(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

stephanie

abbott got 2 CDs? keke didn't know. I only have the one for soothing music. during confinement, whole day on! haha

Dor,
how you make her sleep 4hrs?? during weekend, room air con on, his longest think 2.5/3 hrs only.

sun2flower
yup, there are 2 CDs. The zoe tay's one actually had babies mumbling mama and papa and babytalking...was actually hoping that my gal will start to call me after listening to it :p

stephanie,

oic

rodeo,

received your PM. will update you tomorrow. Have asked the lady to reserve all the shoes for us

mspiggy,
hahaa...i let him toss & turn till he sleep on his own...but takes a loonnng time. Funny thing is, he is very tired, eyes wanna close liao, but physically can't get to sleep. Carry him..he dun want, push us away. So no choice, put him on our bed & let him toss & turn lor.

Serene,

I dun think there is a fixed guide on how much our baby eats, just follow your baby flows. He / she is the best person to tell us how much they eats.

My MIL always say that my gal has enufff despite her crying for more each time she finish her milk.
I check with my PD and he too say that its individual basis, kids who are more active tends to eats more.

My gal used to cried after she finished her 8 oz milk as well till i up her to 10 oz, she did stop crying after that.

Look at my gal timetabl and alot of them are suprised by the amount of food she eats but she still so skinny.She is very very active.

8am - 10oz milk and oat porridge
9am - yogurt
12noon - Lunch (1 - 1.5 serving of either couscous / pasta / potato with veg and meat)
3pm - snack / fruits / cheese
6pm - Dinner (1 bowl of porridge with one serving of veg)
8.30 - 9pm - 10oz milk

Try up your milk and see if he stop crying.

;op

panda,
now my boy also like that.... but sometimes he will crawl to me and wants me to carry him when he's really really tired!

steffi,
i think your gal is doing very well at least she sleeps on her own!

Mothers,

hae a wonderful time @ the bash!! wish i could be there... never mind, next yr!

take lots of pictures and show me!!

mspiggy

aiya.. u shld hv sms me tis morn.. so i can go n get for u and pass to u this sun. too late now. hahaha. so u wan hor? nxt wk i go n get liao then let u noe via sms. hope got further discount. hahaha

sunflower
errr... i think mandy got my hubby's traits : like to sleep. hahaha. think i m more heng in this section. kekeke. in the morn, she also dun wake up sometimes. need us to wake her up somemore. at night, she will sleep at 10.30pm latest or 9pm earliest after her full feed of 200ml. if she still dun zzz after tt feed, i will let her play by herself, then after 30min or so.. i will do another 2 oz of milk to let her drink. most of the time, she will sleep by then.

Oh.. before her 1st feed.. i do clean her up.. wipe her body, wash her buttock and then on her favourite DVDs. she will watch till she point at her milk bottles or say 'nan nan'. then i will tone down the TV volume, off my ceiling light n on my standing lamp. And tell her I m doin her milk. while feedin her, i will gradually switch off the show... humm some songs to her while feedin.

serene
give him fruits everyday in moderation. we gives apples, pears, banana, strawberry, grapes.. all sorts. :p change everyday. if no fruits, it will b yogurt

there is this fisherprice learning table on sale at robinsons now.. $79.90.. featured in the papers today.. is it good??

Stephanie, Serene & Calliope: My son also toss & turn non-stop when he's going to sleep. When it's bedtime (~930pm), I'd bring him to my room, turn on night-light, put him onto bed, tell him goodnight, time to sleep. Then I'll lie down to 'sleep' beside him. He'll sit up/ stand up/'play' with his pigeon toothbrush or other stuff/crawl around the bed/toss & turn in all possible angles. Have to pull him back if he's 'dropping' off the bed at the edges. He'll fall asleep when he's tired :p It could range from 5min to 45min. Sometimes, I even doze off b4 him....haha....

My son don't eat/drink a lot either. Quite worried cos he's quite thin.

serene,

U mentioned ur boy had 2 feeds of porridge and 3 feeds of milk?

YJ having 3 feeds of porridge and 4 feeds of milk!! haha! If i lazy or she sick of her porridge, she will just have 1 feed of porridge and 5 feeds of milk. She is MILK QUEEN! Can't do without her milk. Every 2 hour, she need one milk feed. Milk feeds aren't filling for her nowadays, especially stage 3 milk powder leh.

Evening time, my mil may cook mee sua for her too.

At nite when we eat cake or ice cream, she want a share too. That's how she become so round :p But she is not as round as before liao.

