(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

hi everyone...

seems very quiet in here today. everybody so busy today?

sunflower, down with flu?

I'm also on mc. coughing and flu. so irritating. been on mc for 3 days already. feel so guilty.

thanks for all the feedback regarding eating fish. i've decided to just go ahead and intro the scotts emulsion cod liver oil to my son la. the orange flavoured one. tried once. so far so good. i guess will supplement with this but will still continue to add fish to his weekly menu.

he still only loves red meat and chicken with his porridge

famela,

ya, same same.. hiaz..

celeste
what are you counting down 30 days to??

i'm bored. baahhhh!

went to some old friends' blogs but not much update to read... son is sleeping. i don feel like sleeping (i know i'm gonna regret this later when he wakes up!)

wat to do?

hihi..

back from the popular..not much ppl in the morning.bought a few books n vcds. (the wheels on the bus 1,2 + Little learner-mr men) dun have those M&M leh...

happymum123

i just now went bedok laser leh.but the lady say they dun sell! arrghh

Mommy & Me

Any1 koe where got stocks?

Angeline, I went to IMM Laserflair, the sales staff also say dun have M&M. She does not seem to know about this DVD at all. Haiz...

Toto, what number you call to reserve the M&M DVD? I want to call them and reserve for my collection at IMM too. Can you pm me the number? TIA!

Famela, I heard giving the orange flavoured cod liver oil may cause toddlers to develop phlegm, so better to give the original type.

hello all !!!
been MIA - busy !!

this thread moves soooo fast !!!

Mich: how's the trip back to TW ???
have i sent u the pics which we took over dinner ?

ya, today thread very quiet, me busy in the morning, spent 2 hours patting my girl to sleep and she zzzz for 30min!! Now my free period, come in to peak while doing work.

Angeline,
you didn't see my post last nite? I went bedok laser flair too, the lady reserved 1 M&M DVD for me, the other one no more stock at all outlets, think their inventory check on PC shows all stores, tat's what she told me, & she can't confirm if they will order again. But I have ordered all the M&M DVD & CD from an amazon spree, cos I want to buy the CD but laser flair doesn't sell the CD and amazon has 4-for-3 promotion, so I just buy all lah.
So now I can give up the DVD I reserved to another mummy, who wants it? I think it's the playgroup favourites.

popular sale today is it? at expo? any cheap board books for our bb? I want to get more board books for my girl, nowadays she will go seek her book and sit quietly to flip and read, so want to buy more for her.

RE: JUNE Babies Playgroup

Date: 18 June 2007
Time: 3pm
Venue: Near Yio Chu Kang MRT

1. Mspiggy (Wesley, mommy & papa)
2. Sunflower
3. Wen
4. Serene (TBC)
5. rodeo (ER, mommy & maybe maid-TBC)
6. Tinklebell
7. Happysunflower (Aloysius, mommy, daddy)
8. Dor (Mandy, mama & papa)
9. Happymum123
10. Spicegal (Jerica, mommy)
11. Vivi
12. Pawprint
13. Okipoki (TBC)
14. snail (Son, mommy, daddy)
15. kissbb
16. cheri
17. celes
18. Peng (Son1, Son2, mommy, daddy)

Angeline: I just bot Wheels on the Bus vol3 from Carrefour just now. Tot it's quite ex cos $9.15 for 4 songs only.

Sunflower / Famela
U mean our toddlers can eat red meat & chicken already? So far i have only tried fish and very small pieces of minced meat

spicegal/happymum123

okok..we c how..mayb have to order from amazon spree liao...sian,the lady just told me they dun have w/o checking..

btw,the M&M comes in 2 version? vcd & dvd? so,which u order?
popular..@expo..

yah,,got a few cheap board books..like $1.90 etc..

<font color="0000ff">Vivi</font>
I do not let my girl wear shoes. Give her the opportunity to feel the tezture of sand. Easy for you too, then his shoes won't be dirty.

<font color="0000ff">Panda</font>
Yes, I am planning to bring my gal to watch fireworks on 18 Aug. She watched it last Sat, and enjoyed so much.

serene:
paiseh. busy w work leh. no time log in.
Btw tis sat think no fireworks since e preview was over. Urgghh hvnt been to catch it cos our car sent to workshop for almost 1week+, hb loh changed new bodykit. waste $ again. urgghh.

SFF on 17 & 18 Aug. Got info that it will shoot at 9pm.
But this year SFF very quiet, oni 2 days, fri n sat as compared to last yr, 3 SFF fireworks on every wkends leh. tis yr, sianz..

Dor:
hahahaha lol. ya ya e wing very high hor...almost can fly....haha.. He changed to new customised bodykit, however the wing (GT wing) still remain....never change...

can I join the playgroup too? but i have to attend a birthday party on the evening though, so need to be excused early..

