(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

<font face="tahoma"> Paula,
Yes I did. Easier coz the public transports have long waiting time and have to follow the "timetable" closely. Hard to follow with our darlings ard</font>

<font face="tahoma"> sunflower.. sorry I havent been to sydney yet. like serene said, not much diff from singapore... busy busy city

paula:
eh usually i wil DIY everything myself, wil passby tour agency. I DIY for my mel n NZ trip.

wow so many of u gg perth! wow u all tempt me go aus but dun think wil go bk mel...maybe perth since never go b4.
tasmania i heard its nice, similar to Nz but NZ more beautiful. If u go tasmania, i feel might as well go NZ since both quite near to each oher n e tix cost almost similar

<font color="ff6000"><font face="gungsuh">sunflower,</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">i've been to sydney...but not much tho. I like melbourne..slow pace v nice</font></font>

<font color="ff6000"><font face="gungsuh">mspiggy,</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">thanks for the info</font></font>

<font face="tahoma"> panda,
Perth is even slower than Melb! hehehe

Feel like traveling again... maybe HK or Japan</font>

Sunflower..
I thought order this weekend then i join.. cos fren gals birthday mah... since next weeek then can collect think i will give it a miss lah..paiseh ar...

<font color="ff0000"> Pauline / Michele / Spicegal / Angeline / Mum2B / Dor / KK / MTDT / Okipoki / K-Ong ,
Have just re-send the pics to you.. please check</font>

Serene, YES I often go IMM for lunch, there is a free shuttle bus from IBP to IMM during lunch time. In fact, I had lunch there just now. Yup, we can meet up for lunch when you have time! ;p

JE Library :
I stay and work so near yet seldom go there. Do they have a wide range of books suitable for our toddlers? Maybe I should borrow books instead of buying them.

Happymum, Xin En's language ability sounds quite good already. Jerica only knows how to say 'Papa' and nowadays she likes to make the sound 'Da da da' non-stop. My mum say its her own baby language. LOL!

Wow, so many mummies planning to travel!

<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">did u bring stroller/pram along to perth? or carry xander? did X has any prob with the air pressure on the plane? any tips? thanks ya </font></font>

<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">think i didn't travel to outskirts of sydney, just stay around city area. Visited the opera house, darling harbour, harbour bridge, blue mountain, etc. </font></font>

Btw, more shopping to tempt you all, Fox started their end of Summer season sale today! Items are on 20-40% discount. Further 10% if you buy 3 or more items.

panda,

yes, brought 1 stroller along, but didn't use much unless in perth city. most of time carry him. He was ok cos he was sleeping during the take-off & landing except the take-off from sydney cos he was very awake & refused to latch on, by then plane taking off so cried.
Try to let J drink water/milk, if not offer tiny bits of vitamin gummybear type of sweets, main thing is let him suck.
To me, the best is if he sleeps!

Thanks for the info on sydney, went there once many years back but only for short while. so only saw opera house, darling harbour, harbour bridge, & shop around city.

<font color="ff6000"><font face="gungsuh">spicegal,</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">ok will TRY to let him drink lots of water cos he didn't eat pacifier</font></font>

<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">oh ic. maybe shld buy a mesh stroller & bring over. My departure time is 3plus in the afternnon leh...think he won't be sleeping yet. Dunno whether can bring his dinner on plane or not hor cos 10pm plus then reach perth. Hv to call up airline co & ask..</font></font>

sunflower,
I've booked the GV4 tickets from SQ but the coming back sector still on waitlist! Can u imagine, now i'm booking dec year end tics but already fully booked for GV4 tics! not sure if i will get the tics confirmed or not??? if not, i may change my plan to japan.

spice,
I also wanted to go IMM just now but my boss came in late, thus no one standby, can't go out!
However, lunch hr quite rush for me, usu if i go out at 12pm, will try to come back b4 1.30pm. how about you? but lunch time, very crowded at imm hor esp the food court. maybe eat fastfood is better. sure we can arrange next time yah? and we can go foxbaby and kidsmall to kia kia...

serene,

are you sure only kia kia and not kia & buy

haha :p
wow so packed? maybe holiday season?

panda,

ya, think better check with airline. should be ok, tell them baby food..

sunflower,
U know us very well huh? kekeke

nowadays, i restricts myself alot on buying stuffs for my boy...hmm, should i say, not so much to buy lately. i only buy if it's really very nice and irresistable lol.

ya year end high season and never expect ppl so demn kiasu! i didn't plan to book so early but that time i just thought of checking out for fun, never expect, lowest category fare of economy class already fully book during that year end period. coming back on 31 Dec is full! infact almost that stretch all fully!