YJ sure knock out by 10 pm. When we put her on her mattress after 7 or 8 pm, she will toss around, suck her blanket, play with her toys, watch tv, take other things to play. last nite she even placed the thermometer into her mouth! Oh gosh!

haha...seems like many of our babies like to toss and turn now...perhaps its a developmental stage...well hopefully it is and that they'll gradually learn to sleep in a calmer manner.
Thanks mummies! Glad to know that my baby is not the only one like that.

rodeo

sometime i find that if we fall asleep, they will follow suit. sometime i m juz too tired and just lie down on the bed ther.. then i heard no noise from her.. haha. then i chked n found her sleeping soundly.

dor: I think so too. So I'll close my eyes, tell him "mummy going to sleep, er also sleep, goodnight". But I'll open my eyes on & off to check on him just in case he crawls to the edges of the bed. How fast he fall asleep very dependent on how much nap he took during the day. If we bring him out, he'd be more tired and sleep faster.

hehe...looks like most of our little ones are going through the same before sleep "pattern".

my boy would always want to get out of the bedroom, it will be like 3-4 times in and out of the bedroom then eventually, i give up and turn on his favourite dvd (brainybaby) and he would then fall asleep after 30 mins or so....by then its usually 11 plus to 12 plus leow...

Calliope,
I find that if the kiddo dun want to sleep... cannot force one. Just let the child be, though easier said than done cos u'd feel u've "wasted" time lulling, need to get other things done, and the kid is cranky due to lack of sleep (yet dun wan to sleep, so irritating hor, LOL).

My kids each sleep in a Haenim Play-yard (cot-sized mattress put on floor). When trying to lull, I switch on aircon, close bedrm door to minimise outside distractions, draw curtains to make rm as dark as possible, switch on fan for some "white noise", feed nan-nan. I'd pretend to doze next to the kid (both of us LOCKED in the play-yard, haha).

Sometimes works, sometimes 2 bottles of nan-nan and 3 hr later, still not asleep!!! LOL.

But I'm not the sort will carry-carry-pat-pat for hrs... my arms will break ah.

Rodeo : same as mine !! only her sleep timing is 12 mdnight !! :p

Mispiggy/serene/Calliope: need to learn how to get ours to sleep on their own lei ...
not sure if mine is used to nursing to sleep

now i regret practicing "Attachment Parenting" !! grrr ... but i cant bear to let her "cry it out" to sleep ...
now she naps at 4 - 5pm - then stays awake, playing and playing till mdnight. Sometimes even 1 - 2am !! imagine, she has more energy than my hubby and i combined !! we have to take turns to look after her, cuz she is so prone to accidents now, climbing everywhere, she even threatened to climb out of her cot !! i put her on the bed to sleep next to me ... when i move her to her cot, she knows, and wakes up to cry - worse, stands up and wails !!

paw : yah, initially i tot, dont force her to sleep, but if that's the case, she is forever NOT sleeping !!! someone told me it's cuz she misses her parents, so stays awak to play wif us when we are back from work, but if that's the case, she sld be sleeping in the afternnon, but her naps are abt 1 hour each, 2 a day, so that;s max 2 hours only ... i think she's not gettnig enuff sleep ... need to find someway to "drug" her - maybe take alcohol and nurse ? heehee

toddler nursing : mummies, i am counting down to 14 June - will stop nursing then !!
or maybe on demand ... but will def start her on formula. I was told that they can take fresh milk (warmed) rather than formula - is that true ? what milk are you feeding your tots ?

K Ong,
buy 2 Haenim Play-yards make 1 big lockable enclosure, put mattresses in it and everyone camp in it. That way no one needs to stay awake to look after her :p . Some babies are naturally wakeful/ sleep less. I wld suggest to "go with the flow" cos u dunno when they'd pull a different stunt next.

Eg. my gf wrote this, quite funny
0-6 months, we wake up to feed you
6-8 months, we wake up to feed you + flip you back on your back (beacuse you could flip over on to your belly but not the other way round)
8-11 months, we wake up to feed you + help you sit down (because you knew how to pull youself up but not sit back down)
12-15 months, we wake up to feed you + make sure you you haven't fallen off the bed (you do that on a regular basis)
15-24 months, we wake up to feed you.
24-30 months, we all mostly sleep through the night.....
30+ months, we wake up to look for you!
Her kiddo started sleep-walking!!!

kong

the piccies look great !! i like the way they do ur hair. And K super cute. I come over to your place and pass u the book on "Parental Directed Feeding" soon ... totally opposite of Attachment Parenting. Haha, u c Shannon u know lah, she's commando trained oledi.

