(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

poohy,
I went Europe for tour years ago in May/June. is that summer? but not hot leh, very cold for me. Some places even though got sun, but still cold when the wind blows. Switzerland and rome are very beautiful. I love Austria too.

poohy, i am a happy winter traveller
but if bringing kids prob end or beginning winter will not be so cold.

happymum,

which month in your opinion would be best to travel there and see all those monuments, scenary, museums...

tinklebell,

I love to travel in winter but dun want to go there and then most shops or museums or whatever close by mid day kind. do they ? After being stucked in singapore for 4-5 years with no travel at all, I am determined to do a major one... either to alaska on cruise or european tour.

Mspiggy
no la..me in Operations...also donno wat jobs i can do..you do accounts should be quite mobile mah...my application to be a SAHM got rejected from my hubby..wahahahaha

Mich..hehe...by the way when you wanna get your My TOys items? I cant take leave coz quite busy in july but i can meet you after work..

poohy,
i dont really like to go shopping when on tour so early closing time is ok for me... just hang around in the hotel or roam around the streets enjoying the cold air is also nice

soh1dful,
yeah quite mobile but unless willing to take paycut coz i'm doing mgmt accounting (costing) more relevant to mfg since i grad.

tried submitting my resume to my hubby also rejected! hahaha

Am away for the whole day n so many posts to read...

BTW, Anyone knows STEP 2 has any distributor in spore??

Let me know. thks

mich,
I dun think strollers weight are included. Cos you push the stroller to boarding. Then they will load the stroller for you when you are about to board the flight. And there's no weighing machine there to weigh the stroller.

rodeo,
hahahaha... your dog aims for the red rubber mouse. That little thing stands out among the black keys... Maybe you push your shift key a bit harder see if it clicks in place. Last time, I take out all my keys to clean my laptop. kekeke...

poohy,
Wah... You analyse what kind of jobs you are going into. Is your hubby also in IT?
I guess for your kind of job is very well sought after in many countries though it's very specialised. Cos many first world countries are so afraid of being hacked by terrorists, and they really pays a lot for security. Specialised also means higher pay...
For my specialisation, only NASA will be interested. hahaha... no prospect for me in Singapore now unless I fall back to biomedical. In future, maybe. Industry still young, and I am growing old. hahaha...

sunflower,
We usually dun let A touch the laptops. hahaha... I use it on the table, so he cannot reach :p

poohy,
I think it's better to go to one or max two cities for a one week tour, else it's too rush. I personally prefers to go to one country at a time. 3 cities in 2 weeks is just nice when couple time. I think with kids, 3 cities in 2 weeks should be quite ok also. I like late September to October time. July and August are too hot. If you wanna consider Scotland, July is good cos Scotland is cooling. Late September to October is when school term starts. kekeke... less people to squeeze with. And the weather is cooling. And daytime still quite long to take in the sights. Museums and places of interests usually close at about 4pm in winter, depending on where. To me, long daytime is important, so that I can still walk around to take in the sights even after the shops closed. Still can see... kekeke... Late October can be nice too, can see more of the autumm colors. I dun like winter, cos it's too cold. kekeke... I hate winter :p

For winter, I will choose December to go Austria only
I like the traditional Christmas markets... Christmas markets start around the last week of November till the weekend just before Christmas. Before I came back for good, I visited Christmas markets in Austria every weekend. One weekend one city. kekeke... KS :p

hahaha... talk about tour in Europe.. I can go on and on... hahaha... I like Croatia too. Beautiful cities they have there. We drove from Italy last time. Haiz... I always dream of bringing A to many European cities.

How long a trip are you planning for?

poohy,
I only been to europe once in May/June, so dunno leh. But if May/June is summer for Europe, i feel that it's not hot at all. At least for those countries I went. those countries you mentioned, I went during that time. Paris is the hottest then, but still cold for my standard. hb sld know, he stayed UK for 4 years. Will ask him tonight

tinklebell,
your kids' names nice. I always thought that if my no. 2 is boy, will have difficulty thinking up of a name for him with en. but your wei en and rodeo's rui en sound very nice.

