(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

kite,
Wow u very adventurous leh good good! I like ppl who are daring and adventurous!

All these experience are full life! U may not be able to do it again! It's good that u do it b4 u settled down.
I rem that you love travelling too, me too!
I wanted to DIY NZ too that time but later found out pregnant so can't go...

Wah Serene & Kite, forum down both of you can still managed to chat here. haha..trying to post something but i keep getting error message. Very pek chek!

mich/dal...

u all v bad leh...bluff me...sob sob..i went down to look for u all for so long...until celeste tell me i been trick...naughty mich..

Hello gals...
How's the brotherhood trials today? Must be very enjoying..

Michelle,
Sorry, I decided not to go for the trial. I wanted to go and meet you gals, and bring A to play, but I am not feeling very well. I scared later I faint there... :p

Serene,
You going Melbourne ah? So nice...
By the way, when you go to Genting, where do you go and what do you play? I find Genting rather boring... :p

Kite,
I weaned off already

Think I am having hormones imbalance after weaning off. I have been so so tired, nausea, giddy, bloated since yesterday

serene,
My parents keep telling me wanna go NZ. They targetting to go there next year.

Will you gals be interested in Krabi? Maybe we can organise a babies tour group to Krabi? My cousin is a tour leader. She said there's no problem in organising a trip for families with babies, just to cater for our babies. kekeke... bums very itchy, wanna travel somewhere again... :p

lyn,
any chance it's another one?
Judging fr ur symptoms.

Irv missed the trials today cos finally think it's really cough- brought him to tuina.

pawprint,
I dunno... My hubby is hoping. hahaha... If still like that next week, then will go buy kit to test :p Dunno is it post breast feeding symptoms also... or durian overdose... or new symptoms for menses to come...

How's Irv now? Hope he will recover from cough soon.

angeline, sayang sayang..... *kiss* kiss*, we called bac to say we not coming leh...
heehee!! neverming, monday lunch on dal ok...... haha!!

pawprint, dor only paid me $56 for ur polo, she had kept the $4 in case of shipping expenses. so do, pls tt the $4 into my acct. THANKS!!

wat an exhausting day!! Brendan knocked out the min. we got home......

nice meeting all of u!! guess we stop taking group picts now we've met everyone?

Hi, also couldnt post in forum since yesterday till now

Paula,
I went Gold Coast before I was preggie, very easy to go F&E, I booked F&E package with agency that comes with entry to SeaWorld and Movieworld and farm tour. Then we took bus to shopping malls some distance away but not much to buy la. but may not be good choice to bring Kelly to the Worlds cos she cant sit on rides at the Worlds, and you and hb cant take rides tog, one has to look after her. But seaworld has animals to see lah. Better to stay apartment cos has kitchen then you can cook for paula.

Kissb,
I went Tasmania before too! Its very beautiful!! Never been to NZ though, so cant compare, but I love it there! Better to self drive, so can go around. Very easy to drive too, though Im not the one who drove, hoho.

Sunflower,
I have been to Sydney and Melbourne. But unlike panda, I prefer Sydney. More lively and vibrant. But I was there for a few days only, didnt really see much lah..

Wow, all the talk about going traveling, my last trip was my honeymoon!

Serene & spicegal,
My colleague is telling me her nephew start talking at 9 months, can say mama, papa, ball etc!!! But guess each bb develops differently. Xin En started with papa first too, so jerica on the way to saying mama soon

Lyn,
I also weaned off liao, but dont have symptoms like you, hee good luck! Me also trying for second one, hope to strike by year end.

all mummies that attended the trial yesterday,
hi again and sorry if i didn't manage to talk to u.. quite busy with the 2 boys...

also, later when i left, i realized that i didn't said gd bye to some of u... blur me...

Both of them and Xander still very active in JG class. Seems like they felt nothing at all. Is me that felt so tired..

happymum123,
when u went to TAS?? is it Dec? dunno whether it will be cold though is summer time..

kissbb,
I went to Tasmania in late oct/early nov, but that was 5 years ago.... It's much colder compared to Sydney and Melbourne at the same time, especiall at night. But still ok.

kite,
After my last posting yesterday, i couldn't post anymore! this forum really caught up! pissed!

spice,
I post while doing my other work too! Once awhile, i chk over to see if the posting went thru...

