(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

RE:MAID

Maid hubby open a computer shop back in filipines... those shop that allow people to surf net n pay... so.... bith maid n her hubby all expert in computer and emails...

Asked her why she need to work since her family background not that bad... she say cos her eldr daughter going high school soon so need $... she got 4 kids.. and same age as me!

And we are kind enuf to arrange my cousin t employ her cousin as maid too.. so every saturday when we go grandma hse.. they will meet n talk.. think talk too much liao... thus become bad... we decide not to let them meet sooo often.... now....

You know at the chalet, i bought some prawn sotong n stingray.. ask the 2 maid to wash etc... after 2 hours when i step into the kitchen, they were chatting and washing... but the prawn n fish untouch... was so fed up and tell them off.... both are quote new maid here... so they scared.. then for whole nite.. they dun dare to talk.. haha

mtdt,

Brian says thank you too.
810679.jpg

Tracy..

Think you better go get a UNISEX pressie.. cos i really got no clue who pauline is suppose to get pressie for... and still waiting for her to contact me... i dun want to chase her... not the right time though.. k.. apologies for that..

Celeste,

I did not use any walker, instead what i got for her was a block walker, those that she can push around. actually she walk before she crawl.... rigt now i am like a mother hen going after her every where as she still quite wobbily. i nickname my gal baby dino as she call like one,she has 9 teeth now and well well she starts to bite me now and its only me that she bites.... arrghhhhhh !!!!! its real pain ya!!

Try to expose Chelsia more so that she has the freedom to do and explore. I believe alot in letting them learing through their senses.

Celeste blur:

I did not show them anything, i carry it it my diaper bag, infact it was quite oblivious to them those are meant for baby as i carry my gal with me when i was going through security.

;op

Mrs Chng.. must be fun running around with your gal... hahaha...

Think i will have headache when chelsia starts to walk... hehe...

9teeth... wah.. really good huh... post some pic of your gal here leh... wanna see see...

tinkle, poohy, sorry to hear F and S down with fever.

me down with flu, bb J too, started with hb first... poor J... yesterday was his BD... has flu. he din sleep well due to the flu...

thanks to all mummies for the BD wishes..

mrs chng - wow... ur bb dino dun sounds like a jun bb!!! the things tat she can do.. like a 18mths bb liao!! :p

infant montessori - where is it? good?

Celeste - email tokomama...
btw guess u also dun hv the list of all the gift exchange pple rite? :p

MTDT,
No lah...my ger wear now still loose....of cos not fitting. But looks quite ok
Haha...my ger medium size only *lol*
Haha, wear like the carters 7 days bibs lor...1 color for everyday *lol*
U PM me ur email address then i send u the link.

tinklebell,
they are scary rite? Ur maid indonesian maid? I heard many ppl say indonesian maids are very stubborn one!
Closed the car door and hurt ur boy's hand? Alamak.....they are quite careless one i feel. That time my maid also donno close wat and accidentally kiap my finger *sigh*
I also wish i dont have to do with a maid but boh pianz, cos infant care quite far from my hse and my bbsitter got some problems with her health so she cannot help me take care of bb. And guess wat I even installed the surveillance camera at home to monitor the maid!
And I dont allow my maid to have HP.

Mrs Chng,
Hehe...okies...thanx, i guess with a bb they are more relaxed with rules

Celeste(celk),
aiyo....i tink ur maids got a lot to catch up with each other! *pengz*

ipandan.. i got the email to.. have email her... no reply.... my gym also... email them no reply.. call them... keeps telling me they are having class... Headache ar...

Mums kitchen call them.. need dunno wat number to check.... by tomorrow no choice have to pester pauline liao... But that would be my last resort..

Mrs Chng,
Welcome to our club!
Wow yr bb progress very fast! I guess is the reason that u allow her more explorsure. My boy didn't, that's why i find his progress very slow! only 3 teeths now and he dun like to walk with the walker, lazy!

MTDT,
Buy buy buy! Cannot stop liao huh? kekekeke

tinklebell,
I guess these maids mostly are careless! My maid push the stroller always hit my legs and when he do housework, knock here and there, very loud also! I won't allow her to use hp, b4 she comes, i've reminded the agency that she cannot bring her hp. Recently she requested to buy 1 so that she can sms her parents b4 she called back so as not to miss them out but she mentioned i will keep the phone for her. I say NO. But i'm v nice to offer her using my hp to sms her parents to inform when she will be calling.

