(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Pauline,
Once again, thks for yr great effort in organizing this birthday bash. Hmm, the menu K or L is fine with me. As for presents, why don't we get 2 types of presents, 1 for all gals same and the other for all the boys same?

michele, wow must hit 24 pairs ah??? that's abit hard leh. Y dun u start a spree on the thread, maybe can invite more buyers? Then again, how u going to ship to us? ship fr us to taiwan or us to sin?

Pauline,

Re :Birthday theme

All white? Easy to find white top but diff to find white bottoms for boys leh! How about all boys and girls wear white top with jeans?

serene: dun want!! ma fan!! now already got 9 pairs, not hard!! wait, actually 11 pairs, not including jacque cos i cant open her file.
US to sg direct.. prob paula's hse... heehee

split freight upon arrival by no. pair of shoes.

michelle, may i have the link to the newest collection of the jack and lily's shoe? cos i can only see the summer colection thanks. by the way, why areyou leaving this thread?

Re: BD bash

Really appreciate Pauline for organising the bash especially she is a FTWM that travels alot.

Serene, Wen,
Didnt expect her to win anything cos when the result is out for the voter choice. Anyway, will be saving the webby for memory sake

michele,
Any idea how much the freight to sin?
Ok, i try to get my friend to order together....but dun think it will reach us end may huh?

michelle, i mean previously you mentioned that you will be going to other thread. may i know why?

hai... i still can't view the shoes. i think cos lots of ppl are viewing.

oki,
Has Chloe recovered already?
Lately so many children fell ill. My niece 4 yrs old also admitted hospital last week, my hubby's colleague's son 11mths old also admitted hospital!
What prize for winning the photo contest?

Serene,
Yup no fever liao.. hippy !! But will bring her for review tomorrow on her UTI & blood bacteria.

Aiyo no prize lah, juz have a chance to win a trip to Phuket Club Med.

1. Paula ala Pauline, Ijin and Princess Kelly
2. Spicegal ala Karen, Johnny and Princess Jerica
3. MTDT ala Michelle, Daryl and Prince Zavier
4. Duffy ala Elaine and Prince Jeriel
5. Toto, hb, and Prince Jake
6. Wen, hb and Princess Gabby
7. Okipoki and Princess Chole
8. Peng, hb and Prince Ethan
9. Dor and Princess Mandy
10.Lamb and Princess Kaylyn
11. Mum2B, hb and Princess Felicia
12. Shell, Ysin and Princess Zhi Yi
13. Celeste , hubby and Princess Chelsia
14. Dal and Prince Jezoir
15. Poohy, hb, Princess Joelle, Prince Samuel
16. Vivi , Hb, Prince Davian
17. Serene, hubby and Prince Brayden
18. tinklebell ala Sharon & hubby, princess Fiona & prince Aaron
19. kk & hubby, princess Yu Jun
20. shetland ala Karen & Hubby & Princess Gabby
21. soh1dful aka marie soh, hubby and prince Darrell
22. kite & hubby & Princess Chloe
23. CG n HB n Princess Natasha
24. Karen S Ong, hubby and princess Kayley
25. i_panda, daddy & Prince Josh
26. sunflower, hubby and Prince Xander
27. valerie and princess bernice
28. Michele Tang & Prince Brendan

serene: only for june mas. est. $25sgd total price per pair?? ratehr not hit 24 pairs. Thanks!

mmm: ahha!! if u read that u should ev read why... go read!!

Oki,
Oh that's great! My Brayden still having phelgm...

Michele,
Yr hubby agree on coming back to join the birthday bash yah? that's great!

michele,
SGD25 per pair includ shipping charge is cheap! Lately i bought 1 pair fr someone on the thread costs $33 I think.

29. Stella Gwee & Prince Xavier

michele,

think the site for the jack n lily shoes is down le as i cannot view the page.

I will view it tmr n see d designs n let u know ya.

Good nite.

