(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

lyn,
yap been resting well. mum cooking for me every meal. thanks for asking

sunflower,
usually i hang out during the weekdays coz coy bus drop us off at TPY while the rest of you go during weekends for SM right?

lyn,

ya lor! until at times I just gave up! :p

mspiggy,

yes, he still does. He likes to aim for my PIL bedroom slippers **faintz** kept it away from him then he saw his own shoes, quickly grab and aim into his mouth **fainted**

talk abt shoes.... My boy refuse to walk with shoes. he will just sit on the floor and pull at his shoes. how??? :p

sunflower,
yeah can faint hor! sometimes when i play with him... he saw my thunder thighs, he cant resist and give me a big 'bite'!!! arrggggghhhh

Lyn : mine had to throw away the whole bottle too !! cuz dunno how much she wants to drink. tried a bit but dont like the taste personally ! eheheee

Mspiggy: hope u are feeling better now ?
My K also puts everything into her mouth !! when she knows we are looking at her, she will pass the items over to me, but if she is alone (no one watching), into her mouth it goes !! and she will chew and chew it for hours till we realise there'a a foreign object in her mouth !

MTDT,

initially my boy did that too. Just let him be and continue let him wear, he will get use to it.

mspiggy,

you v. funny leh! where got thunder thighs?

For uploading of pics, you can use software Photoshop. Set to the pic's width to ard 400 x 300 or lower. Set resolution to 180 or 200. Then file size must be less than 50kb.

Lyn, Spicegal:
Thanks for e info on biscuits

lyn:
my fren recommends me Goat milk for chloe. She is giving her ger goat milk n not cheap. she told me the brand but i forgotten liao hehe she told me goat milk is very good.

Glad that A loves his board books. Chloe always bite n tear her board books until GIAM CAI.Btw where u bot ur encyclopedia, so cheap oni $6.

think my boy is a fussy "wearer"

he dun like
1) long sleeves
2) shoes
3) any top with those plastic pattern infront.

will keep pulling n screaming.

mtdt,

oh ya, initially my boy not only pull at his shoes! he tried to pull the shoes into his mouth for tasting! haha

after a while, he knows wear shoes can go out for a walk, he will happily put on his shoes. That day he even chose the pair that he wants to wear haha

kong,

at least your gal pass to you. My boy will still continue to chew on it.

K ong,
am feeling better

yeah me too... so very scary to give him books or paper stuffs! the VTECH apple right? also got his teeth marks!!! buay tahan!!!

sunflower - ok ok... shall continue with the "shoes" training then.

usually my boys dun bite toys/books etc already. but these 2 days he puts everything into his mouth. i suspect he is teething again.

kite,

think there's only a few brands.
A lady recommended Karihome goat's milk.
She gave me the distributor number, anyone wants? let me know, think I still have the email..

mspiggy, you are so funny!

Jerica also likes to put things in her mouth, 1 moment she is playing with the remote, the next moment she is biting it like nobody's business! haiz.

Hi Lyn

i got the Oh MacDonald book as well! It's Darrell fave..he always go for that book..but then he itchy hand..he tore the spinning wheel.....

hi sunflower:
eh is this fresh goat milk or goat milk powder? i think my fren one is referring to fresh one if i remember??

mspiggy - huh??? wow... power leh. got Teethmarks????? his teeth still intact huh? hahaha

hey... i realise your boy alot of patterns huh. hahaha :p

mspiggy, spicegal,

the funny thing is, he bites everything except his teething toys!! basically, he 'bo chap' his teething toys haha...

MTDT,
the brown color on the top part lah... he scrapped off some of the brown color!

sunflower,
totally agreed!!! he throw away all his teething toys!

he also like to bite on his cot, and he know which parts are not covered with the plastic.. he will sink his teeth in! *faint*

sunflower,
yeah... realli power! once he's chewing some paper... i tried to dig it out and he bite on my finger and refused to let go. let you my finger almost break into 2. BIG DENT after that

K ong,
yeah maybe he loves apple! hahahahahahahahhaaa

i'm staying at toa payoh. will also drop by to take a look tomorrow.

mrspiggy,
you stay here too?

talkng about biting, basically everything my girl also bits.... sometimes she will grab her books and tear the page/pages into small pieces!

