(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Mich, so fast got 'fei wen' liao ah, dun anyhow 'punk pua liap' (show half boob) lol!!

Pawprint, oh dear, you should have asked the staff at pizza hut for the baby nursing room, there is one at 2nd floor or 3rd floor with changing tables.

pawprint, angeline & mich - nice mtg u all n ur little ones yest at the trial. Hahaha..pawprint, u very observant leh...mich, no time to chat wif u further...so u managed to settle things wif them, why they undercutting ur price? thanks for the hair clips too...very pretty indeed.

pawprint - hv emailed u for the link to the pics...thanks!

angeline, oh no! so did u manage to get ur girl to nap after we left? i was shopping ard cos waiting for my hb to pick us, & after a while, realized my ger asleep in her stroller hahaha...so i got my half hour stress free retail therapy...my girl oso nowadays not easy to get her to sleep...so funny these babies...tired but dun wanna sleep then cry and cry.

mummies, do join us if you are interested to go to the Forum playground (Hip Kids Club) on Wed. U pay $10 for unlimited play for 2 years (note their opening times though). Can get 10% discounts if you buy from Guess Kids etc in Forum if you hv the card too. Good deal!

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/353640/835279.html?1184040863

Baby room--

The 1 @ GWC is very good.its @ B1.very cosy.yesterday finally celest zzz inside n i stay in the breastfeeding room to let her zzz.

pawprint,

yah..its actually all built up...have to really keep tab on our own feelings..hows the trial today?i called in the morning but they say cannot liao coz got 3 person liao.How u find it? good? was tinking of going either wed or thur 1pm class..can sms me ur no? 96303854 most prob will go tomorow for the playground..

ipanda

My gym was v good..like their activites v much.just that celest didn zz enuff so cranky.i would rate it better then gymboree n tumbletots.wed tomorow a few mummies going to bring kids go playground play.tink pay $10 n can go in liao.i oso 1st time.4.30pm @ forum 2morow.wana go?

sunflower

4.30pm at Forum 2morow wed..wana join? its like a playground.i oso not sure of the details.gota ask pawprint/cheri..

paula

u cfm going to GWC MyGym..am interested but mus c the days/timing...n gota chk wif my hb oso..

cheri

can PM/sms me your hp? 96303854...shd b able to go 2morow..ya...she cried for quite sometime.not sure if u heard.i was at the 3rd level.her cry got distracted when i brought her to sit on those '$1 coin ride'..haiz..then i brought her to the babys rrom to zz for 50min..lucky nobody comes..

paw : read abt your experience at the parents roomm - u sld write a note to the building management ppl !!
if it's a parents room - all the more it sld be kept clean for kids to be changed !!

shetland, spicegal, K Ong,
yah I saw the signs for NURSING room for one level UP. Problem is the mgt should not have labelled a PARENT'S ROOM with a DIAPER symbol on same level, when it was just a toilet with no diaper facilities! If dun have then dun have, so fraudulent to mislead. By the time I realised after banging the "parent's room" door for that lady to come out... too late to go anywhere else. Boy's poo leaked outta his MP diapers already.

Am just going to boycott them with my wallet. And definitely not considering moving to Woodlands area because of that crappy mall.

Paula,
actually been to 2 parties at Woodlands mygym recently- I find I like them better than GWC's? Though GWC's more impressive in size and having an extra room for parties.

Gossip abt Mich- :p haha saw her bfg. Everything see liao! Oh yah, white top I think. But today's male instructor not particularly keen on her... Malay guy. Today's JG was ok-aay, I thought the assistant teachers weren't up to mark. Am on waitlist for bilingual once-wkly playclub when Irv turns 18mths.

paw : poor thing

u really sld write a letter to the forum !!

u are soo notti !!!
haahaa u mean Mich undressed to bfeed ?? haahaa

can email me link ?? i wanna see the fun at the gym trial !!

Mich:
Welcome back.

pawprint:
Where is this balloon sculpture taken? so nice n pretty!

sunflower:
which JWT outlet u went? fun? how much did u pay for e trial? thanks.

