(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Comgateway - Base Charge USD$8.50 + Weight Charge 1st and 2nd kg - USD$5.50, Subsequent kg - USD$3.00

Seems like comgateway has a higher base charge (.36) but volumetric weight is cheaper after 2 kg.

I can organise one comgateway spree, if someone can take down the orders to ensure it does not exceed USD200. MTDT/sunflower - you wanna volunteer?

sunflower, yes - from amazon. so we email you orders? i only take orders that are eigible for FREE Super Saver Shipping, so we should cap the max at USD200.

toto,

ok, can email or post here will do whichever you prefer. but email will be better in case i missed post.

so I just take in order.
mummies make payment to you right?

btw you have the leapfrog alphabet fridge magnet? they have this whammer and lower case alphabets avail at amazon too.

kissbb - for me - my order is only available on Amazon. you will need to do a bit of research on what you want to buy to check the prices locally.

sunflower, my order has 4 for 3, so mummies, please take note if you want to order 3 DVDs, check if you are eligible for 4 for 3. will email you now.

if mummies are interested in items not eligible for Free Super Saver Shipping, their orders can be grouped together, and if it hits maybe USD180, then we can start another order for them - cos the USD200 capped includes domestic shipping.

poohy - yes, do share who is the black sheep? but think if it's the asst tr, then hard for us to avoid but main teacher, we can choose cos they dun change ard. poohy, u do JG in forum or evans?

waa...the calculation of all these shipping charges so chim leh...too complicated for this little brain of mine..haha...

ms piggy - if your baby likes to watch programmes of real pp, then would like Mommy & Me..

mtdt - my girl oso seems to like the baby can read DVDs so i alternate M&M for her everyday. Each day watch only half an hour...dinno that Laser Flair in SG sells M&M..iya, then i no need so troublesome...ask my fren to order for me that time from Amazon..hahah...

spicegal - not true leh, think most teachers dun wanna give birth in june or dec...hahah..cos maternity leave will eat into their sch hols..bo hua..keke

famela - yes, i was teaching in a pri sch before i took my leave for this year...now considering to extend for one more year...hahaha..die lah...dunno how to find mood to go back to work next time after enjoying being sahm...but i appreciate this as one of the perks of being in the civil service, we can take leave to spend the foundation years with our kids n yet hv our jobs back after that...just that the thot of adapting to the ever-changing school system can be daunting..haha

sunflower, yes.. i have the leapfrog alphabet fridge magnet. think J not ready for whammer set. when he is ready, we are already in the US. ha ha... can buy direct.

note that the spree is only for DVD or CDs.... ha ha...

Re payment - can pay me once i receive my final bill from amazon and comgateway la...no problem...

little people dvds - which mummy recommended previously? is it you, mtdt? good or not? i may wanna join in the amazon spree if they r good.

<font face="tahoma"> Re: Phonics
I bought the Vtech learning bus.. I think that's the name :p

I find it's very good.. teaches phonics, alphabets and lots of interesting songs.</font>

sunflower, toto,
Yes.. I dun have Stage 3. hmm... will call them to ask for it. Cannot be from Stage 2 jump to stage 3 ma... I just rearranged my cards and took out new ones. kekeke...

Dor,
Your nanny is very very good
Teach Mandy so many things. The best is Mandy is very smart and learn very fast

sunflower...can we post the items that mummies order in the forum with the links possibly so other mummies can order too if they like...we need more ideas man! hahaha

Cheri - me me... i recommended LP. only cos J loves it.... disclaimer ah... diff bbs react diff!

sunflower - no prob... i can shop online everyday.. ha ha... better still.. you shop and ship to my US address... ha ha...

Who want to buy Mommy and Me? I also want one copy!

Wen - you mentioned Spanish and English version in one? Sunflower.. you interested? But where is LaserFair? Anyone passing by?

toto,

re: Spanish and English
interested! who getting?

haha so I shop & ship to you, you test first then ship to me right? LOL... can can...

sunflower, toto,
My sis is going to US end Sep. If you all can wait, can order and ship to US then ask my sis to bring back? Is it only DVD? I prefer songs CDs...

toto - u stay in US? hahah...i like u! kekeek...when u coming back to SG? waaa i can think of all the gorgeous gap, polo ralph, stuffs for my ger liao..but hor my pocket will hv one big hole after that. U recommended 4 LP titles..which is the best one u would recommend for me to try first?

toto - which part of states r u in? my hb will be going over to Toronto for a work trip in Sep and will be staying over one nite in LA. He can also help to bring back if not too many.

