(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Good morning everyone!

Hi sunflower, toto, poohy, kissbb,

I've registered for 18th mth playclub (weekend) for Jan08 intake for bray last sat. Ya, on waitlist for both forum and evans rd. Hasn't got chance to check out the environment of Evans road.
R u gals on waitlist too for Jan08 playclub class?

Mich,
will transfer the $ to you tomo...
Kindermusik @ Tanglin on Sunday July 15th @ 1pm

1. Pauline: Kelly
2. Celeste: Chelsia
3. Dor: Mandy
4. Shetland: Gabrielle
5. okipoki: Chloe (confirm)
6. dal: Jezoir (confirm)
7. spicegal: Jerica
8. Panda: Josh
9. mspiggy: Wesley (confirm)
10. michele: Brendan
11. MTDT: Zavier (Confirm)
12. Angeline: Celest (Confirm)

Will tt u later in the afternoon.

We are located at: Parkway Centre
1 Marine Parade Central
#09-04, S(449408)

(above Mcdonald's)

Our operating hours: Tue : Pls call to enquire

Wed-Fri 2pm - 8pm
Sat 9am - 6pm
Sun 1pm-6pm

http://www.juzmusic.com/

JUZMUSIC TRIAL
1) Michele
2) sunflower
3) kissbb (availble on sat only)
4) kissbb (availble on sat only)
5) vivi (Gotta depends on timing n dates) Thanks!

Morning ladies! Wow, trial spree....

We are located at: Parkway Centre
1 Marine Parade Central
#09-04, S(449408)

(above Mcdonald's)

Our operating hours: Tue : Pls call to enquire

Wed-Fri 2pm - 8pm
Sat 9am - 6pm
Sun 1pm-6pm

http://www.juzmusic.com/

JUZMUSIC TRIAL
1) Michele
2) sunflower
3) kissbb (availble on sat only)
4) kissbb (availble on sat only)
5) vivi (Gotta depends on timing n dates) Thanks!
6) rodeo (TBC-depend on timing & dates)

<font face="tahoma"> serene
yes Wesley is on waitlist for the Jan08 intake for playclub too. I've requested for Evan branch. what time did you request?</font>

B) Kindermusik @ Tanglin
1. Pauline (confirm)
<font color="ff0000">2. Celeste (CANNOT)</font>
3. Dor
4. Shetland
5. okipoki
6. dal
7. spicegal (depends on time & date)
8. Panda (TBC-depends on date & time)
9. mspiggy (paid)
10. michele (confirm)
11.MTDT
12.Angeline
13. Vivi
14. Wen

mspiggy,
I've requested for 2-4pm. evans rd is only sat rite? how about u? hv u seen the place? i've not. heard is landed property. r they using those pte semi-d hse? there's no photo of evans rd in their website...

Hi Mich, can add me also.

B) Kindermusik @ Tanglin
1. Pauline (confirm)
2. Celeste (CANNOT)
3. Dor
4. Shetland
5. okipoki
6. dal
9. mspiggy (paid)
10. michele (confirm)
11.MTDT
12.Angeline
13. Vivi
14. Wen
15. kiki (tentatively cfm)

<font face="tahoma"> serene,
I requested 11.30am - 1.30pm session. Yes Sat only.

Have drove past the place many times but havent seen the classrooms. Nope not pte semi-d but it's a small building on its own, next to NIE (not sure still called NIE)</font>

Feedback on juzmusic at parkway ..... I went for trial before and my neighbour also sent her 16 mth old gal there.

If u go for trial, best you go for the Sat slot, the sunday teacher, is not tat great at crowd control. The sat teacher is far better, i was told by my neighbour.

serene,

i will joining their weekday playclub.. most likely is tue and thur... not sure want to add on mandarin class or not

serene,

I've not waitlist for the weekend playclub yet... haha better do so soon...

serene : 2-4pm
mspiggy: 11.30-1.30pm ?

Its not semi-D. hmmm its at Evans Lodge, you know there is this Prata place before Botanic gardens, directly opposite the old NIE? just beside it is JG. place, quite old actually.

sunflower,

Oh yes! I know the prata place...so it's there! Ok will check out the plc this weekend. Last sat no time to drive over, heard they conducting playclub whole of sat. Do u intend to do a weekday or weekend playclub?

mspiggy,
Actually i prefer bray to go for the morning session, cos i think if for evans rd, morning sun is better lol but too bad i have to work on alternate sat thus morning is out lol! Actually 2pm is abit rush for me on the sat that i've to work but no choice cos the last lesson at 4pm might clash with bray's afternoon nap.

sunflower,
I've just used it on bray yesterday, 1st time. Brought him for swim in the morning. The scent abit special. Can tell whether good or not but supposed to remove chlorine... Thought u bought also during the bp by tanlengleng.

sunflower, use gerber!! personally me no like C.B but i juz bght calendula cream from LJP!
wanna try... see wat the cream is for.

aishite, wat bout weekdays? no more weekend trials for me!

