(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Me feel really lousy now. Xin En fell and knocked her head today! I was carrying her standing beside the PC table, she struggled a little and kicked her leg, so thought she wants to come down. So I put her down standing. she suddenly throw tantrum and flipped backwards. She has this habit of flipping herself backwards when throwing tantrums, but she only does it when we are holding her or behind her. She must have done it thinking I will catch her, but I didn't know she's gg to throw tantrum, and BONG! She fell down flat on the floor and hit the back of her head really hard on the floor.

Feel so bad now, and really worried. Somemore, she's still sick, having a cough. Heartpain to see her suffer. She's usually very cheerful but today no smiles at all...

Hello mommies,

me and angi wld like to join the mygym trial... hope it's okie

==============================================

TRIAL CLASSES

A) My Gym @ Great World - 9 Jul(Mon) @ 3.30pm
1. Michele
2. Cheri
3. Angeline
4. Panda
5. Lin
6. Angi

B) Kindermusik @ Tanglin - 15 Jul (Sun) @ 1pm
Min 10 babies, max 12 babies. Class is $25.50 inclusive of GST. Pls transfer to Mich at DBS SAVINGS 0659-017-175. please email me all the info to [email protected]
1. Pauline (CONFIRM)
2. Shetland
3. okipoki (CONFIRM)
4. dal (CONFIRM)
5. spicegal
6. Panda
7. mspiggy (CONFIRM)
8. michele (CONFIRM)
9. MTDT (CONFIRM)
10.Angeline (CONFIRM)
11. Vivi
12. Wen
13. kiki (TBC- depends on date & time)
14. (Estee)Mulberry( TBC- depends on date & time)

C) Gymboree @ Tanglin
1) Michele

D) Baby Yoga @ Watten Rise (where is that?? - Bt timah)
1. Pauline
2. Celeste (TBC - depends on time n date)
3. Shetland (TBC - Depends on date n time)
4. dal
5. Panda (TBC-depends on date & time)
6. Michele
7. Angeline
8. Vivi (TBC - depends on time n date)
9. Kite (TBC-depends on date & time)

E) Marsden swim sch @ Holland V (heated pool!)- 10 Jul (Tues) @ 2pm
Max 6 in a class, BUT can do a back to back 1/2 slot. $25 per trial, reimburse if u sign up
1. Pauline
2. okipoki
3. spicegal (depends on time & date)
4. Michele
5. Angeline
6. Wen
7. snail

F) GUG @ United Sq
Max. 3 babies per class for trial, will try to open a class for us BUT dunno yet, will get bac to us
1. Pauline
3. Dor
4. Shetland
5. okipoki
6. dal
7. spicegal (depends on time & date)
8. Panda (TBC-depends on date & time)
9. Michele
10.Angeline
11. Pawprint
12. Jacque (depends on date and time)
13. sunflower
14. vivi
15. snail
16. Kite (TBC-depends on date & time)

G) JG @ Forum - 10 Jul (Tues) @ 11am
1. Pauline
3. Dor
4. Shetland
5. okipoki
6. dal
9. Michele
10.Angeline
11. Pawprint
12. Jacque (depends on time and date)
13. vivi
14. Wen
15. snail
16.. Kite (TBC-depends on date & time)

<font face="tahoma"> Re : Kindermusik trial
We have only 7 confirmations... need another 3 more to start the class.</font> Jia you Jia you!

<font face="tahoma"> OUCH! Sayang Xin En... *hugs*
Happymum123, it's not your fault... dont blame yourself.</font>

happymum123

sayang sayang to xin en.. mandy also like to flip backwards when she throws her tantrum too. sometime i also really cant hold her tight..cant imagine they are so strong at times.

