(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

KONG, sg no chicken pox? tw, mmr, chicken pox and JE compulsory BUT JE after 15mths and only during march to may period.

My baby's next jab is at 15mth, think MMR.

Mich: What is JE? Chicken pox is optional in SG.

Mummies: Do we have to bring bb to PD regularly to track their growth?

Rodeo, ya next jab is 15 mths, MMR. I dun intend to give her chicken pox cos some colleagues' kids also got chicken pox even after they had the jab.

I did not bring J for check-up, so dun know how much she weigh now.

Morning Mummies!
Which type of bread u all give ur bb? plain or wholemeal?

Serene:
yes spicegal is correct. Eh no sauce at this moment. U can just cook fish/lean pork soup w or w/o veg n then add pasta into it. The veg/meat can be eaten together w pasta as well. Happy trying.

Sunflower,
thanks for replying.no worries, we can catch up another time.

K_ong,
u sahm too?

paula,
how u manage Kelly's logistic now, who takes care of her when u at work?

kite..

Chelsia takes all sort of bread... we eat bread talk she also eat... even those with fillings.. she also want... so i just give haha..

kite,

if i give bread, its plain white or wholemeal depending on what I have at the moment
Sometimes I even give him white or brown rice.
Hmmm he seems to like both

<font color="ff0000"><font face="kristen ITC"><font size="+2">Young Parents FIESTA</font></font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="kristen ITC">Marina Square Central Atrium Level 2</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="kristen ITC">June 22-24, 2007</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="kristen ITC">Friday: 1pm-9pm</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="kristen ITC">Sat & Sun: 11am-9pm</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa"><font face="kristen ITC">Combi Baby Crawling Contest:</font></font>
22 June Fri: 1-2pm
23 June Sat: 12.30-1.30pm
24 June Sun: 12-1pm

<font color="aa00aa"><font face="kristen ITC">Cover Looks Best Costume Contest:</font></font>
22 June Fri: 6pm
23 June Sat: 6pm
24 June Sun: 5.30pm

<font color="aa00aa"><font face="kristen ITC">YP Cover Baby/Kid of the Year 2007:</font></font>
Must buy & bring coupon at the booth to have a free photo taken to enter the contest.
Baby contest is for 8-14mths as of 22/6/07.
Kid contest is for 15mths to 4yrs as of 22/6/07.

<font color="ff6000"><font face="kristen ITC"><font size="+2">GO GRAB THE LATEST ISSUE (JULY 07) OF YOUNG PARENTS!</font></font></font>

took out the bbleg this morning again..and i found another problem..there is one obvious defect line...sign...it is because of SGD 12? Cheapr so we get 2nd grade bbleg???

850844.jpg

second line is the sewing line..but the 1st line..is defect line..when i try to scratch a bit...the line expand..i think if wear on my girl..the line will be at least 4-5mm

Hello gals...
Finally got my internet connection again
Gonna have internet withdrawal liao... kekeke...

mich,
Congratulations! Keep flashing the cards

Pawprint,
Wah... Irvin's party looks very fun and lots of efforts put in. I am so guilty...

kite,
I have two thermos food jar. But a bit disappointed cos it cannot keep warm from morning till evening. I have a flask for water, and when I store food, can keep hot from morning to evening...

Paula,
Glad that Kelly is getting better

Fi,
Welcome back!
How's SAHM life?

KOng,
I am still breastfeeding
I latch on at nite only usually. Sometimes he wanna latch on during the day, so I got no choice. Else later the roof drop.. hahaha... Morning is oatmeal breakfast, lunch and dinner is porridge or mashed potato. Afternoon snack is biscuit and 100-150ml goat's milk now.

Jesline,
I prefers the MyGym than the former. That's my preference only

Dal,
JZ is so smart and cute...

Brocoli:
I will just throw into the porrdige and boil.

lyn,

no problem. paiseh make your hb waitup for the stuff :p

keke you know my boy didn't want to get onto the jumper when its inflated. but when we were deflating it, he happily lying on top and roll around, helping us to deflate! haha

i_panda:
The fiesta sounds so interesting!

lyn:
i m looking for biscuit for chloe. wat kind of biscuit u giving A? cos i check most ingredients contains surcose, therefore not giving her.

For ur thermos jar, before pouring your food/porridge in, u can use hot water to rinse the jar 1st before storing ur food. I always do that way n it can keep warm quite long. u can give it a try

sunflower,
No la... my hubby was surfing the web last nite. I latched on A and fell asleep with him. kekeke...
hahaha... Your boy so cute... Help you to deflate.

kite,
I am giving organic brown rice cakes. Only two brands that I buy now. One is pink packaging for babies, but I forgotten the brand :p. Marketplace selling $5.75. Another brand is Kallo, not really specified for babies. This is cheaper at $4.75 from Marketplace and some cold storage. All without sugar, without salt for A

lyn - books i dun mind getting lah... will be useful for a long time. now we read to them... later they can read themselves again.

besides i find singapore board books abit limited or too ex. :p

mtdt,
Saw your buy there... The sing-a-song board books quite colorful and nice
. I got them from Popular at $3.90 each
I am interested in the FP Ocean board books, but do you know how big are they? Looks small...

sunflower - which ones?

so far i had gotten the sesame street books from there (from the previous spree) it's about the ht of a mousepad. the FP and CB books (item 1 & 2) - i din get but saw the books as I collected for frens. small small size like a 3M notepad. and I dun quite like those tat are just a pic and word. I prefer "stories" books.

MTDT, me too have the sesame street board books. Very nice and colourful.

Sunflower/Lyn, dun buy the FP board books, a feedback from my colleague who bought during the previous spree is that the books do not reflect the alphabet on the page, for example, A - got pictures of other things which does not start with A.

lyn - popular hv for $3.90 only. then maybe more worth it to get from there.

dunno why whenever i go popular or whereever, i see all the books like so boring, not nice. but i see online/web pics like v nice. hahaha

lyn
wow $3.90, that's reasonable. Do they still carry?

popular has quite good deals for children's books at times

MTDT,
I like the spin a song book - thought very nice & I like that few nursery. How much is the shipping costs?

Lyn : at least A takes Goats milk ... mine doesn't like it !!! i am going to try fresh cows milk this weekend - supposed to be better than powder milk after they turn one.

FI : I WISH !!! not an SAHM la ... FTWMM - full time working miserable mum ! haahaa
dunno why ... these few days am very distracted at work ... sigh

KOng,
A just started goat's milk. Last two days, made 150ml, throw away about 50ml
Waste $$$. I wanna finish them but I scared later I grow baby fats, so throw away...

Two days ago, I bought some thin hard cover encyclopedia books for A. Yesterday, I read one of them about Atlas in the car and he loved it
Only $6. He was pointing to the words as I read. Dunno is it he know or just coincident... Of course, I was very happy lor...

TPY huh... ok ok i go beo.
next time SM at TPY - think i hv tons of chance to go there. :p

nursery - Zav also loves a few songs... i keep playing the CDs from Mich. he will dance to a few of them.

Shipping - quite ex leh.
becos the books are HEAVY.
think per set is about $7.8 for shipping

mspiggy,
You got rest well and eat well bor? Dun strain too much ya?

sunflower,
Very irritating leh... gotta edit and edit and edit till can upload
Waste time... Gotta edit till at least 10% image size, and save in lowest quality .jpeg. Then I also scared later change to too small size, cannot see...

do your babies still put things into their mouth?? mine kinda of put almost everything (even books) he can get hold of into his mouth!!!! arrggghhh