(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

yoyo..

wow, got new shopping site!!!

LYN - how to buy? go thru u???

mich - u blow balloons of cos wont fly... u blowing out helium meh???? faintz. :p

mich dear,
rodeo is rite..must fill balloons wif helium gas...LOL

if not u tot why mummies here rent the helium tank...hahaa

spicy... EEE!! so SWEET!! was jus askin where got people eat tat... so sweet!! haha!! u like...

i blew the balloons... HOW?? aiyoh!! panda, ur nick?

lyn - really good website leh.
tat time some mummies wan to buy those cushion obstacle course rite? this website sells them.

mich - huh.. how? go rent a helium tank or go to those shops tat does party stuff

mich,

My friend runs the biz... they got sole distributorship for Singapore. I dunno if she will give me discount... She told me those prices in USD. Her price is multiply by 2.2. She doing this for a living, so I dare not ask got discount or not leh...

I see the website... so nice leh...

k I going out dinner liao... surf again later. Let me know what you want and I will ask her...

sunflower,
hahaha... Jsut went lunch with her. When she showed me the catalog, I thought of all the shopping queen here! hahaha... I cannot stop flipping through the catalog! Good things must share share
Got more choices for kitchens... I am interested in the art things too... kekeke...

mtdt,
If you all want, let me know what... hee... Then I tell her my friends interested and give her the list.

lyn, 2.2 ah... not cheap leh...

pearly, in fact i not gonna use the entire thomas collection!! can sell u, u want? btw... is urs a boy?

HAHAHAHAHA...I couldn't stop laughing...Mich you soooo cute! first the 'stinky toufu instant noodle...then the blowing ballon....aiyo, me stomach pain already!

Sunflower, ipanda,
Thank you for all the trouble in getting bblegs leh. Sunflower, me leaving for Msia on Sat for 1 week. Wondering how to collect from you... you mentioned that you are coming to Expo on Sunday. Is it a weekly event? Else, may have to trouble you to mail me...Let me transfer $ to your account first? Thanks, mommies!

WEN!! so bad... laugh at me...

sure bring the instant noodles for u one ah!! haha!! hmmm... actually will cook it for u!! never blow balloons b4 leh... only blow then let kids play, thot will float... haha!! blow some liao then wonder why never float. thot must tie string 1st... so i tie, STILL NEVER FLOAT!! haha!!!

silly silly me!!!

Mich,
You did a good deed today...make me LAUGH...wahaha. Coz really down this afternoon. Then see your postings, I started laughing and now good mood already..We all do silly things sometimes lah..Oh NOOOO...don't want the stinky tofu noodle. I am imagining Mich running after me with a bowl of noodles now..lol...(animated somemore)...hahaha..

Btw, how is Bren;s muruku? down already?

ipanda: thanks !!!
K is having a FAB birthday today !!!
brought her to Sentosa, then Prima tower, then home to play wif her 2 cousins, then Shannon (AIshite's girl) came over to play. Now sining birthday song and eating chocolates. heehee

K Ong,
wow sounds wonderful!

ipanda,
yup me here just a wee bit busy, thanks in advance!

party logistics for this Sun-
100 adults, 35 kids in a condo function room... ohmygosh. Bought 12 kiddy chairs, using my big coffeetable as table for kids and double-up as cake-cutting table to save space... renting 70+ adult stools, plus there's a big table with chairs provided. I hope no one pelts us for being poor hosts, sigh.

I prepared extra disposables, kid snacks, adult snacks, party packs (then HB yesterday then tell me his side has kids so am preparing more), reminded relevant vendors...
and today brought the kids to Explorer's Gym. *dies of exhaustion*

<font color="ff0000">mich & aishite</font>
thanks for ur help in buying/collecting the books. Err..josh dun really know how to appreciate the book yet. will prob keep till he's older..if not, the bears will become 'wrinkled' bears...hahaa

840604.jpg
840605.jpg

Celeste,
Haha, yeah, his 2 upper front teeth kinda huge. I love them too so am trying my best to 'maintain' them for as long as possible. :)

Lyn,
Thx for the compliment on jezoir. :) Yeah, sometimes so eager to check out the forum but no chance. Keke.

Serene,
Yep! I actually compared my own baby photos wif jezoir's and there is a strong resemblence! Haha! Will incorporate them in his 1st year scrapbook, which i havent even started yet! :-(

Sunflower,
Thx for the compliment on the pics. :) I like taking close shots of him. Got excuse to ask hb to get me a better digital camera liao. Hehe...

duffybuff,
Yep, white dog cafe at vivo! :) Aiyah, no problem, jz call me. :) We seldom get the chance to meet in person so must cherish mah. Keke.

mich!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

U R REALLY UNBELIEVABLE!!!!! Laugh until I "peng"!!!!!!!
Was really in a bad mood before reading the posts... But u made my day.....