Date: 18 August 2007

1. Mspiggy (Wesley, mommy & papa)
2. Sunflower
3. Wen
4. Serene (TBC)
6. Tinklebell
9. Happymum123
11. Vivi
12. Pawprint
13. Okipoki (TBC)
15. kissbb
16. cheri
17. celes
19. Mum2b (F, mummy, daddy)

<font face="tahoma">RE: JUNE Babies Playgroup

1. Mspiggy (Wesley, mommy & papa-TBC)
2. Sunflower
3. Wen
4. Serene (TBC)
6. Tinklebell
9. Happymum123
11. Vivi
12. Pawprint
13. Okipoki (TBC)
15. kissbb
16. cheri
17. celes
19. Mum2b (F, mummy, daddy)</font>

spicegal,
sure, I will go to LF bedok tomorrow and see if I can get the M&M DVD transferred to IMM or not. You PM me your name and hp no for the shop to contact you. Hopefully they have not transferred to bedok yet, will let you know.

angeline,
the M&M has audio CD and video DVD.

I went expo just now, but didnt see $1.90 board books leh, arghhhh. bought some $5 to $7 each..

KONG!! did u manage to get the 'i' mot a plastic bag'? u want??? BUT am not sure about authenticity!! my fren gettin for me from US... got brown or blue......

mspiggy, am better except for the sore throat...

kite,
Wow, u actually scroll so far back for my posting, thanks for replying.
Oh really huh, will be at 9pm yah? It will be at marina bay also right?
Your hub into cars huh? Make me recall the days when my hub siao cars also...that period, we always drive into JB for new stuffs and modifications!

<font face="tahoma"> Good morning ladies!

mich, good to hear u r better now.
my frd has lobang for "I'm not a plastic bag" too, it's overruns</font>

Morning 8)

For those who are going to view the national day fireworks, any idea roughly what time it happens? I'm planning to bring my son to view. TIV.

fireworks - i also wan

where is the best places??

timing - I think it's ard 8pm-830pm. last sat i saw while driving home...

MT,

Best view, marina where the IR is.. Went there few weeks back, very good view but must park along the road. C got v scared !! Hahah & doesnt know how to appreciate.

but that area is for NTUC congress during national day rite? can just drive there n park huh?

overcrowding?

<font face="tahoma"> Anyone knows what we can do for the Fisher Price toys that are being recalled?

I have the Sesame Streets Shape Sorter which is one of the 4 being recall in Singapore. Saw the news yesterday night. </font>

MT,
Not sure but if u exit AYE heading to airport, those roads along the construction area can park.

Rodeo,
TPs are along the sheares bridge, you dont even have the chance to stop. From experience, no jam.

mspiggy,
why not bring back to where u bot the toy & ask them?

Re: Fireworks
hubby got tickets (thru' his company) for the fireworks celebrations..will be watching it on 18-aug..but the ticket say not recommended for 2yo & below..maybe scare too loud. Anyway i will bring Josh along..main purpose i bot the ticket is for him to see. Venue: Marina Bay Floating Platform (admission by tickets only) & Around Marina Bay (for public viewing)

Dunno where can buy the tickets but its organised by: Festival Square Circle

<font face="tahoma">panda, got the sorter as a present during Wes birthday. Dont know who gives hence dont know where the toy is bought. hehehehe</font>

saw that my name is repeated twice. peng = snail hee hee

1. Mspiggy (Wesley, mommy & papa-TBC)
2. Sunflower
3. Wen
4. Serene (TBC)
6. Tinklebell
9. Happymum123
11. Vivi
12. Pawprint
13. Okipoki (TBC)
14. kissbb
15. cheri
16. celes
17. Peng (Son1, Son2 (maybe), mommy, daddy n maid (maybe))
18. Mum2b (F, mummy, daddy)

mspiggy - think can try calling FP directly regarding the toy....

ooh... so nice hv tickets huh... t
okie - thinaks for the info.

Serene:
Hehe yup at marina bay. 17 & 18 Aug at 9pm.
On actual NDP, fireworks will start at 8.05pm to 8.15pm. Best is to standby before 8pm.
Past few weeks, the fireworks only shoot less than 100%, like 50% only cos rehearsal mah. 100% will be on NDP day loh.

Yaloh my hb siao cars, modified tis n that until other cars see liao sometimes want to race with us FAINT

Yes as wat okipoki said, IR construction site has quite a good view. Okipoki u been there ah, so u must hv reached there early ah, sure alot of ppl want chop chop place. Last time went there early leh...

Fort road/cosy bay area/tanjong rhu too far liao. That was e best spot for previous NDP spot as it was held at National Stadium. I remembered i was just opposite stadium, very nice

ya got 1 to 2 times, stopped along AYE, run out from car n watched if u r lucky, hv to be timely.. haha
Last time brought my dog along too, she wil bark each time the fireworks shoot. lol