(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Very tired. Catching my breath here. Took girl to sch, carried her home (she fell asleep), carried boy immediately, now set him down awhile before bringing him out. Really no stamina.

Lyn,
that sounds PAINFUL! sayang sayang A
854434.gif

mich,
Thank you for the kisses
Now, A got high nose!
Can help me get one neck float please? Got blue color?

spicegal,
Just now I rubbed for half an hour already
Red red when he just woke up for milk. And high nose...

mspiggy,
Thank you for the hugs...

I bought the wakame seaweed from Bishan NTUC at the japanese section. Many types there.

sunflower,
For the past few days, he has been holding my finger to walk everywhere. He loves the stairs. He's not stable yet. So just now fell hard on the coffee table

The website is www.myhunza.com

ipanda,
Thank you.. It's very hard knock and he cried very hard
. Normally if small knock with blue black, he will not cry at all.

sunflower,
I tried cooking the Lundberg short grain brown rice. It is ok leh... Dun have rough husk. A still can eat... But I will soak it for about an hour before cooking. I boil the porridge over the stove for about an hour.

sunflower,
More specific Hunza website:
Vitality Plus: http://www.wbg.bz/Default.aspx?tabid=105
If got more money and willing to spend more, add Indinine.
http://www.wbg.bz/Default.aspx?tabid=104

I give A Vitality Plus daily. Indinine is on and off now. I share share with him nowadays
. Very expensive, but got plant based DHA for the brain. When he's sick or going for injection, I give him 1-2 capsules a day to prevent fever or bring fever down faster.

mich,
A dun have high nose. His "bi liang" not high. Now higher already lor... kekeke...
When you coming back? Can help me to get one please? If not convenient, it's ok

Mich,

Your Crocs still with me, had changed a slightly bigger pair for you in case Bren cant wear when u come back in Jul.... teh feet grows real fast.

lyn,

He will improve his balancing very fast.
hope his swell has gone down now.

re: rice
that's great. I didn't soak the grains when I first try. or did I?? haha can't recall liao. I'm using slow cooker to cook, maybe too slow that's why still hard and got the husk? wahahaa :p
I saw the thai elephant brand that Kite is using, so I just bought 1 pack to try

hmmm saw my friend feeding his close to 2 years old the red brown rice - think can start that type when they older??
seaweed - thanks, will check out bishan. wow still have to go TPY.. like a lot of places to go and buy stuff

sunflower,
not me xin fu. its he kpo. haha.... follows me everywhere and wans to have a hand in everything i do / use. :)
haha, xander also likes the magicwipe?! very funny when they play wif it right? looks as if they really know how to wipe the floor hor? hahaha

rodeo,
thx for the compliment. guess its the child's curiosity, and our babies are at the stage of imitating adults. :)

spicegal,
yep yep, really funny when he uses the magic clean wipe. act like he very pro somemore. jialat! haha...
your hb took jerica to MyGym again on sunday... i miss all the mummies!!! :-(
well, now he still sees the fun in helping me make coffee, i better enjoy it as much as i can. soon it'll be "Mummy, i wan MILO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

celeste,
haha, comparing the extent he bullies me, asking him to clean floor is extremely extra small case liao... hahaha

serene
haha, now it's just play for him. when he knows it is work, probably he'll ignore me. :)

lyn,
thx for the compliment. jezoir has his 'ugly' side too. :)
hope A is alright now. Sayang sayang.....

mich,
wow, bren can go full lap on adult-sized pool! well done bren!!!!!!
wow, bren so cool looking...... muacks!

duffybuff,
thx for the birthday wishes. on his actual birthday, we took him to the zoo. here's some pics to share. :)

855083.jpg
855084.jpg
855085.jpg
855086.jpg

Good morning gals!
No more shopping, and no more postings ah? kekeke...
A got blue black between the eyes

mich,

dal,
You are a pretty mommy...

Dal,

yes better enjoy it now while he's happily doing it.. haha

Lyn,

You are early

You bought Britax Royale? Serene using Britax.

Oh dear, sayang sayang A

re: Pediasure
Any of you using this FM? is it good?
hmmm heard from cousin-in-law, it has high calories, no difference in nutrition from other FM.

Lyn,
Hope A get better soon. My gal also has a ba lu gu in centre of her forehead, but I dunno how she got it!!

Shopping and BP
I think this BP is a contagious thing. I tend to buy buy buy and join in a few BP at the same time, spend a lot of money, then feel the pain, stop to recuperate my wallet a while, then when other pple buy, I go see see look look feel like buying again! Women!

re: pediasure
My PD told me it's meant for fussy eaters and bb on the thin side, to give them the extra calories. my fren's bb drinking this cos recommended by her PD too, her bb is a fussy eater.

Mich, Brendan can swim the entire lap? Wah...no joke man. Got stamina!

Dal, sorry I have to work again on Sun. Its the last session already right? Ya I do miss those days when all of us attends class together.

I also brought Jerica to the zoo on her actual birthday. Jezoir looks like he enjoys zoo very much!!