K Ong,
yahlor, I scrubbed myself real clean after that, eee-eew! Emailed ya, hehe.

Angeline,
I've been to the JG playnest trial before for my girl- that time the teacher and assistants were better. This time round, it IS gd but assistants somewhat lacking in enthusiasm and knowledge abt kids. I really cant travel there so often... just now took cab fr Forum all the way home and got car-sick. Puked when home and now having headache again.

mygym trial- am somehow not impressed enough to sign up. Will probably try Marine Parade's outlet instead- these classes are really very dependant on the instructors' personalities/ how they handle stuff. And I how I perceive them lah. :p

mspiggy,
i chose Forum bcos Evans is inaccessible to me via cab. I'm choosing *monday* instead of weekends.

pawprint

wats the bilingual thingy class? info?u feeling better now? oh dear,2morow u still coming? u going to try the marine parade branch? hmm,weekends? mayb can arange go weekends together...mus c the timing.else wasted trip again..

JG Trial On Thur 1PM @ FORUM

i just called them.i already signed up for the trial at 1pm.still got 1 more slots. anybody wana join me?

Angeline, am ok now thanks
. Ahgirl napping... wait for her to wake, have dinner, then bring her to library!
Weekends I can't... too many things on weekends already, very stressful for me, hehe.

dor, hehe thanks.

875629.jpg
875630.jpg

My boy, again! :p

awww what nice pics !!! wish i was there !!
hrmp

Paw/Angeline : if marine parade, i can join u, get Aishite too !!
I can only make weekends though , cuz i work ... and my coll seems to be very displeased when i try to apply for leave

paw : ahhh, cute ahboy !! he looks like u and hubby !!
do u normally get car sick ? cld be the way the taxi driver was driving ...
just had a friend who experienced a nasty driver

very upsetting, cuz she is 8 mths preggers !!

Pawprint,
Wow u are fast to upload the pics. Can u forward to me at [email protected]. Thanks

Chloe definitely enjoyed herself alot in the class.. making so much noise. Hehe !! I have placed Chloe in the waiting list for playclub on both evan & forum on the slot of 11.30 or 2pm

Pawprint & Mich,

Hope I didnt spoilt your appetite that Chloe has been having bad tummy with constipation since yesterday after we switched to stage 3 of the milk powder. Hehehe

Paw: nice pics! wished i was there too. Agreed that Irvin has that cheeky look & smile

wow...u SAW Mich bfg!! Saw everything *whistle*

mummies, what do u all think of the leash thingy that you can attach to your toddler ?
does it look/feel too much like having a dog on the other hand ? if you saw someone "restraining" a child like that in public, how wld you react ?

no reason for asking, just that i'm considering getting one for my active toddler ... cuz she loves to walk ard so much and am afraid she may wander away , esp when we're out in public.

<font face="tahoma"> panda, you really have to reconsider whether to ask your hubby along this sunday or not. hahahahahahahhaaa</font>

<font face="tahoma"> K Ong, alot of westerns using but i think asians will give us a 2nd look if we use it on our children. I remembered I told my colleague abt it, they said I ill-treat my son *faint*</font>

K Ong,
am ok with child restraint. I have one with ANGEL wings on it, I've seen some which look more like a backpack for the kid... selling in HK lah. Haven't used it yet cos ahgirl did not run abt much, ahboy not running yet, LOL.
If my kid is active, I'd rather use it than have a heart attack. Bound to have get negative feedback or even some ridicule from strangers... but they're strangers mah, what does it matter? If bad mood then scold them back lor.

Actually been wondering if I shld start using it on my girl but admit I'm apprehensive abt her feelings- she's old enough to get upset by other people. She doesn't really wander from me... but she's really very petite, I've had a few shocks when I haven't been able to SEE her. Then I realise she's near but obscured from my view.

pawprint, kong

abt the leash, a few sat back, we are shopping w my niece at kiddy palace. then she suddenly disappear as she wonder off to look for his dad who was juz ard the corner. really gave us a heart attack manz.