Lyn,
hehe, the last few times i went to genting, i do bring my boy to outdoor and indoor theme park, then do some shopping at 1st world, we brought B to take the caterpillar ride and cable car...nothing much lol. The rest of the time we spend in Casino while my maid and boy rest in hotel room.
Great! If you wanna arrange holiday trip, i'm keen too! In fact, i was thinking to go some where on this coming national day long weekend..thinking of bintan. Let me know if you have any plans...hmm, but your symptoms???
hear fr u....

<font color="ff6000"><font face="gungsuh">serene,kite,lyn,happymum,</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">wow..so much about travelling. Tempting all of us to go travelling...</font></font>

<font color="ff6000"><font face="gungsuh">lyn,</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">must let us know if got GOOD news, k</font></font>

<font color="ff6000"><font face="gungsuh">pawprint,</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">hope Irvin is ok now. Loved Irvin's charming smile!</font></font>

<font color="ff0000"><font face="GUNGSUH">PHOTOS! PHOTOS!</font></font>

<font color="119911"><font face="gungsuh">Rhythm in Me</font></font>
http://www.slide.com/r/OOUDntKmuj_6oKtP_5KG7OtLXqYCoxvc?previous_view=mscd_embedded_url&view=original

<font color="119911"><font face="gungsuh">JWT Kids Gym</font></font>
http://www.slide.com/r/lHdhyEVKwz81QQN1itSqKmeA_U9FueHL?previous_view=mscd_embedded_url&view=original
http://s200.photobucket.com/albums/aa86/irenelbh/?action=view&current=659287d0.flv
http://s200.photobucket.com/albums/aa86/irenelbh/?action=view&current=870997ad.flv

<font color="aa00aa"><font face="gungsuh">Mummies, pls help yourself to the photos & video. Send me photos of Josh if you happen to have any. Thanks.</font></font>

Dear all mummies,
Am suppose to be June Mummy as edd June but baby came earlier in May. Hope to join u guys.

Michele,
Nice meeting u last sunday. As well as Zavier's Mummy (sorry, i did not get yr nick), and ipanda and the other mummies at vivocity.

Can i know is there still any vacancy for the gug trial that Michele mentioned? Will like to join u guys for the trial. Hope u guys dun mind.

Lyn,
hee.. finally came to this thread.
Hope will hear good news fm u soon. ;)

pawprint,
Dun think is strike leh... cos I am feeling worse than yesterday today. Some more aching all over. Hope it's not dengue

happymum,
Oh you are also TTC
Good luck to you
I just weaned off, so havent really try...
I think I like cities too. kekeke... I am more a city person for staying. But to tour rural area, it's fine, but cannot stay there for long. Last time, I was in a small university town in UK, and I often went to London. I prefer London
Got lots to do and see and many people..

Serene,
We only played in the indoor theme park. Let A sat on the carousel and several slow rides, then walk around only. My hubby and future BIL went into the casino to donate my sumptous dinner... hahaha... while me and my mum looked after A outside.
You wanna go Bintan again? hmm... August is probably Tioman for us
Gonna be FOC if I pass my exams which I took in KL
. Fingers crossed...

serene, panda, zzz,
I think these symptoms not good news. If still aching tonite, I gonna go see doctor already. I scared dengue.

zzz,
Hello! Warm welcome to you! Finally you come in here
So happy to see you here. I have not much time to surf other threads nowadays. I also MIA for a few weeks here :p How's ZR?

Hi again mummies,

Reading all abt your hol plans.... I juz came back from washington abt 2 weeks ago. Travelling with Wesley was quite a challenge, especially the long flight. But it was not as bad as I expected. Had to breastfeed him during take off and landing. Brought some toys and books on board to entertain him.

I think it's alrite to bring baby food on board, juz declare to them when you get to the x-ray part . That's what I did, I flew by ANA. When in washington, I gave Wes instant rice cereal, bottled food, cheese, fresh fruits, biscuits, bread. And it would be much better to get a service apt cos they normally have a fully equipped kitchenette. Then can prepare or at least warm up bottled food etc.

