(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

wen, whether gym or ON i guess i'll get the same reply, so i guess.....

i have never had a prob with my tw cc. in fact all my tw cc registered with them. maybe thats why!!

your highness, the KALOO swimsuit. selling for $1950ntd.

ur rabbit is the 2007 model and it cost $3000ntd each. let me know if u still want. celeste paula.
786718.jpg

mum2b

u got idea for the kelly's pressie already? me n cel getting vtech..haha...dun all buy vtech hor...wait pauline kill me....

Hey... MICH...

Just call off the whole bloody thing... what they want now? already given them the bloody 3 digit.. then they ask for address... then they ask for home no.. aiyo....

Give you a break.. just call it off... K...

At first when u say my card did not go thru.. i was thinking.. shit.. you really charge your LV bag etc to it and burst my card!! haha..

<font color="ff0000">Dear all Mummies,</font>

June thread is HIRING... Vacancy for the post of " <font color="ff0000">ROYAL SHOPPER</font>.. as the previous one resigned due to being soooooo incompetent.. haha

Oh... missed out a point... royal shopper very smart... she resign first before we SACKED her!! she's fast...

jacque, why do u want a baby bjorn? ur baby too big liao lah!!

so sad... kanna sacked!! not becos of my inefficiency BUT cos of the exchange rate!!

mich, u have my sympathy.....haha..

i have a baby bjorn original now and he seems to like it leh. not sure about ergo...fussy baby leh...so must let him try ergo. where can i can ergo? can bb face out with ergo?

mich, coz the original bb can only take up to max 10 kg lor. i know waste $$ to get bb active (max. 12 kg) now but i prefer bb to ergo leh, looks prettier.

JAcque, see this!!

http://www.consumeraffairs.com/recalls04/2006/leapfrog.html

LeapFrog Learn-Around Playground Recalled

Advertisement

September 7, 2006
LeapFrog Enterprises is recalling about 186,000 Learn-Around Playground Activity Centers. A child's arm can become caught in the activity center's plastic tube.

LeapFrog has received 145 reports of children's arms becoming caught in the plastic tube, resulting in 54 reports of minor scratches and bruises.

The Learn-Around Playground is a multi-colored, plastic musical activity center for young children ages 6 to 36 months. It includes a Slide and Sing alphabet panel and a ball drop on the left side, a Number Rock musical keyboard in the center, and a Flying Rhymes airplane, pop-up LittleLeap, and "smart" book on the right side. "Leap Frog Baby" is printed on the activity center. Item number 10200 is written underneath the activity table below "Made in China."

The items were sold at department stores and toy stores nationwide, on the Web site www.leapfrog.com, and other online retailers from July 2005 through August 2006 for about $60.

Consumers should immediately take the recalled activity center away from children and contact LeapFrog for a free repair kit.

Consumer Contact: For additional information, contact LeapFrog at (800) 701-5327 between 5 a.m. and 7 p.m. PT Monday through Friday, and between 7 a.m. and 4 p.m. PT Saturday, or visit the firm's Web site at www.leapfrog.com.

The recall is being conducted in cooperation with the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission (

BUT i guess they added this jacque..

"Topper for ball drop tube included to prevent small arms from becoming caught."
so pls make sure when u buy that this is included!!

my GOD! thanks mich....intend to go and get it tomoro night....gosh, wat a piece of useful info...

but why are they still on sale...will call up the singapore distributor to check..mmm. tot that it will be a perfect entertainment table for my bb, well the search continues...

once again, tanks ex-ROYAL Shopper...hehehe

cos they added the 'topper' i guess BUT i dunno wat that is... cos i wanted to get too (initially) think poohy warned me...

yes, i have got the magnetic animal set but havent open yet.

im not to sure about step 2 in SIN always have the impression their stuff have dull looking colour leh but this one looks good, better than the little tikes. will check it out tomoro.