So i will use it if Mandy like to wonder ard. Play safe rather than be sorry

paw : exactly, i think i'd rather use it (for saftely reasons) than NOT (worry abt what ppl think)

i have seen the backpack ones ... cant remember where . Isetan i think.
Angel wings sound sooo pretty ! But yes, must watch the elder one, cuz she is old enuff to understand comments now, but since it's angel wings, u can pass it off as accessories.

k ong

ya...sometimes its the drivers skills...when they always brake suddenly etc,i oso will get car sick.tts y i told my hb next time if buy car,no manual for him..

<font color="ff6000"><font face="kristen ITC">Forum playground (Hip Kids Club) Tmr Wed 11-Jul 4:30pm</font></font>
who else is going?

Dor : agreed.
and sometimes K wants to go walk ard on her own, and it's tiring running after her, so wif the leash at least i can "stroll" behind her

okipoki - is ur daughter the girl wif pink hair clip & wearing the purple babylegs in pawprint's pics? she's such a sweetie! How old is chloe?

pawprint - u signing irvin up for JG playnest? i'm doing it in Evans branch now too...Mandarin class 9 am...thrice a week. The Mandarin teachers r definitely much better...agree wif u that some of the teacher-asst seem to be like just doing their routine, not enuff enthusiasm. That's why i switched my ger from the Eng to the Mandarin class. If u take cab, why is evans inaccessible? cos scared no cabs issit? for me so far, 11 am, no problem getting cab to go home. i prefer evans cos more cosy and i like outdoor play as really being outdoor hahah.

re my gym trial - i agree wif u, pawprint...not impressed at all wif the trial, very ex for 45 mins...think JG 1.5 hours more worth...thot very easy to be my gym instructors...

angeline,
not sure if going yet, cos dunno can take leave. J still coughing & runny nose, hesitating to bring him there too. let u know again. Thks.

Mich : aiyo...came back for couple of days' only...got scandals leow...HOT MAMA!

Btw, really feel like joining you all at Forum, will see if im able to sneak out.

angeline : u going by yourself from Farrer Park? If i can go, will meet you to go together ok?

mummies, tai tai gathering tis fri, dinner,13 jul, 730 pm, The Line, at Shangri La. Confirmed folks are

1. mich
2. celeste
3. aishite
4. kong

me am calling to make reservation, so pls add to the list if u can join.

panda: me also going to perth at end-aug with baby, tickets booked oledi !!

prob is, i dunt know to spend all 7 nites there, wat i hv in mind are :

1. 2 nites perth
2. 2 nites margaret river (drink wine and get drunk)
3. the other 3 nites dunt know where to shake leg

any mummies have any suggestion where else can i go, will be driving. tks tks

k_ong

I used the leash on my niece when she was a baby, no probs, and pp were laughing at the sight of her. Think it's ok lah, put it tis way, how often will K ever get leashed up in her lifetime, only a couple of months right .... so treat it as one of the many experiences she will pick up in her lifetime lor.

aishite,
^5. Looks like perth is a popular place. Err..get drunk, then how about Shannon?? Happy family (you, hb & baby) all going?

re: leash

saw the backpack type at Robinson.

re: JG trial
wow seems like you gals had great fun

pawrprint : Irvin has such a charming smile! okipoki: Chloe so pretty..

Angeline,

why not come Evans for trial

How long will you ladies be at Forum? can sms the address - as in which floor & name of place. Thanks

kite,

JWT - the one I attended is a playgroup class not their normal gym class. Its a free trial as they just starting new curriculum.
Kissbb went for the gym class.
For playgroup, I feel JG much better.

aishite,

how about further down south to Albany?
That will take another 3 nites.

sunflower:

what's there to do at Albany? my colleague he told me he loved it, that's cos he goes there to rot ... but i dunt wanna rot for 3 nites leh.

panda:
wont get drunk till we passed out lah .. we r planning to stay in a vineyard, so after drinking, bring baby go back and sleep. hubby,me and baby, plus an aunt.

maysatch, cheri, angeline,
I reply here in case some on email din read, wait they get shock from the long list of emails, hehe.
The JG playnest timings dun suit Irv either... too early or exactly at naptime. Wanted afternn slot but I can't quite recall if unavail. or had to be thrice wkly (twice wkly is already pushing it for me). Plus I actually wanted MANDARIN cos insufficient exposure at home, even more limited options avail.
So end up waitlist for bilingual, once-wkly, can only start at 18mths so on waitlist for next yr. I agree with cheri that JG's gd... I've always liked their classes, never signed up for my elder when she was younger for the same reasons- too often, too lazy for me to rush down so often, wanted mandarin but evans too difficult for me (hehehe), etc.

