(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

celeste,
think better collect pymt soon else very hard to comfirm attendance at the end of the day.

re: presents
i think i prefer the 1st opinion which is all babies will get the same present. can we forgo the part 2, as mentioned by Dor. this lazy mum doesnt know what to buy!!!!!! :p

to clarify, we buy one present about $25 for the baby name which we drawn, and the other present is a generic present from organiser rite? or do we buy 2 presents from the draw lot? I am still confused re the draw lot present - 1 or 2? cos paula mentioned draw 2 names...

toto,
So gd that Jake appreciates books. Teach me how to train my boy to like book also leh... One of my gf, her boy also loves books and 1 of his 1st talk is book, then mum mum (eat), papa (father)...

mspiggy,
In a way, i also agreed with mspiggy, think 1 present (identical one) for each baby is enough. Can forgo no 2.

re: present

think Paula wants 2 pressie from each family and 1 birthday favours for each child. So total child will walk away with 3 pressie.
Paula - correct?

re: clothing
can wear anything we like? keke if not have to go shop le!! then end up all lookalike.

re: timing changed
oh dear
.... don't know whether I can make it at 12pm. hmmm can confirm with you again later.

Re: presents for birthday bash

Actually is very nice that all june babies gets the same present, it makes a memorable 1. only all june babies gets it. it will be best if can personalize with words engrave..."SM June 2006 MTB - 1st Birthday Bash, 27 May 2007".

mspiggy,
now i'm also agree w/ u, same pressie for everyone, v fair.

my bb also scream n cry while arch her head n back backward when i try to snatch things from her or to carry her when she's busy w/ something. n now as i type, she's terorizing n emptying everything in my wallet

sunflower, 3 pressies for each baby... too much already.
better stick with 1 easier with the arrangement also. but am open if majority wants 3 pressies.

re : clothings
dont have to be in white do they?

thread moving tooo fast !!!
bear wif me ladies, cuz i have to keep the screen small in case my colleagues see me reading - haahaa

Jack&Lily: Mich u got my orders from the last time ?? Or sld i place again ?? baby k waiting for u to bring them back for her ... haaha she has no shoes now

Party : great work Paula !! on consolidating the list ! LMK if need help wif anything - i have face painter contacts ! Or shall we get a clown ?

paula,

maybe you want to consider letting those coming with 1 parent only and 1 baby pay lesser, just deduct out the hi-tea buffet per pax amount from $50. cos some are SAHM, must consider le.
After than, if excess divide out is the same for each family. since buffet price is fixed to per head count which we will know from the listing. If got gate-crusher, then ask them pay for the hi-tea per pax amount hahaha

mum2b,
yeah ... they like to arch all the way back when they are angry! naughty babies! hahaha

my boy just discover that he can reach my drawers from his playpen and he started taking everything out and throw it on the floor! *faint*

now I have to pull it far away! hehehehehehe

Re: presents
present No. 1 is the same for all babies (from the organiser). Present No. 2 is one which mummy have to buy for another baby. Eg. Paula will draw a lot no. for me. Let's say my lot is no 8. Paula will pm me my lot no. She will then list down here in forum all the babies name & their lot no. THen i will which baby i shld buy pressie for. Am i correct?

I will go with majority...if forgo no. 2 present i ok also...lazy mum too! Not much brain juice left after 2 days mc.

re: pressie,

keke think 1 pressie will do.. haha

re: leapfrog fridge magnets
this retailing at $39.90 or $59.90?? cos i saw at toysrus $39.90 but ISetan offer $39.95 after discount from $59.90.

Poohy:
i m tempted to buy the little tikes rocking horse as well when i was at Aprisin buying the little tikes push n ride coupe. the horse really worth it? thinking twice. hmmm

Leappad:
how much is e leappad ah?

Presentd:
i think to make it simple. 2 presents for each baby, 1 from organiser, 1 from family. easier. total: 2 presents.

Clothings:
how abt BB boys in blue, BB girls in pink? rather than white?

Also hopefully NO dress code for parents. difficult leh. hehe

mspiggy,
My boy oso have the habit of throwing things on the floor, sometimes he sweep it all off fr his high chair and bend down to look at them, then he will scream out to us, telling us to pick up again or tell us off he doesn't want all these toys! sometimes i really hope he can stay quiet and entertain himself awhile....seems like quite diff!

serene: same!! my Bren always uses his middle finger too!! ARGH.. scold mommy... lol

mspiggy: oh DEFINITELY!! from USA much cheaper there!!

tinklebell: got 2 diff kinds...
1) LittleTouch LeapPad Learning System
For Ages 6 to 36 Months
http://www.leapfrog.com/Primary/Infant.jsp?bmUID=1177470514234&bmLocale=en_US

2) My First LeapPad Learning System
For Ages 3 to 5 Years
http://www.leapfrog.com/Primary/PreschoolKindergarten.jsp?allProducts=52&bmUID=1177470716500&bmLocale=en_US

then got leapster for older kids... now i wanna buy this. (hint hint paula...
Little Leaps Grow-with-Me Learning System
For Ages 9 - 36 Months

http://www.leapfrog.com/Primary/Toddler.jsp?bmUID=1177470737421&bmLocale=en_US

hopefully he'll like it.

