(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

toto,

ya lor. think im still okay la. Only my hb will be tired cos he is the 1 who will be driving.

Have not told him the Playgroup yet. Plan to tell him on thurs or fri kekeke.

He is planning to bake cake this week. Maybe ask him to bake more so that i can bring over to lyn's place.

U going?

sunflower,
re pediped, they say to go to : http://www.pediped.com/Product/CategoryInfo.aspx?cid=30 for shoes design and size chart. so think no design restrictions bah..maybe can post & ask to confirm...

Hee...J has quite a few pairs of 'pass-down' shoes liao..but read fr somewhere that better to let them wear new shoes cos the old shoes already have the feet formation of the ex-shoe owner. Not good. So still thinkin...design so nice, hard to resist

lyn, i went to sugei klang and lot 10. nothing much... din buy anything except some gap polos and tees for J at isetan sale.

poohy - you were asking me about St James? i particulary dislike the toilets... v smelly. other than that, the place looks ok.

st james uses the MATAL system, an israeli system of teaching, which is the development and implementation of the Israel Elementary Science Project (MATAL) established in 1968 which used British and American programs as its foundation, but modified them for application to the needs of less developed countries. When i questioned the vprincipal re customisation to less developed countries (sing is definitley not in this category), she was not able to answer me. also, when i asked her abt home practice and follow up, she said they do not usually do that. i do not like the idea of not knowing what J does in school, as i will not be able to follow up at home. they do not provide us with the structure content nor syllabus. how can we tell whether it's good?

vivi - i am not attending the playgroup. wanna spend time with J.

vivi - ah... I was in KL for a seminar. waste of time... missed J... ha ha...

heard from HB J wasn't interested in gym with his classmates... he was busy running around and playing by himself... ha ha...

so i won't be seeing you by the poolside at RC then... given you will be out the whole day... hmm... then why you book to stay at RC huh? waste money le....

toto,

oic.. hmm i dun really like to attend seminar. Always waiting for break. Kekek.

My boy also like that lei. Always go to the recep and chit chat with the gals.

Not too sure yet. We wanna watch fireworks only. Kekeke Maybe after 6 then we might go to the pool. Not too sure. BZ day. Not to mentioned still have to cook lunch n dinner at the hotel too...

toto,

using slow cooker.

think lunch cannot cook cos check in time think 2pm ya. Think gotta go back home for lunch then make him sleep first b4 going to sm.

Normally, i bring alot of things for the hotel stay. Steriliser, Food, Slow cooker etc.

sunflower,

i rented the ergo for a week b4 i decide to buy the ergo. I rented from a pax by the name of chloe at punggol/seng kang. Cant remember. She is doing home biz. let me check the web and let u know.

vivi,

went to check BP thread, but confused over which thread it should be - overseas, BP or biz..
haha.. any key word search under the 3 thread didn't turn up any Ergo bp le..

sunflower, ergo can buy from mummymilk.com.sg - about $160? maybe ask for discount? bp price is $140. i got mine online from USA. still love it... J loves it too...

huh? no need steriliser la... just bring enough bottles lor? for me... must bring lots of toys and books... to keep J entertained... you requested for cot?

toto,

cos i might need my pump thats y.

i already requested. Normally, i never bring toys n books out. Jus flash cards for the day. But nowadays didnt flash much cards to him cos he not interested.

i let him keep himself entertained by exploring the room.

<font face="tahoma"> sunflower,
still deciding if I shd get the Be All. hehehe... emailed the seller to check for designs already

celeste, done!! but unfortunately we dun get to choose colors... they ve green, blue & grey. they wrote pls allow 4-6 weeks for delivery BUT sarah got hers liao, so i hope we'll get ours soon!!

wat color do u want?

lyn,
have already pm u.. if u need help, juz tell me.. maynot bring my younger son cos scare disturb the kor kor n jie jie..

pawprint,
hope your children r ok. dun feel gulity abt the trip, ok? its good that ur hb n u have some time on your own.. rest abit n walk longer road ahead..

vivi
wow. so nice your hb can bake cakes.. will love to try it..

c u gals on sat..