Since u guys looking at PGs... can try centrestage (google for website). Their classes are very hot though, I was on waitlist for what seemed like forever, in the end my girl did attend 1 term I think before I err, gave up, due to the distance/ timing. They have diff classes for diff agegroups, check it out.
It's at River Valley Rd. I may give it another try when I've "recharged" my energy levels, haha.

pawprint - i took the 9 am slot so that i can get a lift from hb when he goes to work, then only take cab back for 1 trip...save $
After lesson, she will usually be tired out and will sleep willingly for her 1st nap...i din take the 3 pm slot cos wun be able to bring her out for outings in afternoons then. Same for us too...dun speak Mandarin w her at home so thot it's good to opt for mandarin prog since it's so good...she just attended 2 weeks now she understands when i tell her to sit in mandarin cos i will sing her the sit down ditty...ahhaha

Angeline - guess JG's more worth than My gym not just cos of the time span of lesson...but i feel in terms of activities, more holistic and substantial...my gym, sing only sing a bit, like sing just to fill time leh...sorry if i sound a bit harsh...

c u gals tmr at Forum!

Cheri,
yup that's a great idea, used to get a lift for Centrestage classes. Cos even if willing to spend $ on cabfare, it's peak hr- surcharge, difficulty in flagging one down, traffic jam! But now no way for me to get a lift into town for JG lah.

Child restraint
K Ong, pawprint, Dor,
Ya, think quite common in western countries, but I never see anyone use it here in SG. But I agree, better to use it for safety reason if your toddler is very active. Pawprint, with angel wings so cute! where you get it? I only see normal ones in Kiddy palace and NTUC.

Pawprint,
You thinking of trying MyGym at Marine Parade? I went there for trial once, and signed up for 10 weeks, but have not started yet cos Xin En still has a few Gymboree lessons. But hor, I feel that MyGym at Marine Parade is not good. The teachers dont seem very experienced and the place is so small. The trail I went had about 12 bb, plus 12 parent and 3 or 4 teachers, so crowded!!! Waiting area outside also very crowded, has to stand in an awkward corner to watch. I signed up cos tan xiao pian yi, wanted to make use of my credit card promo to get free lifetime membership (lifetime mah), plus thought give xin en a change of environment for more exposure. and one more thing, find MyGym SUPER INFLEXIBLE in their make-up policy compared to Gymboree. I had to delay Xin Ens first lesson at MyGym cos she was sick for so long, and they actually wanted to count my delay as one make up, even though I have not started lesson yet!! Gymboree on the other hand is so nice about it, I even exceeded my make-up policy but they are ok with it, even show concern for my girl. MyGym on the other hand, just keep talking about make-up policy! Wow, I can go on and on complaining man. Now really regret, just hope my 10 lessons there will finish smoothly without more blood boil incident.

Pawprint,
Irvin looks so handsome on the ride-ons! Xin en does not really dare to sit on ride-ons, especially those animal types. I just rented a step2 cappy coaster for her, has eyes, nose and wears a cap. she was so scared of it, didn't dare to go near. Only those car or motorbike ride-on then she ok!

jacque

yup,i am going from farrer park.my sis will be going wif me to help me oso.u let me koe again ..ok? my hp 96303854

sunflower

evans? where is it? tink forum is the nearest to me liao...got mrt somemore..
i oso not sure until wat time.u call me ok?

cheri/paw

its ok...i oso feel that JG is better..even though i haven attended it yet..but i chk out their rates..its $680 for twice a week..abit 'shiong' leh for me...not ssure if my hb will agree.wonder if they got once weekly.. cya 2morow..