(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Hi celeste,
I have just transferred to your account this morning. $60 ($10 + $50). $10 is for Sabie bai jing...
Thank you very much for organising...

THE ROYALS BIRTHDAY BASH: LOTS
The following lots numbers are still available for picking:

ADD ON
Pauline chose lot nos 18.
Shetland chose lot nos 28.
Stellagwee chose lot nos 08. hehe now left only 38 which has number 8
MTDT chose 38 (then i take loh! HUAT! haha)
Sunflower chose lot nos 17
kissbb chose lot nos 13
kk choose lot nos 6 (means luck in hainanese :p)
serene choose no. 9
i_panda77 choose no. 7
vivi choose no.30
mmm choose no.15
dor choose no 24
ashite choose no 11
tinklebell choose no 5
dal choose no 22
Celeste chose no 23
jacque chose no 29
spicegal chose no 16
duffy choose no 20
shell choose no 26
pearly choose no 21
muffinmocha choose no 33
toto choose no 1
okipoki choose no 12
mspiggy choose no 2
syen27 choose 40
kite choose 10
mum2b choose 3
wen choose 25
soh1dful choose 36
peng choose 14
Michele choose 32
Lyn choose 35

THE ROYALS BIRTHDAY BASH
PAYMENTS

GROUP 1
1. Paula - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
2. Duffybuff - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
3. Brainybaby -
4. Celeste -
5. Spicegal -
6. Dor - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
7. Michele -
8. Kissbb - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
9. kk -
10. Soh1dul -
11. Okipoki - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
12. Lyn - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
13. MTDT - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
14. Peng - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
15. Syen27 - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
16. Dal - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
17. MsPiggy - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
18. Muffinmocha - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
19. Mum2B - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
20. K_Ong -

GROUP 2
1. Slee - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
2. FI -
3. Kite -
4. Poohy -
5. Shell -
6. Sunflower - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
7. i_panda - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
8. Wen - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
9. Toto -
10. Vivi -
11. Stellagwee - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
12. Lamb -
13. MMM -
14. Tinklebell - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
15. Pearly -
16. Shetland - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
17. Pawprint -
18. Ashite -
19. Lynn Gan -

Anyone got any good buffet caterer to recommend? What dishes would you recommand from that caterer?

TIA!!

THE ROYALS BIRTHDAY BASH
PAYMENTS

GROUP 1
3. Brainybaby -
4. Celeste - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
5. Spicegal -
7. Michele -
9. kk - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
10. Soh1dul -
20. K_Ong -

GROUP 2
2. FI -
3. Kite -
4. Poohy -
5. Shell -
9. Toto -
10. Vivi - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
12. Lamb -
13. MMM -
15. Pearly -
17. Pawprint -
18. Ashite -
19. Lynn Gan - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>

<font color="ff0000">IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT</font>
kao_wedding.gif

<font color="0000ff">THE ROYALS BIRTHDAY BASH: UPDATES AS OF 1 MAY 2007</font>
kao_wedding.gif

1. GIFT EXCHANGE
As of today at 8.00pm, the remaining mummies have yet to draw lots for the gift exchange session. Hence, I have randomly allocated the remaining lots to the following mummies. Do check your mailbox.

i. K_ong
ii. FI
iii. Poohy
iv. Sunflower
V. Lamb
Vi. Pawprint

2. SURPRISE PRESENTS
Tokomama has quoted me S$16.00 for purchasing 40 pieces of the Vtech Pop n Sing Apple. Toy s Rus is selling at S$29.90 per piece. We will be getting goody treats for the three royal siblings who are attending the royal bash too.

We are going to spend S$640 on the Vtech toys for the birthday child and S$18.96 on the goody treats for the royal siblings. All presents will be wrapped up and delivered to the royal venue on 27 May 2007.

<font color="ff0000">Tokomama will be sponsoring ONE Vtech Big Alfie Alphabet Bear for our birthday bash. This bear will be given out to the best dressed birthday child who is dressed up in accordance with our theme of The Royals Birthday Bash. All participating mummies and daddies will be the judges. The color theme for the birthday child is set as WHITE. Do refrain from overdressing your little angel and it is best that they are dressed up in cotton and not in silk in view of the conducted activities that will be taking place at MyGym. Its okay to dress up your little princesses in flare dresses; not those tight ones that will restrict leg movements. Please remember to bring an extra set of clothing along.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Spicegal, do remit S$16.00 for that extra set that you are ordering for your girlfriend to Celestes account</font>

Ive been told to make payment to secure our order with Tokomama and we will be making payment via IB transfer on this Friday. A receipt will be issued to us and itll be scanned and posted on this thread.

