(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

mrs chng,

I sent you a PM

pawprint,
your artwork is amazing!!!! can i borrow your banner?

am thinking of using "cars" theme also as my boy loves cars. but like you mentioned not easy to get the "cars" things.

good morning ladies!!!

Mich: All my alextoys not avail in TW 8( so sad..... err, what website to browse for items available in TW??

Sunflower: Pls help me get Aqua Shoes Blue Size 7 (5.75 inch) if u going tmr. Btw, that 50% discount is for the month our bb turns 1yo?

Any mummies going for Bash and working at Suntec?? Can help me collect the Aqua Shoes from Sunflower? Thanks in advance!

Morning ladies !!

Pawprint,
Nice done up on the banner, really slatute you that u have put in alot of afford doing up Irvin's birthday party... Sadly, I am a lazy mum !!

Anyway mummies, here is a pic of Chloe in her tricycle her "nainai" bought for her

813154.jpg

RE: Alextoys

the store that we're getting from, offering us 25% has limited stuff BUT in eslite bookstore, they have the full complete range BUT no discount!! if you're ok with the price (i dunno how much), and still want ur items, let me know ok. i'll go ahead and buy for u irregardless of price. BUT pls dun expect me to go check the prices and revert back to u ah... i not so free...

Rodeo,

ok, no problem.
any mummies can help Rodeo to collect, let me know

Orders for iplay Aqua Shoes 304:
1) Pawprint
Pink Size 7 (5.75inc) = 1 pair
Blue Size 7 (5.75inc) = 1 pair

2) Wen
Pink Size 6 (5.25inc) = 1 pair

3) Rodeo
Blue Size 7 (5.75 inch) = 1 pair

I'll call them and check if the stocks are available and update later

Good morn mummies

813174.jpg

Have a Gd day. Looking forward to see you all on this coming Sun

forgot to post Mandy's on the Snail. here is it.
813175.jpg

mspiggy,
hehe hard to lend banner cos ahboy's face is inside the banner... and his name! LOL!

dor,
u have granite flooring?

duffypuff,
wow ur photoshop skills r gd! ;)

813190.jpg

need to run to photo shop to print 12" x 16"... *ouch my wallet*. I really like these series of pics, can hang on bedrm wall after party too. Made a mistake, didn't give enough border allowance, must find frameless photoframe!

pawprint - huh? u din received it??
aiyoh.... why?

i can only send to u tonite again then.
i am using a common pc now... wont be online the whole day till maybe 11pm tonite.

Sunflower, toto,

might not be going for tmr swim class as my boy is down with fever. SO tired.

TOuch down from HK and reached home around 1.30am. Then found my boy's lips is red then checked his temp. Gosh 38.5!

BTW the time, everythin is settled, its almost day light!

vivi, thanks for keeping us posted. take care k? bring D to see dr? hope he will recover in time for his bash on sat nite.

sunflower,

toto,

ya. brought him to KKH. Spent abt 1.5hrs there.
i hope so too.

Alamak toking abt his party.

Really rushing for time lei!

The patissier couldn do our cake in time though we gave them abt a weeks time. We confirm our order b4 we left for HK.

Now stranded... My hb gotta make the cake for the guests liao. Hope the guest wont complain!

Morning mummies~! Just wana cfm wif d time for the bash tis sun *Yeepee*... r we gona stick to d time as arranged earlier or...? Pls advise^^ aniwae, who is in-charge nw?

vivi,

maybe u can call pine gardens to see if they can come up with something for u... I ever heard someone give a last minute order and the chef there still manage to do something for them the next day. Their cake is great taste

hope your boy recovers soon ...

Got things to tell u gals... Yest got intuition n went to c gynae.. Gosh, i m 2.5cm dilated already.. As I m abt 5 days b4 37 wks, so gynae advised me to take medicine to slow down delivery.. Now resting at home n wait for delivery..

Likely if want, can induce on next Mon so that 2nd bb can have the same bd as first bb.. haha...