<font color="0000ff">B) Kindermusik @ Tanglin - 15 Jul (Sun) @ 1pm Min 10 babies, max 12 babies. Class is $25.50 inclusive of GST. Pls transfer to Mich at DBS SAVINGS 0659-017-175. please email me all the info to

[email protected]</font>

1. Pauline (CONFIRM)
2. Shetland
3. okipoki (CONFIRM)
4. dal (CONFIRM)
5. spicegal
6. Panda
7. mspiggy <font color="ff0000">(paid)</font>
8. michele <font color="ff0000">(paid)</font>
9. MTDT (CONFIRM)
10.Angeline <font color="ff0000">(paid)</font>
11. Vivi
12. Wen

so strange, in tw it's max. 6 babies per class, exceptions of 8. sg 12!!!

why no one sign up for gymboree ah... no fun?

Update:
Sorry, I won't be able to join the swim class coz 2pm I will 'cao-da'...=b
===========================

TRIAL CLASSES

A) My Gym @ Great World - 9 Jul(Mon) @ 3.30pm
1. Michele
2. Cheri
3. Angeline
4. Panda
5. Lin
6. Angi

B) Kindermusik @ Tanglin - 15 Jul (Sun) @ 1pm
Min 10 babies, max 12 babies. Class is $25.50 inclusive of GST. Pls transfer to Mich at DBS SAVINGS 0659-017-175. please email me all the info to [email protected]
1. Pauline (CONFIRM)
2. Shetland
3. okipoki (CONFIRM)
4. dal (CONFIRM)
5. spicegal
6. Panda
7. mspiggy (CONFIRM)
8. michele (CONFIRM)
9. MTDT (CONFIRM)
10.Angeline (CONFIRM)
11. Vivi
12. Wen
13. kiki (TBC- depends on date & time)
14. (Estee)Mulberry( TBC- depends on date & time)

C) Gymboree @ Tanglin
1) Michele

D) Baby Yoga @ Watten Rise (where is that?? - Bt timah)
1. Pauline
3. Shetland (TBC - Depends on date n time)
4. dal
5. Panda (TBC-depends on date & time)
6. Michele
7. Angeline
8. Vivi (TBC - depends on time n date)
9. Kite (TBC-depends on date & time)

E) Marsden swim sch @ Holland V (heated pool!)- 10 Jul (Tues) @ 2pm
Max 6 in a class, BUT can do a back to back 1/2 slot. $25 per trial, reimburse if u sign up
1. Pauline
2. okipoki
3. spicegal (depends on time & date)
4. Michele
5. Angeline
6. snail

F) GUG @ United Sq
Max. 3 babies per class for trial, will try to open a class for us BUT dunno yet, will get bac to us
1. Pauline
3. Dor
4. Shetland
5. okipoki
6. dal
9. Michele
10.Angeline
11. Pawprint
12. Jacque (depends on date and time)
13. sunflower
14. vivi
15. snail
16. Kite (TBC-depends on date & time)

G) JG @ Forum - 10 Jul (Tues) @ 11am
1. Pauline
3. Dor
4. Shetland
5. okipoki
6. dal
9. Michele
10.Angeline
11. Pawprint
12. Jacque (depends on time and date)
13. vivi
14. Wen
15. snail
16.. Kite (TBC-depends on date & time)

shall we just close the class at 10 babies? in tw, i find 8 babies very crowded liao!

B) Kindermusik @ Tanglin - 15 Jul (Sun) @ 1pm Min 10 babies, max 12 babies. Class is $25.50 inclusive of GST. Pls transfer to Mich at DBS SAVINGS 0659-017-175. please email me all the info to

1. Pauline (CONFIRM)
2. Shetland
3. okipoki (CONFIRM)
4. dal (CONFIRM)
5. spicegal
6. Panda
7. mspiggy (paid)
8. michele (paid)
9. MTDT (CONFIRM)
10.Angeline (paid)
11. Vivi
12. Wen<font color="ff0000">(paid)</font>

so we close the class at 10 if u all can't confirm ok.