Serene,
cottage cheese is a type of cheese, comes in a tub I think. I tried before, but don't like it.

Biting
My gal also bites things! And she likes to bite me too! sometimes when I try to stop her from doing something, she will bite me! KOng, your bb good, give you the thing when you look at her. My bb when see me looking at her, open her mouth big big and bite the thing for me to see! ya, everything goes into her mouth except her teething toys... My girl also bite on her cot till got teeth marks all over. I have to use diaper cloth to cover up everything or else she bite and eat the paint. Faintz!!

all those going to popular - rem to update me if there is cheaper buys ok.

biting - hahah... same leh.
once he was biting this paper... so i try to dig out n he bite my finger. aiyoh. hahah

sunflower,
Yes... this series. I think the books quite good cos pages thick enough for our kids to learn flipping the pages. I think for their age, they will be more interested in books for books they can flip.

hey lyn,
i saw your blog, got A & M playing in the swimming pool. I liked that pool, the height just nice for them. Err..where is it? Your house or Dor's house??
851126.gif

happymum: haahaa u are right, they bite everything EXCEPT their teething toys !!!

Kite: yes ! there is a goats farm in Singapore ... i need to recall the URL ... mmm ... the powder milk is karihome

mspiggy,
A loves to eat paper now! And yesterday he tore tissue papers into very small pieces in my dad's car! I prevent him from eating tissue paper and he just tore and threw on the floor. But when I am not looking, the tissue paper will end up in his mouth.

sunflower,
hahaha... now all June06 mommies "cheong" to TPY popular liao...

mtdt,
A initially dun like to wear shoes also. He will sit down and remove them. He removed, then I quickly wear back. kekeke...

kite,
My mum bought organic goats' milk. Very expensive
Past two days, throw away 50ml each day.. very "sim tia"...
I bought the encyclopedia from Suntec. A shop that sells lots of books opposite Toy'rus exit. It's very thin book, but colorful.

Sunflower,
Got Healtheries also. Karihome can "apply" online for samples... kekeke...

Soh,
A's spinning wheel also torn on one page. I mend the page already. So now, I only give him Old MacDonald. Let it be "giam chai" till he's satisfied. Then I will give him the other 3 books in the series. hahaha...

sunflower,
"he bites everything except his teething toys"
Very familiar wor... hahaha... A also!

Popular at Bishan is having sale..they have a promotion at Level 2 bishan ..saw come children books..but becareful...so unluckly i was browsing thru some books and i felt sth sticky and i look and EEEEEEEEEE someone stick their "pi sai" on the book!

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2">ipanda</font></font>

YIPPPEEE!!
so happy!
don't know why my hb's phone got prob, he sms me but I don't get the message

Popular member got 20% off till end of this week
I havent got time to go Popular yet. Later going to shop car seat again.. hahaha... Now shopping for hotel in KL online. Now thinking whether to bring A back on weekends for his Shichida class
or my hubby go KL also and we go shopping... hahahaha...

lyn,,

wow! feel like cheonging there now :p
have you decided on which brand to get for carseat?

Yes same here. He has a new favourite book now cos its big, he will flip the pages forward/backwards.

re: Eric Carle

anyone has his books? Any comments or recommendation? seems like there's this caterpillar book very popular??

Lyn,

wow another shopping trip

JL has additional 20% for cardmembers from 22-24 june

swim - your pool height just nice for them to step in/out

sunflower,
I am looking at Britax and Maxi cosi. A bit confusing looking at so many.. hahaha... And also the cost. There's this ulu brand called "nania" from Aprisin. $189 only, but dunno how is it like.

I have Eric Carle board books. It's those matching board books. A only bites on them now.

Wah... I wanna "cheong" to JL to see already... hahaha... Do you know what brands of car seat JL carries?

lyn,

err.. not too sure, but think they have maxi cosi,
cos remember they have offer on that before.
quite confusing hor, so many brands on market.
think Britax and Maxi cosi quite popular.

did you check out Kidsmall?

sunflower,
Havent check kidsmall. Past few evening have been shopping... By this week must get the car seat cos next weekend going to KL already.

What is JBP? Free one... of course will consider.. hahaha... hopefully not within 1 to 11 July wor..