(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

vivi,mtdt
actually i also like la bi a lot, in fact got a number of the softtoy...then last year mil said cannot too much of him, otherwise bb may turn out to look like him...kekekeke

Dor - then become "dvd marathon" liao. :p

yes... of cos at times we will put something on tv. or if the playmat is far away from the tv, the tv will mostly be for the daddies to spend time with. hahhaa :p

Wen: Can I borrow your M&M DVD this Sat? Not sure if ER will like it. I haven't been showing him any DVDs so far, need to conduct trials 1st...

Rodeo, ok. I will bring this sat. Pm you my hp so you can sms me to remind me on Friday? May forget...very tired now that m working. Thanks.

la pi xiao xin - i also hv a few series... :p
first few episodes, really can laugh until pengz...but cant see so much at one shot...

rodeo/wen - when/where's ur SM Class uh?

Celes,
Sure. All are welcome

Dor,
Do you think my living room and walkway can have 20 babies plus 40 adults? Remove the sofa and everyone stand or sit on the floor? It will be best if it's not raining that day leh... then all of us flood the baby pool.. kekeke... it will be so interesting. Suddenly got many babies about the same age in the pool.

hmm... I am thinking of re-arranging my dining table and chairs too if there are so many.

Gals, do you all mind my small place? I dun mind hosting you all in my home if it rains. If not raining, that will be the best. Then we will be by the poolside
18 Aug, 2pm.

Wen,
hahaha.. the toddlers dunno how to open the doors yet rite? Will close all the toilets and rooms door, including the kitchen door. hahaha...

mtdt,
My home dun have playmat wor... only cold hard marble floor... :p

Wen,
Then you can bring the M&M DVD to my place and play it. Everyone can watch... kekeke...

<font color="ff6000"><font face="gungsuh">spicegal</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">u shopping again...for 2nd BP decorations for Crocs shoes...u buy so many sets... </font></font>

<font color="ff6000"><font face="gungsuh">Lyn</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">yeah yeah...i like your pool. The level just nice..our bb can crawl in & out of themselves..hope it won't rain that day</font></font>

<font color="ff6000"><font face="gungsuh">toto</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">how much is the M&M set? sorry didn't manage to 'catch' the thread..too fast</font></font>

PANDA - where u go? no see u. :p

Swimming - but after tat how? 20bbies queue up to go wash up?? :p

M&M DVD only SGD19.90.
but hor dun need all cheong go buy lah... we share resources lah... swop ard.

<font color="ff0000"><font face="gungsuh">MTDT</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">PANDA go ZOO!</font></font>

<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">Busy lah..working!</font></font>

err, i think no swimming lah. Very ley chey. Agree with MTDT, have to q up to wash up...hehe... Just let the bb mingle & mix with one another.

Serene, is it? So far ok for Jerica, maybe she dare not move around too much while in the float.

MTDT, Baby Einstein animals DVDs are also Jerica's favourite. The Jul gathering idea sounds great. I can volunteer to bring Baby Einstein DVD.

i_panda, oops kenna caught red-handed...haha..some are bought on my friend's behalf.

Hallo mummies,

long time i havent login. looks like there's a gathering soon but cant join u all cause i've got something on the 18 Aug, see below. Anybody wants to come to the expo on slimming? I'm now a weight management consultant with Pharmanex, a division under Nuskin. 3 months program with life changing results, no yoyo effect, no need go hungry, no need excessive exercise, pm me!
905943.jpg
905944.jpg
905945.jpg

lyn

u wan to remove ur sofa to put wher?? hahaha. in one of the bedrooms? ur sofa big lei... then ur glass coffee table?

if really 20 babies plus 40 adults... really veri tight lei. unless u also allow them to flood into ur rooms.. hahahaha.

mayb can shift ur dining table n chairs to the wall. the sofa remains ther.. but shift the glass coffee table away.

everyone bring playmat if they hv. hehehe.. we can hv a big playmat. LOL. And YES, bring the M&M DVD so we can at least get our babies to sit n watch the show for awhile

hey mummies

side track abit.. Anyone goin for 2nd time photoshooting? there is a promo between studioloft and foto-u

lyn,
tks for accomodating all of us.. so man fan u.. i think mtdt's suggestion is good.. make it informal n simple for the first time.. we can all bring some toys, vcds n food if u want..

my bb also likes hi-five.. we watch it every day haha.. mummy also likes it.. i didnt introduce much vcds to him, only bb can read, brainy bb etc.. but if got june library, that'll be great.