3. CATERER
Ill be confirming our order with Mums Kitchen on this Friday. In total, we are expecting 75 kings and queens for the bash. We will be placing an order for 65 persons and will be selecting Menu L (http://www.mumskitchen.com.sg/Menu1e.asp)

We will be spending S$650 on the food served at the royal bash.

4. BIRTHDAY CAKE
Ill be ordering the following design:

i. http://www.cakeavenue.com/gal_det.asp?id=217
Weight: 3kg @ S$170. Will request for to replace for nemo figurines with figurines of princes and princesses.

Most mummies have reverted that they are okay with option 2. If there are no further objections before this Friday, I shall proceed to book the cake.

5. POSTER
It will be a great idea to develop one A1 size poster containing picture of all the birthday children and have it displayed at the birthday venue. Shell has recommended the services of Mandel to me. Ive spoken to him and he is quoting S$45 per piece for printing on sticker paper. It will be an additional item that we will be spending for and it was unbudgeted for. Let me know if you would like to proceed with this?

\b(6. BUDGET}

In total, our monies will be spent as follow:

i. MyGym: S$500.00 (S$250 deposit paid)
Ii. Presents: S$658.96 (have to make payment to secure order by this Friday)
Iii. Caterer: S$650.00 (payment to be made on delivery}
Iv. Cake: S$170.00
v. Poster: S$50.00 (A1 size)

Total monies to be spent: S$2028.96
Total monies to be collected: S$2000.00

<font color="0000ff">CFO: please update our budget sheet.</font>

7.PAYMENT

Please ensure that the payment of S$50.00 per family is transferred to Celestes account POSB SAVINGS 154-00786-5 before 5 May 2007 (THIS FRIDAY) at 12.00 noon. Payment made will secured your participation in the birthday bash. Mummies who did not make payment after the cut-off date and time will be AUTOMATICALLY REMOVED from the list of participating families. We will not entertain appeals.

Kindly indicate your nick during bank transfer. E-mail the transaction number, date and time of transaction to Celeste at [email protected]. Please relay this message to those fellow mummies whom you are meeting and commuting regularly.

We would really need your 100% cooperation on this matter in view that deposits and payments are required from most of the vendors who we are ordering things for. And also, from next week onwards, Ill be busy with handover at work in view that Ill be moving on to another company, hence, I would like to settle all these things by this weekend, if possible.

You have been allocated with lot # 20. The royal birthday child who you will be buying present for is Princess Jeremy. Prince to muffinmocha ... happy shopping!

<font size="+1">AMENDEMENT TO EARLIER POST</font>

My apologies. amendment to Point 1 in my earlier post:

<font color="ff0000">1. GIFT EXCHANGE
As of today at 8.00pm, the remaining mummies have yet to draw lots for the gift exchange session. Hence, I have randomly allocated the remaining lots to the following mummies. Do check your mailbox.

My apologies:
i. K_ong
ii. FI
iii. Poohy
iv. Lamb
V. Pawpring
Vi. Lynn Gan</font>

Poohy, Pawprint, Fi: have sent you a PM.
Lamb and Peng: please e-mail me as your PM function is not on.
K_Ong: does anyone of you has her e-mail addy?

THE ROYALS BIRTHDAY BASH
PAYMENTS

GROUP 1
3. Brainybaby -
4. Celeste - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
5. Spicegal -
7. Michele -
9. kk - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
10. Soh1dul -
20. K_Ong -

GROUP 2
2. FI -
3. Kite -
4. Poohy -
5. Shell -
9. Toto -
10. Vivi - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
12. Lamb -
13. MMM - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
15. Pearly -
17. Pawprint -
18. Ashite - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
19. Lynn Gan - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>

Mummies, u all interested in getting those vtech items from Tokomama? If yes, go and select and list down the items here and I c if I could get a bulk discount from her.

Good morning mummies,

What a cool morning! Wish is another day of holiday!

Pauline, thanks for the update.
Is the dress code for all princes and princesses still white colour or wear anything we like?
$45 for the A1 photo seems abit expensive to me.

