(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Sunflower,
Re: goodie bag
I only put some sweets, biscuits, stickers etc.

Mrs chng,
Thanks for the info. i was just thinking that cheese is so salty for babies... since u mentioned ricotta cheese is not salty then it's great, i will look out for it in cold storage. thks!

dal,
Jezoir so smart boy! I always envy SAHM, they can delicate all the time to their babies and their babies seem well taken care of and learn more things and faster. I just realise my boy's progression is slow. Just now, when i got home, saw a scratch mark above his lips, my maid says he knocked himself on the corner (plastic) of the playpen! i feel so guilty and bad. Kept saying sorry to him, if only i can be home early, earlier, then he will not be left inside the playpen and hit himself. Lousy mummy here!

Mrs Chng,
Is montessori really good? My cousin had sent her son to 1 since he's 3 yrs old. But the fees is really ex. There's 1 centre near my place, 10 miles junction, that 1 should be a genuine 1 rite?

Shopping List:

Aishite:
1) Snail Rocker $2500USD
2) alextoys shake a face band $712ntd
3) buble books $550ntd

MTDT:
1) bubble books $550ntd x 2

Shetland:
1) carebears bubble books $550ntd

shipping courtesy of aishite...

mich: my snail is 2500 ntd, not 2500 usd.
dunt make me go survive on $2 lunch for next 2 yrs cos of tat ah. But a 1,001 tks for helping to get these.

Advance IQ Congress 2007,
Date: Sat (2 June 2007)
Time: 11.30am - 4.30pm
Venue: Stamford Ballroom, Raffles City Convention Centre

Seminar Admission fee: S$15 per person
FREE Goodies Bag worth over $300
For more info, you may go to www.abbott.com.sg/family

FREE Birthday Gift for 1-year old.
Free Gain 400g and birthday voucher for those turning 1 year old in May - June 07. Pls bring your child's birth cert for vertification. Limited to one per household.

I will be going, how about you mummies?
1) CG n Natasha

Serene,
Pls dun feel bad about yourself, ok? You are doing well coz i remember Brayden being a cheerful boy. Even though me being a SAHM, Jezoir also suffered from a few bad falls and scratches. He fell and hit his mouth near the edge of the coffee table and bled profusely. (Be extra careful when Brayden starts learning to walk unassisted.) Suffered a deep cut inside the mouth. Then he scratched his thigh against the bar counter and the scar is still visible today. Problem with a tanned baby i suppose. Hehe..

For me, sometimes I feel like working and earn more money to buy stuff for jezoir! Hm... maybe it's to satisfy my own shopping desire. Hehe..

Well, along wif the full-time attention on the baby comes the full-time stress and frustration from the baby. There were several times when Jezoir really gets on my nerves and i can shoot through the roof, and not my roof hor, i meant the roof of the 16th floor unit in my block and i stay on the 8th floor! :p

Well, every baby develops at a different pace in different skills. Like Jezoir, he doesn't point at things till today. Hehe..

pawprint,

no prob
my boy simply loves his toddler trike. Even J is using it as walker

celeste..

I know which type of trike u r talking abt... wanted to buy those at first but even for those.. I let S try... the leg still gotta stretch a bit... for the initial learning to peddle, best is the leg dun need to stretch.

now S is asking me to buy him a tri-scooter after he seen one at the playground. I am looking for a smaller one... dunno where to find. I saw it at the playground the other day,

celeste,
we have the one u mentioned for a long time, can find most shops but not this we just bought.
Problem is my elder is very petite, the old one not easy to use for her. This we just bought more suited for petite frames... but not suited for bigger-sized tods lor.

K Ong,
hehe it's my girl who's petite so the boy looks big next to her. 20mths difference yet 1kg difference in wt now only!

MTDT,
sorry to chase u for ur boy's pics... pls email mel_tan_st at yahoo.com cos u mentioned it's quite urgent, I worry I may not have enough time otherwise.

Mich,
ur flicker pics- the one where B playing with angmoh boy in suspenders- that the condo playroom? Looks very nice, if have communal playrm, can save SOOO much space at home! What material is the blue flooring? Looks very neat.

Mich,
oh yes what's the status of the Alextoys order and the Polo order, just in case I've missed any emails sent to my deactivated accounts.

