic">kissbb</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="century gothic">after the playgrp, u going straight to the fireworks?</font></font>

<font color="ff6000"><font face="century gothic">pawprint</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="century gothic">the neubaliser really works! It clears the phlegm fast</font></font>

<font face="tahoma"> Good morning ladies!

Lyn,
Good news, hubby's flight is in the night hence will still be able to make it for the playgroup. Will reach abt 4ish too unless Wes wakes up earlier. </font>

panda,

urm thinking.. they didn't state design le..
is it can choose any designs? are you getting pediped?

me eyeing the same design as you, or the purple Paisley, undecided. also eyeing bequick haha...

Orders for Mosquito Patch:
1) Poohy - 5
2) Carebear29 - 5
2) kissbb - 10
3) panda - 5
4) jacque - 5
5) pawprint - 10
6) celeste - 10

panda,

will meet my family for dinner then to the fireworks.. this sat is a busy day.. morning still have the heartstring walk...

vivi,
good good.. at least someone is around..

morning mummies - busy weekend... was in kl for a seminar. did not enjoy myself...

pawprint, hug hug, speedy recovery to Irvin!

re st james - i checked out the place. din like it cos the place is not very clean.

vivi - you attending playgroup this sat? i tot you staying at RC? busy day for you ah? swim, SM, playgroup, fireworks... wah....