29. Stella Gwee & Prince Xavier
30. FI & Baby

Soh1dul:
It will be nice to dress in white if not, anything also can lah. Maybe white shirt and blue shorts.

I think for present, we set a minimum sum of S$20.00 no cap on maximum sum.

KK, Serene,
Dress in white babies look very beautiful in white cos they are so innocent check out Fox Kids, Gap and Zara! They have white dresses!

Shell, Toto,
Yep, 2 gifts. I was contemplating of one gift from each family but I thought it will be nice for each baby to walk away with 2 gifts. Even number is more auspicious mah!

Michele darling,
Go go go! I love you! You will be back for our birthday bash!! Muack! How long u staying in Singapore? Will be attending Kellys birthday party too?
Shall I entrust the task of preparing that traditional thingy with you?

Kissbb,
Postpone your date with David!

MMM,
Im tinking of parents, immediate siblings and maid only lei

Serene,
Yea, our 1 year anniversary. I think some of us know each other before then during pregnancy days. Maybe 2 years anniversary.

U mean getting pressies for all 30 birthday children? Im worried that it will be a task for those families that arent driving lei!

aiyo... PAULA ABDUL!!

traditional stuff to me.. ok, i wear cheenah costume, me n bren!!

aiyoh!! auntie... u very heartless!! expect tourist to prepare all these... *sob*sob*
some more say u love me... SIGH!!

Spree
Mummies, for those sprees (JnL Shoes, Alex Toys and Softwood) that Michele has kindly agreed to help us to buy, let's keep it within our thread only, k? I wouldn't want her to be barked by too many people. Not easy lei.

<font color="0000ff">BIRTHDAY BASHES FOR JUNE 2006 BABIES</font>

Updates in Blue. Please pass the words around to those mummies who are not logging on to the thread frequently.

27 May 2007, Sunday. 12.00pm to 2.00pm

VENUE: MY GYM at Woodlands Civic Plaza

ORGANIZERS
1. Dor
2. Paula
3. With special guest appearances from Celeste
4. Not forgetting my personal shopper and spokes-lady, Michele! haha

CATERER
Mums Kitchen
http://www.mumskitchen.com.sg/Menu1e.asp
Menu K (S$10 per pax)

BUDGET
S$50 per family. Total budget: S$1500 (30 families x S$50)

ESTIMATED ALLOCATION:
S$380 to MyGym
S$150 for Birthday Cake
S$500 for Hi Tea (50 paxs)
S$500 for Gifts for the birthday kids (S$16.50 per child; I am checking with Sally Ng from Tokomama to see if she could give me good deal for vtech toys)

Remaining amount that is not used will be refunded.

BIRTHDAY THEME
Prince & Princess Birthday Party
All birthday girls and boys to dress up in white.
All the Kings and Queens to dress up in White too!

PRESENTS FOR THE BIRTHDAY CHILDREN
I think it will be quite a task for each family to buy presents for all 30 birthday children. Are you all pro this idea?

If not, maybe we should arrange lots to be drawn. Each family is to draw two lots. The lots will reveal who you should be buying presents for. Is this better? Mechanics: each child will be assigned a specific number. I.E., Chelsia 1, Mandy 2, Jerica 3 and so forth. The numbers assigned to the child will be known only among the organizers. Each family is to draw two lots and state the chosen lot number on the thread. The name of the birthday child whom you are buying gifts for will be revealed then. How? Gamez?

<font color="0000ff">I think most mummies are pro the lots option. Lets cap a minimum sum of S$25 per present</font>

QUESTION
Do let us know if the above arrangement is acceptable to you lei we need feedbacks mah. Or would you all prefer us to take care of all the arrangements and make the decision?