I was in accounting too, worked for 4 years then switching to teaching.

lyn,

thanx for your informative post..
I would love to go in october this year... dunno whether its too rush... my hb's work commitment may not allow it... must see how. I am plannning to go to europe for 17-18 days. Longest I ever been overseas... last I went to france was a week in montpellier and paris. Looks like sep and oct is good month to go there
I hope the day time is long also cos I wanna walk the streets but not in darkness

April and May is also nice. It can get very cold and windy in April and daylight is long. Last time I went to Czech during Easter, it snowed. Another easter in Spain, it's very cold below 10degC. Another 2 easter forgot where already... :p

If you are interested in shopping, so far I think shops in London opens till quite "late" compared to other European cities (5-6pm in winter, 7-8pm in summer).

talking abt travels.... really wish can go for long long holidays soon. guess when Wes is slightly older than can start to plan

lyn,
you really travelled alot. i loved travelling too

poohy,
hmm... for 17-18 days with kids in tow, perhaps you need to take it slow. Personally, the longest trip I will go is 2 weeks. My first Europe trip was 3 weeks and it was too tiring. The third week we were only travelling for the sake of passing days... hahaha...

kekeke... I can imagine it will be very interesting to walk along the streets to see the architecture. And read up on the architecture and read to the kids while strolling. So nice...

aiyo... me day dreaming again...

mspiggy,
My preference is not more than 2 weeks. kekeke... I used to travel almost every holidays when in the UK. In my final year, travel almost every month. hahaha... Few months before I came back for good, weekly travel...
aiyo... talk about travel... i am very excited leh... Have been grounded for quite a while already. All the miscarriages and pregnancy of A... Hopefully the momentum of travelling is coming back... kekeke...

Lyn & Rodeo, Jerica also, cannot keep her hands off my laptop, whenever she see me on the laptop, she will come crawling and wanted to 'type' on the keyboard. Just now I was pushing her hands away as she try to get close, in the end she got angry and make noise...lol!

Re:JG Trial
They have not replied me yet. Maybe not interested to do our business bah. Just now when i called them, the person who answer the call also dun sound friendly and sounded impatient with me. In the end she told me to email in and enquire for available dates.

happymum123: my boy's name is en rui not rui en :p

Re: Europe trip
That's my graduation trip, went for 6-wks backpack after final exams b4 start work. I went in May/June. 1st stop was prague. Lovely place but COLD. It was 0 degrees although it's end spring & early summer. Only rem that Italy was pretty hot.

Sounds like many of us from accounting. I did accounting but not doing accounting line.

<font color="ff0000">TRIAL CLASSES

1) My Gym @ Great World

2) Kindermusik @ Tanglin

3) Gymboree @ Tanglin

4) Baby Yoga @ Watten Rise (where is that??)

5) Marsden swim sch @ Holland V

6) GUG @ United Sq

7) JG @ Forum

i've just emailed all of them, waiting for reply... dunno confirm or not, pls write ur names if u are interested!!

SHOPPING AGAIN

since we hv been buying so many things.. now i want get some storage items for all the toys. hehehe...

I want to get these STEP 2 storage stuff but they are not available in spore. Hv been askin in my earlier post whether there is any STEP 2 distributor in spore?? Anyone know.

At current, I only know Toysrus carry Step 2 items so I m checking with Toyrus whether they are able to order them for me. They have yet to revert back to me on whether they are willing to bring in and also the price list. If they are able to, any mummies here interested in getting them, do let me know.")

860809.jpg

http://www.step2.com/product.cfm?product_id=1126&stp2ssid=77C4586D-1143-E489-2D262493B6571091

860810.jpg

http://www.step2.com/product.cfm?product_id=1357&stp2ssid=77C4586D-1143-E489-2D262493B6571091

Mich,

Gymboree is not at Tanglin anymore, they have shifted to another place, can't remember the name of the place but it's orchard area too.

RE: STEP 2 STORAGE ITEMS

IF INTERESTED, PLSE DROP YOUR NAME HERE. WILL UPDATE AGAIN ON WHETHER TOYSRU ARE BRINGING IN AS WELL AS THE PRICE LIST.

A) LIFT & HIDE BOOKCASE STORAGE CHEST
1. Dor

B)SOFT & STURDY TOY BOX
1. Dor

happymum,

i jus check their website leh... oh well anyhow... thanks! i will post this.. heehee!!

<font color="ff0000"> Dunno where some locations are and dunno prices, just put ur names dwn if u wanna attend ok...

when? during our stay in sg...lol! from jul 9th- jul 25th!! will TRY fit into ur schedules, so pls also sugg prefer dates!