Wes took his first 4 steps in the states, I was so excited!!!!Now he is getting very steady on his feet. He can stand up by himself without any support and taking abt 10 steps each time. He really loves his new found freedom! I really love seeing him walk towards me (with his arms stretched out), the feeling is pretty amazing. My 1st baby lah, that's why so sentimental!!!

Sidetrack already, coming back to hols, travelling with babies really something, especially the amt of things that had to be brought, diapers, carseat, stroller, food....
But it is great fun!!!

I hope to join you guys if there is another trial coming up. Currently, Wes is attending My Gym at Parkway. I signed him up for the JG hol program at the beginning of June. He seemed to enjoy JG alot...but Evans abit far for me. I really like the teachers at JG though.

Deborah,
Thank you for sharing your travel to Washington
How long was the flight? I am thinking of going to London which is 12.5 hours flight. I dunno if I can cope cos A is now walking.

All ur chat on travelling really tempts me to drop a msg here once again haha! Have been busy with work, log in check but didn't do any reply. Sometimes "drowned" in all ur msgs :p So dun really know what's going on now :p

After our wedding, Me and hubby went to Melbourne, Perth & Southwest, NZ, Taiwan and HK. Also went to Gold Coast and Sydney in Year 2000 for graduation trip with classmates. All follow tour group cos not adventurous enough.

Now planning for another trip to adelaide for dec... perhaps self drive on kangaroo island, if possible. Planning to spend around 4 days on the island itself, just to do self-exploration :p

personally we like philip island leh.. on the 2nd last day of our tour package, we took a hop on coach to philip island. very happy there. And the penguins really cute

Planning to see penguin parade again if really go adelaide

kissbb,

U planning to go tasmania?? It has always been my dream to go there.. but it is really very expensive! And quite confusing to plan on my own.. if take domestic flight from launceston to hobart or vice versa, can really cost quite a lot. Tour package around $2600 excluding tax now..

Like wat kite has said, with that price, it is better to go NZ.. i really love NZ scenery!!

Angeline,
Lunch on me on Monday, and dessert on Mich. Hehehe... paisay leh, made you go downstairs and even to Celeste's home!

<font color="ff0000">tomorrow gug trial, some one take over pls...... my son has low grade fever, so doubt very much we're going!! dun wanna spread the virus!! need 10 babies to start, dunno how many going leh.......</font>

1) Dal
2) Angeline (*MUACKS*)

PLEASE DIY!! THANKS!!

ipanda, oic, thanks!

mich, hope Brendan recovers speeedily!

Think I may have gone abit over with the trials, may have been too much exposure, esp for Irv. Irv down with phelgm (but little cough except at night/ after milk), Athena down with slight fever and running nose. Tomorrow elder will miss sch- sending both to tuina yishi. I escape "blame" cos even my mum was marvelling at how much more responsive Irv (or maybe developmental coincidence). Apparently just us at home (and his very chatty sis) is not enough stimulation? Seeing other babies and all those repetitions of "bye-bye toys", have some impact, haha. I think he saw all the bbs his age walking around (Dal's JZ!), now he's willing to stand unsupported for slightly longer. Instead of crawling real quick to places, hehehe. Cannot deny power of peer pressure! Last time, my girl "coincidentally" learnt how to climb up AFTER watching her peer climb up and down.

kk,
Very tempting hor? I am also very tempted to travel with A now. kekeke... Everyday dream of bringing him somewhere in Europe and enjoying with all his smiles and laughters

Do you still buy lots of lock and lock?

mich,
Hope Bren will recover soon
So paiseh... havent got time to meet up with you since you are back...

dal, angeline, mich,
Are you gals going to meet up on Monday? I am free. Can I join you gals?

pawprint,
Stimulations outside the house will certainly help
That's according to Shichida's books. But everytime I bring A out so often, the old folks will be nagging and nagging... They prefer baby to stay at home, sleep and grow fat fat.
Next time, come to my house. kekeke... Then your Irv maybe will go home climb up and down, walk everywhere... and secarly ransack everywhere too... hahaha...

kissbb, sunflower, toto,
I wanna send A to JG. Where and which days and which time slots are you all with? English or Mandarin? hee... then I join that timeslot
so A will have familiar playmates

Mummies, nice meeting you all at the trials on Friday. Sorry, didnt manage to talk much and had to rush off to meet my mom after that.