michele,

both my kids love the step2 buggy. They love to sit in it while I push them around the house singing nursery rhymes together. If Joelle takes the buggy, Samuel will ride in his fisher price trike. Like bumper car ride
Its sold in singapore toysrus. The thing abt this buggy is.. its great as a push around becos of the comfortable way the legs of the baby can rest on it in a natural sitting position. Unlike the little tikes push around where the legs just sit horizontally... not that comfy for that stage where they still cant use leg power to propel the car. The con of the buggy is... when the bb knows how to propel themselves, its not really possible for them to do that comfortably.... take a close look at the buggy and you will knw wat i mean. Having said that, from experience, my 2 year old still love it though ;)

re: birthday gift

me too headache over gift for J. Samuel had most things already including kitchen set... I also dunno what else I can give J liao that is not just another piece of toy kind. And actually i dun fancy adding more toys at the moment hehee... headache

re: daily playgroup

toto,

how come u r hunting for daily playgroup for jake so fast? u wanna put him in child care ah? I shortlisted 2 pre-nursery for Samuel next year liao... this year, I found a new talentplus downstairs my mum's flat... not bad.. 18m to 3 year old. My boy and my girl can go to the same playgroup liao haha..

Michele,

In that case our orders not captured by that side ya? Then pls dun order anything for me liao.. because my hubby's auntie will be coming to singapore in May from US.. and she say monday she will be on leave, so anything i want, i will get her to shop for me
Old navy and gap is near her place. Gymboree she has to find.. and i forgot to tell her about children's place AARRGGHH! Will email her tomorrow

Good morning! Royal Shopper resigned! sob...have to get from somewhere else liao...keke.

Wow, the magnetic animal set looks fun. Can get in Singapore?

Hi Jac,
my frd's has that leadfrop toy at her place... and my boy seems to enjoy it! thought of getting also.

michele, celeste,

re: ON
Not sure if you used a local credit card. i used to have the same issues with Old Navy using UOB card. No issues anymore when i charged with Citibank. You may wanna try. Cheers

Mic, i have the leapfrog learning table and the farm & alphabet magnets. The later comes in French and English - bilingual.

re: playgroup

want to send Jake to playgroup when he turns 18 months. MMI is my shortlisted choice now. also considering LV.

poohy: how much did u pay for it? u reckon the step 2 is better than the little tikes ones?

muffinmocha: i never had a prob using my TW card...should ve used my tw card if only no one had complained about the HIGH exchange rate!! they fail to realize that there was NO SHIPPING RATE INVOLVED!! SIGH...
guess they recognized the card by the issuing bank?

mich
is it because of the biling address? i bought something from Old navy before. That time i put the biling address (my sister in law's addy) same with the shipping add. Everything was OK...

michele,
i noticed ON is becoming more strict on the billing details.
i think they do random checks on chinese-looking names...
so it really depends on your luck...

michele,

i kanna check by ON before..

have to add alt address for my uob card..
then call to US ON to ask them to verify with SIN uob. Once verify, then can order liao.

can i who went to shicida already and who is going to attend in this jul?? looking for kaki..

mic, ya lor... you have tried your best in offering us your services, and we greatly appreciate it.
i also joined a forum gap spree... hee hee... managed to secure the track pants...
heng ah... cos they don't sell the track pants and cardigan at our local gap stores.

wen - hmm... you still have lots of time to look for a playgroup... 6 months to go if you want to place gabby there when she turns 18 months. the search process might take a long time though. many of my frens sweared by St James, but when I went there, was disappointed. so better to do some site inspection yourself....

kissbb - i am in SM. which center you considering?
we have mummies in both centers.

mic - i think step 2 buggy is only suitable for up to 2 - 3 yrs. once bb wanna 'ride', it will be useless. little tikes, at least, is good till 5 yrs. then again, the 'ride' might not be comfortable, like olden days Flint stone type of walking...

why not get the remote control cars? seemed fun...