<font face="tahoma">Michele,
maybe Tanglin studio is bigger hence can accomodate 12??

let's see who's interested first coz many still havent feedback.</font>

Mich,
I super allegic to sunblock! I will be ichy all over and puff up (swallon up) for > a week after using! No way...I won't just be bbq after the day, but bbq prawn for the rest of the week...coz red all over...the thot of it make me feel ichy now..And the heat at 2pm!! No kidding, can really bbq all of us leh..The sun here very powerful now. No even if you run after me with 'stinky toufo noodles'..keke...=b

Happymum,
Hope bb Xin En is better. Sayang. I know..Gabby also does the backward flip nowadays...they know how to throw temper tantrum liao...growing up. =b

Anyone teach bb sign language? How do you do it? I too lazy ended up only thaught Gabby sign for milk. So now she gets frustrated when she can't tell us what she wants... Saw a friend's bb the other day can easily communicate with signs.

HAHA!! can be our 'puffed-up' bbq tea...

mspiggy ah, not the size lah, the teacher!! unless got 2 teachers...

<font color="0000ff">AQUADUCKS ANYONE??</font>

Dear Michelle,

Thank you for your keen interest in our Learn to Swim programme. The following details are for your kind reference.

Our programme is available at the Suntec City (weekdays/weekends) and Buona Vista Swimming Complex from Mondays to Fridays. The on-going programme fee for the programme is $90 per month + $15 One-time Registration Fee. Each session is 30 minutes, 1x/week. (Admission fee applies at Buona Vista - $1.00 per adult /$0.50 per child).

We do offer a complimentary trial session so do email us your child's names, date of birth, contact details and preferred venue for an arrangement. We will require a parent to accompany your younger child in the pool during the session.

Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you again. Have a nice day!

Best Regards,

Marrie Garcia
Swim Centre Verhoef

Thanks for consoling me. Me still feel very bad. this is the second time she bumped her head and both times, it happened with me! 1st time she was 6months old and she fell off my bed when I was lying down nursing her and I fell asleep.

Yesterday's fall must have been very painful cos she was standing and she really use strength to flip backwards, so a really hard bump. Now quite worried cos dunno if I'm paranoid or wat, but she appeared to be a bit unsteady when walking and seem very tired. This is one of the sympton to look out for in minor head injury. Hb said it's cos she's still sick, on medication and sleep very badly at nite cos of sickness. But I can't help feeling really worried.

Dor, Wen,
Mandy and Gabby also do the backward flip, really dangerous hor? I don't know how to teach Xin En not to do it. She still does it after the bump yesterday, never learnt her lesson

Wen,

think toto teaches sign language to J, if I remember correctly, you can check with her. Me also keen to learn. Now En En communicates via pointing.

wen,

you can buy books on signing and teach her on your own. sign and speak to her at same time.
If you don't mind exposing her to TV, can get signing dvd and show her.

mich

ok
haha also wondering why no one sign up for gymboree!

happymum
sayang sayang .. hope she recover soon.

CELESTE!! HAHA!!

i can still surprise u at the airport!! i know u arrive at nite from BKK, i flew jet star b4 to BKK...

must help me carry luggage ah...

*MUACKS*

happymum
If Xin En is on flu medication, it is likely that she would be a bit drowsy. So don't worry too much. Just continue to observe her. If she is sleepy the whole day or crying with no reason, or you just feel uneasy, maybe it is good to bring her to see pd just for a short consultation. I am quite kiasi...normally I will just see pd to buy some peace of mind. If not, can always call them to check if need to bring her in for consultation.

I don't know how to teach them not to do the backflip especially when they are really tired. So far, I try to let her sit down or lay on the floor if situation allows. And tell her the floor is hard. She understands. And if she does it again, I will let her knock on the floor...just hard enough to let her understands that it causes pain. Hope eventually she will get the message. Personally I believe that this kind of 'guided hurt' is acceptable if it brings the message across.

