(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

mum2b,

luckily u found the health book... Gan cheong for u also... really dun know what to do if lost it..

lyn,

wow, the father attend the GD and shichida's seminar! really ONz... how i wish i can also

Brayden,

aunty teach you! Buy a dark dark sunglass for Irvin. Let him wear it. Then no seductive eyes to 'dian' Chloe!
Then for Zavier, very easy, get him a big drum & play nice catchy music, he too distracted by drums and his love for dancing, forget to chase Chloe!
LOL...
aunty good le...

kissbb,

can no prob
you inform them of the changes in pick up of the puzzles.

Poohy,

if you want,I can also pick up for you

Auntie Sunflower,

Thanks for your great ideas, so i must ask mummy to spend some money lol...kekeke

So Irvin likes to look cool, give him a pair of sunglass. Zavier loves music, keep him occupied with the drums...hahaha!

Serene -

wow Brayden is sooo handsome now!!!
Love rival standard getting too high leh!! hahaha :p

Btw wat shoe is Brayden wearing?? :p

sunflower,
I have headache quite often too! Did u pop in 2 panadol, it works! Apply tiger balm at the back of yr neck and massage, it works too!

lyn

shoes at my hse la. if not, either wkend i swing by to pass to u if u r at hm. if not, nxt tues, i meet you in wheellock or so. my office is in river valley.

sunflower,
How's your headache? Last nite sleep too late ah?

Serene,
Bray is so cute...

kissbb,
Your twins will be able to walk very very soon. They will enjoy the joy of new found motor skill, and will become un-stopable lor...
Thank you...
I think we will enjoy JG. Tonite, I got a function at 7.30pm. Then I dun really wanna go JG, rush home, then out again within a few hours. So gotta go somewhere do my work while my mum entertain A, so just go high-tea and sit there long long do my work on laptop lor... kekeke...

That father I met was the one who prepared the flashcards for his kids! He is very very dedicated. Very impressive! His children started to read encyclopedia on their own at age 4, not the normal story books. He told me he would delegate his jobs at work and then he wrote the flashcards himself! When his boss saw what he's doing, he told his boss that he's nurturing genius. hahaha... I want my hubby to meet him one day! hahaha... I am hoping my hubby can help me in certain areas. Else, I alone "do mountain do ocean". He told me Glen Doman's son started to walk at 6 months old! The conclusion is parents' mindset is very very important. That's what I read from Shichida books too...

Brayden,

tell your mummy want pretty DIL must spend $$ one... :p

serene,
me trying to be brave! and not pop too many panadol until I at dead end. hahaha...

kissbb,

hahaha.. yalor. worse is my work today all must face computer... uuurrgghh..

sunflower,
Drink more water and rest well

serene,
Although panadol will work now. It will stop working or needed more to work if taken over time. Better dun take cos it will cause degeneration of our liver over time too. Liver problem can also cause hormonal imbalance in women, and maybe can grow fat fat...

Dor,
Oh okie.. maybe weekend...
Weekend wanna swim? How are you feeling? Drink more water. Weather not very good lately...

re eating - can i check how much your bbs are eating for lunch and dinner? J takes about one full chinese rice bowl of porridge. wonder whether that's too much... the chinese rice bowl is the bigger type, not the small ones...

i hope i am not overfeeding him... cos i realised he is now chubbier...

sunflower,
Me2, actually i used to endure too till i can't, i must pop in the panadol cos if not, i will go crazy! headache is very unbearable! so i always have tiger balm with me in office and at home or axe oil in the handbag. Hmm, another way is to do exercise and sweat it out....it works for me last time! But is yrs the tension headache?

lyn,
I don't take panadol so often, will take it only when i really cannot bear the headache. thanks for the advice.

toto,

my sons also eat 1 full Chinese rice bowl of porridge... after porridge can eat bread or rice somemore...

some relatives of mine are so surprise how much they eat.

will start to introduce rice soon.. anyone started??

toto - Zav is also taking 3 bowls of porridge....
sometimes even 4... but i will limit to 3. :p
Milk is 8-10oz also.

Think shd be ok...
I tot better give him more meat now also good...later, they sure "shrink" one. :p

finally i uploaded the videos taken on friday at RIM & JWT.

can go to my blog to view...
but think need some patient for it to download!!! hahhaha

enjoy

toto,
Bray is taking 2 porridge feeds/day. He's taking the pooh bear bowl (those bowl set), the wider bowl, not sure if u knows. I think almost the qty of yr rice bowl. So far, he finished up all... but lately, he drinks lesser milk, maybe 3x 6oz per day. Besides, he eats bread and apple and sometimes asks us for food when we are eating.

How heavy is J now?

serene, J is 12 kg now. we are worried he will grow up to be a chubby boy if we overfeed him. but guess the quantity should be ok. after his porridge, he will eat dessert - cherries, pear, peach.