DOR - nice storage boxes!!! I cant decide which one i wan. keep me udpated of the availability n price ok.

Mich - wow, so onz...
but hor think start putting names only when u hv fixed timeslot bah. if not sure messy later when pple cant make it etc.
confirm if hv the time/day fixed, sure hv pple join u for the trial one.

Thanks for organising.

Mich,
hope to meet up when u r here
. My girl attends daily kindy (need to send to-fro and wait for her during it)... but some days I can get my mum to do so in my stead so I'd only have Irvin to handle. Though not too often, cos bringing out the boy one-to-one makes the girl see green- can create real headaches. :p

<font color="0000ff">ROYAL TAI TAIs (wanna be) GATHERING

JUL 13 (FRI), 3pm at Shang gri la (hi tea)

1) QUEEN
2) MASCOT
3) SHOPPER
4) PHOTOGRAPHER
5) mrs chng
6) spicy (her b-day)
7) lyn
8) pawprint
9) panda
10) sunflower (ur stinky tofu)
11) royal toad (for beer, must go hunting for flies 1st)

please add on... thanks!</font>

IF INTERESTED, PLSE DROP YOUR NAME HERE. WILL UPDATE AGAIN ON WHETHER TOYSRU ARE BRINGING IN AS WELL AS THE PRICE LIST.

1. Dor
2. Paula

B)SOFT & STURDY TOY BOX
1. Dor
2. Paula

TRIAL CLASSES

1) My Gym @ Great World

2) Kindermusik @ Tanglin
a. Pauline

3) Gymboree @ Tanglin

1. Pauline

1. Pauline

6) GUG @ United Sq
1. Pauline

7) JG @ Forum
1. Pauline

ROYAL TAI TAIs (wanna be) GATHERING

JUL 13 (FRI), 6.30pm at Shang gri la (dinner)

1) mich
2) celeste
3) aishite

please add on... thanks!

TRIAL CLASSES

1) My Gym @ Great World

2) Kindermusik @ Tanglin
a. Pauline
b. Celeste (TBC - depends on time n date)

3) Gymboree @ Tanglin

1. Pauline
2. Celeste (TBC - depends on time n date)

1. Pauline

6) GUG @ United Sq
1. Pauline

7) JG @ Forum
1. Pauline

TRIAL CLASSES

1) My Gym @ Great World

2) Kindermusik @ Tanglin
1. Pauline
3. Dor

3) Gymboree @ Tanglin

4) Baby Yoga @ Watten Rise (where is that?? - Bt timah)
1. Pauline

1. Pauline

6) GUG @ United Sq
1. Pauline
3. Dor

7) JG @ Forum
1. Pauline
3. Dor

TRIAL CLASSES

1) My Gym @ Great World

2) Kindermusik @ Tanglin
1. Pauline
3. Dor
4. Shetland

3) Gymboree @ Tanglin

1. Pauline
3. Shetland (TBC - Depends on date n time)

1. Pauline

6) GUG @ United Sq
1. Pauline
3. Dor
4. Shetland

7) JG @ Forum
1. Pauline
3. Dor
4. Shetland

ROYAL TAI TAIs (wanna be) GATHERING

JUL 13 (FRI), 3pm at Shang gri la (hi tea)

1) QUEEN
2) MASCOT
3) SHOPPER
4) PHOTOGRAPHER
5) mrs chng
6) spicy (her b-day)
7) lyn
8) pawprint
9) panda
10) sunflower (ur stinky tofu)
11) royal toad (for beer, must go hunting for flies 1st)
12) Shetland

please add on... thanks!

1. Dor
2. Paula
3. Shetland

B)SOFT & STURDY TOY BOX
1. Dor
2. Paula
3. Shetland

<font color="0000ff"> my gym got back to me,
We have classes on Mons, 10.30am, 3.30pm, Tues 9.30am, Thurs, 11.30am, Sat, 2.30pm

Hi Michele,

Thanks for your enquiry.. We can conduct trial classes if you have a min of 10 babies and we charge $29.50 per child. If you do not have 10 babies, you can still join our regular classes and we charge $35 for the first trial. We keep to 18 babies per class so you would have to let us know how many babies would be coming and we can find the appropriate class for you..</font>

TRIAL CLASSES

1) My Gym @ Great World

2) Kindermusik @ Tanglin
1. Pauline
3. Dor
4. Shetland
5. okipoki

3) Gymboree @ Tanglin

1. Pauline

1. Pauline
2. okipoki

6) GUG @ United Sq
1. Pauline
3. Dor
4. Shetland
5. okipoki

7) JG @ Forum
1. Pauline
3. Dor
4. Shetland
5. okipoki

Hi, I am a june mummy too. Did come into this thread on and off but didn't post.. Find that you all are very happening.. I have a boy (3.5 year) and a girl born on 20 June 2006.