<font face="tahoma"> mich,
the Calendula Cream is more for babies with sensitive skin.. supposed to help with rashes or dry skin</font>

ms piggy, my doesnt have neither how? they called it the miracle healer, so i buy!! hmmm... dry skin, i can use!

mich - found out name of teacher not good at crowd control is rose ..... so if u ask for the names of the teachers ... u can choose those not under her lor.

mich,

I also want to try the calendula cream .. thinking to join the BP from LJP too

I'm using Mustela now, thinking whether to 'itchy hand' try CB baby wash haha.
Gerber good
next time try...

serene,

yes I have the swimmer's defense. to me it smell like insect repellent :p
haha.. asking about the normal wash.

toto,

you bought the normal wash before right? How is it compare to Mustela, good?

sunflower, mustela very good leh, some stuff i also use mustela (used to) when Brendan was younger. BUT M very mahal!!

gerber has very lovely scents... (even if u dun shower for 2 days!)

good morning all !

have been busy wif ... work ! and some other personal stuff la

anyhows, am on for 13th Fri Tea meetup
confirm Shangrila issit ?

sunflower,
Ya u r rite, the swimmer defence smells like insect repellant. haa!
Oh i didn't buy the normal wash paiseh. hmm, yes i think toto bought the normal wash the other time.

mich,

yes, I'm a fan of Mustela

Gerber - don't shower for 2 days!?! in singapore weather, cannot la, stinko.. :p

kissbb,

oic, Sebamed something like Lactycid (think spell wrongly) line?

serene,

yalor, everything I use it I think of mosquitoes. haha... good hor if it really repels mosquitoes!
I missed your qn. Last fri, afternoon off. now I'm on part-time.

poohy, haha didn't quit my job la. just PT for now

Gd morning every1,

haven't logged in for quite some time.. busy with the 2 boys.. how's every1? seems to have lots of shopping, gathering n trial lessons..

i m keen in the some of trial classes.. if got slot, pls add me in. tks!
TRIAL CLASSES

A) My Gym @ Great World
(Monday Jul 9th--3.30pm)

1. Michele
2. Cheri
3. Angeline
4. Panda

B) Kindermusik @ Tanglin
1. Pauline
2. Celeste (TBC - depends on time n date)
3. Dor
4. Shetland
5. okipoki
6. dal
9. mspiggy (if it's on weekends)
10. michele
11.MTDT
12.Angeline
13. Vivi
14. Wen

C) Gymboree @ Tanglin
1) Michele

D) Baby Yoga @ Watten Rise (where is that?? - Bt timah)
1. Pauline
3. Shetland (TBC - Depends on date n time)
4. dal
5. Panda (TBC-depends on date & time)
6. Michele
7. Angeline
8. Vivi (TBC - depends on time n date)

E) Marsden swim sch @ Holland V (heated pool!)
1. Pauline
2. okipoki
3. spicegal (depends on time & date)
4. Panda (TBC-depends on date & time)
5. Michele
6. Angeline
7. Wen
8) kissbb (TBC - depends on time n date)
9) snail

F) GUG @ United Sq
1. Pauline
3. Dor
4. Shetland
5. okipoki
6. dal
9. Michele
10.Angeline
11. Pawprint
12. Jacque (depends on date and time)
13. sunflower
14. vivi
15. snail

G) JG @ Forum
1. Pauline
3. Dor
4. Shetland
5. okipoki
6. dal
9. Michele
10.Angeline
11. Pawprint
12. Jacque (depends on time and date)
13. vivi
14. Wen
15. snail

<font face="tahoma"> Re: California Baby
I heard from my friend that one of the ingredient that is been used can't recall is it Lavender or what is not very good for boys. Also can't recall the side effect... so sorry. Only remember don't use so much on boys!</font>

sunflower/lyn

hey,i got my FEED YOUR BABY RIGHT book liao from kinokuniya....theres still quite alot of stocks...haha..if i got the time,i post a recipe from there everyday ok?

CALLING MORE MUMMIES TO JOIN

A) My Gym @ Great World
(Monday Jul 9th--3.30pm)

1. Michele
2. Cheri
3. Angeline
4. Panda

<font face="tahoma"> RE : California Baby
my friend used to be a crazy fan coz her boy has ecezema hence she used all the CB products from calendula cream to body wash to shampoo etc But now she cuts down only use calendula cream when necessary.</font>

I am using sebamed for bbies too... smells good.
but i also bought some CB prodcuts... but havent collect yet.