I will monitor the situation.. If can, i will try to come to the bd bash.. but if i dun come, hee hee.. u gals would noe that i m in labour ward liao..

Duffy n pawprint,
U gals r really creative in making the bb poster.. it's really so nice..

Oki,
Ur gal seems so big liao.. She is really very pretty.. I noe she got a long quene of suitors, esp from Jun bb here.. hee hee.. this sun we shall c which bb can win the heart of chloe..

vivi,
hope ur bb is ok.. these days alot of bb r sick.. my son also recovered from flu..

Lamb,

timing stick to our original timing. Forget about the timing stated on MyGym invite.
Celeste (celk) is in-charge now.

vivi,

all preparation done except the cake?
aiyo, how come last minute then they tell you cannot?

PENG CONGRATS!
Envy Envy... all set for bb no. 2? how are you going to care for both bbs at the same time? any help?

vivi - oops... hmm... i am sure the guests will like your hb's cake.

oki chloe very pretty....

toto,

banana - smells great.
strawberry - also nice
sweet potato - tried once long ago, quite bland

peng,

wow... take care & rest well. Let us know once you deliver

Poohy,

hmm, the problem is we dun know wat designs we want. & my best friend ordered the cake from pine garden as well. So my hubby says dun wanna get from the same shop..

My hubby tried to do a mini 1 yesterday. still got room to improve. Else, we might order ice cream cake frm swensen as they have got the disney design.

hi peng

congrats
if we dun see u at the BASH... we will noe. do keep us posted ok. rest now before the 2nd arrives.

hi Lamb
stick to the same timing.

pawprint

yup. granite.

tks alot gals

Toto, will have quite abit of help.. got my mom and dad, 2 maids n my hb's help, so hopefully can mgr.. if really can't, last minute will get a confinement lady..

Now 1st son is quite ok.. he is quite independent, juz that he is very busy walking around the whole hse n kapo with everything.. so u juz need some1 to make sure that he is ok.. so hopefully can mgr..

peng, wow... all the family troops involved! wow... you can really rest well! look forward to your updates! take care....

<font color="ff0000">COUNTING DOWN TO THE ROYALS BIRTHDAY BASH: 2 MORE DAYS</font>

<font color="0000ff">I.WHERE AND WHEN</font>
The Royal Bash will be held on 27 May 2007 (Sunday) at MyGym at Woodlands Civic Plaza. MyGym is located at Level 6 in Woodlands Civic Plaza. Please take the lift as the escalators does not service levels 5 & 6.

<font color="0000ff">TIMING</font>
i. <font color="ff0000">Group I</font> to arrive at <font color="ff0000">12.15pm.</font> Conducted program will start at 12.30pm sharp. We will not wait for latecomers. Conducted program will end at 1.30pm.
ii. <font color="ff0000">Group II</font> to arrive at <font color="ff0000">1.30pm.</font> Conducted program will start at 2.30pm sharp. We will not wait for latecomers. Conducted program will end at 3.30pm.
iii. <font color="ff0000">Food</font> will be served between <font color="ff0000">1.30pm to 2.30pm.</font>
iv. <font color="ff0000">Cake cutting</font> ceremony at <font color="ff0000">2.00pm</font>
v. <font color="ff0000">Gift exchange</font> session at <font color="ff0000">2.15pm</font>