Sunflower,

i oso use slow cooker to cook the Lundberg short grain brown rice . Also has husk. Then my boy like he has problem swallowing it.. Sometimes he eat until he wanna vomit. Then Hb see liao heart pain and he oso very scared he will choke so always asked me to blend it. Sometimes i blend sometimes i dun.

I use steaming method to cook for 3 hours. Also the same thing happen..

maybe will try the elephant brand.

morning ladies

Lyn,
I went TPY to Popular yesterday. saw the disney sing along books. bought some board books too.. still having the 20% very worthwhile!!!

sunflower,
Thank you...
I bought ferrari one. Today they gonna deliver
hee... This morning I realised Britax very popular. I felt a bit cheated when I bought ferrari car seat that day. I thought it was 20% off and the salesgal never tell me it's 15% till I pay
Since I bought from Robinsons, as long as I dun open, still can return and refund. kekeke... That day, I was looking at Britax royale and felt the material quite warm as compared to the ferrari one. I scared A sweat and sweat even in aircon car. He's not scared of cold. He sweats when me and my hubby feel just nice. And he will feel just nice when me and my hubby feel cold.

Pediasure is for kids who are picky eater. That's their marketing target
You going to try Pediasure?

happymum,
Thank you...
Ya, BP is contagious. hahaha... I seldom join BP cos of the uncertainty and the trouble :p unless really good buy or by someone I know.

vivi,
Thank you... Blue black between the eyes and nearer to his right eye. He looks like single eye panda bear. My mum said must rub else next time get cataract at a younger age

Re: pedisure
yeah my friend's twins on Pedisure coz they are of smaller build. her PD recommends her Pedisure for her twin

vivi,
I dun feel the brown rice got husk. But I boil over the stove. hmm... Or maybe got husk and I dunno... kekeke... A still can eat and swallow. But I mix with millet and quinoa and other vegetables, so not 100% brown rice. hmm.. will that affect whether they can swallow?

mspiggy,
Which board books did you buy? kekeke... that day I wanna buy more, but not enough time to shop :p I was very tempted to buy a series of thicker pages book at only $3.90 each. But looks very girlie, so never buy.

lyn,
i bought 1 learn & slide one for ABC... quite interesting. though it meant for older kids. thought of getting the 123 one also.

also bought those small ones.. like palm size for nursery rhymes and transports coz Wes loves cars, buses etc.

spicegal: he kicked from one end to the other (backstroke some more...) swam faster than daddy. i still think it's the float!

he was just happily kicking away in the pool and before we know it, it was a lap already!!

vivi,

oh you also encounter same thing as me. The elephant brand is long grains I think. If I use Lundberg, will wash and sun the whole pack so each time I will grind 1 tub. Finish then grind to top up, don't need to do it every meal. I grind just a while to coarser texture, seems ok. There's another brand Aussie short grain that I tried before but I also sun and grind, so not sure if got husk. Maybe next time I'll try that brand again

How was your trip & concert? Bought more sammi cheng CDS?

Lyn,

ya the popular ones are britax and maxi cosi.
britax cushioning seems good & comfy, some brands has summer cover that you can use, like maxi cosi but its all white!
Return policy
but then you have to lag back to Robinson.

Pediasure - nope, not trying as my cil told me Pediasure higher calories only haha. just that my FIL ask me if I want to give my boy Pediasure cos my nephew & niece previously on Pediasure. So want to check and confirm cil's info

BP - agreed very contagious, like got MJBP syndrome! There was a time I joined BPs quite often til hb complaint cos I always send him to collect items. So stopped going to BP thread. Learn that NO SEE NO BUY! hahaha... Good thing now they charge fees for BP thread also, lesser BP now!

mspiggy,

thanks for the info

Lyn, wat color neck float u want?

so it's:

celeste x 3- 1 pink, 2 yellow
shetland x 1- 1 blue
lyn x 1-

anyone else? i going out today...so i guess i'll pop by the store to buy! well... u've till 12pm to tell me.

Hi Thanks panda for the card

Zhi Yi fell down from bed one day before her Birthday Party last week...the fall down was a serious one, she cried for almost 1 hrs and her fore head bruise almost apple size (diameter). Her face was swell and eye also bruise like being punch by someone..i fel terrible as i fall asleep while she sleep beside me..then she trun here and there then ''BOM"........after the incident...i "boh sim" abt the party and everything...felt very uneasy these few days.....cannot decribe my feeling...

this morning, bruise still there and eye still swell....haiizzzzzzzz

wen,
when Wes had runny nose, i 'dry clean' his hair (use wet towel to wipe only). i think it works.. dry up within 3-4 days.

also put a small pillow (i use those flat ones) to raise the bed slightly higher so that he can breathe properly.

i didnt bring him to see any doc for running nose, let him heal on his own.

Wen

For my gal, i put some 'ruyi' oil onto the cotton ball and place it somewhere near her....helps to relieve her blocked nose.