(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

lyn,

no I meant the 2 teachers helping winnie.

Playnest is for 6-18 months
Playnest only available during weekdays.

Playclub for 18-?? months.
Playclub has both weekdays & weekends and has bilingial classes which is 1 hour chinese and 1 hour english combined.

Now if you join, only can join playnest, playclub they don't allow unless child is 18mths.

lyn,
missed out your qns on the cost. for bilingual playclub = $450 + GST for each term.

Each term = 10 classes (once per week)

playclub i think is 18-36m. The activity is basically abt the same

Oh, u all shd try the maindarin classes if u can... the quality of the maindarin teachers in JG is vv good.

After 36m, can opt to graduate to eduDrama. That is pure speech and drama class. S will be going to that on top of his playclub.... I am so happy that he has passed 2 year old.. slowly more and more classes are available to his age group

mich,

haha you always forget your hp no!
wow next week that's fast
see you on tues then oki...
how about zoo outing?
but its in Mandai!

lyn,

I put J in her high chair when flashing cards. I dun strap her though so if she dun like she can crawl out of it towards me
Different kids have different preferences. By the age on 13mth, S was unable to sit still through more than 100 cards liao. And he dun like to see words card. J on the other hands love word cards. In fact she always exclaim in joy when I show her words cards... san zi jing, chinese characters etc. And I showed her lots of it... every set of BITS she see, she will also see the corresponding set of words card. I mainly use powerpoint... so u can imagine my physical cards are sitting there white elephant too. I use them ocassionally but not that often liao.

lyn: I'm thinking of perth, but whether going or not really depends on my hubby. Ya, SG will have difficulty in finding job once hit 40s. My hub has been technically 'unemployed' for a few years now & he's having problem getting employment. He's also hitting 40 in a few yrs time. So I tot maybe a change of environment may help him. Hmm, look after old folks? Never tot of doing that but I guess if there's a need, no harm trying.

poohy: Oh, u using powerpoint. It's ok to flash them so many words/pictures continuously??? In a way powerpoint easier, save the trees also :p

Serene, so far out of the 3 designs i initially wanted only 1 design is OOS, so i replace with another design. The other BP must pre-order and also subject to stock availability.

i wanna organize trials, but i dunno how? can someone teach me? or can soemone organize PLEASE...
buy stinky tofu for u ok...

<font color="ff0000">ROYAL TAI TAIs (wanna be) GATHERING

pls choose dates cos most of u working mas
JUL 11 (WED)
JUL 12 (THURS)
JUL 13 (FRI)

1) QUEEN
2) MASCOT
3) SHOPPER
4) PHOTOGRAPHER
5) mrs chng
6) spicy
7) lyn

i forgot who else, please write ur names... thanks!

mich,
hahaha.. okie...

mspiggy, sunflower,
Thank you for the clarification. So it's for different age groups... So now our kids can only go for playnest, and only have weekdays classes.
Then for playclub, are the weekdays also bilingual? If go for weekday classes, gotta be 3 times a week rite? Then weekend classes is once a week and is bilingual?
kekeke... paiseh... confused consumer here with lots of choices :p

sunflower, mich,
I dun mind zoo in the morning or late evening.. kekeke... I usually only goes to the zoo for 1-2 hours... Cover a section and go off...

poohy,
I realised that A dun like word cards. He loves the speed reading stories cards. And the pictures cards. Most of the time, I will show him the word and then the pictures. hahaha... cos I carries him during flashcard sessions and I need to see what they are too. So I show the word first, then picture. He dun really like "san zi jing" that I wrote using a marker. He only likes "ren zhi chu" and never get tired of that! I wonder if it's becos he's familiar with this one, cos I have been narrating that to him since 1 month old...
One more question... In powerpoint, do you read out to her? Or got recorded voice to narrate?

rodeo,
My mum's friend looks after old folks. I think she only works in the morning, and a few times a week. She can be very "ya ya".... so I suppose it's good money and in demand.
What is your hubby's line? My hubby is in IT. I dunno if it's sought after in OZ.

hahaha.. you are very funny... save the trees...

mich,
I am still in KL on 11 and 12 Jul
My exams on 11 Jul. I should be able to join you gals on 13 Jul. Wah.. Friday the 13th... :p Where?

