(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

kite,

What character are u looking at? Kiddy palace sell nice pooh, disney princess and mickey mouse treat bags.. u can try toys r us too. But limited varieties. I got mine from toys r us.. baby pooh design. Too bad, when i was looking for bags at kiddy palace, the pooh design was oos.

Pooh tablecloth.. not too sure where to get.. i got mine from birthdayexpress.

mrs chng,
my boy simply loves eating, greedy boy ah!
his 1st teeth came out when he's 2mths old! the 2nd one came out when he's 6mths old. until lately his 3rd teeth, not the top front, is the one at corner came out! so funny, so unusal from the rests!
is there any special cheese for babies?

kite,
i bought some pooh bear bags from toys r us and some from 1 party shop at 5th flr centre point but now i find them very small to put the goodies. :p

kite,

Try kiddy palace then. I think that design is the same as one of the designs from birthdaydirect. The bag is big enough. I place candies, chocolate bars, cookies, raisins, etc.

kk..
i reserve a goody bag for yujun... but dun know the chocolate inside got melt or not...

dun know want to pass to you or not.. cos if the kit kat inside melt or the gummy bears become sticky, your STUPID HUBBY will SUAN ME!! Correct??

Btw, juz wondering if any of u all mommies interested in the below 2 gap dress. I am thinking of getting for my ger. But min. they need 24 pcs to give me the price of $18 including shipping and local postage (assuming i send it to the rest). I ask liowz, its label intact...not cut label one. Bery pretty I thinking of getting for my ger! Hehe, but i need to form a grp of 24 pcs first. I have frens wanting 4 pcs liowz. So I need another 19 pcs for the order to go thru.

Details :
Baby GAP Spaghetti Chingham dress in pink or green.
Size in 12-18mths, 18-24mths, 2T, 3T, 4T, 5T.
Material : 86% cotton, 7% nylon, 6% spandex, 1% other fibre

811046.jpg

811047.jpg

mspiggy,
concourse have
I bought most of the bday stuffs from there. But only buy a bit cos mine is a small celebration only.

Serene,

HAHAH.... your boy sound alot like my gal.... she is a little piglet. she is now having 3 solid meals and two milk feed a day. The serving for each solid meals is equivelant to 1 rice bowl of ours and she takes 10 OZ of milk each time. Gosh.... hugh right !!!! Told her i am going broke soonif she continue eating in this manner.

I fed my gal ricotta cheese, its available in most supermarket, brought mine from cold storage.

Its soft and its not salty best of all its not process like KRAFT.

;op

mrs chng..

what ricotta cheese?? what brand?? packaging what color?? I must buy for my gal... cos she no teeth yet.. haha

Celeste,

Its in a tub form the size of our palm. Forget the brand, let me check out the brand and will update you gals soon. Around $8.00 per tub. You can give it to her as snack or add it in when you cook pasta or couscous.

You can find it under the cheese section, usually i get it from the cold stroage as they have a bigger variet and they serve the ang mo market unlike NTUC which is cater for us. not much variety

;D

Mrs Chng,
Actually how to let our babies eat pasta? the other day i tried to cook macaroni for my ger, even use scissors to snip is into smaller pieces but my ger refused to take after a few mouths. I wonder if its too hard for them? Btw, my ger got 4 grown out teeth and 3 half grown. I tot supposed to be able to bite well liowz.

Celeste,

Buy those letters 'ABC....' pasta its small and it easy for them to chew on. I brought mine from Brown rice @ tanglin mall. Its organic and the pasta are made from spinach, beetroot and carrot so all i need to add when i cook are just abit of mushroom, cheese and sometime a bit of meat in it.

Sheng shiong sells it as well but its not organic and are not made from the veggie.

Sometime i cook the shell type as well, and i gave it to her as a finger food so that she can hold it and chew on her own.

what type of green leafy vegetables are you feeding your little ones now?

mrs chng,

which instit did you go for montessori training ?

mrs chng

can recommend any good montessori schools ?

heard others says there are negative feedback but I never heard any before :p. so wondering what are the negative things?

Mrs chng:
that day i cooked e ABC pasta, its turned out very dry. Need to put some olive oil? Which type of mushroom u bot?

Mrs Chng and Kite,
Thanx for the info. I will get the ABC pasta for my ger to try

Sunflower,
Ok sure
. Please transfer the $ to posb savings account 152-23472-4. My fren will send out the polo-t upon receipt of payment. And please PM me your mailing address. Yes, if u PM me the mailing address by tonite, then i will let my fren then she can send out the polo t tomorrow

Hi Mrs Chng,
My boy too is now walking unassisted, and every morning when i tell him 'mummy wans to drink coffee', he'll walk to the kitchen. Haha. Then i'll open the cabinet and he'll take a sachet for me. :)

Sunflower,

Its One Education centre, the lecturer is an Australian and is train by AMI. I was a student with them, did my course and later becam one their staff. Work with them till i had baby and now working part time with them when i sent my gal for class for the infants.