COUNTING DOWN TO THE ROYALS BIRTHDAY BASH: 16 MORE DAYS

I.WHERE AND WHEN
The Royal Bash will be held on 27 May 2007 (Sunday) at MyGym at Woodlands Civic Plaza. MyGym is located at Level 6 in Woodlands Civic Plaza. Please take the lift as the escalators does not service levels 5 & 6.

TIMING
i. Group I to arrive at 12.15pm. Conducted program will start at 12.30pm sharp. We will not wait for latecomers. Conducted program will end at 1.30pm.
ii. Group II to arrive at 1.30pm. Conducted program will start at 2.30pm sharp. We will not wait for latecomers. Conducted program will end at 3.30pm.
iii. Food will be served between 1.30pm to 2.30pm.
iv. Cake cutting ceremony at 2.00pm.
v. Gift exchange session at 2.15pm}

GROUP I
1. Paula: Queen Pauline, King Ijin and Princess Kelly
2. Duffybuff: Queen Elaine, King Johnny and Prince Jeriel
3. Brainybaby: Queen Jacque and Prince Ryker
4. Celeste: Queen Celeste, King Shawn and Princess Chelsia
5. Spicegal Queen Karen, King Johnny and Princess Jerica
6. Dor: Queen Dora, King Sebastian and Princess Mandy
7. Kissbb: Queen Angeline, King Shawn, Princes Aiden and Brayden
9. KK: Queen Yen Ling, King Keith and Princess Yu Jun
9. Soh1dul: Queen Marie, King Winston and Prince Darrell
10. Okipoki: Queen Okipoki, King Steven and Princess Chloe
11. Lyn: Queen Lyn, King and Prince Aloysius
12. MTDT: Queen Michelle, King and Prince Zavier
13. Peng: Queen Peng, King and Prince Ethan
14. Syen27: Queen Syen27, King and Prince Brian
15. Dal: Queen Dal and Prince Jezoir
16. MsPiggy: Queen MsPiggy, King and Prince Wesley
17. Muffinmocha: Queen Eileen, King and Prince Jeremy
18. Mum2B: Queen Lanny, King and Princess Felicia
19. K_Ong: Queen Karen, King and Princess Kayley
20. Queen Lynn , King Mike and Princess Germaine

GROUP II
1 Slee: Queen Serene, King and Prince Brayden
2 FI: Queen Fong Ing, King and Prince Jae Zen
3 Kite: Queen Kite, King and Princess Chloe
4 Poohy: Queen Poohy, King, Prince Sammuel and Princess Joelle
5 Shell: Queen Shell, King Sin and Princess Zhi Yi
6 Sunflower: Queen Sunflower, King and Prince Xander
7 i_panda: Queen Panda, King and Prince Josh
8 Wen: Queen Wen, King and Princess Gabrielle
9 Toto: Queen Amy, King and Prince Jake
10 Vivi: Queen Vivianne, King and Prince Davian
11 Stellagwee: Queen Stella, King and Prince Xavier
12 Lamb: Queen Lamb, King and Princess Kaylyn
13 MMM: Queen Valerie and Princess Bernice
14 Tinklebell: Queen Sharon, King, Prince Aaron and Princess Fiona
15 Pearly: Queen Pearly, King and Prince Ryan
16 Shetland: Queen Shetland, King Joseph and Princess Gabby
17 Pawprint: Queen Pawprint, King, Princess Athena and Prince Irvin
18 Ashite: Queen Naomi, King Samuel and Princess Shannon
19 Tracy (confirmed?) Please email me and celeste if you are coming

STATISTICS AT A GLANCE
Numbers of Royal Families: 38 Royal Families
Numbers of Queens and Kings: 73 Crowned Heads
Numbers of Princes and Princesses Celebrating the Big One: 39 Future Monarchs
Numbers of Elder Princes and Princesses: 3 Royal Siblings

II. GIFT EXCHANGE
You should have received a PM from me indicating which royal child you will be buying for. Minimum value for the gift is set at S$20.00. Please remember to have your present labeled with the name of the royal child whom you are getting present for.

III. DRESSING UP THE PRINCES AND PRINCESSES FOR CONDUCTED GYM ACTIVITIES & MOST WELL DRESSED CONTEST

A. RECOMMENDED CLOTHING FOR CONDUCTED GYM SESSIONS
Please dress up your prince or princess in comfortable cotton wear for the conducted gym activities. They are expected to move and sweat a lot. Cotton tee and track pants are recommended for the conducted gym activities. When participating in the conducted activities, the royal children have to be barefooted in the carpeted areas (no shoes and socks) for safety reasons.