Mich,
aiyo..your own no. also can forget..886986357189
haha...dunno why i got ur no oso..lol

Lyn,
i oso frequent Orchard, cos hb dun like to stay home on weekends, so we will be out shopping..but its window shopping!!

lyn,

playclub weekday class (2 hr) need to commit min 2 days-english.. u may add on 1 day mandarin if u want..

playclub weekend is a 2hr class consist both eng and mand..

kissbb,
Since i can't join the playnest on weekdays, may have to consider joining their playclub on weekend but that will be jan 08 intake cos have to be 18th mths old. meanwhile, will chk out both venues and more information on what they're teaching.

serene,

ya, playclub only accept 18mth and above.. which is jan08..

i heard some mummies in my class that playnest and playclub very diff.. very powerpac!! alot of activites in the 2 hrs for weekday class.

lyn,

thanks for info.

Read up abit on flaxseed oil and cod liver.
Pls correct me if wrong,
cod liver oil will be a direct source of DHA while flaxseed requires a process to convert the component (ELA or ALA, can't recall) to DHA.
But both are rich in omega3...

lyn: my hub used to work in semicon industry then left to start his own biz. The biz din do well so he closed it off few yrs back. He studied EEE and knows some IT-stuff through self-learning. Not sure if IT is sought after in OZ, but if the IT=SAP-related, then yes.

Your posting reminds me - I also have the speed reading stories but I have not shown them to my son yet!!! Sigh...

panda & lyn: My hubby hates shopping, esp window shopping. He always says "If don't want to buy, then see for what?" This Sat I'm dragging him to Bras Basah to buy books.

Mich: the tai-tai gathering is day-time izzit???

Hi Rodeo

saw in the papers if have IT knowledget (i think this includes SAP skills) its additional 15bonus points if you wana migrate to OZ.

Hopefully i didnt see wrongly ..

<font color="ff0000">panda!!</font>
i jus woke up, blur blur...u also sleeping ah... AIYO, sg mobile lah!!! not tw... haha!!

rodeo, think they gonna take leave or mc to meet up!

spicy, too late liao... i leaving a few days after. then leave lah!
hows the 'trails'?

Panda & Lyn, your hubbies so good. Like to go out/shopping.

Rodeo, my hubby same as your hubby. Everytime i tell him i wanna buy this or that, he will ask "buy for what"? So now i just buy and update him, no need to ask for permission.

Ya, tai tai gathering is weekday afternoon.

i_panda: tks for the birthday greetings for shannon ... last yr tis time, i was still lying in hospital blurly and happily . labour for 22 hrs, baby popped at 725 pm.

mich: why organise gathering on weekday, toad .. cant make it lah. Unless u gals stay late into the nite, then i can swing by. Obviously can c i not tai tai status yet.

lyn,

I read out myself when I use powerpoint... too troublesome to record it liao and I cant synchronise the speed properly. J basically likes to see anything!

hey me too.. I am in IT also like your hb. But field is more specialised into IT security... and even that part, I am specialised into application level security.. things like penetration testing, vulnerability assessment, code review... etc. For the security field, its in demand in most countries.. and the best part is, the barrier to entry is relatively high.. the problem is I am v specialised and have v specific interest.. thus I need to take some time before finding my perfect job match ... its slightly more unique in singapore... I had been wanting to go to the usa though cos there, the technology moves faster and we can sharpen our skills more. I KIV these plans when I was expecting my 2 children... Now that J is much older, I am re-considering looking for a job in the USA, then I can improve my skills and I am looking forward to shopping over there

Mich, OK for you, i take leave. My boss sure query why not going for teambuilding. Later he thought i 'geng'

Called JG, they say unless we join their weekday classes 9am/11am/1pm. Otherwise to have private trial, need at least 6 toddlers to start class, subject to availability of venue & teachers. Have to email them, which I did. Till now no reply.

spicegal and Mspiggy,
thanks for the info on the thermometer. finally managed to open it and went to buy the battery liao.

Thank goodness my girl's fever went down to 37 degree. Praying it will stay that way and no other symptoms come up.

Lyn,
Thanks for saying. I remember A also got one ba lu gu, ok already. Btw, my girl name not Feli. Realised I never intro my girl to the mummies here.

860364.jpg

Her name is Xin En, born on 2 June at TMC.

My UK relocation not really confirmed yet, but chance of going is very high. If confirmed, will go next year July or latest Dec. Im excited and at the same time apprehensive about moving there. My hb lived in UK for 4 years and love it there, he says I will like the life there too. I will not be working if we go over, so Im looking forward to spending more time with my girl, bringing her for walks in nice weather. Think it will be very good environment to bring up kids. And hopefully, if we have the time and money can bring her to other places in Europe for holiday. But at the same time, Im apprehensive too, cos worried about no help at all when Im over there. And Im scared that Xin En will be lonely there. Over here, she sees a lot of relatives everyday and she loves to play with people. I would like a small gap between my no. 1 and 2, so either I give birth to no. 2 here before going over (very little time to TTC cos Im still trying to wean off my girl from breastmilk!!) or I get pregnant with no. 2 there. Either way, theres a lot of concens. Scared I cant cope alone there either with 2 kids, or with Xin En plus a big tummy!! Sometimes I will think of delaying no. 2 till we come back from UK and enjoy my time there with Xin En, but I really dont want a big gap leh. Sigh.

