Carebear,
S will be 2 year plus so going to the Nursery1 class over there. If he settled well there, I will put J into the nearby JG weekday playclub for nursery. Maybe I will put S into the additional weekday Edudrama also... cos I really hope to minimise classes on weekend when he start school next year.
btw, the fee at CH turf club is $840 for the morning class. Its more exp for the morning session almost everywhere u go. The fee at LW for the same morning session is $790.
I din know PAP got childcare. But they do have pre nursery N1 class. Its not available everywhere. There is only 1 I know in the JW vicinity. The centre is new but the class is only 2 hours! I find that a bit short cos my mum gotta travel to fetch him just for that 2 hours.
mtdt,
ya the LW is a bit off for those who dun work nearby or dun stay nearby. Even if u stay nearby, unless u let the kid take the bus transport, u possibly must have a car to bring them all the way inside.... its quite deep into the estate. I prob cant consider that if not becos both me and hb work nearby. I am still not totally decided on whether to go LW or to go CH... so I just register for both.... S starts LW in sep... so will see how it goes. If S goes to LW, I will put J into their 18mth nursery together. But if he goes CH, J can only go to the playclub cos the CH only accepts nursery from 2 year old. However, if my hb is agreeable, I may also just send S to CH while J start in LW first.
I read about bad reviews on Etonhouse leh. Plus I had considered CH only because of the strong link and resemblance to JG deco and style. I thought that may make it easier for S to transit into daily non accompanied. The bukit timah locations are all v off for us... we will be specially travelling there daily when S goes to CH.
As for montessori, I had considered but had not visited any leh. Besides I placed deposit in LW and CH and a church kindy plus a PAP kindy liao... if I change my mind again, my hb sure faint. Waste money to place deposit in so many places. All becos I am so undecisive and dun have time to visit as many schools as I like.
btw, so far for half day preschool, the most exp I see is St James kindy at $900. I mean for EH in orchard, its diff since gotta contribute to their expensive rental
hey share with me the bad reviews on MMI also leh. I am actually interested in montessori but I dunno which centre is good and within thinkable distance to my place. I thought their maths are good.
kissbb,
u know... I thought its v hard to get into CH. But on Monday, they called my hb immediately on a morning vacancy when he submitted the waiting list form in the morning. I was so surprised. I had actually thought S will be able to stay in LW for at least half a year while waiting for a place in CH. It will be much more easier for J to get a place in CH since as a sibling of an existing student there, she will get high priority in the queue.
sunflower..
I definitely wont change to sun 4pm. Too late liao... I gotta travel there just for it.
In fact, I am thinking whether I shd continue J's AD lessons....since cant make it on time ... hmm u know what is the goal for their age group this year? I bring them swimming almost every sunday afternoon ...