(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

paula,
sad to hear about ur grandma...u take gd care of urself *hugz*

Tinklebell,
Wow, fever at 39.9, very dangerous leh. I'm hope she had recovered. Poor baby!
Btw, been wanting to ask you, how's yr maid thingy? U chase her off already?

i_panda77,
U r very creative!

tinklebell,

good to hear Fiona had recovered from her fever ... poor girl. Samuel also was down with persistent high fever of 40 - 40.8 deg since last wed. We need to control with suppositories and brufen and paracetamol alternate every 4 hours. Even with those, the lowest temperature is still 38 deg or there. We thought it was viral fever thus the PD stop his antibiotic given by the GP cos of the result of his blood test. Sunday he suddenly had rashes and we thought its viral fever running its course and was so happy. Then monday he suddenly took a turn for the worst and on top of high fever, got v lethargic and slept whole day... looks a bit dehydrated. The turning point was when there was blood and mucous in his loose stool and then the PD suspect its typhoid fever from bacteria like salmonella. Took his stool sample for culture to determine the bacteria. We were so worried when she wanna admit him for IV antibiotic and drip. But we rejected and decided to force feed antibiotic to him to save him the pain of IV. So scared yesterday when he vomitted his antibiotic.. we almost wanna give up to bring him to hospital liao. Now he dun have fever liao... but a bad cough is developing...still lethargic and cranky.. Poor Joelle... her birthday yesterday is so uneventful in a sense as we are all vv busy taking care of S.

i_panda77,
If u put all the pics side by side, will see the joint lines in between? I'm not good with powerpoint but i will try later. After we make the collage ourselves, can send for printing at photo shop right, should be clear and sharp?

i_panda - pretty work!!!
love josh in the tigger suit! so cute!!

Pawprint - i email u tonite. thanks!!!

btw wat program u using? photoshop?

poohy,
Sorry to hear that S was so sick. Hope he had recovered by now. Fever above 38 is not joke! I'm sure you and thinkle sure worried like mad cos the last time when my bray's fever hit 38.6, me already stressed like mad!

Sad to hear that a number of the babies fell sick last week.....hope they recover in time for their bday celebrations.

I_Panda
Hehe, me also one blur mummy...if we were to send the powerpoint for printing, do we need to specifically save in any size just pass to the person? Also, for each powerpoint page, what is the best size to print? A4?

MTDT,
Are you gear up for yr son's prince suit? Me really had headache searching the white for my boy! Hope he dun look funny on sunday haa! Don't know how to describe it, casual also formal!

poohy,
oh no! your case is worse than mine! we suspected viral fever but still gave her antibiotics despite that bec u never know until u take blood to confirm. anyway, i wont let anyone take blood fr my baby unless no choice.
She's much much better now. High fever only on Friday. I stocked up some voltaran suppository in my fridge just in case the same thing happen again. That thingy is q powerful. Fever come down within 1 hr after insertion.
U must have had sleepless nights. I havent slept well for consecutive 5 days last week. First was my food poisoning episode... then F's fever! Lost almost 2kg! Last nite, i finally had my first night of peaceful sleep.

michele,
no lah, not roseola.

serene,
havent had time to settle the maid issue. was v sick last week and busy taking care of F and settling some logistics for our move. v tired

tinkle,
Poor thing, am sure you're v tired, had to look after F, has to work and yet have to settle the moving. The maid also another problem for you!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY CHELSIA!!

pawprint

u really v good at it leh..v nice.thinking of doing 1 for her BD..not sure got time anot to print it..

poohy

hope samuel is fine...get better soon..u oso take care..these few days tink alot of ppl n bb sick..tt time celest hit 39,i was already v lost liao n so nervous n cant tink straight..

Serene,
You wanna look for white top for ur boy ah. I managed to get a good price from the supplier for the polo ralph kids polo t, the BP shld be starting tomorrow. As he is clearing stocks so he is giving me a gd price

Celeste,

I have transfer the money over to you, transaction ref: 1187408851. Thanks for collecting.

Thanks for inviting me to join you gals, i have always been too shy to chat as i seem more like a stranger interfering in this close knit family ;op

My gal birthday falls on the last day of June so i merely scrap through to be a June mummy.

A little introduction of me and my gal, I am a Half SAHM/ Half Working mum. Take care of my gal on my own and she attends the montessori infant class. She starts to walk when she is 7 and the half months and is able to walk unassisted beginning of this month. Very naughty, prefers to plays with cars and balls than dolls. Always disturb my cat, thank god my cat has been very patient with her and has let her 'abuse' without hitting her back ;op Infact my cat seems to be her guardian angle, she will normally seat outside my gal's room while she asleep, guarding it.

Celeste Blur:

I am still BF my gal once a day and will stop soon after she turn one. Brought her to Bali last week adn i brought with me her EBM and water on board the plane without any problem. There is no restriction on the amount of liquid that is intended for baby use. Hope this help.

Hope to know and make more friends with oher mummies here

Ciao

Re: powerpoint collage
err...just have to insert photo one by one..then resize & arrange. Must do it when FREE hor..quite a lot of time needed.

for ppt printing, haven't try cos dun intend to print out. I just do & display it as my PC wallpaper & screensaver. Cos Foto-U will do 2 8R collage for me.

Serene,
Aiya, take one step at a time. i just hope A doesnt fall sick ... if not another few days of nightmare!!!

Celeste,
she and her HP issue! Beh tahan that!

tinklebell,

its been exhausting and stressful each time our kids fall sick. V worried cos the infection (aka food poisoning) is contagious thus we keep washing our hands worried that it may spread of Joelle. Ya I keep the suppositories as backup too! wah... when he keep vomitting medicine hor... the suppositories are life saver.. else I think I dunno go to hospital how many times liao.

