(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

mspiggy: I think it'd be difficult to 'lock' them up. I bot a fence (aka gate) to 'lock' my son in the room or rather 'lock' my dog away from anyhow peeing on my son's mattress & stealing my son's toys. If no one is in the room with my son, he'll start protesting at the fence.

sunflower: Talking about rolling off bed, my son just fell off the bed last night! He just 'dived' off the bed so fast b4 I could catch hold of his legs. Luckily there was a mattress on the floor else I really can't imagine cos he landed with his face flat on the mattress. Heng!!!

toto,

you are fast! What's the difference between playnest & playclub?

btw, anyone knows the difference in class structure between JG & GUG? TIA

toto,

when you going for trial at playnest? keke I'm interested

kk..

Ask your HUBBY... when was the previous time they play mahjong and i never play!! It was more than 10years back!! ask him to wake up... last time i good students ok! school gal how can play mahjong.. I am not like them!!!

And if he want to challenge me drinking, welcome man!! anything also can.. Beer / vodka / cordon bleu... whatever!! hahahahahaha....

sunflower,
playnest meant for younger kids like ours now. playclub meant for 18mths and above.

toto,
me keen to sign up wesley for playclub when he's older. but i heard the queue is very long!

wah spicegal...

Planning no. 2 liao ar? keke...

I panning too... bt fortune teller say i will have COW... so....

sunflower - club is for 18 months - 3.5 yrs. playnest is under 18 months, the one we are attending now.

i have yet to check with them re trial. why don't we do so on Fri, given Wed we are offsite? if trial, think we need to go for 1st lesson in Term 3 - cos now is holiday. Term 3 starts 25th June Monday. if interested, can sign on st away, so can start Term 3.

Celeste, trying to plan now but very tired leh...haha...I like to have cow baby also, but I wanna avoid giving birth at age 35...so no choice..

toto,

I guess so too! Prob will have to put J in some other playgroups in the meantime... pity I cant bring her for playnest... the distance is just too far even if my mum can make it. I felt so tired travelling to the JG forum for the playnest trial alone with Samuel... but since u live nearer to town (compared to me).. think should be more manageable

I wanna try GUG for her since they accept younger ones on weekend... but my hb sure will nag at the amount of time we are travelling and in class with the kids. Already nagging when I wanted to add JG edudrama and music class for Samuel. Actually at times, I felt tired too... all those classes multiply by 2 kids is really no joke.

sunflower,

the structure of playclub at JG and GUG is quite similar as it is also with the case of zoo phonics etc etc. Its basically to boost a child's social confidence... GUG notably uses zoophonics system though. Not for JG.

the difference between playnest and playclub.... ok first of all, playnest is meant for babies 6m-18m. In the playnest, the child has circle time, play time, snack time, story telling, magic box, puppet etc. Basically its very similar to the playclub... though of course for playclub it includes play time in the "garden" ... there are lots of ride ons, slides, etc for the kids to play and mingle with. The playclub music time is much more vigorous physically.. more actions since our kids are already toddlers by then. That's what Samuel is attending on sunday. The billingual playclub actually is 2 hours on weekend where the 1 hour is spent on english and the other hour on mandarin.

btw, the billingual playclub has this drama thingy... where the 2 chinese teachers will act out a little story according to the theme of the week.
Very fun. I love it there. That's why I am even thinking of putting my kids in chiltern house in time to come when they are socially ready and more independent.

celeste - ok, if zav is well n jumping abt on sat, will go on sunday... will sms u ok.

JG - I also wan to go for trial... i can take leave to go! :p

cow bb - which yr huh? this yr is pig, next is cow or rat? :p

mspiggy,

queue is 3-6months... just put in wesley's name now lor...
There is a non refundable fee of $25 i think to be on the list.

I just place my boy on the english edu drama wait list too.

mtdt,

u wanna try for cow bb ah???
I am considering trying for year end mickey mouse bb leh... or prob mid year cow bb... my mum sure faint when she knows I had not given up my plans for no.3 lol

hi poohy,

you might wanna try GUG also. I happened to get a slot for the trial class 3wks ago and i brought Ryan there. He quite enjoyed it so we asked for a slot for the rest of the classes and got one. So now we bring him there every weekend.

poohy,

Thanks for the write-up

Heard mixed reviews wrt GUG - zoophonics. Quite a few recommended GUG. Have you been to GUG classes? Think I will like to try GUG & JG for 18mths in time to come. But by then, think must wait long long on the list liao wahaha. My friend still on waitlist!!