Blowing helium!! Gosh.. Wat are u planning to do next????? HAHAHAHAHAHA....

aiyoh.. made in china prodcuts really cannot trust...

think amy bought alot of TT toys for Jake also...

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">TOTO READ the above post</font></font>

mich,

thanx! I only got a v big set of plastic TT train set... none of those wooden ones though at first I wanna buy. My boy somehow is not crazy over any of the popular cartoon characters at all.. no shrek, no TT, no Cars, no barney, no pooh bear, no hi-five, no elmo... both my children dun really go crazy on those leh
That's why I always headache over their birthday theme or what to buy for them... perhaps becos I never or seldom shown them any of those cartoons before...

Good Morning!

ipanda, thanks for remebering it's Fiona's bday

Was v busy the past few days to log on to the forum.

I just tendered my resignation. hope to be a temp tai tai for a few weeks before i hop on to my new job
Any weekday shopping trip in late Jul CALL ME!!!!

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">mspiggy</font></font>,

read the post by MTDT - shrek hairband.
Wesley has 1 right? saw on his blog.

wen,

you so funny! mich run after you with bowl of stinky tofu noodles... wahahah

mich was trying to force it down my throat.... good now she found new target! haha

no worries on the payment, go enjoy your holiday first

lyn,

very nice and ex at 2.2 rate le.

pawprint,

wow huge party & setup

must be super busy.

Mich, sweet meh? Dun know are we talking about the same thing cos dun know what its called. Its steamed sweet potato & yam with a light coat of sugar outside. I like yam lah so anything got yam is nice. ;p

<font color="ff0000">HAHA you so funny!</font> Blow the balloons??No helium balloon cannot float one lah.

Dal, Jezoir is exact photocopy of you.

MTDT, aiyoh my colleague just bought shrek hairband for my girl last night. She likes to let her girl wear it. I think I better inform her about the recall.

Tinklebell, so nice can be temporary tai tai for a while before you start new job. Now ORD mood already ah?

sunflower,
ohhh.... yeah Wes has 1 but didnt let him play with it. only put on for pictures! he hates it actually. hehehe

thanks for informing

dal,

haha... so have you started on your plan to get your new digital camera?

lyn,

my dream of holidays not as many as yours! wow you alot of places to cover le

mich, sunflower,
Yahor... expensive hor? hee... I only see see the things and roughly convert.. and consider dun have in Singapore and no need go through vpost... kekeke...

Mich,
You mean you can blow helium? Wahahahaha.... Then no need hire helium tank wor... kekekeke....

Wen,
What is Ocean13?

pawprint,
Wah... sounds like a very fun and big party! Have a great weekend!

mich,
That recall is in US rite? I got a set of wooden thomas
Dunno how to return or exchange... gotta go Robinsons tomolo to ask since I bought from there...

good morn

mich , where are u last nite huh? is it u got urself floated up into the sky already.

I see ur post, i nearly fainted. I m wondering.. 'I thot ur math is poor, science is even worse' hahahaha. can tahan me suan u not. :p
really cant believe that ur Carbon dioxide can turn into helium.. u didnt study science, izzit. confirm one.. hahaha :p

dun hit me har.. hehehe

mspiggy
ocean 13 is the 2nd movie rite?

lyn
i think ur gf's busineess are more for school. last time, i m lookin for net bed... haha. but the felt chart looks good lei.

lyn,
the kitchen set is nice but i've seen frens buy locally some that includes washer machine on lower compartment and a flip-out ironing board- even more functions
. I wld hav gotten if I din already have things separately already, will save space!

me also a june 06 mummy..my boy is coming to 1yr end of this june! now looking for delicious birthday cake and party decorations, any suggestions?

hi panda,
may i noe whr u got the books? seems interesting...

mspiggy,
Oh I see... hahaha... I seldom watch movie :p

Dor,
Yes... My gf's biz is more for nurseries and schools... She told me I can tompang her shipment if I want. You all want anything? I ask her tompang... kekeke...
I feel like buying the markers and paints. Which felt chart you eyeing?

pawprint,
Do you know where got sell non-toxic paints and markers?

Lamb,
Your gal likes strawberry shortcake? Very cute hor?

Good morning ladies!

Lyn: the stuff in the website looks great, but ex ley 8(

Pawprint: WOW, your party is BIG! I'm having small party for my son tmr, just with grandparents on both side. Hubby din fulfill his job in getting catered food so MIL has to cook.

Btw, bb have to go bai4 bai4 (aka pray) on 1 yo meh??? Mil just told me this morning that ER will have to go her house tmr to bai4 bai4.

Shrek hairband
Saw quite a number of kids wearing them leh...so dangerous.

Sunflower,
Ya...can still smile today. Thanks to dear Mich. Imagine characters of this cartoonn:

840986.jpg

Mich,
dear. don't be angry hor. Just so cute.

Lyn,
Ocean 13 = the new (3rd) movie by George Clooney and BradPitt - robbing casinos...keke. Coz shop till broke liao...