Australia
I love Australia too! only been there for holiday, but I really love that place! Hb likes it too, I always tell him when we grow old, we go there to enjoy our retirement years. But who knows, maybe by that time, we have to help look after our grandchildren then! Hee hee. But never thought of migrating though dont think I can bear to live Singapore for good cos of my family and friends here.

bblegs
look very nice and lamb's lobang price is so good too! Too bad my bb's very scared of heat, I seldom let her wear long pants, hb will kill me if i buy for the pretty designs...

Happymum, your girl so cute!! Xin En is a nice name.

Understand your concerns about relocating to UK. Maybe you can consider sending Xin En for playgroup over there when she is 2 so at least only coping with 1 baby at home. But nice leh, can be SAHM.

mich: hmm, I cannot take leave cos project sup to go live early Aug.

spicegal: I same as u, just buy. So hoh, I have to work to be able to buy :p

poohy: Your IT really very specialised! 8)

happymum, my son is Cai En, same got en...

spice... LOL!!!

rodeo... we wait for u, and have dinner

raffles... mc & leave queen!!??? <font color="ff0000">OH REALLY!!!</font> i can see how much we mean to u..........

rodeo,
Oh, semicond industry. It's picking up in Singapore now rite? SAP is quite well sought after in OZ rite? It's very popular in Europe.

rodeo, spicegal,
My hubby is always where you wanna go every weekend. Sometimes, I just feel like staying at home and do housework while he entertain A. hahaha... "huang2 lian3 po2" aiyo.. cannot cannot... :p Weekends, usually we will go out. During weekdays, he also will ask me where I wanna go after his work. My hubby just wanna be outside, and anywhere also ok.

soh1dful,
I know in Canada, people in IT gets lots of points for qualifications to apply PR. Almost like in the top few most sought after professional there.

aishite,
Happy Birthday to Shannon!

poohy,
My hubby used to be in application and IT security. Now switched to network and servers stuffs. Seems to be higher than application people. Last time, he sees people's face to upload and test application. Now people see his face. hahaha...
Ya... USA is more interesting for IT people. And value-added
Really "pei fu" you... You still need lots of time to read and catch up with the technology rite? I have kinda "given up" pursuing my career in research and engineering. Will be till my kids are at least 6 years old. Priority now is A's development for me. Cos money cannot buy back his infant time. I am hoping that all the flashcards I am doing will make his and my life easier when he starts schooling

happymum,
Xin En is so cute and chubby... Pretty gal...
Oh... Which part of UK did your hubby spend 4 years there? Not many Singaporeans I met like UK. Maybe it's me... cos I prefer Singapore :p I only wanna go there for the exposure for kids. It will help if you have friends who are already there, then you can form a playgroup for Xin En.
Giving birth in UK is FOC. kekeke... Pregnant women get priority in most things there, and get free medical and dental care. Even give birth with epidural also FOC.

How's your weaning getting on? How are you weaning? I am also trying to wean my boy from breastmilk...

A is same as Xin En. Last nite, I was under the blanket in the aircon room. I just share my blanket with A and he started sweating till the bed is wet with a patch!

happymum123: Like u, I have also not intro my son to everyone here...hehe. My son's name share 1 word with your gal's. He is called En Rui, born 16 Jun at TMC.

spicegal,
thanks! Xin En must have tought the same too, she likes to wear the shriek hairband, always ask me wear for her, normally she doesn't like anything on her head.

I will definitely try to let her go playgroup, otherwise she will be so lonely there with only mummy, daddy and di di or mei mei. But again, UK living costs very high, plus I'm not working, so need to watch purse strings closely. Ya, I also very happy about being able to be SAHM for a couple of years.

Poohy,
Initially, our plan is to go US for a few years instead of UK, and me like you, also very happy about the shopping there, though how I'm going to shop with no money, I dunno!! US bb stuffs are really cheap there. When my hb and bro-in-law went US, I got them to lug all sorts of things for my girl back. Leapfrog and fisher-price toys there are about 50% cheaper! I got my leapfrog table at only S$45, SG sell about $110 I think. My sister lives in the US but too bad she not coming back in near future...

Michele,
brendan called cai en, which en? My Xin En's en is the en hui (gratitude) that en. Same?