(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

kk, ur order for Esprit dress is cfm. keke... i was dere too

MIL,

i have some extreme experiences when Xavier is much younger about 4 mths old, there is a period he would cry non-stop around 11pm, MIL come in my room and ask X: Your mummy bully u huh? i just keep silence and she ask again: your mummy bit bit you huh? your mummy bully u huh? There ia once she can't stop X fm crying, she said to X: Naughty, u very naughty, u r even naughtier than your father last time! I just feel very funny that why X cry at her side, she said he s Naughty, but cry at my side, she said "mummy bully". And later i realised that why X cried around tt time is because my in-laws always play w him after their dinner, he got too stimulated!!!
I think i shd stop complaining liao, really not nice, but i must said she has her good side too, i just want to feel heard. So nowadays, I always bring X w me wherenever i go, never bother my MIL.

kk, ya.. nice~! but y 5T? haha... i orderd checkered 7T for my niece & multi-stripe for my ger. Wil ask my sis to kip d checkered one for my ger wen she grow up.. keke
one stone kil 2 birds .. whahaha..

stellagwee

hey i got the same comment from my MIL too when mandy cried non-stop at HER HSE. she got scared of my mil and cried non-stop.. then say I bullied my daughter. what is this manz???

i told my hubby I dun like her comments. hahaha

Calliope,
Orientation they have open house in July 2007 or either that speaks to the infant care centre manager. She will brief you through their curriculum and let you tour the centre.

Celeste dear,
No choice usually popular places will be booked in advance for corporate functions during such festive season. Yes, mums, dads and babies will be allowed to go. As usual, you will be the second in command hor. Hope this time will go smoothly.

Toto,
Got the Little People set from Metro Paragon. They had a big range. Kelly loves it. Apparently, ELC got sell similar pretence sets. Prettier too but its made of wood. I am eying that sets. My set does not come with DVD. Where did you get your set from?

Michele,
Aiyoh, second time that Brendan fell off from bed already. Rub zambuk on him.

I want that kitchen set!!

MMM,
Glad that Bernice likes it.

Wen,
Thanks! No time to check out the Pa & Ma thread will do so when got time. Kelly is not getting better. She is having breathing difficulties at the moment. She doesnt look good; her face color is very pale and hands and feet are cold. She is being treated for bronchitis and on antibiotics. The PD is giving her two more days to respond to antibiotics if not, have to get warded to have a series of tests done.

Rodeo,
Thanks! Yea, at times I wonder why we are spending so much time on work. Kelly is really ill this time round. She is a brave and strong girl and I am praying hard that she will respond to antibiotics these two days.

KK, Celeste,
They dont know what they are doing. Dont scream at her. Its not good for her development cos they are at this age of modeling our behavior and reactions. Try talking to her or engage in Supernannys tactics. They know what we are talking about.

Shell,
When you figure out that Japanese webby, let me know hor. Im interested.

MTDT,
Ive wanted to ask: what happens to Zavier?

I wanna go Claycove. I likes Kelly to be good in arts. Keep me updated hor.

RE: MIL
I think your MILS are still much better than mine. She prefers to look after her four dogs than to her granddaughter. Yet, at the same time saying how much she loves her. She is able bodied, leading a tai-tai carefree life some more. Really can sleep with snakes.

RE: WALKING
So envy to read that most of the babies can sit and walk unsupported already. Kelly still cant stand or walk unsupported. Quite downbeat lei also dunno its because of everything that had happened that causes the delay cos usually, she is quite fast in motoring skills; the first to flip over, the first to sit and etc.

paula - Little People - will check out paragon. i got mine from Robinson, but that was sometime in Feb this year. Last time I checked, all gone. My garage set comes with a DVD. J loves it cos his Farmer Jed and Eddie and Freedy are in the DVD.

ALL the MIL issues.. haha..

DIL all simply dislikes MIL... including me!!

Hope in future if we become other MIL... dun make the same silly mistakes.. if not they will start complaining in their own forum about us.. haha.. come to think of it.. quite funny...