The PD had his blood taken and urine test also... but din show up as bacteria infection. if not becos he had rashes which din break the fever, blood/mucous in stool hor... think we still puzzled why he still have such high fever.

The problem with anitbiotic is ... my boy get loose stool with some of it... thus the PD dun give it to him unless really necessary... and all those while, we thought his loose stool was becos of his initial doses of antibiotic from the GP. Thus never suspected anything else.

Serene,

in S's first year, he hardly fall sick. Then J fell sick with UTI when she was 4 months old. When we see her shivering and fever of above 40 deg... we were so panicky... and send her straight to emergency. This time with Samuel... I guess we were slightly more experienced liao ...afterall the kids had been sick with hfmd, UTI, rotavirus in the short span the past 8 months. We just monitor his temperature and give suppositories and paracetamol in the night before the clinic opens lor. when he have chills and shivering, we were also not as panicky anymore... though of course still worried sick when PD wanna admit him. Knowing my boy, he will sure resist like mad .... take medicine also gotta take 2 of us to force feed liao. He refused to be sponged, refused to put cooling pad, refused medicine... what's more an IV plug on his hand for 3-4 days.

tinklebell,
Ya take 1 thing at a time.

celesteblur,
You can send pic to my email : [email protected]?

poohy,
Same, my boy refused the sponge that time also! he doesn't like the cooling pad too and cried loudly when we force to paste on his forehead, no choice! Most worry about kids is when they fell sick!

MTDT,
A white polo top with jeans, cool!

Mrs Chng..

Welcome.... wah your gal can walk @ 7.5mth.. real envy leh...

AT 7.5mths... my gal still cant crawl.. and now still no teeth... but looks like bottom got 4 popping out soon..

Did you let your gal use walker? heard walker really makes babies lazy ... sianz...

Celeste,
Sometimes, u need to remind the maids to "wake up". My maid too, sometimes like lost her soul, forgot this and that.

i_panda,
Ya am sure the resizing and cut and paste, copy and insert etc is very time consuming...

Mrs Chng,
Thanx for the info. But u need to show them the ebm and water rite? I am also trying to stop liowz, been dragging for very long

hi mrschng - wow.. ur gal develop v v fast!

hope to chat with u more.

celeste blur - bp open to jun mummies first lah. :p ex stk? so intime for bash on this sunday??

then end up everyone hv the same polo t! haha

wah...so many of u all having maid issues ah. Me at first also having maid issue but she is much better now liowz. She's been with us for 1mth

Any mummies got any idea is the CAKE for BASH being ordered? i dun dare to ask PC.. cos not the right timing now... i tried to scroll n read back.. the last post was that to order from bengawan...

CALLING SPICEGAL... r u the one that order extra apples? how many you ordered? 2 extra?

MTDT,
Yes in time for this sunday. Haha, my fren got some ready stocks on hand for now. If need more stocks will get the rest of it from supplier :p
The stocks going at $22 inclusive of postage

So priority goes to June mommies first of cos! ;)

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">HAPPY BIRTHDAY</font></font> to <font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">CHELSIA, GINELLE & BRIAN</font></font>

celesteblur...

Your maid one monbth only ar... then too early to judge her..

Mine super good for the first month.. then now.. she is good too... but dun know what happen.. she looks troubled..

You know when she just came, her hubby email her 3 emails every week to my email accout,,,/... then i will print for her to read... then my hubby will scold me and ask me to restrict abit... and she got hp.. but i keep and only let her use on friday till sunday... she will recieve sms n sms her hubby too... think i pamper her too much... and last week my gals bd party right.. so think dun let her have the phone bcak cos damn busy.. then these few days she moody.... hubby say i better think of a way... if not she tot we should give her her HP NO MATTER WHAT EVERY FRIDAY.. take us for granted..

Serene,
I email to u the link liowz
These stocks are ex-stock from Macy's. Quite safe to say its authentic
cos there are very big dept store in US. The link i sent u got the link to Macy's

celeste(celk),
Ya lor...I heard most maids start coming out pattern after they finish paying the loan which is bout 8mths!! U noe i so upset with my maid when she first came. She carry my ger and carry hot kettle to pour water into the bathtub at the same time!! So dangerous! Say a few times dont listen. Now I ask her use heater she finally listen.
Wah! Ur maid noe how to use email!! and her hb noe how to use email also!

MTDT,
Haha...actually i like black color one. Although its the boy's range. But I also let my ger wear white color one.....quite good fitting :p

ur gal wear 2T - fitting??
sure??

i also wan every colour!!! but no time to wear all leh!! i really dunno wat size to get liao! hahaa

can give me the link too?

MTDT..

you better surrender all the pics you have of CHELSIA to me hor... say want to email me sofycopy also dun have... cheY!!

sorry lah... i slept at 9pm for both nites!!!

hahaha...

sure send to u n angeline soooooonnnn..
akan datang!!
hahaha :p

celesblur,
That's v dangerous to carry your bb and hold kettle in another hand!!!
U know when my this maid first came, she also v lun zhun, she spilled hot water on my bro's dog!!! And she also closed the car door and hurt my son's hand! Really v angry then!

You r right, after paying the loan, show true colours. She told me she cannot tahan my mother, say my mum scold her. Ask me for pay rise. Then last week, i was on leave and she was on the HP when looking after my girl even though i warned her not to use HP when working.

How i wish i dont have to employ a maid

pawprint,

brendan looks so good!!!!! beautiful poster that u did!!!

mich,
me *envy envy*...
i haven had chance to tok to ya in a long long while!!!
miss me?? heehee

celk,
yours can email? Wow! high tech. my maid's sister wants to teach her to use the computer
hiaz, i think her sis is really bad influence. WOrked here 10 yrs.