so sorry, I was not able to find any more apple clips, but I found a apple shaped tie type..
U wan?
As for the crocs, I dun wanna bother u.. very paiseh.. Thank You so much for the offer..
1. extract lemon juice into a mug
2. pour into steriliser without boiling
3. leave it to stay for 30 minutes
4. use a soft cloth to remove remaining limescale
5. drain and rinse steriliser with clean water
vinegar & water cleaning, occasional maintenance to remove stubborn stains
clean soft cloth
40ml vinegar +80ml water (ratio 1:2)
1. mix 1 part vinegar to 2 part water
2. pour combined mixture into empty steriliser
3. switch ON steriliser for about 1 min
4. Switch OFF main power and leave to stand for 15-30 mins
5. Use clean soft cloth to wipe off any remaining stain/limescale
6. Drain and rinse steriliser to wash away vinegar
7. Pour 120ml clean water, switch ON to run a full cycle with just clean water
8. Switch OFF main power, rinse and wipe clean the steriliser.
poohy,
went to taka today and chanced upon a toy shop selling wooden toys and puzzles. its at level 4, called The Better Toy Store. my hb threw away the receipt so i dun hv the unit number. paisey. hehe.
Now still in HK, surfing net at my hubby's friend's house heehee...
Oh ya the toys r us here very exciting, a lot of things not sold in singapore outlets.. just bought 2 sets of hello kitty playsets.. only S$10 per set.. one is a cafe terrace, another is kitty playground with nice see saw, garden, etc etc.. the cafe terrace comes with nice stalls etc.. very cute! I saw another set only S$50.. comes in one big box. I think worth the buy, but haven't bought yet.. still considering. I think mummy love it more than YJ haha! I bought one disney princess umbrella stroller for YJ to push in the house since she enjoy pushing things around. Only S$14.
And when u all come to HK, do go to stanley market! Lots of gymboree dresses, only S$12!! Then a lot of nice dresses of other brands too.. i bought one dress for YJ only S$2!! The rest all around S$8 only on offer
Sogo has always been a nice place to shop for kids stuff for me.. And bought some pooh tops as well
Around S$15 per top but i think the designs not sold in singapore.
Opposite the hotel i am staying (kimberly hotel), there is a shop selling hairclips, etc.. something like chameleon, etc in singapore. Also very cheap hairclips. I only bought 2 packs of small hairclips for YJ to put on now.. maybe i should buy more tonite.. 2 sets of hairclips for as cheap as S$3. Very sweet designs too
This morning went crazy shopping for own stuff.. but didn't buy much except bought my own clothes at giordano. Nice designs too. The ones i bought at giordano HK last july not sold in singapore for this whole year.
Thanks for recommending kimberly hotel. Very nice! Big and cosy, just that bed a bit hard lah, so every morning sure wake up 7 am or before that I remember that time we stay langham place, always slept till 8 am at least But prise wise, kimeberly hotel really worth it
Hmmm, if bring YJ here, i think we won't get to chiong so many places liao.. we went lamma island yesterday and went hiking for around 2 hrs! Hopefully i won't be down with sunburn.
pre-bday party jitters,
oh dear i think the Patissier BD cake I ordered... too small... the 3D car on it so small too- had better taste gd then! Agar-agar looks small too! HB collecting ice-cream cake and muffins now, hope will make up.
taken in your orders! Yoohoo!
Vivi, can i confirm with you your 48pcs ABC Blocks is quantity of 2?
HI MTDT
have change your order. Thanks for updating the table!
I am consolidating the table now. Will post them once i completed.
Now is my turn to headache..keke...donno what to buy..so many things!!!!
By the way, do you all have any difficulty accessing mytoy website? i keep getting error messages..donno why..humph!
I posted some posts earlier, me also a june mummy, would like to join you mummies for chats if you don't mind.
I went to Kovan just now and saw the cart stall of mytoys.com, bought a chelona puzzle and a magnetic puzzle board.
want to ask if any mummies face this problem: notice my gal after turning one years old, suddently became a tyrant! She screams whenever she doesn't get her way or people is a little slow in responding to her. In fact she screams at the slightest things now. She is seeking more attention from people around her too. Eg. she wont' allow hb and me to talk when she's around, will scream for our attention. And she likes to touch forbidden things like fan and switch, and when I tried to hold her, she will do her backward flip to try to get away from me, very dangerous.
Does any mummy face this prob too? wonder if it's a phase for all babies when they turn one.
Tracy,
Just pm you. Didn;t manage to do so earlier on.. went out.
happymum123,
Welcome back! This is a wonderful thread to join. And if you like shopping, even better...keke.. So, how do you find the quality of the puzzles? I noticed that my gal is also getting more expressive...maybe at this age, they are beginning to exercise their new found freedom, both in mobility as well as speech. Really requires lots more patience and energy from us mommies. And think some of their personality traits began to be more apparent. And really have to learn more to tackle each situation. For my gal, she is generally more demanding and must get what she wants when she is sleepy and tired. So I have to watch out on the timing. If I go shopping when she is tired, she would acrh her back and must grab the items she want. Else, shout at the top of her voice. When I went to pd last Friday, the nurses actually remembered her name...coz she normally cries REALLY loud during checkup..lol.
kk,
your HK trip sounds really fun. Hubby is saying possible to go some time in mid-July. I am keeping my fingers crossed. You enjoy the remaining of your trip!
poohy,
i bought the Olbas Oil as well as the snuffle babe today. Have tried the olbas oil on bb J, seems to work. Hope he sleeps thru the nite
mich,
how's bren's party?
wen,
thanks. Haha..still got final theroy, then pratical driving..aiyo..s'porean all v KS..all slots booked till Oct. Oct then i can start my pratical driving.
bb J still got runny nose, a bit of feverish yesterday. Doesn't want to drink water so diaper dry dry. Porridge & milk also didn't finish. I need lots of patience to feed him everytime. He will turn his head one side if he doesn't want to eat. Gotta use many many toys to distract him. ANy mummies got suggestions/ways to help this cheeky boy's mummy?
mich,
wow..nice party. Loved the doggie cake...sooo cute. All home cooked food? so nice.
So what does it mean when Bren chose the soil?
One of the pic, the items all placed on the floor for Bren to choose, is that a Big chix drumstick in the centre? If yes, my mum also let bb J eat a Big chix drumstick on J's bday.
ipanda,
Wow, have to wait till Oct! long queue! Can't help with feeding much coz Gabby doesn't even eat solid much when she is not sick. I read that it is quite alright if bb doesn;t eat much when they are sick. But liquid is a must. For Gabby, we just keep offering water to her...try all means. Eg. if she doesn't fancy her cup, give her in drinking bottle. She would take maybe just one sip but at least she drinks...tough for mommy hor.
Mich,
Looks like a great party! Brendan looks cute! You look like a hot mama, girl..keke.. Yeah, what does soil means? Is he going to own lots of land??
pawprint,
can't wait to see Irvin's bday pix too. =)