I better dun write to much here.. wait SIL saw i siao ..

paula, J cannot walk yet - he can only take one - two steps. he loves climbing and creeping. think it's good that they creep more now... when they learn to walk, will be busier for us le... dun worry too much... some babies walk at 16 months...

paula,

please dun be kancheong about walking thingy.. Chelsia still has no teeth.. i shld be more kan cheong.. Buzz Dr lim yesterday n he asked how is chelsia... told him NO TEETH LEH.. he laugh.. and say may need to send her 4 Xray n dentist in 2 mths time if still no sign of teeth..... headace

Toto,
Oh, I didnt see the garage set. I got Kelly the Family set, the Noak Ark's set(this one can dun buy, not value for money) and the stables set. Left the barnyard set yet to buy. Kelly likes the papa and mama and she likes to squeeze papa and mama into the cot where the baby is sleeping. Quite cute.

Well.. chelsia walk across the living the other day and makes mummy so damn happy... but after a few falls on back side, she stop walking now... dun even want to stand...

Lazy PIG!! just wanna eat n eat eat.... keep pointing to her biscuits n say THERE... when I asked "what you want..."

celeste: Dun worry too much on teeth. My collegue's daughter's 1st teeth appeared only 1 mth b4 my son's teeth and she's born in Aug 2005! If I dun rem wrongly, she said they came out in 4s instead of the normal 2s.

celeste,

That serious? Still need x-ray? Old pple say the later the teeth show, the better it is :p Now YJ stuck with 8 teeth, and intensive drooling, i think going teething again.

Lamb,

Ohh i can't get those dresses for my nieces as the youngest one is already 6 yrs old and pretty big size. For them, i prefer to buy from outside when i shop and i only give them as presents during their birthdays :p Didn't really give them dresses, etc when there is no special occasion.

YJ has a lot of 2T clothes liao.. so i stock up nice dresses for her.. suddenly thought of 5T, so buy for her lor :p

celeste,

Ur chelsia can really eat haha! So cute..

YJ these few days eat non stop.. i told her mummy has nothing for her to eat at home, dun keep eating so much haha! I think she is also constantly finding things to chew due to teething.

MIL - well,i hv no MIL. so no stories. :p

Paula - Kelly will be strong. give her lots of TLC.
maybe u wan to go for 2nd opinion before sending her for more tests (if really need) I hate to send bbies to hospital. Too trauma for them.

Little people - i hv 2 sets too... fun!!

Tooth/walk - no worries lah... diff babies dev diffly. sometimes they noe... but just dun wan to do. either no confidence yet or just find crawling faster.

my boy also one little PIG! somemore recently increase his last milk feed, used to drink 240ml. last 2 nites, he CRIED until v charm after finishing 240ml. boh bian, i make another 60ml for him... he happily finish it

mtdt - wow... zav can drink so much milk? have you upsized his milk bottles? i bought 2 360 ml bottles few wks back... waiting to start using them...

re Little People - there is also the airport discovery set and lots more.. but not on sale in Sing le...

Paula,
Don;t think that many June babies are walking independently yet. And agree with MTDT, diff babies diff development. Eg. my Gabby started creeping at 6.5 months but now just started walking a wee bit at 13 months. Also, there are eg. of babies who are quicker in speech but slower in motor skills and vice verse.. So, don't worry. She has gone through quite a bit lately. And I believe that her experiences if nurtured properly will become positive learning opportunities for her. Right now, please take care of yourself and her. Even when she is ill now, her body is building up the immunity.

paula,
wesley also cant walk yet.. can only cruise.

celeste,
my mum told me my sis had her 1st tooth very late too. so nothing to worry abt.

RE : MIL
i think DILs sure have some issue with MILs... am afraid next time i'm going to people's MIL.. HOW!?!?!?!?!?!?

paula,
mentioned to Pa & ma b4 that you will respond to her later. so she is aware.