Sunflower, haha..you so funny!

Serene, normally I leave office at 12pm and take the 1.45pm bus back. We can eat fast food to shorten makan time so we have more time to shop. There is a nice shop opposite Baystreet restaurant. I find the books and toys there are quite reasonably priced.

me confirm going!! Pls mummies be patient with my 2 boys hor!!

CONFIRM MAs ATTENDING ON FRIDAY

Friday 10.30am, jul 20th
45mins, 10.30am - 11.15am (cos our babies cant walk yet, we joining the 6-12mths)

Rhythm in Me, UE SQUARE Mini Movers II $35

1) michele
2) pawprint
3) MTDT
4) sunflower
5) kissbb
6) kissbb
7) panda
8) jacque
9) stella

THEN CAN HAVE JWT PRIVATE TRIAL BAC 2 BAC WITH RHYTHM IN ME IF WE HAVE 5 BABIES!!
JWT, UE SQUARE
Tumbles Wobblers 45 mins $39
Timing : 11.30am - 12.15pm (if we can hit 5 babies, they'll open a private trial)time too close lah!! are they near?

1)michele
2)pawprint
3)MTDT
4)sunflower
5) kissbb
6) kissbb
7) panda
8) jacque
9) stella

spicegal,
Wow yr lunch hrs very long leh! so good!
oh, i roughly know which shop u talking about. U always lunch with yr colleagues? I used to lunch alone. i've no lunchmate lol...

serene:
haha no problem. btw do u hv msn? last time tried to add u in but failed

hey where u gg tis coming Dec, so fast booked tix liao wah!

<font color="ff0000"><font face="GUNGSUH"><font size="+1">CONFIRM MAs ATTENDING BROTHERHOOD TRIALs ON FRIDAY 20 JULY</font></font></font>

<font color="0000ff"><font face="GUNGSUH"><font size="+1">1) Rhythm in Me, UE SQUARE Mini Movers II $35</font></font></font>
<font color="0000ff"><font face="GUNGSUH"><font size="+1"> 45mins, 10.30am - 11.15am</font></font></font>

1) michele <font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh"> BRENDAN</font></font>
2) pawprint <font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh"> IRVIN</font></font>
3) MTDT <font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh"> ZAVIER</font></font>
4) sunflower <font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh"> XANDER</font></font>
5) kissbb <font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh"> AIDEN</font></font>
6) kissbb <font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh"> BRAYDEN</font></font>
7) panda <font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh"> JOSH</font></font>
8) jacque <font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh"> RYKER</font></font>
9) stella <font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh"> XAVIER</font></font>

<font color="0000ff"><font face="GUNGSUH"><font size="+1">2) JWT, UE SQUARE
Tumbles Wobblers $39</font>
</font></font>
<font color="0000ff"><font face="GUNGSUH"><font size="+1"> 45mins, 11.30am - 12.15pm</font></font></font>

1) michele <font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh"> BRENDAN</font></font>
2) pawprint <font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh"> IRVIN</font></font>
3) MTDT <font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh"> ZAVIER</font></font>
4) sunflower <font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh"> XANDER</font></font>
5) kissbb <font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh"> AIDEN</font></font>
6) kissbb <font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh"> BRAYDEN</font></font>
7) panda <font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh"> JOSH</font></font>
8) jacque <font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh"> RYKER</font></font>
9) stella <font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh"> XAVIER</font></font>

888435.gif
888441.gif
888442.gif
888443.gif
888444.gif
888445.gif
888446.gif
888447.gif

kite,
I do have msn but hardly log in leh. my a/c is [email protected]

i want to go melbourne dec end but guess i'm not fast hand enough, thought still very early to book now, never expect the cheaper tics r fully booked already! i'm on waitlist now.

panda,
u always so creative, put in so lively/happy icons.

kite,
sorry for late reply! since yesterday afternoon, i couldn't log in! this forum always down!

