toto,

<font face="tahoma">sunflower,
RE: Playgroup
not sure... post the qns but no mummies answer yet. so gotta wait lor

RE : DVDs
in that case, we shd just buy 1 copy each to share hahahahaha save our $$$$

my mum said she will on Sesame Street every morning for him, he's also not very keen. He only likes the Count Dracula portion. hehehe</font>

<font face="tahoma"> RE: PLAYGROUP
Let me try again....

No function room on 18 Aug, shall we all get cozy at Lyn (happysunflower)'s place?

Or any other suggestions? </font>

mspiggy
my gal is actually scared of the cookie monster leh...once she was pulling smething off the table, and happened to see the cloth sesame street's book....scream and cried when she saw the cookie monster staring at her.....so i think she will definitely not like the sesame street tv prog lor...

Toto, you fast hands fast legs, so fast call and reserve liao...haha..I also want leh...I can pick up from IMM on my own though...since its near my office and home.

Vivi, my girl also likes High 5, every day my mum will on sesame street and High 5 for her to watch.

<font face="tahoma">
steffi,
ohh... cookie monster's eyes too big? guess gotta to re-intro to her again later.

spicegal,
gotta check with the host. havent been to her place before

toto,
btw, which title are we buying for the M&M?</font>

toto: I want the M&M DVD but IMM too far for me, I staying in Tampines. I interested in jshoppers, but all the items I want are OOS!!!! Sigh...everytime free shipping also like this 8(

happymum123: Pls let me know if the bedok shop has M&M, thanks.

mspiggy: Ya, we should just get 1 copy and rotate the disc around. Maybe can rotate between mummies within areas, say east, west, north for ease of logistics.

mspiggy
not sure leh..but dun think i wanna re-intro again...she had nightmares after that for 3 nites....hmm, maybe she is one of those timid types....

wen,

okie.. Thanks....

spicegal,

seems like alot of bbs n toddlers like high 5..

toto,

let me check with my hb n let u know again ya

spice,
Bray has the same Tweety float as Jerica.
But i realise now he used it, body always move fw and drink water! no good!

vivi - I had tat set...

but i wld say not all discs are nice... or not all will interest bb now. currently i only choose those animals theme disc to show zav

btw thanks for the link!!!
now I noe wat each disc is about! hahaha :p

<font face="tahoma"> steffi,
wow.. that's bad! 3 nights in a row!

re: high 5
even I like them! hehehehehee</font>

re: baby einstein
i have the followings:

1. Baby Einstein (2000)
http://www.amazon.com/Baby-Einstein/dp/B00004TY4Q/ref=rcx_ser_title/102-7724385-7280156?ie=UTF8&s=dvd

2. Baby Santa's Music Box (2000)
http://www.amazon.com/Baby-Santas-Music-Box/dp/B00005YUPR/ref=rcx_ser_title/102-7724385-7280156?ie=UTF8&s=dvd

3. Baby Einstein - Language Nursery (2000)
http://www.amazon.com/Baby-Einstein-Language-Nursery/dp/B00005YUPM/ref=rcx_ser_title/102-7724385-7280156?ie=UTF8&s=dvd

4. Baby Einstein - Baby Mozart - Music Festival (2000)
http://www.amazon.com/Baby-Einstein-Mozart-Music-Festival/dp/B00005YUPN/ref=rcx_ser_title/102-7724385-7280156?ie=UTF8&s=dvd}

<font face="tahoma">vivi,
mine are hand-me-downs from SIL. didnt get more coz Wes likes none of them!

My DVDs quality are good.... totally no problem.
ya, and seems like a good deal.

BB fav places - touches on playgroud, places ard home (ah moh home, not HDB home hor) :p

first words - i havent watch :p

<font face="tahoma"> vivi,
I can lend you mine first before you decide whether to get the whole set or not? </font>

Zav's fav now:
World Animals
Neighborhood Animals
Baby MacDonalds V A Day on the Farm
Baby Noah V Animal Expedition

this one not bad... 3 languages at the same time
Baby da Vinci V From Head to Toe

I just watch this... and I myself learn alot! hahah :p
Meet the Orchestra V First Instruments

Wow! So many postings!