For chiltern house, they have the drama classes too? I've yet to think so far.....

spicegal - ooh... thanks.

poohy - huh... no 2 huh? not sure when leh. but the plan is to hv 3 yrs gap lah. n hopefully a dec kid. :p

*SOB SOB*
I incur hefty library fines!!! I tot I returned then today I found it in my shelves. DIE LIAO. Later I must dash to library!!!

pearly,

I brought Samuel for a trial at GUG when he was just 15 months old... hmm I think its not bad... but I felt the teacher could not organise the class properly and it was v chaotic, the class's kids to teacher ratio like quite high, the teachers were not as dramatic and loud as JG's.. in fact I find them too soft. Samuel likes the zoo phonics and he can remember the letter of the day "Ieeny Inchword" till now... BUT to learn zoo phonics, I can bring him to ZP instead which is nearer to home.

Trying both GUG and JG, it was almost "love" instantly for me wth JG. I simply love the atmosphere... the dramatic way the teachers articulate and how they pay attention to each child... its this kind of vibrant atmosphere that is the deciding factor when I placed Samuel into the JG playclub. I would have place Joelle in the playnest from 6 months if not becos of the constraint of not being able to bring her on weekdays. Sigh... wat to do... FTWM got a lot of constraints.... plus got 2 kids means that even if my mum wants to, also cannot help me.

But I guess each kids and parents are different... and I am sure GUG is great for ryan

Celeste, I pay u in poster form u want? Email me mel_tan_st at yahoo dot com , I do for u in A3 size, I can even send to printer for u but u collect from him urself can? It's only $8.20 for A3 size cos lobang.

Spicegal, wow, nice posters!

I just collected my softcopy from photoshoot last Sat! My ahgirl not smiley, sigh.

pawprint - so sad... sorry to hear that. i once lost a library book when i was still a student, had to pay a huge fine... so xin tong.

poohy - totally understand your situation. even with only 1 kid, i am feeling the strain from rushing to and from classes. every weekend it's about classes for J... no time for hb and me. now we having second tots about no. 2. how to handle given it will be 2 times the rush we are having now? wow... you thinking of no. 3? pei fu...

even with playnest - i don't really live near town, still gotta travel to and fro - plus mum does not drive, gotta take cab. very tiring for her, on top of that, gotta look after J. thank God she is very supportive - she saw J at playnest today and was very supportive... made suggestions on how i can make the session more interesting for him...

sunflower, dun think i will try GUG - cos no time to slot more classes in lor.... there's swim and SM on sat... then church and gymboree on sun... with playnest on weekdays... i will practically have no time for myself... maybe will rotate the classes every few terms... hee hee...

pawprint,

I always incur huge library fines when I borrow books... keep forgetting the due dates... now I dun dare to borrow liao... hehee
My hb always gotta go pay the fine for me.. nagging.....

MTDT,

my ideal is a 2 year gap at most... but when I see how active and fun Joelle is... I told my hb that we prob wanna enjoy her growing years ... before we are busy with a younger sibling again like the case of Samuel. Though I tried my best and put a lot of effort with Samuel... but with 2 siblings, it will be real tough liao... so prob gotta shelf the plan... plus I need to do some "achievement" in my job before going for maternity leave again else my boss sure "kill" me... early this year he and my big boss already ask and confirm with me that I wont go on ML again this year liao haha
They had been vvv kind and understanding bosses all these while so I also hope to have significant contribution...

sunflower,

chiltern house is the kindergarten/cc branch of JG. JG is like an enrichment center... while chiltern house is the kindergarten

sorry gals, a bit lost in all the trial classes discussion. Am interested in bringing my son for the trial classes if there is any. Have to ask some very basic questions. What's the full name of GUG and JG? Where are they located? Any contact no/website?? or does anyone know of any good playgroups in the east?

sunflower: Actually the mattress was still on the floor cos my maid did not tidy up our bedroom yesterday. The mattress is used by hubby after my son can't get to sleep in his cot.