I waitlist for SQ.
I plan to go werribee mansion and great ocean road again for this trip. My hubby, mum and sis has not been to melb b4 so we must go again. The last time, i never get to stay in the small town of Apollo bay or lorne along great ocean rd, so this time if time permit, we intend to stay 1 nite there... I also want to go to the gold mine area, yarra valley, Dangdanong too! There's a place which my bro mentioned has a hot spring, maybe can check out too. It will be summer then but weather always unpredictable in melb, let's see.
My bro told me this year's winter is so cold. 6-7degrees during daytime and night time falls to 0. Ice dropping too and raining heavily!

U been to melb many times? Where did u go the last time? Any nice place to visit besides those that i've mentioned?

Hi Serene:
COOl. hope u can get the air tix!
We went on a F&E self drive trip, in dec, summer, it was real hot! Alot of those flies at the 12 apostles! Got sunburnt. Which hotel u gg to stay? We stayed at Ramada hotel, just opp flinder st station, very convenient
went shopping around e city to places like federation square, david jones, richmond, victoria market, crown casino, yarra river. Oh ya i love the Mekong vietnamese spring roll & Camy shanghai dumpling, yummy!
Places i went to r yarra valley, heavlsville santury, dandedongs national park.

Also spent 3D2N along the GOR, covered quite exclusively. explore torquay surf beach, angelesea surf beach, spiltpoint light house, erskine and carisbrook waterfall (need to climb at least 5 to 10mins), Otway fly top tree walk n 12 apostles (now left 9, e rest collaspe) n many other rocks formations... etc.

U must stay at apollo bay n try e seafood platter n u can drive up to marriner's lookout, nice! Also stayed at warrnambool before driving bk to airport. Too bad, didnt go up further to grampians.

oh ya u can visit the philips island n view the little fairy penguins. i didnt manage to go tat time. heard its really cute
Hope can go back e next time n wil bring my girl to see those cute penguins

kite,
Wow u been to many places in Melb and beyond huh? I love vietnamese noodles too (opened by the vietnamese)! I went to crown casino that time too! i stayed at my bro's rented apt the other time. this time round, will stay at my bro's new house (he bought a hse there). Really huh? very hot huh? ya i was told that those summer housefly really big and irritating!

Many told me the philips island trip not worth to go cos waited long time only see a few penguins or never get to see or see fr far distance...

The last time i went to great ocean road, already left 9 apostles. I went in early sep that time, the mountain still got snow so we drove up mt. buller and make snowman.
Really hope I can get the tics.

Serene:
haha that was before i got married I very ENG, borrowed Lonely planet guide book n went to alot of places but required abit of trekking here n there.. I love to explore those adventure places but dun think so now esp now got chloe. E most jiat liat one is went to NZ, trekked 1 of e mountain for 2 hours until i nearly collapsed n fainted. LOL

Oh really, philips island not worth to go ah...ehh...wow so nice...to mt buller, u went skiing?

kite,
Wow u been to many places in Melb and beyond huh? I love vietnamese noodles too (opened by the vietnamese)! I went to crown casino that time too! i stayed at my bro's rented apt the other time. this time round, will stay at my bro's new house (he bought a hse there). Really huh? very hot huh? ya i was told that those summer housefly really big and irritating!

Many told me the philips island trip not worth to go cos waited long time only see a few penguins or never get to see or see fr far distance...

The last time i went to great ocean road, already left 9 apostles. I went in early sep that time, the mountain still got snow so we drove up mt. buller and make snowman.
Really hope I can get the tics.

kite,
Wow u very adventurous leh good good! I like ppl who are daring and adventurous!

All these experience are full life! U may not be able to do it again! It's good that u do it b4 u settled down.
I rem that you love travelling too, me too!
I wanted to DIY NZ too that time but later found out pregnant so can't go...