Juzmusic - oh the Sat teacher is no longer teaching at Juzmusic on Sat next term as there is no demand. but heard she is at other centres. I also heard similar comments abt the sat n sun teacher from my fren.

but for KM - there are alot of other places. BabiesnCream, kidzloft etc all similar bah.

wow! got so many trial classes... what a waste we probably cant join u ...been v busy packing my house these few weekends.

Hi mtdt

i give u my slot. cant attend. got bday celebration that day.

B) Kindermusik @ Tanglin
1. Pauline
3. MTDT
4. Shetland
5. okipoki
6. dal
10. michele

12.Angeline
13. Vivi
14. Wen

Dor - hor... ok ok. thanks.
anyway, max 12kids... so i am in already. :p

Anyway updated KM list
Kindermusik @ Tanglin on Sunday July 15th @ 1pm

B) Kindermusik @ Tanglin
1. Pauline (CONFIRM)
2. Shetland
3. okipoki (CONFIRM)
4. dal (CONFIRM)
5. spicegal
6. Panda
7. mspiggy (CONFIRM)
8. michele (CONFIRM)
9. MTDT (CONFIRM)
10.Angeline (CONFIRM)
11. Vivi
12. Wen

sunflower,
Wow u on part time scheme now huh? that's good! i'm hoping to convert to that too! better, more time for yr kid. what r u doing for yr job? 1 of my gfs with govt sector, the co oso have such part time scheme for female staffs, v good hor?

mspiggy,
is it true abt CB? cos i've bn using calendula cream on my boy. So far so good no complains.. in fact it works well for him. hmm..

sunflower,
i've bot the bath but hv not tried yet cos still trying to finish the existing kodomo bath foam.

Hello Mummies. Wow so many trials. Can i join in as well? Thanks.

TRIAL CLASSES

A) My Gym @ Great World
(Monday Jul 9th--3.30pm)

1. Michele
2. Cheri
3. Angeline
4. Panda

B) Kindermusik @ Tanglin
1. Pauline
3. Dor
4. Shetland
5. okipoki
6. dal
10. michele
11.MTDT
12.Angeline
13. Vivi
14. Wen

C) Gymboree @ Tanglin
1) Michele

D) Baby Yoga @ Watten Rise (where is that?? - Bt timah)
1. Pauline
3. Shetland (TBC - Depends on date n time)
4. dal
5. Panda (TBC-depends on date & time)
6. Michele
7. Angeline
8. Vivi (TBC - depends on time n date)
9. Kite (TBC-depends on date & time)

1. Pauline
2. okipoki
5. Michele
6. Angeline
7. Wen
9) snail

F) GUG @ United Sq
1. Pauline
3. Dor
4. Shetland
5. okipoki
6. dal
9. Michele
10.Angeline
11. Pawprint
13. sunflower
14. vivi
15. snail
16. Kite (TBC-depends on date & time)

G) JG @ Forum
1. Pauline
3. Dor
4. Shetland
5. okipoki
6. dal
9. Michele
10.Angeline
11. Pawprint
12. Jacque (depends on time and date)
13. vivi
14. Wen
15. snail
16.. Kite (TBC-depends on date & time)

re: calendula cream..
just checked the ingredients.. and don't see anything wrong with it.. here's the ingredients:
Calendula, Purified Water, Aloe Vera, Vegetable Glycerine, Caprylic Capric Triglyceride, Safflower Oil, Cetyl Alcohol, Rosewater, Chamomile Arnica, Comfrey, Vit. E., Vit A., Essential Oils of Lavender, Chamomile and Other Essential Oils.

heehee.. cos' i kiasu lah.. i went to do an thorough web search on each of the ingredients and contents.. all plants extracts look quite safe leh..

PANT PANT!!! Ok, just spoken to GUG & Marsden

<font color="ff0000">E) Marsden swim sch @ Holland V (heated pool!)
1. Pauline
2. okipoki
5. Michele
6. Angeline
7. Wen
9) snail

Max 6 in a class, BUT can do a back to back 1/2 slot. $25 per trial, reimburse if u sign up</font>

<font color="0000ff">F) GUG @ United Sq
1. Pauline
3. Dor
4. Shetland
5. okipoki
6. dal
9. Michele
10.Angeline
11. Pawprint
13. sunflower
14. vivi
15. snail
16. Kite (TBC-depends on date & time)

Max. 3 babies per class for trial, will try to open a class for us BUT dunno yet, will get bac to us</font>

1. Pauline
2. okipoki
5. Michele
6. Angeline
7. Wen
9) snail
10) MTDT (again depends on date/time)

Max 6 in a class, BUT can do a back to back 1/2 slot. $25 per trial, reimburse if u sign up