Hi all !!
Mich ! u are back ! heehee dont pack la ... chat wif us ...

Aishite : u leaving today right ??

paw : how was trip ?? hope your kids get well soon !!! poor ah boy - was it the first time he is on the neurabilizer ??

Tracy : oh dear, what happened ??? hope it's nothing serious ??

I'm going to SYD to visit hubby !!!
just got tickets !!!
anyone wants anything ?? will try if possible !

<font face="tahoma"> Saw this from my friend's LJ... something for us to ponder.

Yesterday, an important new study found that for infants, every hour
spent watching baby videos is associated with slower language
development - six to eight words less on a standardized vocabulary
test than babies who don't watch. The study, by Frederick J.
Zimmerman, Dimitri A. Christakis, and Andrew Metzoff, appears in
Journal of Pediatrics.

Previous research suggested that television is not a good medium for
teaching language to babies. Now research shows that infants (ages
8-16 months) who watch baby videos have a slower rate of language
acquisition than infants who do not. Not only is there no evidence
that baby videos do any of the things the baby video industry claims
they do, but these media may actually be undermining the development
of the very skills they claim to foster.

In 2006, the Campaign for a Commercial-Free Childhood filed a Federal
Trade Commission complaint against Baby Einstein, Brainy Baby, and
BabyFirstTV for false and deceptive marketing. That complaint is
under review. If you have not yet done so, please take a moment to
urge the FTC to act on our complaint (via the website below).

The number one reason parents allow babies to watch television and
DVDs is the mistaken belief that the programming is educational and/or
good for brain development.

More info here http://www.commerci alfreechildhood. org/ and to download
the pdf of the study.

<font color="ff6000"><font face="century gothic">sunflower</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="century gothic">u have a email.</font></font>

<font color="ff6000"><font face="century gothic">k ong</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="century gothic">wow..going syd. Bring K along?</font></font>

mich : i also want the bag !!!

mspiggy : QF - more ex !! but travel back with hubby so he can look after k ! haahaa

IPanda : yesh !! yeah ! brining k too !!

Kite : i hope we survive the flt there !! it's a day flt, k will be WIDE awake need to figure out how to entertain her ... or let her cry the whole way ?? 9 days !

k ong

woh...sydney, here u go. I might be goin end tis yr. So wher will u b stayin. Now is quite cold. end of winter. do bring more warm clothes. Can loan you Mandy's thick clothes if u need.

vivi: u have the ergo ?? good right ??

u're still bfeeding/pumping ?

Dor : thanks for the kind offer - we're leaving on Thurs morning though !!! Dont think have time to meet u to pick up. I have 2 winter jackets for K - bought before she was born ... heehee, tot they were cute then - so hopefully she can use them and not struggle to get out of the jacket !!
yeah, hubby says it's abt 12 degress now ... brrrr
i have to pack my clothes and k's clothes tonight !!
no time no time ...
Hubby has a service apartment in the city so we're staying there.

<font color="ff6000"><font face="century gothic">K ONG</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="century gothic">enjoy your trip with K. Hv a safe trip & take lots of pics</font></font>

k ong

have fun !!! me still working from home today, back was quite stiff, felt pai seh about not going down to office. Plus only have few days before my block leave starts next tues.

kong,

ya i have it. Bought it when we went to japan last year.

still can feel the strain on the shoulder n back when carry my boy. Not too sure whether due to incorrect position etc or wat ..

im still bfeeding n pumping. U still too??

U and your K have a fun trip there! Envy envy.

BTW, do bring the ergo over. Its good during winter time as it really keeps them warm!

Mich, thanks, sigh... Irvin just recovered from cough, now food poisoning... and today I heard him cough again!