Any comments on the below?
VTECH Grow 'n Go Ride On

Lyn,
I'm going to Perth on 11 May!!! When are you going?

lyn,
pumpkin patch has nice clothings there.. but now singapore also carried. so no point

else Target Baby has very nice range of babies clothes especially girls'.

but depending on the seasons... May - Jun winter hence not suitable for our weather.

lyn,

I miss southwest route!!!! Perth city itself is horrible lah haha.. too slow moving and nothing much to shop and shops close early. Me and hubby went there 2004 dec if i did not remember wrongly. U must get out of the city, and go the southwest route.. more scenic

Serene,

Mine is 2 kg cake.. cannot finish! Because also got the agar agar...

I see whether i can get something small for all 40 princes and princesses... hmmm, let me do some shopping first... it is just a small token from me to all the lovable darlings out there!

Those going to australia, bringing ur little ones along ah? I wanna go to australia again this dec, but dunno can bear to part with my YJ or not.. my hubby say he can't bear to do so haha.. but i dun wanna bring her along leh.. too troublesome.

Everytime got tempted when i saw darren lim's travel program on tues nite 8 pm on channel U.

sunflower,
You can go between 7 to 24 May? I bought SIA tickets for $60 to Perth! Tax is expensive. But got restrictions, can only take the 1am flight. Go to their website and see. Offer till 5 May and first come, first serve. Need at least 2 people to go.

mspiggy,
I am flying off on 19 May. When you coming back? hee... Are you bringing baby?
Now I am having headache where to go and where to stay, cos we have 7 adults plus baby going.
Is pumpkin patch clothings cheaper there? I wanna buy shoes too.. Any recommendation?

hey... how many of u getting cakes from hot fuchsia?

how are her rates like??

maybe we can get some discount with bulk purchase also huh! haha

<font size="+2">POSTER</font>
Mummies, please decide by today if you would like to proceed with the poster or not. If we have 15 pro votes by the end of today, we will go ahead with it.

<font color="ff0000">TOKOMAMA</font>

Mummies, please create an add-on list for the items that you would like to get from Tokomama in the following format:

1. PRODUCT NAME AND CODE
URL addie
PRICE

mspiggy & lyn

Perth.. i hv been there a mth before Mandy is concieved...kekeke.

Re: Baby stuff..

Yes... alot of stuff to buy for babies if you are able to carry them back. After I m back 2 wks ago from Sydney , there are still so many stuff that I want to buy and yet not enough baggage excess to haul back. hahaha...

If you are lucky to go during sale period which they will hv normally. Check out Fisher Price toys are cheaper if there are on sale due to the exchange rate. I saw those FP blocks sellin @ A$9.90 (b4 discount) while S'pore is selling $19.90.
Sometime the Leapfrog & V-tech also hv good sales too.

My advice:- Buy toys, dun buy clothes. I thnk s'pore range is wider and now is comin winter, they are not sellin summer wear which is suitable for our climate.

Place to go : David Jones, Target, Big W, Toy R Us (variety is more than s'pore and when there is sale. They are REAL good buys)

Factory outlets : Ther is one at the corner of the city. Cant remember the name. Think there is Pumpkin patch there. Their clothes is much cheaper.

Lyn
Get stroller ther if you are lookin for one. Dirt cheap.
Btw, i saw a new version of stroller at The First Few Yr on last Saturday. Pricing is not out yet but i think it will b hovering ard $1k. Go Perth and see... will hv nicer range n cheaper too

lyn,
good for you! i shd have waited!!!!

i bought the tickets at $288 (2 to travel) and baby ticket cost me $450!

you can try this budget apartment at Como if you are driving coz it's not in the city.
http://www.budgetapartments.com.au

ai ya... i'm coming back on 19 May midnight!

RE: shoes
the shopping malls like Myer carries nice range of Clarks shoes. Singapore doesnt carry those.

RE : Pumpkin patch
if sale going on then it's a STEAL coz they really mark down the prices!

kk,
Oh Southwest route is most scenic ah? Thank you for the recommendation... I will tell my sis to ask her to plan Southwest route
I been to Perth city, really boring.. kekeke...
Yes, I am bringing A there
Now gotta plan his menu and where to cook. kekeke...

lyn,
booked those service apartements or those with kichenettes... that's what i did. fresh food can be bought in those supermarts.