Mommy&Me DVD is sold in Spore? Personally I don't really like it, cos the lip singing was not accurate and sometimes the person who sang looked away from camera. But my gal likes to watch and she enjoys it, and she will imitiate the movements and expressions.

<font color="0000ff">Cod Fish</font>
Heard that it is very good for brain development. I have started to introduce different various of fishes to my gal, so far she likes them. Sometimes, I will stir fry with unsalted butter or grill it.

<font color="0000ff">Lyn</font>
I am keen to join the June gathering.

yoo mummies

i m away for meeting n lunch for awhile and the thread goes so fast.

re: playgrp at lyn hse

how many of us? 10 babies w both parents. wahahaha... it will be veri squeezy. hehehe. :p

Or do you all wan to change dates like Sunday? Or u gers still prefer Saturday?

Mayb we shall hear from Lyn too.

vivi - i stay in pgl and work in somerset....
think also difficult for u hor. :p

ur SM class is where? HDB? Sat?
mine is at HDB on Sat 1230.... useful? :p

<font face="tahoma">RE: JUNE Babies Playgroup
1. Mspiggy (ok with both dates)
2. Sunflower (prefer 18th afternoon)
3. Wen
4. Serene
5. rodeo (TBC)
6. Tinklebell
7. Happysunflower
8. Dor (prefer 18th afternoon)
9. Happymum123 (prefer 18th afternoon)
10. Spicegal
11. Vivi
12. Pawprint
13. Okipoki (TBC but prefer 18th afternoon)
14. snail
15. kissbb (prefer 18th afternoon)
16. cheri (prefer 11th)

We have quite alot of participants here. hehehe

Mtdt,

hmmm ya lor....

U can borrow me?

u same class with poohy?? Me 2pm at springleaf..

Maybe i check with poohy if she could pass to me...

Jun gathering - maybe share with u gals on my experience on Jul gatherings.

Usu we just go to a person hse... all bbies will be on a floor mat and interact, play with the host's toys etc. parents will sit on the floor with the bbies and chit chat.

Host - usually just provide lots and lots of drinks (for adults as we talk alot) and hot water (for bbies FM) and maybe a room for kids tat wan to nap.

others - usually will just buy some food - can be anything like cake, tart, dounts or even just tidbits and share.

Usually our meetings are from 2pm-6pm. of cos there will pple coming late and leaving early. it's more OTOT.
Also majority of the time... hubbies are not ard. :p out of 20mummies tat come, maybe only hv 5-6 hubbies ard. :p

vivi - can... ur boy likes wat now? maybe can choose some with themes tat he like. :p

or maybe even poohy herself hv the dvds... then dun need to pass here n there. :p

MTDT, good idea! Think Jul bb gatherings sound informal but cosy. just the way I like it, personally...hehe.

Rodeo,
on sharing of dvd, maybe easier for us hah? coz in Tampines and same SM class, hehe.

Gahtering
hm..18th is still fine (not morning coz SM class). If Lyn doesn;t mind we flood her place.

Mtdt,

ehhhh i oso dun know.

According to my mum he loves high 5. then on and off watch spongebob, la bi xiao xin and others that his cousin is watchinh. Sometimes, korea n chn drama. Else, the twn varieties show.

ya... Jul gatherings are really informal...
no program etc. but somehow, we just click and chat non stop once we see each other. haha :p

once the bbies get warm up, some mummies will be free to even walk away to eat etc. while bb will still be on the playmat playing while other mummies in the area will "bbsit" :p

usu we just sit ard the playmat. but maybe now our bbies are more mobile already, might be impossible to expect them to keep to the floor mat. :p

MTDT,
Wahaha...think Lyn place might be ransacked till very messy if she is going to host us..:p Most of our bbs are walking now.

vivi - huh!!! la bi xiao xin!!! ahahaah :p

then use Zav's likings as a based bah! hahha
think animals shd be universal rite. haha :p

Mtdt,

aiyo.

Every1 in my house n my hb house likes la bi xiao xin very much including my hb!

But my hb can only watch it when my boy is zzz. else, i dun know wat to do if my boy becum xiao xin!

mtdt

hey we can bring all our different DVDs to show the babies on the day. hohoho... see wat they like and we buy from there. hahaha