(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

lyn,

if $279.20 for Maxi cosi Priori XP - its worth it! Can Buy!

Aiya, thot your sis has FOC for JBP hahahaa.
I was asking you to get the free tickets from her.
wahahaha.... now we have to wait lor...

sunflower,
I just called.. Out of stock already
sobs... thought can grab good buy...
Oh oh.. my sis dun have leh... else I already gone to JBP lor.. hahaha...

Kong,
I am going on 1July, back on 12 July... You going there shopping? Settle hotel? I am looking for hotel now.. Most likely Ascott. Now gotta plan 2 bedroom or 1 bedroom apartment... kekeke... very near KLCC. Shopping!

soh1dful,
yucks...got 'pi sai'...so inconsiderate those kids

lyn,
YCK very far leh...if not i want to bring J swim

sunflower,
that's the height of the pool that i like...can climb in & out of their own. Har? dun get u..he sms u but u can't see the message? My hubby at home liao, resting, think too tired.
851303.gif

lyn:
thanks for e info. wil try out the goat milk myself 1st since its near my house lol. so which brand u giving A? usually how long can a tin last? i find that most powder once open only can last for 1 mth, find it wasted cant finish it.

panda,

oh I meant, he sms me but I never get the sms at all. Then he wait & wait, called me I told him never saw his sms le. Happened few times liao

just called him, he on way home

lyn:
cos Chloe rejects n dun like FM. Then slowly my mum trains her to drink FM on alternate days n now slowly she begins to accept FM. But then 1/2 of the FM tin everytime i opened wil be discarded after 1 mth. So i was thinking how ah since she is not taking it daily...else wasted leh.

lyn : sorry cant give you recc on hotel in KL cuz we stay wif my in-laws there (hubby is from KL) but Mandarin Oriental is nice ! we stayed one nite last yr for a friend's wedding.
And our wedding - we held it at Regent - also very nice, near bukit bintang !!

thanks for the haydairies link !
i wanna make a trip there !
i love fresh milk - cows - but not tried fresh goats milk before !

kite,

guess have to throw, the instructions on tin says used within 1 month of opening. hmmmm can't imagine buy big tin, can finish within 1 month??
So far I only threw 1 tin cos that time open let him try, he refused so gave up after 1-2 times, never even bother to mix into his BM :p

kite,

oh btw, after more than 1 month, the FM really spoil le. I tried making, aiyo smell so fishy, nearly fainted! haha ...

think I better note down date of opening and smell FM first before feed.

sunflower,
Either of you and your hubby one M1 one singtel?

kite,
No need to discard after one month le. Put in the fridge. As long as not lumpy milk still ok. I buy small tins one. Dare not buy big tins...

KOng,
So you going in-laws visiting?
I have relatives in KL, but dun wanna stay with them this time... :p

tata.. shopping time...

lyn, when u feed A potato, how much potato u feed him? i fed B potato w chicken BUT like not enuff leh... he still wanted cookies after.

soh, that book site has the puzzles i wanna buy BUT sg sells very ex!

Lyn, yep, me eyeing MaxiCosi ... keep me posted hor.

RE: BOOKS
Let me know if anyone of you would like to purchase books from PENGUIN IMPRINTS. I have lobangs...

Share the results of a balloon experiment.
1. I had a few huge half-deflated helium mylar balloons. Pressed onto them while using a straw to "channel" air from them into a small uninflated mylar balloon.
2. Small balloon INFLATES! Yay, I thought. Darn thing refuses to float. Think this method introduces a tiny bit normal air in.

celeste,

saw your chelsia at the playground on Wednesday, wanted to say hello but my boy's diaper leaked and he was fussing so have to rush back to change.

here's a pix of my boy so u know who he is if you happen to see him at the playground hor...hehehe..
851746.jpg

lyn,

ya, why?
oh I went to TPY popular, walk round and round, cannot find the spin a song nursery books

If you happen to see, or anyone happen to see, can give me a tinkle

michele,
The potato and other vegetables or avocado will add up to be one big bowl. If the potato is small, it will be 2 potatoes for 1 meal.

paula,
I bought car-seat already
No time to shop too much, so settle with one that my hubby likes. Maxi cosi is sold at John Little. For member, after discount, it will be about $350.

sunflower,
Cos me on singtel, my hubby on M1, and we got the same problem. Sometimes his sms, I will take very long to receive.

Sunflower, on fri after work I went down to JE popular bookstore, also din managed to find the books. Asked the salesperson for assistance she also cannot find.

mytoys,
rec'd my dollhouse! the lady was very nice abt delivery. Even got a freebie. Only thing is i didn't check dimensions so was thinking it'd be much bigger than it turned out, oops.

hi mummies, i was inactive for a long time.. emerging out of nowhere to seek advice.
i am residing at jurong west central 1 near jurong point 68x series and wonder if you heard of any good childcare to recommend. jayden is has turned one on 28 May! thinking of sending him to cc on his 18th mth.

jac,
U realli see chelsia in playground? Tink its my mum tat brought her down. Ur mum taking care of ur boy? Which day u usualli here? Sms leh the next time u here. We can meet angeline at playground n let the kids play 2gether. Haha.

mornig ladies...

me back from Batam.. Had a good trip... think Zav also enjoyed himself.

Books - so no one can find in popular huh??? I dun hv time to go down beo leh. Orchard road - any "popular" :p

Good morning, gals!

sunflower, spicegal,
I went to TPY popular yesterday. Also cannot find already. BUt I bought 5 other books. kekeke... 3 Disney songs books and CDs. Something like shichida expensive cds and book. This one is very cheap... $7.90. Popular member, go get the magazine and got 20% voucher inside.

Good morning ladies!

I received the puzzles, etc from mytoys on Sat. Very nice 8)

Re: Maid
She's has been lying several times and this morning caught her lying and confronted her (cos got evidence). Now she at home with my son alone, worried siah.... duno if she'd bully my son. Bad way to start off the week 8(

Re: Books
Heard from my neighbour that there is a book store at Bras Basah Level 4 selling cheap children books. There is 30% off the price tag all year round. Mummies who r at that area can check it out.

good morn gers

mtdt
u go batam massage?? hehehe.

lyn..
now everyone will cheong down to Popular again. hahaha. yest, i received have a bag of books from my SIL.

lyn,

really
heeheehee... I also want go see. Think popular does stock similar products?? at very vastly different rates
where is it located? haha then I don't need to search till bieng.

lyn, spicegal,

think popular has seasonal story books that they bring in
so maybe that's why now no more...

good morning ladies!

back in office today... tons of emails to clear. dont know how to clear and dont know how to restart my work engine kekee

i'll be going to TPY Popular this evening

MTDT,
nice break!!!

MTDT, shiok ah go Batam. You bring Zav to the beach?

There is a popular bookstore above orchard MRT station.

Lyn, got time post pictures of the books you bought and tell us good or not ok?

Rodeo, heard of bras basah too, been trying to find time to go down. Anyone knows so they open on weekends?

Sun, ya lor, hope they will bring in again.

i_panda, cute couple brushing teeth!

sunflower,
i no so good life, now then wake up brush teeth...got to work leh...
853770.gif

spicegal,
must post cute cute pics here to start a 'boring' monday

wat a TOUGH life!!

panada, u sooooooooo kawaii!! where u find all these boy... i expected to see the same colorful blog BUT no leh... how come??

Batam - of cos went spa. shiok!
brought zav along too... but din go beach...
their beach CMI leh. :p

popular - thanks... later go n beo.

Bras basah - heard abt it but always no time to go. :p