(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Hi Gals

called up mytoy..spoke to the owner.

She asked me to email to her the list of the toys we are interested and she will review to see what she can offer.

What i have secure from her at this moment is:
1) If all our combine orders hit $100 bucks, she will offer additional 5% discount
2) Free delivery to all the mommies location with no min purchase required

i will double confirm with her the above again in the email.

Meanwhile, can let me know which are the toys you are interested in? err..give me the toy name easier so i no need to go into the website to check.

I will consol by end of business day and email to her..just need an est no will do...see if can fetch better discounts.

Re: Spout/Straw

I bot my son the pigeon straw cup (not mag-mag) about 2 mths back cos it stated from 8 mths. My son was more interested in biting the straw and did not know how to suck the straw. Tried for 2 days, failed, so kept the cup. Took it out few days later and BINGO, he knows how to drink from it. I guess need to just offer them the cup, let them get used to it and give encouragement when they try & when they succeed. Sometimes he'll choke cos suck too fast/much, sometimes he'll not swallow the last mouthful so the water flows out from his mouth after he drinks. Subsequently, I bot Nuby's spout & straw cups. He likes the spout 1. Imo, feel that straw is better cos they can sit up to drink and need not tilt their head backwards to drink.

Soh: I interested to get from mytoys too. Hope to hear good news :p

Paula: Hope Kelly gets well soon. You also take care ok? Many people falling sick recently, think the flu virus is floating around + the eratic weather.

Re: Demalife Mosquito Patch
Received once previously. Duno how they got my email. So the patch is good?

Sunflower,
I will be dethroned if I am slow.

Yea, PD said Kelly needs two weeks for full recovery.

Kiki,
Wah, no time no see you or either that, Im not forum-ing hard enough. Down with pneumonia.

Panda,
How to order from Sam? He quite blur and I catch no ball on his BP thread. So end up not buying.

Kelly is taken care of by my grandpa and my mums maid. I cant bring her back to IFC now not good for her. Anyway, have to withdraw her from IFC. Most likely will be hiring a maid.

RE: DRINKING FROM CUP

I thought we have to move them from sprouts to straw? Kelly started on straw when she was about 11 months old and she knows how to suck. I brought her the combi brand thats the only brand that doesnt leak! We have to train them on cups soon

hello..

can post forum..i will consol..will try to ask if orders hit 200 got further discounts anot =P

Once she get back, i will check with everyone if they wanna proceed with their orders

oh yah..i think i will start consolidating from Paula..coz she mentions she wants to order liao..

Sunflower/Rodeo (donno why i keep ending up typing radio)
any changes to what you are interested? More orders? He he

My Lobang Queen Mich
any orders from u? =P

Pauline,

nono..in fact i hv to admit i wasnt foruming good hard enough...or rather hasnt time to do that.keke
so if anything i have miss out, really sad!!!

hope ur dearest kelly be well in no time..cheer cheer cheer for her ya!!!

soh1dful,
can wait for me? i tonite go home see see if anything i like then i post/tell u. can? now cannot, must work.

paula,
Sam super blur. Just now go & collect fr RP, he didn't pack sunflower's order. *faintz*
Any particular pair u like? Cos i got 2pairs of stripe white. If want, i can let Kelly have one.

hihi..can can..

maybe i will just ask her..if hit 100, 200, 300 got what discounts..then u all slowly look see look see...

i just need her to confirm black and white she will offer 5% discount and free delivery as to what she has confirm on the phone.

Hi .....

just to check , any mummies hold ur baby 1st year birthday at hotel ? Cos i m getting more info.... thinking of having mine at hotel .... any mummies can share how much u spent ? thank!!!

Paula, hope kelly get well soon. Dun worry too much. Usually kids fall ill quite easily when they start infantcare or childcare or playgroup.

soh1dful,

you closing the purchase today? since at kovan,
thinking of going down take a look

Hi Sunflower..oh no la..i tot just take an estimate no so easier for me to bargain for more discounts..but seems like abit short timeframe for everyone..so what i will do i to ask her if there will be further discounts if we can hit 200 or more ..i feel we can hit 200 ler...with so many shopping queens..hehehe

So no hurry everyone..i will touch base with the owner for mytoys again if got further discounts..wish me luck!

ADD ON: MY TOYS

Nick: Paula
3 Layer Puzzle: Garden
http://www.mytoys.com.sg/product_info.php?cPath=29&products_id=86

City Puzzle: Zoo
http://www.mytoys.com.sg/product_info.php?cPath=29&products_id=88

3D Puzzles - As Advertised
http://www.mytoys.com.sg/product_info.php?cPath=1&products_id=91

Pushing Caterpillar
http://www.mytoys.com.sg/product_info.php?cPath=23&products_id=56

Magnetic Puzzle Board - Safari (nett price) http://www.mytoys.com.sg/product_info.php?cPath=24&products_id=64

Nick: mspiggy
Flower Beads Coaster [MLWT094]
http://www.mytoys.com.sg/product_info.php?cPath=22&products_id=58

"Farm" Puzzle [YT1088B]
http://www.mytoys.com.sg/product_info.php?cPath=24&products_id=36

