(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Serene,
White shirt and blue shorts loh
Yes, Im getting Sally from Tokomama to quote me $ for the surprised presents (Vtech range) from our budget. I have given her a budget of S$15.00 to work with.

Might have to check out Tom & Stefanie.

Added Lyn liao.

serene: see paula's post. she said $18sgd WITHOUT postage!! $12usd conversion...

add on to list!!

paula: no dress code lah!!

Puala,
U think 2 hrs sufficient or not? Got programme, let babies roam around/free play and we parents catch up, cut cake and hi-tea some more??? Maybe 1/2 programme conducted by MyGym instructor, 1/2 hr for babies to roam about, the balance 1 hr for cut cake, distribute presents and hi-tea?

BTW, do you think it will be a crazy idea to dress up all the princes in the same clothing? And all the princesses in the same dress?

OBJECTION!!

i try to buy limited or one of a kind clothes for my son and now u suggesting this!!
from the fashion snob!!

MsPiggy, u add on to the list, okay?

Serene, should be more than enough. My experience tells me that our bb will get tired after 90 minutes program. Some of our babies are attending MyGym lessons and the duration of each class is only 50 minutes. By the time, the class ends, they are already tired liao.

Updated List:

27 May 2007, Sunday. 12.00pm to 2.00pm

VENUE: MY GYM at Woodlands Civic Plaza

1. Pauline, King Ijin and Princess Kelly
2. Karen, King Johnny and Princess Jerica
3. Michelle Teo, King Daryl and Prince Zavier
4. Elaine and Prince Jeriel
5. Amy, King and Prince Jake
6. Wen, King and Princess Gabby
7. Okipoki and Princess Chole
8. Peng, King and Prince Ethan
9. Dora, King and Princess Mandy
10.Lamb and Princess Kaylyn
11. Lanny, King and Princess Felicia
12. Shell, Ysin and Princess Zhi Yi
13. Celeste, King and Princess Chelsia
14. Dal and Prince Jezoir
15. Poohy, King, Prince Samuel and Princess Joelle
16. Vivi, King and Prince Davian
17. Serene, King and Prince Brayden
18. Sharon, King, Prince Aaron and Princess Fiona
19. KK, King and Princess Yu Jun
20. Shetland ala Karen, King and Princess Gabby
21. Soh1dful ala Marie Soh, King and Prince Darrell
22. Kite, King and Princess Chloe
23. Celestine, King and Princess Natasha
24. Karen S Ong, King and Princess Kayley
25. I_panda, King & Prince Josh
26. Sunflower, King and Prince Xander
27. Valerie and Princess Bernice
28. Michele Tang and <font color="0000ff">Prince Brendan</font>
29. Stella Gwee and Prince Xavier
30. Fong Ing and Prince Jae Zen
31. Jacque and \blue(Prince Ryker)
32. Lyn, King and Prince Aloysius
33. Mspiggy ala Valeri, King, Prince Wesley

** LIST CLOSED ***

Total numbers of adults: 58 (as of list)
Total numbers of siblings: 2
Total numbers of Birthday Princesses: 17
Total numbers of Birthday Princes: 16

Paula,
I guess alot of time are spent on we parents mingle around, chatting, catch up!

Ok, white top + jeans bottom for prince huh?

Re: V-tech
Is V-tech toys v popular, good toys? Last sat, i bought a rocker cum rider for my boy, stated V-tech outside the box, i was still wondering, hmm, "no brand"!!!! but becos is 3-in-1, better than any others that i've seen thus i bought it lor, not cheap, about $150!

michele,
Ok! about S$18 w/o shipping per pair. got it! paiseh, too much postings, very blur liao! i oso experience diff viewing the website last nite but i'm sure that i want to get 1 pair of the blue trainer. Trainer same price as rests?

12-2pm...hmm. a bit challenging for me.... got to get her to zzz at church then..keke...else Gabby normally zzz at 12+. But maybe so many babies around, she will be too excited to zzz.

Opps.. can I just add on one last entry?

Updated List:

28. Michele Tang and Prince Brendan
34. syen27, King, queen mother (MIL), princess Angel and Prince Brian

** LIST CLOSED ***

Total numbers of adults: 61 (as of list)
Total numbers of siblings: 3
Total numbers of Birthday Princes: 17

Mum2B,
Actually i think baby gal dress up in a girlish blouse + jeans bottoms looks very beautiful too! I've seen tinklebell dress up her princess Fiona in it b4, very nice. Actually saw alot of those baby doll top for baby gals and nice flowery design jeans for gals. Gals r always v fortunate, there r so many choices for gals.

Sentosa island
Anyone brought bb to Sentosa Island? Any recommendation? I am thinking to go in the afternoon so that can see the fountain in the evening. Maybe go via Sentosa Express. Don't know what to do though. I only know underwaterworld, siloso beach and fountain. 3 places should be enough for bb right? Any other places any mommy would suggest?

serene,

I know that vtech rocker.... I bought it in a bulk purchase from tokomama.... u shd have bought from her ... its $99 i think or abt there. Toysrus sell it so exp. Vtech is a good brand... in the rank of leapfrog i think. But I regret buying that rocker leh... cant really rock much... move also v hard to move forward. Of all the ride ons, and cars and rocker that my kids have, I am most tempted to sell this one away hehee... how do u find it.

perhaps one more?