B. MOST WELL DRESSED CONTEST
Tokomama is sponsoring ONE Vtech Big Alfie Alphabet Bear for our birthday bash. This bear will be given out to the best dressed birthday child who is dressed up in accordance with our theme of The Royals Birthday Bash and the color theme is set as WHITE. The instructors at the gym will be judges for this contest. The instructors are finalizing on their list of criteria for judging this contest and will be sharing the list with me soon. Ill have the list uploaded when I received it. The judges will go around the gym during the break time between 1.30 to 2.30pm to judge who the winner is.

My suggestions are as follow:
Group I: Princes and Princesses to arrive in casual and comfortable wear for the conducted activities. Queen to change them into their formal outfit for the contest after the class has ended.

Group II: Princes and Princesses to arrive in their formal outfits for the contest. Queen to change them into their casual and comfortable wear for the conducted activities after the cake cutting ceremony.

For those queens who would like to do without the hassle of changing the Prince and Princesses, you may consider dressing them up in one outfit that is white in color but is casual and comfortable enough for the conducted gym activities

IV. OUR BUDGET
We have received a total of S$1,900.00. Ive placed orders. Payments made are highlighted in red.

Total Amount Collected: S$1,900.00 (38 Families x S$50 per family)
1. Food: S$10 x 65 persons from Mums Kitchen = S$650.00 Payment will be made on delivery.
2. Cake: S$114.00 (3 KG cake from Bengawan Solo. The base cake is in the shape of the digit 1. There is a huge 3D bear sitting on top of the digit 1. Flavor: chocolate sponge cake with black forest filling)
3. Gifts from Tokomama: S$642.92 Ill be purchasing for another apple if Tracy is joining us.
4. Venue: S$500.00 A deposit of S$250 has been paid; the remaining S$250 will be paid on this Sunday

V. CAMERAS
We have no money left to hire a photographer for the event. Nonetheless, please bring along your own cameras and capture those precious memories. We will share the captured moments on the thread.

IMPORTANT THINGS TO TAKE NOTE OF

1. Either the Queen or the King is expected to participate in the conducted program with your royal child. However, if you do feel tired halfway through the conducted program, you could get your partner to take over from you. Only ONE parent is allowed to be with your child when the conducted activities are taking place. We would need to seek full cooperation from you on this matter for safety reasons and to ensure that there will be ample of spaces for the children to move around in the gym.

2. When participating in class, the royal children are barefooted in the carpeted areas (no shoes and socks) for safety reasons. However, parents are expected to wear socks for hygiene purpose. Those without socks will be barred from entering the gym.

3. We are allowed to feast at the corridor outside of the gym studio. For hygiene, safety and sanitary reasons, we are not allowed to bring food and drinks into the studio.

Yest went Concourse bot the party bags n some goodies. Cheaper than outside leh.

btw wat kind of stuffs contains in ur goodies bag?

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">COUNTDOWN TO JUN BABY BASH</font></font>

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">4 MORE DAYS!!</font></font>

kite - can give a breakdown of wat u bought n how much? i planning to go soon. :p

Pawprint - sorry sorry.... will email u tonite.
Sorry sorry

morning ladies

poohy,
that one the leg need to stretch ah? I only noe my ger now cannot reach the pedal yet i tink...at most can touch using the toes...haha...that time we saw it at Carrefour, Giant and Kiddy Palace, let her try sit on it for 1 min or so. Then we carry her up, she will complain n like wanna cry. I guess she likes it a lot.

pawprint,
the one u have in the pix looks very cute and retro!!

U mean most shops sell the one that I mention? I was wondering if bicycle shops will sell cheaper anot. Cos I saw the price ranging from $42 - $60+ in those hypermarket.

Sunflower,
received liowz...i email reply to u oledi
Will send out in the afternoon.

good morn mummies

yes.. 4 more days to the countdown. hope to see all present.

kite
my party bags has 2 types. one for babies & one for toddler

Baby
1)hand-held toy that hv sound when shake
2)Fan
3)Party Hat

Toddler
1)Stationery set
2)mini marshmallow
3)Jelly cup
4)Party hat

hope tt helps. i got the stuff here n there.. haha.

celeste

can share what u order for YLS catering? i hven ordered yet...hahaha
tt day i tried neo garden at my gf's son 1st bday party. i find the food not as good as i ordered last yr for Mandy's 1st mth lei.

celeste blur,

re: tricycle, think can try neighbourhood shops. my ILs got it at $38 from Kovan area while giant selling it at $59.