Phonics
I was showing Gabby the leapfrog fridge phonics yesterday. I put V in the machine slot and the machine goes: V says Vvv.. and Gabby followed Vvvvv.. well that is the only sound she would follow and says correctly. Coz she loves the sound of vehicle that goes "Vvvroom". lol.

sunflower,
Can't remember already....

mispiggy,
yeap..Gabby's favorite is motocycle. Don't ask me why..maybe it is the noisiest.

mispiggy,
And hor...tricycle...coz I read her a story about this girl with her new tricycle...think when she can walk properly, i have to buy her one...gosh..my house full of her stuff. *faint*

wen,
my frd bought him a tricycle that can be push from behind also... he simply loves it! whenever he sees it... he will point at it and goes vroommm vrooommmm and keep kicking to be in it!

i think you can get those for her. they have legs supports also which comes in handy coz they cant peddle now.

mispiggy,
ya lor. thinking of getting those than can convert to peddling later.

Paddling pool
anyone got one that is 'taller'-for older kids. Where to get? I am thinking of getting one. If go back to pil house in Msia, can set up as 'mini swimming pool' at the garden..haha.

WAAAAA.....

ALL THE SHPPING QUEENS!!!!!
HAHAHAHAHAHA....

shell,
I LUUUVVVVV "ang pan" man!!!!!
u should bring zhiyi to my hse... i set up the 'ang pan" playground already!!!
U WILL LOVE IT!!!

Wen - i show Zav the letter factory DVD... and after that he keep saying "ZZZZZZZZZZZZZ" hahaha... :p

toto - 360ml bottle from where? is it avent?
I am not using Avent teat leh.
the biggest i saw and have now is 300ml bottle. *headache* :p

sunflower - ball pool is it the same as the one I rented? the floor has no air. it's just a pc of plastic.

Wen,
You can get those tricycles from Kiddypalace. Kelly recieved two tricycles; one got a protective barrier that will prevent her from felling off. She prefer her ride-ons to tricycle lei.

Paula,
A is not walking independently yet too

mtdt,
Wah.. Zav really can drink milk... I am only making 100ml for A for his afternoon snack time and gotta coax him to finish...

Tracy,
What is "ang pan"?

sunflower,
You want to set up ball pool? I can lend you too if you want, but you gotta pump it up... ;)

Mtdt: Andrea drinking 10oz - 12 oz a feed as well. had a real hard time trying to get a bottle that fit the amount esp when she is not using teat.

Finaly found 1 that has marking and that is suitable for her to use.Brought those from Mini toons - pooh design with straws.

Paula: Will say a prayer for kelly. Dun worry too much she will be fine, she is a strong gal.My friend gal just recovered from bronchitis as well. took her around 2 week to recovered.

Celeste: U wan to try holding one of Chelsia's hand and get her to walk soon. build up her confidence first.

Paula - oh, zav had hernia thus went for a minor day op. He is fine now. thanks.

Leapfrog DVD - think our royal shopper - Mich is also interested leh. rem to ask her if not she going to kill u!! haha :p

Mrs Chng - Andrea is not using teat? only straw? wow...good huh? wean off bottle already
12oz - 360ml rite??? faintz!!! :p

Tracy, I also like anpan man. Do you have the website of its products? Next time you fly to jpn, can buy for me?

I want the clips - can anot? The white one with flowers and the red strawberry! And the pink ribbon!

OK... Now for lucky mummies who are able to tie their girl's hair already..
U might be interested in these... They r soooo CUTE!!!! I had to buy them.....

838519.jpg

838520.jpg

838521.jpg

838522.jpg

lyn,

its a cartoon character that the children in japan loves and grow up with right now..
just like hello kitty, doraemon etc etc..
but "ang pan" is more of a kiddy thing with tthe younger children

Tracy,
lovely hairclips! Gabby's fav is apple. Can help me buy?? She will love you even more..keke

Paddling pool
Mommies, where to get besides toysrus? Need a big one..soon..coz going to pil house this weekend...hehe.

MTDT,
Gabby likes playing with the leapfrog fridge phonics but no interest in the DVD leh...maybe later.

Paula,
Wow, 2 tricycles! ok. will check up Kiddy palace the next time I go.

Mrs. Chng,
So good. Gabby also not useing teat. But only drink around 1 oz each time. After that she fast until I give her bf. That is why she slims down liao.

Ok..going out soon. C you later.

toto
i try.. i try ok.. but no promise..
cos usually i always back with "ta bao siao bao" of things for my girl.. so no promises ok..
small items shld be no prob..

as for the clips,
some mummies chop from me earlier the pevious time, so i am gg to let them choose first ok..