Updated List:

35. muffinmocha ala Eileen, King, Prince Jeremy

** LIST CLOSED ***

Total numbers of adults: 63 (as of list)
Total numbers of Birthday Princes: 18

Hi Mummies! Good Morning!

Wah! Such long list! Impressed to see so many pp inside

Serene,
Thanks so much for your updates and adding my family to the list

Was rather busy the past few days...

Paula/ Serene
It's not a bad idea to get the same toy for boy and girl. Then we dont have to crack our heads to determine what present to buy...kekeke... lazy mum here.

Michele,
Wow! coming back to join the bash ah? Great!!

Wen,
i think the fountain is no longer working.
underwater world usually comes with free entry to the pink dolphine show. quite interesting too

there's quite a few new attractions like the 4D cinema, slides (not sure the actual name) and also the calsberg tower.

poohy,
True enough, the rocking effort not much. but my boys very tempted to rock on his own when he's seated and he's very attracted to the sound, music, buttoms and the horn. He will point with 1 finger on the rocker and tell us he wants to sit on it so we gauge he likes it.
Oh dear! My heart ached leh! $99 vs $149+, so big diff! sob sob! I didn't know about this tokomama! sigh! I've been looking around taka, isetan and toys r us on sat and finally settle with this vtech rocker. Actually my hub wanted to buy the Thomas the train but i find it too small. Isetan has a few designs on Fisher Price but they are for riding only, no rocking.

Paula,
I always think the 3D design is nice to see but not enough to eat, moreover the price is so much more ex....hee, just my thought. For me, both r fine.

serene,

ya when i first saw that vtech rocker, I was quite happy with it and i bought to put at my mum's place cos at that time Samuel loves to rock and he will rock his Little Tikes one at home.... but soon I realise it din rock much and that means that vvvv soon, bb will outgrow it... At this age the bb shd enjoy rocking hor.... J loves to rock on the Little tikes one.... Samuel still loves it ...

v exciting!!! One more mth to go!!!

Re: Toys
Anyone getting Leappad? Thinking of getting one for Fiona... where got the cheapest?

Can add one more entry...please? My prince's a June baby...

Updated List:

36. pearly, King, prince Ryan

** LIST CLOSED ***

Total numbers of adults: 65 (as of list)
Total numbers of Birthday Princes: 19

tinklebell

Re: Leappad

R u referring to the 1 which read along with sound? I also wanted to buy 1 but saw is for 2 or 4 yrs old???

poohy,
I almost wanted to go down to Aprisin to grab the little tikes rocking horse on sat but my hubby thought that 1 can only rock, no sound/music, no riding....that's why we end up pay more to buy the vtech... U think the little tikes horse really fun?

good morn...

woh the June B'day Bash is goin to b a great fun. We hav 35 families now. I wonder how big grp do we have in June mummies..hehehe

For birthday cakes, what favour do u all wan? Choc, fruit cake, black forest.. any comment

phooy
are u a fan of leapfrog? Wat toys do u recommend to buy?

serene,

I like the little tikes one better than the vtech. A rocker shd rock properly... if it hardly rocks then err even if multi function also defeats the purpose mah and easily outgrown. Just my view lah ;) For ride on, can always buy a proper ride on...

I have the leap pad... hmm the only good thing abt this one is .. the books are tear proof!! hehee... my Samuel had been terrorising the books and they still had not been torn yet. But till now he still dun really seem interested in it or wanna read with it leh... my J worst.. she just wanna put the books into her mouth!

tinklebell: my leappad white elephant!! all the extra books that i bought too...

Bren would rather eat the bks then listen!! maybe when older?? SIGH!!

OG, 99.90 BUT got og card, 10% or wait till robinson has sale?

Dor,

I like leapfrog... hmm I think the fridge magnet is great!
If looking for a learning table, the leapfrog one is also highly acclaimed.

poohy: leap pad where got tear proof? little touch?? my son almost tore 1 bk liao!!

dor: so nice to know u leh.. u always change people names and all HAHA!!
be ur fren ah... everyday also diff name!! HAHA!! poohy become phooy APA!! paula: lend her the glasses i gave her!!

michele,

yeah its a white elephant sitting in my storeroom! hehee
I bought lots of books too... I dun even dare to open up books other than 2 of them. I am scared they will all be terrorised by the kids.... I really hope when they older they will quietly sit down and read... hehee.. I bought with the intention that Samuel will read it by himself when he is at my mum's place and I am not ard to read for him. I hope its not wishful thinking

its supposed to be tear proof leh.... so far none of mine torn... just all crumpled up. I think maybe your boy combines it with his power saliva, soften it down and tear lol
I keep it the moment they try to crumple it liao... I love books and hate seeing people terrorising books... including my kids.

wah..so many bb coming for the birthday bash....going to be FUN. *Headache* need to buy nice dress for Zhi Yi...