Lyn - the M&M oso comes in audio CDs..i bot both DVDs & CDs...dun like to let my ger watch DVDs all the time so sometimes i'll just let her listen to the CDs...

lyn, wow.. your sis going to US end Sep... hmm... maybe we should wait hor? no urgency... i am happy to wait...
sunflower? the rest?

cheri - no la... i am in Sg now... will be relocating in 08 or 09 cos hb will be going to US next yr July....

re the 4 LP titles - i actually haven't watched them myself - i got a sampler DVD from my LP purchase, and J loves it, so i tot just buy them all.. since got 4 for 3 promotion... i can't decide which one to get first...

re M&M DVD - okies... see who go past LaserFair, sms the other mummies to update. Wen mentioned Eng and Spanish sold at LF for S$19.90. Good price, cos Amazon already selling US$9.99 for English version.

Mommy & Me
I only know DVD can play either English or Spanish. Not sure about CD leh..:p

Yeah, please post here on purchases. I also need ideas on what else to get..keke..

Thanks Wen... Reminder to all mummies - M&M DVD, please buy from Laser Fair in Singapore.
No need to get via ebay or amazon...

Sorry gals, I'm getting a bit confused. So the DVDs are
1. Mommy & Me - 1 title?
2. Little People - several titles?
3. Baby can Read - how many titles?
4. Baby Einstein - how many titles?
:
:

For 1&2, it's songs? What about 3 & 4?

I just called... this is the sunplaza branch.
they hv it!!!!

but it's sooooo far for me.

who is getting?

MTDT - i was surfing the net - they have branches at Century Sq, IMM, Bt Panjang... and if you have DBS card... 1.3 percent cash rebate for purchase over $30.

Anyone passing these places? Else, I will have to wait till maybe next week to pop by IMM.. can get for whoever is interested....

MTDT - can you check with them where are their other outlets? Funny... how come they don't have a webpage... so sad. such a reputable company... wonder whether there is a suntec or vivo branch, if so, i can get them this weekend.

toto - iya, still thot can ask u to meet my hb to pass him our loot then all of us can save on our shipping costs. u sure M&M can get from LF still?

oh, so u hv not got the LP urself except for the sampler VCD...what's LP abt? Songs? or story telling? issit more like Sesame Street, Barney type or wat? ya, 4 for 3 promotion is worth it...i got my M&M as 4 for 3 too..

Baby Einstein
R these the ones w Bb Mozart etc...my ger likes them when she was much younger but now like not interesting to her anymore...

DVDs are
1. Mommy & Me - 2 DVDs n 2 CDs...can buy separately..Amazon charges abt US$10 for each item.
2. Little People - several titles?
3. Baby can Read - can buy in SG. Part 1, 2, Review?
4. Baby Einstein - how many titles?

Okies - i just reserved 5 copies of M&M to be transferred to IMM branch. Will pick up when they ring me. The 5 copies will go to:

1. toto
2. sunflower
3. lyn
4. vivi?
5. MTDT?

Any more?

side track a bit - any mummies interested in jshopper spree? free shipping for above 12,000 yen....

toto,

am still deciding..

Cos most of the time, my boy is taken care of my mum. My mum gotta take care of my bro's son as well. He is cumin to 3 soon.

Normally he dorminates the tv. SO My son has no choice but to watch those that the cousin selects.

Problem is cousin likes to watch spongebob, anythin to do with vehicles, popeye, bob the builder. sometimes he will watch high 5.

Do you think the M&M will attract a 3yr old boy's attention??
hmmm

vivi,

I gave a copy of M&M for my friend. Her kids 8, 4 and 15 mths all love it! Coz they can sing and act to the songs. The kids shown in DVD are from bb to around 6 yo (looks like).

The setting is indoor, very simple background. With mommies/daddies singing with kids using simple props such as hand puppets for Old MacDonald. Not those showing outdoor scenes. FYI. Think can view sampler from their website? Not sure. :p