<font color="0000ff">BIRTHDAY BASHES FOR JUNE 2006 BABIES</font>

Updated List:

1. Pauline, King Ijin and <font color="ff0000">Princess Kelly</font>
2. Karen, King Johnny and <font color="ff0000">Princess Jerica</font>
3. Michelle Teo, King Daryl and <font color="0000ff">Prince Zavier</font>
4. Elaine and <font color="0000ff">Prince Jeriel</font>
5. Amy, King and <font color="0000ff">Prince Jake</font>
6. Wen, King and <font color="ff0000">Princess Gabby</font>
7. Okipoki and <font color="ff0000">Princess Chole</font>
8. Peng, King and <font color="0000ff">Prince Ethan</font>
9. Dora, King and <font color="ff0000">Princess Mandy</font>
10.Lamb and <font color="ff0000">Princess Kaylyn</font>
11. Lanny, King and <font color="ff0000">Princess Felicia</font>
12. Shell, Ysin and <font color="ff0000">Princess Zhi Yi</font>
13. Celeste, King and <font color="ff0000">Princess Chelsia</font>
14. Dal and <font color="0000ff">Prince Jezoir</font>
15. Poohy, King, Prince Samuel, <font color="ff0000">Princess Joelle</font>
16. Vivi, King and <font color="0000ff">Prince Davian</font>
17. Serene, King and <font color="0000ff">Prince Brayden</font>
18. Sharon, King, Prince Aaron and <font color="ff0000">Princess Fiona</font>
19. KK, King and <font color="ff0000">Princess Yu Jun</font>
20. Shetland ala Karen, King and <font color="ff0000">Princess Gabby</font>
21. Soh1dful ala Marie Soh, King and <font color="0000ff">Prince Darrell</font>
22. Kite, King and <font color="ff0000">Princess Chloe</font>
23. Celestine, King and <font color="ff0000">Princess Natasha</font>
24. Karen S Ong, King and <font color="ff0000">Princess Kayley</font>
25. I_panda, King & <font color="0000ff">Prince Josh</font>
26. Sunflower, King and <font color="0000ff">Prince Xander</font>
27. Valerie and <font color="ff0000">Princess Bernice</font>
28. Michele Tang and <font color="0000ff">Prince Brendan</font>
29. Stella Gwee and <font color="0000ff">Prince Xavier</font>
30. Fong Ing and <font color="0000ff">Prince Jae Zen</font>

Total numbers of adults: 52 (as of list)
Total numbers of siblings: 2
Total numbers of Birthday Princesses: 17
Total numbers of Birthday Princes: 13

organiser aka pauline,

me and my prince ryker wants to attend the bash. but i ..... duno how to add.

can add me. thank youuu...

hi paula,

so the timing of the bash is changed from 12-2pm and not 2-4pm? confirmed timing? hmm I may have a problem cos Samuel got JG at 11:30am on sunday. In any case, maybe will let him skip class or we wont be able to make it..

Good morning gals...

Serene, Amy, Dora,
Thank you for sms-ing me
Please include me, my hubby and A for the bash
If it's 12-2pm, best for me. If 2-4pm, I will leave earlier. Thank you....
Sms to me if there's anything. I am attedning seminar today and tomolo, so might be quite slow in replying.. please bear with me...

paula,

the timing is changed? Seems better for me, because my girl is considered "fresh" at that part of the day haha! Hopefully she won't purposely sleep at that timing that day :p

I tryyy to let her wear white if i happen to have time to shop for her clothes. Else, pls bear with her pink :p

paula,
i saw the budget S$500 for Gifts for the birthday kids. So with the 2 other gifts that we r going to prepare, each baby will have 3 gifts in total? like Toto said, why not one lot instead of 2. so each baby will receive 1 surprise gift from other parents and 1 from organizer (from our budget)?

kk,
most of my baby's clothes r also in pink
btw since the venue is in mygym, do u think pants r more comfortable to do activities like crawling n climbing, rather than dress? but off course dress is prettier

BIRTHDAY BASHES FOR JUNE 2006 BABIES

Updated List:

1. Pauline, King Ijin and <font color="ff0000">Princess Kelly</font>
2. Karen, King Johnny and <font color="ff0000">Princess Jerica</font>
3. Michelle Teo, King Daryl and <font color="0000ff">Prince Zavier</font>
4. Elaine and <font color="0000ff">Prince Jeriel</font>
5. Amy, King and <font color="0000ff">Prince Jake</font>
6. Wen, King and <font color="ff0000">Princess Gabby</font>
7. Okipoki and <font color="ff0000">Princess Chole</font>
8. Peng, King and <font color="0000ff">Prince Ethan</font>
9. Dora, King and <font color="ff0000">Princess Mandy</font>
10.Lamb and <font color="ff0000">Princess Kaylyn</font>
11. Lanny, King and <font color="ff0000">Princess Felicia</font>
12. Shell, Ysin and <font color="ff0000">Princess Zhi Yi</font>
13. Celeste, King and <font color="ff0000">Princess Chelsia</font>
14. Dal and <font color="0000ff">Prince Jezoir</font>
15. Poohy, King, Prince Samuel and <font color="ff0000">Princess Joelle</font>
16. Vivi, King and <font color="0000ff">Prince Davian</font>
17. Serene, King and <font color="0000ff">Prince Brayden</font>
18. Sharon, King, Prince Aaron and <font color="ff0000">Princess Fiona</font>
19. KK, King and <font color="ff0000">Princess Yu Jun</font>
20. Shetland ala Karen, King and <font color="ff0000">Princess Gabby</font>
21. Soh1dful ala Marie Soh, King and <font color="0000ff">Prince Darrell</font>
22. Kite, King and <font color="ff0000">Princess Chloe</font>
23. Celestine, King and <font color="ff0000">Princess Natasha</font>
24. Karen S Ong, King and <font color="ff0000">Princess Kayley</font>
25. I_panda, King & <font color="0000ff">Prince Josh</font>
26. Sunflower, King and <font color="0000ff">Prince Xander</font>
27. Valerie and <font color="ff0000">Princess Bernice</font>
28. Michele Tang and \blue{Prince Brendan}
29. Stella Gwee and <font color="0000ff">Prince Xavier</font>
30. Fong Ing and <font color="0000ff">Prince Jae Zen</font>
31. Jacque and \blue(Prince Ryker)
32. Lyn, King and <font color="0000ff">Prince Aloysius</font>

** LIST CLOSED ***

Total numbers of adults: 56 (as of list)
Total numbers of siblings: 2
Total numbers of Birthday Princesses: 17
Total numbers of Birthday Princes: 15

Jacque:
Added you and Ryker in liao

MMM,
I think for convenience sake, lets go with S$50 per family regardless of how many people attending, can? Itll be quite a task for me to keep track on the number of people attending per family. As long as its the childs mum, dad, siblings and maid, they are welcomed.

Poohy, KK,
I will confirm the timing with you again. Im trying to go for 12 to 2pm cos 2 to 4pm is usually naptime for our babies lei. Ill update again on the timing.

Lanny,
Im fine with your suggestion.

Good morning everone.

Jacque: i wish to go too but got to check with hub first..hehe. can meet so many bb.

pauline: seem exceed the max bb hor?25?still can add in?

Paula,

Mine is prince lah, how to wear white dress??? kekeke
Time changed to 12-2pm, usually my boy sleeps around 11am-1pm, just hope he dun complain if we wake him up earlier! :p

Re: Present
I mean just get 30 presents. 1 present for each kid. Buy all identical present for boys and all same for gals, fair mah.

Re: dress code
Aiyoh! King and Queen wear all white ah! Not so good leh, that means from far, can see me in 1 big pc, so fat!
Also, abit hard to find white bottom for boys leh!

Re: Jack N Lily shoes

Costs only S$18/pair, so cheap???? Then I will get 2 pairs ah! Michele, pls confirm on the pricing?

Paula,

Re: Tiara

I've seen some tiara for gals at toys R us, not sure if there're flowers on it??? I think diamonds and sequins.....

KiKi,
MyGym should be able to accomodate. If not, we will just move the venue to other place. The ball is their courts. I have emphasized to Teacher Thiaga that I'm expecting a quality program on the day of bash with the presence of his full team of instructors. Nothing less.