Vietnam unsuitable for kids, air pollution very bad- just 3 hrs of walking around and I ended up with cough, stye/ cyst in eye. Luckily din get asthma attack. Chose Vietnam cos using HB's freq flyer miles, that's abt the furthest it can take us, hehe. And rest of expenses there relatively cheaper since less developed ctry. Did enjoy lah, ate so much, put on wt... but kanna tekan by their customs for looking unrecognisable to my passport pic

MTDT, thanks
. Eh, my FIL burned the stuff ready liao, hey I PM u my mobile now, easier to arrange.

spicegal, toto, peng, thanks

toto, some kindys dun have follow-up at home or even syllabus... my girl's kindy has no syllabus at all (teacher & principal told me they just "play" there and learn how to queue up etc), I have no inkling what she learns there
. But she does seem happy to go kindy, and seems to have developed some independence.

i-panda, yeap nebuliser did work, but I think it was rather traumatic? Irvin not receptive to docs in 1st place, screams like kanna slaughtered when doc only feel his stomach leh.

K Ong, yes, 1st time on nebuliser, my elder never been on it b4... quite upset cos I did monitor closely with tuina and follow-up at GP, yet still ended up warranting it!
Wow, Sydney, 9 days! Will be great, enjoy!

panda : thanks dear ! want anythign from there ? what is Josh's size - height in cm/weight ?

aishite : oh yah, i fogot - it's next tues. oh dear, back still pain huh ...

vivi : i only latch on at night - no time to pump and wash liaoz !heehee
yup ! i love the ergo ! K is 10kg ... so sometimes a bit of a strain on my back but better than bjorn and sling too.
thanks ! will certainly bring the ergo !!

paw : awww, poor thing

heeh yup ! looking forward to the trip ! thanks !

kong

since the weather is cold ther, get ur ger wear the tights inside 1st before u wear jeans for her. when they are cold, they will cry or so. remembered we are at opera hse... she was cryin n screamin.. then realised she was cold n put on additional jacket for her. then she stopped her crying.

remember to use distilled water to cook, not the tap water.. i forgot and she got constipation. buy the heniz prune and apple juice in spore. 4 or 5 few bottles... i only brought 1 bottle w me. they dun sell that flavour in sydney. oni canberry w apple or sort of.

celeste!!! talk about efficient!!!

Your order from We Are What We Do is scheduled to be sent today. This means
it should arrive the next working day after today (Monday to Friday are
normally working days).

re Vit C

mummies, i am interested in ordering some of the below for J -

http://www.amazon.com/Natrol-ESTER-LIQUID-Berry-Flavor/dp/B000PBKKLI/ref=sr_1_9/105-4035654-0956415?ie=UTF8&s=hpc&qid=1187092493&sr=8-9

Natrol - ESTER C LIQUID - 250 MG - 8 FL OZ New Berry Flavor
US$4.99 + US$$2.49 = US$7.48 per bottle

Wondering who is interested and can share shipping base charge. Base charge of US$7.00 to be shared equally by no. of mummies.

More info on this vit C prodcut -

I started J on this since he started playgroup, as I noticed sometimes he had running nose due to low immune system. ever since i started this vit C supplement twice a day, mixed with water, his immune system improved. no more running nose.

I got this in Sing at Vita Kids at $31.40 per bottle. If we get from amazon, works out to be S$12 per bottle, excluding base charge (depending on how many mummies interested to try this). huge savings....

So the list goes... anyone interested?

1. toto

Hello gals...
Really sorry that I gotta postpone our gathering. I was looking forward to the gathering and started re-arranging my furnitures this morning already. But, I need to fly to Penang tomolo morning. My beloved cousin passed on this afternoon
sobs...

toto,
i want too! *muacks*

RE: VIT C
Natrol - ESTER C LIQUID - 250 MG - 8 FL OZ New Berry Flavor
US$4.99 + US$$2.49 = US$7.48 per bottle

Wondering who is interested and can share shipping base charge. Base charge of US$7.00 to be shared equally by no. of mummies.

More info on this vit C prodcut -

I started J on this since he started playgroup, as I noticed sometimes he had running nose due to low immune system. ever since i started this vit C supplement twice a day, mixed with water, his immune system improved. no more running nose.

I got this in Sing at Vita Kids at $31.40 per bottle. If we get from amazon, works out to be S$12 per bottle, excluding base charge (depending on how many mummies interested to try this). huge savings....

So the list goes... anyone interested?

1. toto
2. panda (maybe getting 2)