RE: GIFTS

buy our own gifts lah!! more fun that way!! then all same pressies.. NO FUN!!

who wanna buy the softwood rocker?? so far got 3 liao!!

1) Michele
2) Paula
3) Stella
4) Dor??
5) Celeste??
6) Kite?? (dun buy little tikes, buy softwood!!)
7) MTDT??
8) Mali??
9) Shetland??

Serene

The organiser will allocate the 'lucky' no. So she will noe who get whose present.

Well if majority do not wan this option of hving a 2nd present for babies... then do raise up.

kong: RESIZE mommy's shoes!! HAHA!!
still got them BUT 1 pair is trainers right? no trainers pls.. cos they cost more. Thanks!! change...
u buying my son a gift?? heehee...

sunflower: me also jus Bren and i BUT i have no qualms about paying $50. just make it easier for the organizers lah, dun make life so hard for them. not easy to organize a birthday bash so big and we just taking the back seat, all we can do is just enjoy & eat and pay $$. it all boils to to dollars and cents, make life easier for them!!
(though i would love to make their lives hard!! HAHA!!) porb. like once in a lifetime gathering... $50 not alot lah. save from here and there for this!!

Michele,

I saw my name in the what rocker list... what you gals want me to buy now? aiyo... you really think i photocopy money ar.. headache leh...

But hor... how big is the rocker huh?? hahaha.. too big my house cannot accomodate leh...

mich,

for the little leaps, I also contemplated for some time liao... but a little worried abt the compatibility of our dvd player. I heard may have problem with some of the players....

Mich...

Dun scold me hor.. i too lazy to scrool back.. and i am famous for being damn bad at finding things... hahahaha

mspiggy,
haha same, same. my bb also likes to open any drawer then throw everything to the floor. yesterday was cute, i was squatting beside her when she opened my drawer, then one by one she took the things from drawer n give to me, till drawer empty.

Mich,

my order for jacknlily are :

1) solid white (7164)
size : 12-18 mths

2) sandal white(6275)
size : 12 - 18 mths

total qty : 2 pairs

thank youuu...mich.

Re: presents for birthday bash

Paula,
If you sourcing for 1 present for each baby, can consider buy each of them a pair of shoes. very practical leh. Maybe can ask michele arrange with jack n lily since many mummies here wanna get it???

kite,
vtech rocker
774910.jpg

mspiggy,
haha same, same. my bb also likes to open any drawer then throw everything to the floor. yesterday was cute, i was squatting beside her when she opened my drawer, then one by one she took the things from drawer n give to me, till drawer empty. i've child proof my medicine drawer.

Michele,
Dun be like that lah, very hard to scroll back leh, already in dunno which archieve page liao..... it's quicker u post it again. thk 1000x :p

mich,

got someone ask mah.. so suggestion only.
sure, dun want to give organiser a hard time also... if not they go on strike then we no more bash liao

HUH once in a lifetime!!! not annual june birthday bash event mah?? right Paula

see lah!! i knew u all will complain & be lazy... i so nice!! Celeste & seree pay the $50 for me.. haha

mum2be: j n l shoes GOOD IDEA!! my son has too many toys liao for his private birthday bash got gift registry... nonsense ah this mommy!! HAHA!!

jacque: EMAIL ME LIST!! dun put here...

poohy: any feedbacks fr people who ve bght?

AIYO.. u all think i so free ah...
1) post shopping pictures
2) do bp...
3) aiyo somemore go n find leap pads... i really SO FREE!! help... better go and zzz...
nite ladies!! LATER!!

BIRTHDAY BASH

Due to overwhelming response and the capacity intake of MyGym, Im really sorry to inform you that I have to close the list at 36 families. Final list of families who will be participating in the birthday bash is as follow:

On 2nd present, plse state your preference. write YES or NO beside ur name. thks.