Mich : thanks for bringing my stuff and how much SG $ should i tt you for the anpan float?

I hope Brendan is feeling better now

Panda : you are very efficient hor

lyn,
hehe yup Irv will certainly ransack ur place! I notice that for the trials, he seldom stays put near me... he'd rather go crawling off. The Little Gym trial lagi worse, he knew his sis outside the door, kept trying to get out of the place to play with her! And she kept grinning outside the door telling him to GO TO CLASS! LOL!

The grans dun mind me bringing the kids out since they were 1mth. They themselves get bored with the kids at home and like bringing them out, hahaha. Only thing is my mum gets very worried over the idea of me taking a bus with a baby.

oooh, another interesting thing abt "influence". Today my girl climbed up a "spider web" rope structure at the playground, for the 1st time. Last time my HB wld climb up to show her its not risky/ that it is fun, she wld always refuse and scream for him to get down :p . Difference is today my FIL climbed up too... she probably figured out that if an old man can do it, she can too!

There was another structure I never cld encourage her to scale (she's very different fr Irv, alot more cautious and wary, esp in physical feats). But she went ahead after she saw my fren's kid (close age AND someone she KNOWS) do it.

I'm thinking maybe Irv seeing his age group, really encourages him to try out.
Am very encouraged to get him in something, even if he ends up crawling away to do his own thing right from the start.

Lyn

The flight to washington was almost 20 hrs, but transited in Narita for abt 3 hrs. There was an indoor playground at Narita airport so had a chance to tire Wes out before second lag of the journey. Spore to Narita abt 7 hrs, then Narita to Washington another 13 hrs.

But if A is walking then more challenging. Prob have to stroll in the airplane with A. Maybe better to fly at night then chances of A sleeping through the flight higher.

Lyn,
same here same here, I just totally weaned off these few days only.
Take care and go see doctor if still unwell, think aching is a symptom of dengue? So take care.

Deborah,
My girl Xin En also goes to MyGym at Parkway! Last Sat was her first lesson, which day does Wesley go?

kissb & kk,
Tasmania more ex than other parts of Australia? when I went 5 years ago, felt its the same leh. cannot take domestic flight, Aust domestic flight is so ex. Self-drive in Tas is quite easy, I took ferry to Launceston from Melbourne, then self-drive to Hobart.

Lyn,
I want to bring xin en out more often too, but she cant take long hours outside, she will play play till really tired, and hb doesnt like her to get so tired out. Now sat, I bring her to gym class, my mums place, then my ah ma place. Sun will be recuperation day, stay at home and let her sleep. Im hoping to bring her swimming regularly on Sun but dunno if she can take it or not.

kissbb, sunflower, toto, lyn,
which JG outlet do you go to? Im thinking of letting Xin En join in Term 4 too, thinking of bringing her to the 9am class at Forum, after class, I bring her back to my MILs place, then I bia to work, but hb may not approve, too tiring for her as she usually sleep till 9am. I also not sure if its too rush for me or not, cos I cant be late for work.

Re: elephant brand brown rice

Kite, sunflower, vivi
where do you get your elephant brand thai organic brown rice? rem from TPY and firefly is it? TPY is Toa Payoh? Toa Payoh where? where and what is firefly? know anywhere in East or SK selling? thanks!

I tried the just brand brown rice without grinding it, soak for 30min cook for 1 hour still did not turn porridge!

How's everyone? Have been mia for the past week due to some personal stuff. The trials looks like lots of fun.

Re: Tasmania
I went there for my honeymoon. It's a nice place for hols 8) Think I went in Sept, weather was still pretty cold. Happymum, u took the ferry? We were very 'heng', the ferry broke down the day we're sup to take it so had to change to domestic flight last minute. Quite a disappointment cos I was really looking forward to it.