Sunflower,
Thanks for info. I am too lazy to teach her. Maybe need to get DVD..keke..

Mich!!!

You wanna surprise me?? Wait i give u a BIG surprise... May extent till Sunday... just to avoid u..! hahaha

sunflower,

today JG's activity should be very messy..
hand and feet painting.. pls prepare extra clothing.. or just take out their shirt and pant..hee

morning mummies

wen, happymum123, check out this site for sign languages - http://www.mybabycantalk.com/content/dictionary/dictionaryofsigns.aspx?letter=A

you should constantly reinforce the sign with the actual object, and repeating the word alongside. bb will be able to reproduce the sign when they desire the object.

alternatively, you can do up a board (according to GD), and ask bb to point to the answers - possibly Yes/No, Drink/Eat... etc.

i am not introducing additional signs to J now... he is able to indicate Y/N and when he wants something.

JG - Monday was fun - art and craft was finger/hand stamping in brown paint - J made a brown bear. BTW - check with your teacher re the book club. i just made a card for J. Fri will be going to the in-house book club to borrow books... how fun!

sunflower - think we can borrow books on behalf of them. else how come the teacher gave J a card to the book club? well, i will only know after i drop by on friday. why not you try and ask the librarian later?

toto,

ok thanks. cos I read the Book club notes, stated only children can go in, adults cannot accompany

anyway will check with the librarian

happymum123: Hope Xin En is better now. En Rui used to do that when he's angry too. I'll quickly bend down and let him 'drop'on the floor. At the same time, will tell him that he's going to fall. It's been quite a while since he's done that. Keeping fingers crossed.

Re: Pneumoccocal vaccine
Send ER for the jab this morning. ER stands at 73cm and 9.18kg.

Mich: U buying so many wet bags???

kissb
sorry, i thought that u have typed twice, so i took out one of the names. so sorry abt that..

happymum123
hope xin en is better now.. dont feel bad abt it.. my son also falls many times till it's countless. n this stupid mom here is the one that always cause him to fall.. hee hee.. falling is part of learning too, so don't feel bad abt it..

Mich,
pymt made for Kindermusik trial.

03 Jul 2007 01:17 PM Singapore
To Account DBS Savings Plus
065-9-017175 Michele Tang
Amount S$25.50
Transaction Reference 1247373126

<font face="tahoma"> sunflower,
you buying the Thomas & Friends sandlers? Am quite interested but worried will be 'heavy' coz thick soles.</font>

Hi Mich
The aquaduck trial..i want...but when?

I want to get rid of my quinny zapp stroller....not convinence at all!!! Planning to get Maclaren stroller..any recommendation which range to get? where and price ??

Mich

Transfered KM Trial to u
To Account DBS Savings Plus
065-9-017175 Mich
Amount S$25.50
Transaction Reference 1247416549

hi sunflower/ mspiggy,
i hv the thomas & frens sandals.. in fact it's pretty heavy so kept it aside.. my boy didn't wear it.. cos noticed that he can't really walk well with it. maybe keep for later.

<font face="tahoma">duffy,
thanks for the feedback. guess i shall not get it then coz Wes still cant really walk steady.</font>

B) Kindermusik @ Tanglin - 15 Jul (Sun) @ 1pm Min 10 babies, max 12 babies. Class is $25.50 inclusive of GST. Pls transfer to Mich at DBS SAVINGS 0659-017-175. please email me all the info to

1. Pauline (CONFIRM)
2. Shetland
3. okipoki (CONFIRM)
4. dal (paid)
5. spicegal
6. Panda (paid)
7. mspiggy (paid)
8. michele (paid)
9. MTDT (paid)
10.Angeline (paid)
11. Vivi
12. Wen(paid)

so we close the class at 10 if u all can't confirm ok.

errrrr... mothers who ve paid ah, i didnt check my acct! lazy........ LoF