BTW..mummies, anyone need to get extra or a new bean sprout pillow...JUst bought a pillow from

http://beaniepillow.multiply.com

Quality very good and worth for money..

Zhi Yi has 4 pillows..she cant sleep without the pillows..one at home..one put in the car, one at nanny's place and one in the diaper's bag..hahah

oic.... so most likely will end up in storeroom ... hiaz... better postpone my purchase. hubby nagging at me for my impulsive purchases that clog up the storeroom

For the past 1mth, i have been busy spring cleaning my storeroom .. now 1/4 gone liao!

btw, wat is the diff bet leappad and leapfrog?

<font color="0000ff">BIRTHDAY BASH</font>

Due to overwhelming response and the capacity intake of MyGym, Im really sorry to inform you that I have to close the list at 36 families. Final list of families who will be participating in the birthday bash is as follow:

36. pearly, King, prince Ryan

NOTES:
1. Only Mum, Dad, Brothers and Sisters of the Birthday Child are welcome.
2. We would need to start collecting payment soon. We will provide receipts after the birthday bash. Any excess monies will be refunded to the participating families. Celeste is helping out with the collections.
3. In the event of no-show at the last minute, the money will not be refunded. This is because the caterer, bakery and presents vendor will be charging us upfront upon confirmation of the things that we are ordering. We really need to seek your understanding on this.

mich

kaoz... u always like to pick on me hor. But this is why i like u sooo much.. hahahaha

poohy
now the name is correct hor... (SEE HERE, mich...hahaha)
yes i like the fridge magnet too. now is $39.90. Did you hv the phonics bus? I m thinkin to get that one

RE: presents for princes and princesses

how does it works? sorry... didnt follow thru the earlier postings. some kind souls pls let me know the details

Michele, tinklebell, poohy,
True enough, our babies seems too young to sit down quietly to read or listen to our reading. My boy too, puts everything in his mouth. But 1 cute thing is, he likes to flip the pages himself and with the "middle finger" so strange! I don't know why, seems that from young, his middle finger more sensitive??? haa!
He loves the 2 books on the classic pooh, in between the pages there's flip open, b4 i finish reading, he will quickly flip open it and smile haa...so cute!
I also dun like it when my boy try to terrorise the books, i usually take away fr him and he will turn angry and scream! :p

Hey gals,

U know what? Sometimes when we snatch away something from my boy or tell him cannot do it, he turn angry and bite on us! very naughty hor? Imagine he only got 2 teeths already quite painful, can't imagine when he has got more teeths!

Paula,
Wow, 36 families, really alot leh, the venue space enough to accomodate all of us? enough moving and breathing space? haa!

serene,
your boy so cute! heheheee wesley will scream at the top of his voice when i tried to snatch it away from it. so noisy!!!! how to stop them from screaming?!?!

mspiggy,
Same here, my boy will oso scream to his top when we snatch away things fr his hands! We tried to replace another thing with the 1 in his hands, sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't. Thus, we have to let him hold it for awhile and slowly take away when he never notice.

Re: presents for birthday bash
We are suggesting to Paula to get the same present for all babies. Each baby gets 1 present and i think she's trying to check out with a supplier (tokomama) what gift is ideal acc to our budget.

Hi all...

Think we will start collecting $ for the bash soon... to prevent anyone who just plc their names but cannot confirm... (actually am guilty of that!) haha....

So jus in case the numbers fall too low.. we will open up and let more babies join... is that fine with everyone??

Or any other alternatives / suggestions?

mspiggy

thk they r at this stage. Mandy is also a screamer. somemore is in high-pitch tone. n she bited me that day.. twice n got deep marks. so painful..tigeress bite.

abt the prezzie:

Ther will b 2 presents for each baby.

1. the organiser side will come up w presents(similar ones) for all babies.

2. Another one is the organiser will allocate each family a 'lucky' no. for them to purchase a present for that particular bb.

Eg, 1. Wesley, 2. Mandy 3. Jeremy. Ur lucky no is 3. then u buy a present for Baby Jeremy

hope tis helps

morning mummies -

mic - you coming back! good good...

oki - congrats! hope you'll win a prize too!

re little tikes rocking horse - funny... but jake din like to rock on the horse. prefer to rock the horse while seated on the floor. td i place him in his playpen of balls, he din like also. hmmm...

serene - ya lor... saw brayden had a middle finger pic which you uploaded previously.. ha ha...

re books - why don't get board books.. then cannot terrorise them liao... jake loves reading... he always bring me books to read to him... so now need to buy more books...

tinkle - leappad is the reading cartridge where you can place books inside and read with sound. leapfrog is the brand. i love leapfrog too! very good deal if you buy during robinson 25% sale...

shell - ZY love her pillows? so sweet hor... gal gal diff from boy boy.... jake never had pillows... ha ha.... now teaching him to hug his bolster... very cute.

Celeste,
Fine with me.

Dor,
I'm abit blur with the arrangement of 2nd present which we have to buy....when and how to draw the no? hmm, is ok, maybe u or paula will explain abt this further huh?