<font color="ff0000">GROUP I</font>
1. Paula: Queen Pauline, King Ijin and <font color="ff0000">Princess Kelly</font>
2. Duffybuff: Queen Elaine, King Johnny and <font color="ff0000">Prince Jeriel</font>
3. Brainybaby: Queen Jacque and <font color="ff0000">Prince Ryker</font>
4. Celeste: Queen Celeste, King Shawn and <font color="ff0000">Princess Chelsia</font>
5. Spicegal Queen Karen, King Johnny and <font color="ff0000">Princess Jerica</font>
6. Dor: Queen Dora, King Sebastian and <font color="ff0000">Princess Mandy</font>
7. Kissbb: Queen Angeline, King Shawn, <font color="ff0000">Princes Aiden and Brayden</font>
9. KK: Queen Yen Ling, King Keith and <font color="ff0000">Princess Yu Jun</font>
9. Soh1dul: Queen Marie, King Winston and <font color="ff0000">Prince Darrell</font>
10. Okipoki: Queen Okipoki, King Steven and <font color="ff0000">Princess Chloe</font>
11. Lyn: Queen Lyn, King and <font color="ff0000">Prince Aloysius</font>
12. MTDT: Queen Michelle, King and <font color="ff0000">Prince Zavier</font>
13. Peng: Queen Peng, King and <font color="ff0000">Prince Ethan</font>
14. Syen27: Queen Syen27, King and <font color="ff0000">Prince Brian</font>
15. Dal: Queen Dal and <font color="ff0000">Prince Jezoir</font>
16. MsPiggy: Queen MsPiggy, King and <font color="ff0000">Prince Wesley</font>
17. Muffinmocha: Queen Eileen, King and <font color="ff0000">Prince Jeremy</font>
18. Mum2B: Queen Lanny, King and <font color="ff0000">Princess Felicia</font>
19. K_Ong: Queen Karen, King and <font color="ff0000">Princess Kayley</font>
20. Queen Lynn , King Mike and <font color="ff0000">Princess Germaine</font>

<font color="ff0000">GROUP II</font>
1 Slee: Queen Serene, King and <font color="ff0000">Prince Brayden</font>
2 FI: Queen Fong Ing, King and <font color="ff0000">Prince Jae Zen</font>
3 Kite: Queen Kite, King and <font color="ff0000">Princess Chloe</font>
4 Poohy: Queen Poohy, King, <font color="ff0000">Prince Sammuel and Princess Joelle</font>
5 Shell: Queen Shell, King Sin and <font color="ff0000">Princess Zhi Yi</font>
6 Sunflower: Queen Sunflower, King and <font color="ff0000">Prince Xander</font>
7 i_panda: Queen Panda, King and <font color="ff0000">Prince Josh</font>
8 Wen: Queen Wen, King and <font color="ff0000">Princess Gabrielle</font>
9 Toto: Queen Amy, King and <font color="ff0000">Prince Jake</font>
10 Vivi: Queen Vivianne, King and <font color="ff0000">Prince Davian</font>
11 Stellagwee: Queen Stella, King and <font color="ff0000">Prince Xavier</font>
12 Lamb: Queen Lamb, King and <font color="ff0000">Princess Kaylyn</font>
13 MMM: Queen Valerie and <font color="ff0000">Princess Bernice</font>
14 Tinklebell: Queen Sharon, King, <font color="ff0000">Prince Aaron and Princess Fiona</font>
15 Pearly: Queen Pearly, King and <font color="ff0000">Prince Ryan</font>
16 Shetland: Queen Shetland, King Joseph and <font color="ff0000">Princess Gabby</font>
17 Pawprint: Queen Pawprint, King, <font color="ff0000">Princess Athena and Prince Irvin</font>
18 Ashite: Queen Naomi, King Samuel and <font color="ff0000">Princess Shannon</font>
19 Tracy: Queen Tracy, <font color="ff0000">Princess Leia</font>

<font color="0000ff">STATISTICS AT A GLANCE</font>
Numbers of Royal Families: <font color="ff0000">39 Royal Families</font>
Numbers of Queens and Kings: <font color="ff0000">74 Crowned Heads</font>
Numbers of Princes and Princesses Celebrating the Big One: <font color="ff0000">40 Future Monarchs</font>
Numbers of Elder Princes and Princesses: <font color="ff0000">3 Royal Siblings</font>

<font color="0000ff">II. GIFT EXCHANGE</font>
You should have received a PM from me indicating which royal child you will be buying for. Minimum value for the gift is set at S$20.00. Please remember to have your present labeled with the name of the royal child whom you are getting present for.