Saw Dor's queries on step 2 prodcuts, you can try to call Baby's Hyperstore at Kaki Bukit at 6844 1123. They do carry step 2 products. I got my step 2 push wagon from there.

Hi, i'm a late May mummy...my ger also has En in her name...she's Ke3 En1...as in ke gui de en ci..."precious gift". We did not go to any geomancer cos we really like this name and its meaning and din wan the geomancer to say it's not good etc...it's also so easy to write, very few strokes hahahha...

can i join in the My Gym trial as well? My girl is oredi attending swim lessons at Marsden HV and JG playnest in Evans and we attended trials b4 for Kindermusik & GUG so those r out for me, i guess. Thanks, Mich for organising!

TRIAL CLASSES

1) My Gym @ Great World
(Monday Jul 9th--3.30pm)

1) Michele
2) Cheri

2) Kindermusik @ Tanglin
1. Pauline
3. Dor
4. Shetland
5. okipoki

3) Gymboree @ Tanglin

1. Pauline

5) Marsden swim sch @ Holland V (heated pool!)
1. Pauline
2. okipoki

6) GUG @ United Sq
1. Pauline
3. Dor
4. Shetland
5. okipoki

7) JG @ Forum
1. Pauline
3. Dor
4. Shetland
5. okipoki

sunflower & kissbb - ur babies attend JG playnest at Evans Road too rite? I'm doing the Mandarin programme this term at 9 am in Evans. The Chinese teacher, Chen Laoshi, is really good. I did English last term with Winnie. She reads stories from books to the kids but Chen and the asst teacher actually act out with puppets (usually headgear) and their skit is really soo sooo good...she's very dramatic and entertaining lor...my ger will move around during book reading last term but for skits now, she just sits there spellbound and smiles to herself..hahhaa...the skit is really good...and I'm a pri sch teacher k? So it really has to be very good for me to be impressed...hahaha!

I love to expose my ger to outdoors too though i'm also a city gal myself all these while...think not all the aircon in the rooms r not strong...for me, last term's English room was terrible, sweating after music time, but Chinese classroom this term is no problem at all. i'm oso very afraid of mess but i think it's really impt not to pass on our dislikes to the kid lor...let them discover for themselves...just like if we dun like certain veg, must still let them try instead of avoiding it

TRIAL CLASSES

1) My Gym @ Great World
(Monday Jul 9th--3.30pm)

1) Michele
2) Cheri
3) Angeline

2) Kindermusik @ Tanglin
1. Pauline
3. Dor
4. Shetland
5. okipoki
6. dal

3) Gymboree @ Tanglin

1. Pauline
4. dal

1. Pauline
2. okipoki

6) GUG @ United Sq
1. Pauline
3. Dor
4. Shetland
5. okipoki
6. dal
7) JG @ Forum
1. Pauline
3. Dor
4. Shetland
5. okipoki
6. dal

FAINTz... 1 day never log in only so fast!! all almost full!!

cheri, becos of the 'en', u're welcome to join us...

would u all prefer if i organize a kindermusik trial on a saturday? i know celeste would prefer that, wat bout the rest?

TRIAL CLASSES

1) My Gym @ Great World
(Monday Jul 9th--3.30pm)

1) Michele
2) Cheri
3) Angeline

2) Kindermusik @ Tanglin
1. Pauline
3. Dor
4. Shetland
5. okipoki
6. dal
7. spicegal (depends on time & date)

3) Gymboree @ Tanglin

1. Pauline
4. dal

1. Pauline
2. okipoki
3. spicegal (depends on time & date)

6) GUG @ United Sq
1. Pauline
3. Dor
4. Shetland
5. okipoki
6. dal

7) JG @ Forum
1. Pauline
3. Dor
4. Shetland
5. okipoki
6. dal