Mummies i must clarify that i am not promoting any course here ah... so dun be mistaken that i am here to do business. hehe.I will just answer any questions any mummies post here.

;op

dal - clever boy leh!!

next train him to make coffee for u...
in no time... u can just sit at the sofa n wait for ur coffee loh. :p

mrs chng,

thanks for info
are their courses good & what's the duration? keke

celeste blur,

oki, sure will transfer tonight and email you addy. $22 incl postage right?

dal,

clever JZ
can walk unassisted liao

ya, next time he can make coffee for you liao

Mrs Chng - One education centre - is there a website?

I notice there is a new infant M C at Sengkang...
wondering if they are good....

MTDT and Sunflower,
Great minds think alike! Haha...!
Now when i ask him to massage for mummy, he'll pat, or rather, it is beat, me on my shoulders. Haha...

WOW!!! DAL!!!

GOOD TRAINING!
MASSAGE sia!!!

hmmm... think i shd start to training my boy too!! hahhahaa can save $$ from going to massage!! :p

MTDT

No lah... not tat cheese stick. Its in a tub, not KRAFT. No smiling cow or etc... just a name, cant recall its name offhand, habit of creature, evrytime i buy just go straight and get it as i recognise the packaging but has never really pay attention to the name.

One education train adukts who are inspired to teach or who are doing it for their own info and as well as conduct classes for infants and toddlers.

There are aot of montessori school in singapore, not all are using montessori method of teaching. Sad to say alot had misuse the name Montessori as , montessori school charge higher fees so alot of childcare centres here has missue the name so as to double up their fees, my advice for all is to view the centre personaly and make sure you and your child is comfortable with it before sending your child to one.

dal

Woah... my gal stil not that advance yet, hummm may be i shal start training her too haha

My gabby took her 1st step yesterday.. She walk around the study room by supporting herself on things she come across..

When I bring her to the living room & hold her hands to let her walk.. She screamed so loud & complain so much.. (my 4 dogs come sniffing at her, & she scream as if she seen monsters)

Thanks Poohy :D .
FYI for other mums- $49, Kiddy Palace Toa Payoh, foldable, single-seat (elder girl perched on the bar unsteadily).

My boy's not clapping yet, rarely hi-5, can "give" item on request, crawls darn fast but not standing unsupported, cruises well but not walking independently, says the usual stuff (not advanced but not worrying... yet).

Quite aggressive to elder girl cos she's more laidback- u see in the pic, she had insisted on perching on BAR so that can SHARE with didi. Then didi was ok... but by 2nd pic, he's pushing away her hands on the handles, then later his feet push hers away on the pedals... til she gave up for him to have all to himself.

Sunflower,
yuppies...$22 include local postage. If u want registered post that will be an additional $2.20.

pawprint,
actually that day i saw the tricycle type for toddlers on sale at kiddy palace, last weekend they having 20% storewide, very tempted to buy the tricycle, its different from the one u posted in the pix...the one i saw is the plastic with metal kind then got a handle for adults to push it one...i tink very cute!

Hi Celeste,
Thanks for the sms & email to ensure I've gotten Pauline's address!
Yes, have already ordered a wreath on behalf on Dal & Spicegal, the Woodlands Civic myGym mummies.

Spicegal,
You know what happened!!! I was trying to reach you through sms since Mon to get the wreath but I keyed in the wrong hp no!!! And the person finally replied me after 3 smses saying that he is not Karen ... guess he must have sense the urgency after my repeated mention of "sympathy stand" ... :p

Kite: party pack bags - there is a shop at Arcade (Raffles PlacE) that sells very pretty cartoon/disney ones !!

Paw : NIce collage !! can teach me how to do ???
Iving is such a big boy alreadt !! can sit behind his jie jie !!

Royal Bash : Does anyone have a copy of the programme timing for this Sun ?? I still cant find it after scrolling thr the last few weeks !!!

Tracy: read your blog before ! hope to see you in person on Sun !!

mmm...cant remember who asked for my LJ, is it mspiggy ?? my nick is toscaong. add me !

Mrs Chng :welcome !! chat wif us more often !
u girl is sooo smart, can sleep in her own room ??
mine still wants to sleep on my BED !!
ggggrrgggg

Mrs Chng
welcome to the thread.

K ong
ur ger still sleep on ur bed... veri squeezy lei. hehehe

mspiggy
i saw the walkin animals in Junction 8 before. Sometimes thomson plaza also sells them. Btw, how is ur Perth trip?

MTDT,
Hahaha..... didnt train him specifically lah. He was standing behind me 1 day and started to hit my shoulders and back so i just said he's such a gd boy massage for mummy. Then he associates it as dat lor. :)
But hor, whenever i ask him to kiss me, he will shake his head and smile cheekily. Haiz...

Mrs Chng,
Haha, not advance lah.. jz dat every morning i need my cuppa so might as well let my boy learn something at the same time. Hehe...