<font face="tahoma"> Re: feeding
I'm still giving Wes 1x porridge and 1x cereal the rest till milk.. maybe i underfeed him???

toto : J is big boy... 12 kg now! </font>

Re : Feeding

9am : 7oz 'bi kor' mix with milk
12pm : porridge (plastic cartoon bowl)
2pm : 7oz milk
3pm : Snack (bread/sweet potato)
5pm : porridge (plastic cartoon bowl) + fruit
7pm : 7oz milk
9pm : 7oz milk

Serene, Brayden looks very smart in that attire, cute little boy!

Headache : I used to 'ren' headache also, until once the headache proceed to migraine and I felt really nauseaous and uncomfortable.

<font face="tahoma"> RE : feeding

Wes's schedule is like this :
6am : milk (200ml)
10am : milk (200ml)
2pm : milk (150ml) + cereal (give separately)
6pm : porridge (about 1 middle bowl) + fruits
11pm : milk (200ml)

you gals think I shd incr 1 more porridge feed?</font>

lyn

if the sun is out on wkend, can considered. 2 wks back at my gf place, the pool was icy cold manz.. but still Mandy enjoyed the swim. My hubby went down instead cos i cant tahan the water.

<font face="tahoma"> spicegal,
yeah still very much on 4 hourly.
i thought of replacing 10am with cereal then 2pm with porridge. not overfeeding in this way i hope??</font>

<font face="tahoma">spicegal,
just realised that J eats her porridge at 12pm then 2pm drinks 7oz? she can finish them all?</font>

mspiggy, yup. For milk Jerica can 'tong' 3 hours, but for porridge, she can only 'tong' 2 hours. After that she will ask for milk already. Normally she can finish 7oz unless got distraction from TV or people walking around. haha.

You can try replacing the 10am feed with milk+cereal then 2pm give porridge.

mspiggy

give Wes 10am milk n cereal (seperate feed). he will still miss milk though. then 2pm with porridge.

he can tong 4hrs.. mandy cant. the most 3hrs must eat liao. wahahaha

Dor, i brought Jerica swimming last Sun morning and the water was so cold! She took quite a while to let me bring her into the water. haha

Same as Mandy, Jerica will demand for milk every 3 hours.

spicegal,
Wow yr gal drinks quite alot of milk huh? i was hoping my boy drink more milk but seems that his milk intake reduced!
Hey, never sms you for lunch meet cos lately i've no chance to go out, boss came in late almost everyday... No one to standby office so i can't go out...

toto,
The last time when Bray took his weight at the clinic when he's 11mths old, he weighed 10.7kg. Now maybe about 11+kg.
Sometimes when i feed bray, i also gauge by touching his tummy...if feels very big, maybe quite full already.

Dor,
Mandy brave gal! Not afraid of cold water. Lately the weather has been cold, i don't dare to bring Bray for swim. Myself oso afraid of cold water.

Serene, no worries. Just sms me when you have the time to lunch with me.
kao_kiss.gif

You very good leh, can touch tummy to gauge if he is full. You got good six sense!

actually sometimes i also gauge by touching tummy. got once, the porridge is slightly thicker. after eating 2.5bowls, his tummy like going to burst!! so i stop... although he is still not rejecting. :p

Zav's sch
8am - 240ml
1130am - Porridge
3pm - 240ml
6 - Porridge or cereal
9pm - 240ml

MTDT,
Huh??? Eat 2.5 bowls? U want to balloon him up ah? kekeke

Bray's feeds almost like Zav.

6-7am : 7oz milk
8-9am : 2 spoon cereal or some bread
11.30am: 1 bowl porridge
3pm : 7oz milk
4.30pm : apple
6.30pm : 1 bowl porridge
10pm : 7oz milk

Afternoon ladies !!

Serene,
Bray big boi liao leh ;p Looks sooo smart
Chloe still cant walk yet but she likes us to hold on to her little finger assisting her to walk.

Talking abt feeding.

Chloe's schedule:-

1. 7-8am: 8 - 9 Oz milk
2. 10-11am: Porridge
3. 3pm: 8 - 9 Oz milk
4. 4.30pm: fruits (sometime)
5. 6pm: Porridge
6. 9pm: 8 - 9 Oz milk

Do u think she drinks alot ? At time the 9pm feed can be upto 13Oz

<font color="ff6000"><font face="gungsuh">Serene,</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">Brayden is a BIG boy now. look so smart. J oso can walk liao, yest he happily walk fr living rm to bedroom at my mum's plc wanting to play wif my nieces & nephew. He will follow them wherever they go..& will look intensively at them talk...like he wanted to play too! so cute...but afraid that they might not see him & knock him down. I like to see him walk leh...very cute, buttock will sway fr side to side...lol,</font></font>
897701.gif

<font color="ff6000"><font face="gungsuh">Feeding</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">aiyo..so good can eat more than one bowl. J sometimes dun even finish one bowl...</font></font>
897702.gif