Number Puzzle in Wooden Case [SAWT076]
http://www.mytoys.com.sg/product_info.php?cPath=1&products_id=42

nick :

mspiggy,

there this small something like the coaster at toysrus selling at $9.95, but of course not as nice as the one they selling and they only have the top not the bottom beading. top is plain squares, beads, rectangles.

soh1ful,
can i KIV the coaster first?????? :p wanna check out the toys r us one. a lot cheaper!!!

thanks sunflower for highlighting

mspiggy,

no prob. you saw my blog, under JG, X was playing with it in one of the photos, he was wearing green/blue strip shirt.
But its real simple. if you want just for motor skills, thot is fine liao :p
the coaster at mytoys, very much more fanciful and got garden theme maybe that's why more ex.

sunflower,
yeah dont really need those fanciful ones. wesley attention span for his toys are really short. does that happened to X ??

i will have to keep it for awhile then re-intro again after awhile.

Soh: Pls ignore my previous items. New list below:-

Nick: rodeo
Pushing Caterpillar $16

Magnetic Puzzle Board - Farm (nett price) $13
http://www.mytoys.com.sg/product_info.php?cPath=24&products_id=63

Learn the clock $15.90
http://www.mytoys.com.sg/product_info.php?cPath=3&products_id=32

I'm giving the noah's ark a miss. Got the antartic adventure set from carrefour for my son few days back. My hubby says i siao when I told him I getting more toys for my son 8(

Pushing Caterpillar

Magnetic Puzzle Board - Safari (nett price) http://www.mytoys.com.sg/product_info.php?cPath=24&products_id=64

"Farm" Puzzle [YT1088B]

nick: spicegal

"Farm" Puzzle [YT1088B]

"Ocean" Puzzle [YT1088D]
http://www.mytoys.com.sg/product_info.php?cPath=24&products_id=60

Pushing Caterpillar $16

Learn the clock $15.90

nick: poohy

1. City puzzle - Zoo
$15

2. 40pcs building blocks
http://www.mytoys.com.sg/product_info.php?cPath=1&products_id=28
$25.90

3. Shape Sort Board
http://www.mytoys.com.sg/product_info.php?cPath=1&products_id=29
$11.90

4. Farm puzzles
$8

5. Ocean puzzles
$8

thanx.. soh. I love wooden toys.

mspiggy,

haha, same thing! i've this FP musical pots & pans, he likes to take & fling/throw it away!
they got 'seasonal' toys that they like haha :p

lyn,

thanx... he is still having fever.. but we choose to discharge him yesterday since no point staying around if they are not administering antibiotic. We can monitor viral fever at home ourselves. Will likely bring him to our trusted PD Dr Terence Tan next week if his condition persist. Dr Tan overseas this week lah...

Pushing Caterpillar

"Farm" Puzzle [YT1088B]

"Ocean" Puzzle [YT1088D]

Pushing Caterpillar $16

Learn the clock $15.90

1. City puzzle - Zoo
$15

2. 40pcs building blocks
$25.90

3. Shape Sort Board
$11.90

4. Farm puzzles
$8

5. Ocean puzzles
$8

nick: muffinmocha

1. Magnetic Puzzle Board - Farm $13

2. Number Puzzle in Wooden Case $11.90
http://www.mytoys.com.sg/product_info.php?cPath=24&products_id=42

3. "Ocean" Puzzle $8

thanks in advance!

Pushing Caterpillar

"Farm" Puzzle [YT1088B]

"Ocean" Puzzle [YT1088D]

Pushing Caterpillar $16

Learn the clock $15.90

1. City puzzle - Zoo
$15

2. 40pcs building blocks
$25.90

3. Shape Sort Board
$11.90

4. Farm puzzles
$8

5. Ocean puzzles
$8

nick: muffinmocha

1. Magnetic Puzzle Board - Farm $13

2. Number Puzzle in Wooden Case $11.90
http://www.mytoys.com.sg/product_info.php?cPath=24&products_id=42

3. "Ocean" Puzzle $8

amended my orders
thanks!!!

panda!! now i know why u buy!! and then go learn driving... u took rodeo;s advice and buy for urself and use while driving!! haha!!

mich,
no lah. just try on my arm first mah..cos baby not here with me. haha...me drive, wait long long!

Took time-off from work. Back to work at 10:30am.

Hey, i tried to join u all at PHDs @ msn but forgot my password!

panda,

ya envy u can get the bblegs.... I dunno when I will get mine (by postage)... I stayed over at the hospital with S and my knees were so painful and stiff with the cold... keep wishing I got the bblegs with me then I can just slot them on my knee to keep it warm.

Mich,
oh ya..now i rem, kept wondering how come got 1 extra pair. thks for reminding.

PC,
paiseh, cannot let u have the pair liao. Its actually Duff's. Sooo sorry
841677.gif

Panda,
No worries about the babylegs. :)

Poohy,
Yes, agree that it's best to discharge our child from the hospital if the docs are not administering antibiotics. Kelly was warded a few months ago for 3D2N ... docs did not do anything at all to help to bring down the temperature. But lotsa of disturbance bcos of those temp checks and urine test. Kelly couldnt have proper rest and she was a baby then.

Karen: cant help but worry cos' my granny left us because of that. Because they can't talk now ... all the more worrying cos' they will not be able to tell us if they are feeling pains. Anyway, telling myself she will get well soon.