toto,

ya tiring... my mum said I stress the kids by making them go to so many classes lol
Especially now that Samuel will soon be attending daily church kindy, she is nagging that I still wanna put him in english+chinese edudrama, mandeville baby music plus the current SM + JG playclub. All these multiply by the extra time each kid will have to hang around waiting for the other to finish class. Sigh I wish I had more time ... but I am also vv wary of overloading them. I know they enjoys the classes but still ... as my hb points out... we need our own family time where we leisurely swim by the pool, goes to the zoo, sentosa, park etc. So now I am cracking my head on time management !!! Pawprint will definitely understand the big headache and how we wish we can split into multiple clones of ourselves.

how's gymboree ?? I am thinking of sending Joelle to kindermusik or gymboree since they are so near the forums in orchard.... that comes another headache... Samuel is vv attached to me... scared he sees me bring Joelle for class.. he will wanna go in too... like the other day at myGym.

rodeo,

GUG is growing up gifted. JG is Julia Gabriel. For playgroups... that incorporates speech and drama, there are also D'story club from Pat's schoolhouse, Lorna Whiston, etc

<font size="+2">Calling the 4 other mummies who has not collected their apples</font>

The apples are with me.. Can u kindly identify yrself???

toto,

u going to start JG in evans or forum?? if evans, AnB are attending the tue, thur and fri 3pm class. Hope to see u there.

I will be going for GUG trial during june holidays

Poohy,

u thinking of the chiltern house? Need to put on waiting list too... I heard the list is long too

Celeste : we spoke briefly in the lift that you also went to the baby fair earlier that day... well, if that is you lah....hahaha.

Poohy : your gal looks so sweet and your cake looks PRETTY.

Celeste / Tracy : im one of them who havent collect the apple.

wah,u all so fast planning liao..i planning for A rat..so still can wait till end of the year..hehe..dun tink i wana wait longer..else dun tink i wana a 2nd bb liao..so tired n cant imagine starting all over again.

Hi.. all... those who have not collect apples, please contact me or tracy via PM... too much to catch up in forum...

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Xavier (stella) & Ryker (Jac).. your gift exchange still with mygym.. please call teacher Joyce to arrange for collection</font></font>

Jac.. if i remember your mum stay farrer park, should have brought it back for you.. so sorry...

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+2">Message from Pauline:</font></font>

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Dear Mums,</font></font>

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1"> Thanks for all d concerns n lovely flowers sent. I ve accepted d fact tat she has left us. Jus tat adapting to life without her presence is tough. She played a big role in my life. Have been keeping my grandpa company these days.

Kelly is enrolled w just kids infant care. Brave gal, did not cry. I believe tat my grandma will b proud of her.

I m due to start work 2molo but mught hv to delay due to Kelly fvr.

We r proceeding w Kelly party tis weekend. Cos my granny was looking forward to it. Family want me to proceed w it as a gesture of fulfilling her wish. We will b doing without cake cutting ceremony as a mark of respect.

Look 4ward to seeing u.

Pauline</font></font>

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+2">Message from Pauline:</font></font>

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Dear Friends,

Have been receiving many messages re Kelly bday party tis wkend.

We are proceeding with the event as my grandma was looking forward to d day when she was around. Family would like me to proceed as plan to fulfil her wish of attending.

However, we will be doing without the cake cutting ceremony as a mark of respect. My Grandpa will be with us throughout and it is the wish of our family to those who are attending not to bring up my grandma incident. He isnt taking it well at all. Thanks.</font></font>

Wow so many postings!

Celeste,
Roughly gone thro all the above postings and got to know that the expenses exceeded the collection. Agreed with the rests, no reason to make up pay this extra. Please give us yr new a/c no and i'll transfer the payment to you. Very thankful for your effort, all the more cannot let you pay for us.

Mich / Dor :

have transfered S$174.07 (for polo spree) to Dor's account via internet banking, transaction code is 1196159945 this afternoon.

Celeste :

its ok...will call them tomoro on the collection.

jac..

u are suppose to get a gift for Princess Felicia right... Can you please contact Mum2B regarding the gift exchange thingy...Thanks

Any problem, let me know k.

celeste,

Mr Piggy so bad.. he say tonite want to jio u mahjong, then nobody msn with me tonite
He mahjong with his friends tonite. I say i dun care, i sleep as usual at 10 pm haha! Can sleep without him too :p

Dun have cow lah.. cows have NASTY TEMPER like Mr Piggy!!!! My niece is a cow too, aiyoh, throw temper leh and petty too.

Hmmm, if i plan now.. maybe can get a mouse and then same birthday as YJ heehee...