<font color="0000ff">III. DRESSING UP THE PRINCES AND PRINCESSES FOR CONDUCTED GYM ACTIVITIES & MOST WELL DRESSED CONTEST</font>

<font color="ff0000">A. RECOMMENDED CLOTHING FOR CONDUCTED GYM SESSIONS</font>
Please dress up your prince or princess in comfortable cotton wear for the conducted gym activities. They are expected to move and sweat a lot. Cotton tee and track pants are recommended for the conducted gym activities. When participating in the conducted activities, the royal children have to be barefooted in the carpeted areas (no shoes and socks) for safety reasons.

<font color="ff0000">B. MOST WELL DRESSED CONTEST</font>
Tokomama is sponsoring ONE Vtech Big Alfie Alphabet Bear for our birthday bash. This bear will be given out to the best dressed birthday child who is dressed up in accordance with our theme of The Royals Birthday Bash and the color theme is set as WHITE. The instructors at the gym will be judges for this contest. The instructors are finalizing on their list of criteria for judging this contest and will be sharing the list with me soon. Ill have the list uploaded when I received it. The judges will go around the gym during the break time between 1.30 to 2.30pm to judge who the winner is.

My suggestions are as follow:
<font color="ff0000">Group I</font>: Princes and Princesses to arrive in casual and comfortable wear for the conducted activities. Queen to change them into their formal outfit for the contest after the class has ended.

<font color="ff0000">Group II</font>: Princes and Princesses to arrive in their formal outfits for the contest. Queen to change them into their casual and comfortable wear for the conducted activities after the cake cutting ceremony.

For those queens who would like to do without the hassle of changing the Prince and Princesses, you may consider dressing them up in one outfit that is white in color but is casual and comfortable enough for the conducted gym activities

<font color="0000ff">IV. OUR BUDGET</font>
We have received a total of S$1,900.00. Ive placed orders. Payments made are highlighted in red.

Total Amount Collected: S$1,900.00 (38 Families x S$50 per family)
1. Food: S$10 x 65 persons from Mums Kitchen = S$650.00 Payment will be made on delivery.
2. Cake: S$114.00 (3 KG cake from Bengawan Solo.
3. Gifts from Tokomama: S$642.92
4. Venue: S$500.00

<font color="0000ff">V. CAMERAS</font>
We have no money left to hire a photographer for the event. Nonetheless, please bring along your own cameras and capture those precious memories. We will share the captured moments on the thread.

<font color="ff0000">IMPORTANT THINGS TO TAKE NOTE OF</font>

1. Either the Queen or the King is expected to participate in the conducted program with your royal child. However, if you do feel tired halfway through the conducted program, you could get your partner to take over from you. Only ONE parent is allowed to be with your child when the conducted activities are taking place. We would need to seek full cooperation from you on this matter for safety reasons and to ensure that there will be ample of spaces for the children to move around in the gym.

2. When participating in class, the royal children are barefooted in the carpeted areas (no shoes and socks) for safety reasons. However, parents are expected to wear socks for hygiene purpose. Those without socks will be barred from entering the gym.

3. We are allowed to feast at the corridor outside of the gym studio. For hygiene, safety and sanitary reasons, we are not allowed to bring food and drinks into the studio.

<font color="ff0000">PLEASE LABEL THE PRINCE'S / PRINCESS'S NAME ON THE GIFT FOR EXCHANGE</font>

Dor,

I have not done the name tags... hahaha... cos yesterday someone stayed later than me.. so no chance to do.... moreover i saw only 2 piece of the stickers labels left in office .. haha..

later i go boon lay stationery see have or not...

celeste,

i can help to do the name tags.

Let me know.

But got my co's letter head la. Gotta trim off.

Let me know if u need my help.

vivi... i working in tuas... later i go boon lay stationery see got sell the labels i want.. if have i do myself..

Thanks anyway.. hehe

hi all... need help urgently...

Pauline will be putting Kelly to JUZKIDS infant care at Bukit Batok Central... she is asking whether anyone has any negative experience with them...

Please help to ask around.. she got no time to do research liao... Kelly needs to go there from Next week...