1. Pauline, King Ijin and Princess Kelly
2. Karen, King Johnny and Princess Jerica
3. Michelle Teo, King Daryl and Prince Zavier
4. Elaine and Prince Jeriel
5. Amy, King and Prince Jake
6. Wen, King and Princess Gabby
7. Okipoki and Princess Chole
8. Peng, King and Prince Ethan
9. Dora, King and Princess Mandy
10.Lamb and Princess Kaylyn
11. Lanny, King and Princess Felicia
12. Shell, Ysin and Princess Zhi Yi
13. Celeste, King and Princess Chelsia
14. Dal and Prince Jezoir
15. Poohy, King, Prince Samuel and Princess Joelle
16. Vivi, King and Prince Davian
17. Serene, King and Prince Brayden
18. Sharon, King, Prince Aaron and Princess Fiona
19. KK, King and Princess Yu Jun
20. Shetland ala Karen, King and Princess Gabby
21. Soh1dful ala Marie Soh, King and Prince Darrell
22. Kite, King and Princess Chloe
23. Celestine, King and Princess Natasha
24. Karen S Ong, King and Princess Kayley
25. I_panda, King & Prince Josh
26. Sunflower, King and Prince Xander
27. Valerie and Princess Bernice
28. Michele Tang and Prince Brendan
29. Stella Gwee and Prince Xavier
30. Fong Ing and Prince Jae Zen
31. Jacque and \blue(Prince Ryker)
32. Lyn, King and Prince Aloysius
33. Mspiggy ala Valeri, King, Prince Wesley
34. syen27, King, queen mother (MIL), princess Angel and Prince Brian
35. muffinmocha ala Eileen, King, Prince Jeremy
36. pearly, King, prince Ryan

NOTES:
1. Only Mum, Dad, Brothers and Sisters of the Birthday Child are welcome.
2. We would need to start collecting payment soon. We will provide receipts after the birthday bash. Any excess monies will be refunded to the participating families. Celeste is helping out with the collections.
3. In the event of no-show at the last minute, the money will not be refunded. This is because the caterer, bakery and presents vendor will be charging us upfront upon confirmation of the things that we are ordering. We really need to seek your understanding on this.

Updated List:

27 May 2007, Sunday. 12.00pm to 2.00pm
VENUE: MY GYM at Woodlands Civic Plaza

Due to overwhelming response and the capacity intake of MyGym, Im really sorry to inform you that I have to close the list at 36 families. Final list of families who will be participating in the birthday bash is as follow:

On 2nd present, plse state your preference. write YES or NO beside ur name. thks.

1. Pauline, King Ijin and Princess Kelly
2. Karen, King Johnny and Princess Jerica
3. Michelle Teo, King Daryl and Prince Zavier
4. Elaine and Prince Jeriel
5. Amy, King and Prince Jake
6. Wen, King and Princess Gabby
7. Okipoki and Princess Chole
8. Peng, King and Prince Ethan
9. Dora, King and Princess Mandy
10.Lamb and Princess Kaylyn
11. Lanny, King and Princess Felicia
12. Shell, Ysin and Princess Zhi Yi
13. Celeste, King and Princess Chelsia
14. Dal and Prince Jezoir
15. Poohy, King, Prince Samuel and Princess Joelle
16. Vivi, King and Prince Davian
17. Serene, King and Prince Brayden
18. Sharon, King, Prince Aaron and Princess Fiona
19. KK, King and Princess Yu Jun
20. Shetland ala Karen, King and Princess Gabby
21. Soh1dful ala Marie Soh, King and Prince Darrell
22. Kite, King and Princess Chloe
23. Celestine, King and Princess Natasha
24. Karen S Ong, King and Princess Kayley
25. I_panda, King & Prince Josh - YES
26. Sunflower, King and Prince Xander
27. Valerie and Princess Bernice
28. Michele Tang and Prince Brendan
29. Stella Gwee and Prince Xavier
30. Fong Ing and Prince Jae Zen
31. Jacque and Prince Ryker
32. Lyn, King and Prince Aloysius
33. Mspiggy ala Valeri, King, Prince Wesley
34. syen27, King, queen mother (MIL), princess Angel and Prince Brian
35. muffinmocha ala Eileen, King, Prince Jeremy
36. pearly, King, prince Ryan

NOTES:
1. Only Mum, Dad, Brothers and Sisters of the Birthday Child are welcome.
2. We would need to start collecting payment soon. We will provide receipts after the birthday bash. Any excess monies will be refunded to the participating families. Celeste is helping out with the collections.
3. In the event of no-show at the last minute, the money will not be refunded. This is because the caterer, bakery and presents vendor will be charging us upfront upon confirmation of the things that we are ordering. We really need to seek your understanding on this.

Michele,

Scrool up and u will see the date to the bash lah!! posted so many time liao!!! alamak...

hahahahaha