Sunflower,
really? Kovan quite near to me. Hehe, I will go there n take a look. Its arnd Kovan mrt station there those hdb shops izzit?

Dor,

My boy started pointed at things when he's 10 1/2 mths old. So anywhere he wants to go or anything he wants, he will point to it. Also, he's very sensitive with food lately! He seems to know the plastic bag contains food. He recognize the packet of bread and will point at it and make noise telling us he wants to eat. When our dinner is served, he will make noise asking us to offer him a share too! He's really noisy now. I think if given a choice, toys, books or food, he will definitely grabbed the food!

Oops, on the above post, i wanted to reply to Dal instead type Dor. Dor must be wondering why i'm telling her all these haa.

pawprint - my eyesight fail !! Can't c, but my imagination tells me what the banner contains. Nice job there. Ever the creative one, u.

my girl is down wif fever today so took leave to care for her, and my out of office is NOT working ! ha, so good excuse NOT to work today :p

Paw: nice banner !!

Kite: m thinking of packing some books, bath gel, cuz the usual party packs i get are full of sweets - which my K doesn't eat anyways . so wasted. And most of my guests are kids younger than 5 ... so books and bath gel sld be good, plus some plastic toys too ! All individually wrapped so some though process goes into it ...
er ... that's what i PLAn to do la ... not done yet ... ahaha

MTDT/Serene:
i spent abt $60 at concourse but the goodies still not complete yet. Bought only pooh bear party bags, hello kitty & Poohbear mashmallows, gummy bears, wang wang biscuits, party whistles, party sound shaker, party hats.

Wanted to add in more stuffs. idea pls!!!

Do u separate bags for bb n toddler? very ma fan cos most bbs coming to my bday are 1yr above. so planning to give all the same. Save time....

Serene:
eh the bags sold at concourse quite standard size, not sure big or small. but i estimate can put most stuffs inside. its not as narrow as those other bags....

Fed up... My gym wanted to change some timing ... I will post here for you all to read... Its so last minute... how am i going to inform all 38 families!!

<font color="ff0000">EMAIL FROM MY GYM!!!</font>

The reason why we suggest that the 2nd group start the 2nd program at 2:15 is to shorten the period that they are outside the gym area.

We've encountered this problem before wherein the children had to wait outside the gym for a long time that when they came in, they were already a little cranky and this affected the mood of the party. We just don't want this to happen to your party too.

And also, it might be better if the second group will have their snacks after the 2nd program because we will have some physical activities in the gym and in the worst possible scenario, doing all those activities with a full stomach may cause them to vomit.

Therefore, with your approval, may we suggest the following timing:

12:30-1:30 1st party

1:30 -2:15 cake cutting, exchange gift, judging of most well dressed prince/princess & snack time for the 1st group

2:15- 3:15 2nd party

3:15 - 3:30 snack time for 2nd group

Also, if you can, please provide the stickers for both groups preferably in different colors. We'll also use this as a guide when we judge the contest.

<font color="ff0000">Well... Last week spoke to Teacher Tiaga, eveything seems ok... Yesterday My Gym told me teached Tiaga no longer with them.. and now Joyce taking over... and plans seems to have changed!</font>

Hmmm...

kite,
which store did you go to? am going down this sat to grab the party stuffs

RE: cakes
where do most of you gals ordered yours?

Quite pissed off... they should have told us earlier that we should not eat before the the class / programs... then we would have make the necessary arrangements...

Now then come and tell us full stomach may cause them to VOMIT... see this sentence makes me wanna vomit blood... haha..

Morning ladies !!

Oh dear... celeste perhaps u can tell them that the bb eats little infact might be none thus it wont affect them

celeste,

tell myGym, no problem with the original timing. cos all the babies not eating anyway.
no worries about them vomiting. only the adults eating the buffet haha

Celeste: yah, agreed wif Oki, our babies dont eat so much ... so wont vomit ...
tell them cant change, cuz we already confirm wif catering, etc ...