Great to hear K crawling, must c her soon.

Sunflower,
Haha..... tell you hor, sometimes i really am tempted to dress him up in a halter-neck dress and see how he looks!
board-post.cgi

Yep, the sunglass is mine.
board-post.cgi

Serene,
The problem now is he dislikes sitting in the stroller. Prefers to walk and touch anything he fancies.
board-post.cgi

k ong
ur pic is very nice.. ur gal looks very much like u..

talking abt feed, hmm.. i m not too sure i overfeed my child though he is quite skinny..
8+am - 6 oz of milk
11am - 1 bowl of porridge + sometimes banana
12pm - 5 oz of milk
3pm - 6 oz of milk
6pm - 1 bowl of porridge
7pm - fruits such as strawberry, kiwi, grapes etc
9.30am - 7 oz of milk n goes to sleep

for my bb's sleep pattern, as u gals say,think all bbs have grown up, need less sleep, more of power nap only in the day.. but nite, he usually sleeps at 10pm n sleep throughout the nite.. we dun carry him to sleep.. we usually juz feed milk, switch off lights n sleep with him.. like most of the bb here, will walk, crawl n toss around here n there, very busy.. need to move at least 15mins b4 sleep..

kk,

its the one with the bowl in the middle? I've that, good. Another one I heard good is leapfrog learning table.
But hor, I paid $72 for it le after 20% discount from $89 when I bought it few months back.

dal,

haha, you noti mummy.

wah,see all those talk about feeding make me envy...all your babies eat/drink alot..eversince my ger sick till now,her appetite v small.drink about 100ml then will push the bottles away liao.headache man.porridge oso the same.eat abit dun wan liao...

Dor,
Sunflower printed out the name tag on labels liao.. and have collected from her too.. hehe...

<font color="ff0000">SUNFLOWER, THANKS!!</font>

I think some mummies mention to add the mummies's nick on the tag.. I will try to see i can do something to the tag or not..

POOHY,
You try to be there as easrly as possible lor.. ok...

sunflower,

Oh so this offer is not the best one lor? I am still thinking to buy or not, because it takes up space. I still have the exesaucer at home leh... my girl dun really like the exesaucer, play for a while only each time. Maybe she dun like to sit in it for too long.

Aishite: thanks ! i need a disciplinary book too !
she's getting very very notti these days, keeps eating things, paper, plastic, etc ... but still cute la ! haahaa

Peng: thanks ! Actually, i think she looks more like her papa - u can see for yourself tomorrow at the Bash

Mich: i tot u bought the bigger size ?? nevermind, wait for NAP to have free ship in June - u can buy a bigger size then !

Does anyone of u still have one whole list of halal buffet caterers?? Looking out for my colleague who planning for next school function.

celeste,

no problem! Just doing my tiny bit for the bash

kk,

ya. saw their RP didn't recall it was so ex when I bought it previously le. $89 was the RP then. unless now new versions ??

pawprint, wen, rodeo,

hi ladies, I didn't buy the shoes for all of us in the end. I went down, saw the shoes, hmmm condition averagely bad. The soles got stains on it, overall looks old. I didn't want to buy. Was thinking whether to go ahead and buy for you ladies, but thought even at the offer price, I also won't buy, so cannot possibly buy such goods for you. That's why came back empty handed. Sorry to disappoint all.

sunflower,

Thanks for all the effort - for bash and shopping for us. Trust your judgement and grateful for your considerations. See you tmr at the bash! Very excited...think mommy more excited than baby... funny...hehe.

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">HAPPY BIRTHDAY</font></font> to <font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">CELEST</font></font>

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">EVE of ROYAL BASH</font></font>

things to rem
1) Socks for adults
2) Pretty Clothes for Prince/Princess
3) Present for frens
4) Camera!

<font color="0000ff">See everyone soon!

Paula:

find strength in your love ones, memories will live on forever in your mind. Granny will live on forever in your thoughts and hearts.

815248.jpg

815249.jpg

MTDT, check ur email
. Rather too busy/ fussy... but not sure if u'd like it. I'd send u a variant of #2 w/o the standing figure at bottom.
BTW, very paiseh, just realised I spelt ur darling's name wrongly in the banner... tomorrow dun kill me hor!

pawprint, u are GOOD!! can we ve more posters when u ve time?? tw print very cheap!! 16 x 20 only 120ntd!! $6sgd!!