Celesteblur,
Received yr link thro email so 2T is smallest size huh? Is genuine huh? The last time i saw at the retail, 12-18M suits my boy better but can buy the 2T to keep lah. I also got 2 pcs 2T burberry.
Email you later.

Celeste,
For mum's kitchen, just tell them is for event on sunday, delivery address at MyGym Woodlands? Sure they can trace rite?

Serene,
According to what I found out its supposed to be genuine
Cos there's the return label on it from Macy's and there's the company registration also. Hehe, I also getting a few pcs for my ger :p Ya 2T smallest size

MTDT,
Will email u the link

Celeste_blur:
u still BFing ah. I m also still on TBF too. U gg on holiday? Where? That time i latched Chloe on plane to Langkawi. I think shldnt be a problem bah. U can request to keep your EBM in the flight's fridge, shldnt be a problem. Before transferring to airline's fridge, remember to bring your own cooler bag along and ice brick

i_panda:
Very nice collages! Using powerpoint? how to do leh? me interested to do too.

Foto u album:
hv u all collected ur album n collages?

Helium Tank:
which supplier did u rent ur tank from? i hv 200 balloons, enquired fr greg, he seems busy, cant do it for us. Think hv to do it ourselves. Was told e helium balloons oni can last 8hrs??

These few days til next week, SUPER BUSY, preparing all my ger's stuffs for her bday party!

Celesteblur,
mine is filip. also stubborn loh.
Survellience camera? i am interested in one... how much is it?

Mrs Chng,
Your bb can walk? That's fast! My Fiona can stand quite firmly now but cant walk without holding on to something. she tried but before she could move, she falls on her bum. 9 teeth? So many! Mine only has 6.

Celesblur/ Serene,
Better dont say yes to HP. Likely to give u headache in controlling their behaviour. Sometimes i wish to treat her like a good family member but she betrayed my trust. So i dont trust her anymore. I just treat her an order her do this and that like a maid. That day, when i saw her use her HP, i was so angry i slammed the door right in front of her. And i started slamming the cabinet doors loudly. (Hee hee hee) After i throw my temper, i heard fr my mum she kind of become more hardworking.

Serene (slee75),
Thank you, i am very happy to be able to chat and know all of you too.

Is your baby on semi solids food? this helps to develop their jaw muscle and give your baby more calcium food ef like cheese and yogurt. This helps alot.

MTDT,

The montessori infant place where my gal attends is where i used to work. I myself is train in montessori as wel and i teach the 3 -6 years old group. As i am montessori trained myself , i am a firm believer in it as i see alot of difference between the freedom and explosurer we gave one to one that is restricted.

My gal attend the class when she was around 5mths and i must said she is quite independent.... My MIL always nag at me for allowing her to put things in her mouth, and not getting her hiogh chair and so on.... pick her up whenever she cries and so on.... i always have to stress to her that she is spoiling her in that sense.

;op

tinkerbell,celesblur: My Indo maid also changed around the time when her the loan paid over. She became more bochap and will show black face. Do most stuff also go through motion. My toilet bowl duno how she can wash until got stain despite washing every week. When I ask her to get the stain off, she still tell me, cannot come off.

Serene: my maid do housework also knock here & there, very loud. My mil says maybe she does that on purpose.

If can don't have maid is best, but like what celestblur says, we don't really have a choice. Luckily,my maid does a resonable job in taking care of my son & he likes her. I guess as long as they treat/look after your kids well, the rest really have to close 1 eye.

kite,
Ya...still BF...but not total, occasionally i let my ger take FM alternate days so that she is able to accept FM taste in case i run out of BM one day *lol*
Hehe, remember I told u bout Langkawi, I am still very gian...might go travel agencies n check out pricing these few weeks...

But I dont tink i will bring any ebm back home, I juz let my ger drink all the ebm there...cos quite ma-fan to transport back.

tinklebell,
filip also stubborn? I always tot only indons are stubborn! *pengz*
The surveillance cam i bought from sim lim comes with 4 cameras i think was bout $600 or so. Self-installation. I bought the wireless one. But each camera location u need a power plug
I installed 3 only. 1 in living room, 1 dining room and 1 kitchen.
Btw, I told my maid no HPs liowz. Hopefully she wont secretly hide one. But from my occasional review of the videos she is still okies. We treat her very gd woh, tat time my elder bro ROM dinner, we brought her along. Each pax is $32.80+++. Then we told her hsework not impt, most impt take gd care of bb. Let her wake up 6.30am, then 9pm she can rest n do her own thing liowz.