Dor,
me interested to go for photoshooting.. how's the promo? good?

mummy & me DVD/CD
just went to Laser Flair bedok outlet, only managed to get one DVD reserved and transferred to bedok for me, the other one not available in all outlets liao, that's what the lady says, and she can't confirm if they will order in again.

LF only sells DVD, I'm more interested in the CD though, cos I don't let xin en watch much TV. so is the amazon spree still on? But I oso dunno how I'm gg to collect from any of you, cos I stay east.

jshoppers spree
Me want to get training pants too but out of stock now.

happymum,

i just came back.. long day of meeting. Hmm I have the mommy and me playgroup favourite ... 2 DVD.
I got it from laserflair and came to forum to recommend it to u all months ago i think

sunflower,

ya lor I am always late for the swim class ... feel so bad towards J. S cant wake up in time lah...

toto,

ya there will be parent's chat this coming week.. will prob note down my observations in the feedback form... I din share it previous 2 terms becos I wanna give them the benefit of the doubt and also to observe further

for the GD cards, how come its missing?? u can check with GDbaby?

... come back later... need to go and tend to the kids now.. hehee

ya... i rem poohy was the one tat recommended M&M.

but tat time I havent allow Zav to watch TV... so din bother. :p but now he simply sway to ANY Music... even the san zi jing also he will sway! hahaha :p

so instead of just swaying, tot we can do some steps together. think it will be fun.

panda,
Yeah... they can crawl in and out themselves.

rodeo,
I am in YCK

mtdt,
hmm... can go downstairs got 2 shower rooms
And got warm shower there also... hmm... maybe those who wanna swim can go swim if weather permits. Those who dun wanna swim can just mingle around by the pool?

Dor,
hmm... dunno put where leh... I think the glass coffee table cannot go into the room. Maybe will make it as a table for toddlers to play some toys or do some drawing? I think I gotta clear the stuffs under the coffee table. hahaha... For my dining table, it's very very heavy. Need a few men to help to move it to the wall. Then put all the dining chairs in the room. Dun think can open up the rooms also. hahaha... cos my sis got lots of things that are very interesting to toddlers. Even now I gotta close the room doors to prevent A to get into the room to ransack. What do you think?

mspiggy,
What do you think about the arrangement? Do you gals wanna have some food? Maybe we can consider catering or potluck?

peng,
Gotta settle the location and date and time first. Then next will think about programs
kekeke... I learnt how to "I love you" from JG. hahaha... Gotta gather other mommies and daddies to sing and act. I think it gonna be fun, fun, fun

RE: JUNE Babies Playgroup
Date: 18 June 2007
Time: 3pm

1. Mspiggy
2. Sunflower
3. Wen
4. Serene
5. rodeo (TBC)
6. Tinklebell
7. Happysunflower (Aloysius, mommy)
8. Dor
9. Happymum123
10. Spicegal (Jerica, mommy)
11. Vivi
12. Pawprint
13. Okipoki (TBC)
14. snail
15. kissbb
16. cheri

1. Mspiggy
2. Sunflower
3. Wen
4. Serene
5. rodeo (TBC)
6. Tinklebell
7. Happysunflower (Aloysius, mommy)
8. Dor
9. Happymum123
11. Vivi
12. Pawprint
13. Okipoki (TBC)
14. snail
15. kissbb
16. cheri
17. celes

Lyn,
Sure, I'll bring the M&M DVD. But I only got one that is with Twinkle Twinkle, old macdonald songs. But think one should be enough lah. Got others that can share other DVDs..hehe.

toto
After you mentioned about the LP, I went back to check and found that the set I bought also comes with a bonus DVD. Played it this morning for Gabby and her eyes all glue on it. Thinking whether to buy now..hehe.