Sunflower,
If you wanna get the white color 2T one. I think the current stock from my fren only left with 2 pcs. Unless u dont mind waiting for BP

Hi rodeo
I hope my maid can behave well. Cos I told her if she behaves well, at the end of 2 yrs i will renew another 2 yrs contract for her. And she got 3 kids in indon, one of them oledi in high school, going uni soon. Thats y she say she coming here to earn more $ for her kids education.

Celesteblur:
r u a SAHM? Thats very good ur ger accepts FM. My ger dun like FM
I really dunno how. I let her tried those free tins of samples like Enfapro and Weyth but she drinks 1/2 way, she knows its not BM, she wil use her hand to push away.

Go lah, Langkawi is nice n relax place. Berjaya resort is nice, that time i stayed at e water chalet, shiok man. So u hvnt confirm ah? Ya during holiday, i wil pump out n throw, bo bian cos cant bring ebm bk to sg. Unless u hv freezer at hotel n then use cooler bag to transport bk.

kite,
Me not sahm. Working also. U power ah...on TBF salute!!

I tat time very kiasi, cos I heard of some babies refusing FM when on full BM for very long. So when my ger was around 2mths, I oledi give her FM on and off sometimes for the last feed at nite sometimes alternate day.
Aiyo, dont tempt me lah. I dont wanna go during June cos sch holidays more exp. Either Jul or Aug ;)
As for pumping, me now fully pump, never latch one...so still have to bring pump

mrs chng: ^5!! i used to teach english in a montessori kindy too...
but in tw! i rem. u from sabie's donations. welcome!!

can anyone teach me how to mix formula!! similac... how many spoonsful + water? and who is using avent bottle? what size teat? THANKS!!

Celesteblur:
No lah, dun salute me leh. Paiseh paiseh... U r also doing very well, stil BFing...I think there are other mummies here also on TBF, not only me. Ya i think i started her on FM quite late liao, thats y now she rejects FM totally
Headache

Hehe I will be going Tioman end June leh w my ger again. Ya maybe u can book after holiday peak season...But remember to check e moonsoon season b4 u go ok

Hi Michelle,

I read alot about you, you have a very interesting character ..... very cute and i find you a very jovial person.

My gal rejects bottles as well from day 1 .... she only drinks from a cup and straw. Try the drinking sprout type instead of teat, he may accept that.Hope this help ;d

paula: i hope you have been following our thread. pls dun MIA ok... u know me, direct & straight to the point. have been suffering from insomnia, have spend those sleepless nites thinking, thinking... thinking bout u, granny, sabie... everyone!!

remember when u held this birthday bash in the 1st placE? to celebrate LIFE!! paula, granny has passed on and as hard as it might me, you'll have to accept it BUT i believe granny would like kelly & you to continue on being happy and to celebrate her precious granddaughter's 1st birthday! remember the purpose to begin with. If i could be there, i'll physically drag u to the bash.

please paula, be strong for kelly & remember that we all love and care for you. please celebrate LIFE with kelly and the june mothers. I'll be there... in your hearts and minds...

kite,
U let ur ger tried all the kinds of FM liowz? Ask them to send u sample tins see whether ur ger can accept anyone. Or start by mixing FM with EBM together in bottle

Sunflower,
White 2T my fren still got available stock of 2pcs. I juz sms-ed her on red and black she got 1pc of 2T for each color left.

Michele (mtml888),
peifu peifu!

Oophss... my sincere apology for that.

Interesting in a nice way, hummmmm very unique i should say. always full of energy and bursting with LIFE just like PAULA.

do you gals happen to have the contacts for those 'walking pets' helium ballons? they are in the shape of doggies etc

Sunflower,
yuppies....then i ask my fren to reserve the white 2T for u.
As for red or black, if fair skin shld take black, if tanned shld take red

mspiggy,
u try concourse? I saw it there b4 ;)

Celesteblur:
hvnt tried all brands, but wil request for samples. u let ur ger drink 6mths or 1yr FM?

Goodies bag:
btw i forget to order goodies treat bag from bday direct, aiya. anyone know where i can buy from w cartoon character?

Also where can i get nice cartoon character (poohbear) tablecloth?