Venue: Near Yio Chu Kang MRT

1. Mspiggy
2. Sunflower
3. Wen
4. Serene
5. rodeo (TBC)
6. Tinklebell
7. Happysunflower (Aloysius, mommy, daddy)
8. Dor
9. Happymum123
11. Vivi
12. Pawprint
13. Okipoki (TBC)
14. snail
15. kissbb
16. cheri
17. celes

Please include whether your hubby is coming too
My hubby is going for reservist, so dunno if he can come home during the weekends. Will only know next week.

<font face="tahoma">Lyn,
Thanks for accomodating us. Plan sounds good, I think each mummies just bring some tibits or fingerfood will do coz we'll be meeting ard 2pm right?

If not many Daddies then will ask hubby to stay home.</font>

<font color="ff0000"><font face="gungsuh"><font size="+2">S'pore Fireworks Celebrations at Marina Bay</font></font></font>
http://www.ndp.org.sg/celebrations/national_day_fest/index.html

<font color="aa00aa"><font face="gungsuh">The Singapore Fireworks Celebrations 2007 will be held on 17 and 18 August at the Marina Bay.

To celebrate her 42nd birthday, Singapore will be inviting friends from all over the world to be part of the festivities. World-class producers from Europe and Asia will stage spectacular pyromusicals that will set the night skies ablaze with beautiful fireworks accompanied by stirring music.

For the first time ever, spectators will be treated to the magnificent panoramic view of the fireworks displays and Singapores signature city skyline from the brand new floating stadium at the Marina Bay.

The event will open in the evening with a festive carnival featuring a wide array of arts and charity stalls, entertaining street performances and many more exciting activities in the Marina Bay area.

The celebrations at the Marina Bay will continue into the night with the fireworks shows followed by more late-night revelry around the Bay area.</font></font>

Thanks for notifying me, MT. Immediately checked the link, luckily those toys I have are not inside, but I nearly bought some items in there like the shape sorter, the elmo guiter, the piano & doodler. Heng never buy.

Thks lyn.. yes hubby will be coming..

1. Mspiggy
2. Sunflower
3. Wen
4. Serene
5. rodeo (TBC)
6. Tinklebell
8. Dor
9. Happymum123
11. Vivi
12. Pawprint
13. Okipoki (TBC)
14. snail + hb
15. kissbb
16. cheri
17. celes

Re: sandplay

do you all let your bb wear shoes when on the beach and during sandplay?

Thinking to bring my boy to sentosa this weekend.

<font face="tahoma">RE: JUNE Babies Playgroup

1. Mspiggy (Wesley, mommy & papa)
2. Sunflower
3. Wen
4. Serene
5. rodeo (TBC)
6. Tinklebell
8. Dor
9. Happymum123
11. Vivi
12. Pawprint
13. Okipoki (TBC)
14. snail + hb
15. kissbb
16. cheri
17. celes</font>

2. Sunflower
3. Wen
4. Serene
5. rodeo (TBC)
6. Tinklebell
8. Dor (Mandy, mama & papa)
9. Happymum123
11. Vivi
12. Pawprint
13. Okipoki (TBC)
14. snail + hb
15. kissbb
16. cheri
17. celes

2. Sunflower
3. Wen
4. Serene
5. rodeo (TBC)
6. Tinklebell
9. Happymum123
11. Vivi
12. Pawprint
13. Okipoki (TBC)
14. snail (Son, mommy, daddy)
15. kissbb
16. cheri
17. celes
18. Peng (Son1, Son2, mommy, daddy)

Sunflower...

You work form home... very ENG ENG hor...

Yuhoooo here n there.. haha... hows life at home ?

Hi everyone! Am busy the whole morning!

Lyn,
thanks for offering your plc. I'll confirm again.

2. Sunflower
3. Wen
4. Serene (TBC)
5. rodeo (TBC)
6. Tinklebell
9. Happymum123
11. Vivi
12. Pawprint
13. Okipoki (TBC)
14. snail (Son, mommy, daddy)
15. kissbb
16. cheri
17. celes
18. Peng (Son1, Son2, mommy, daddy)